reviews for: listing #20633 - Los Suenos, Costa Rica Condo rental

Luxury Los Suenos Resort Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Veranda Residences
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $180 - $375 /nt
    $1,080 - $2,625 /wk

sort by:

The Perfect Place to Stay in Los Suenos

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at your Condo in Los Suenos! Your place is absolutely beautiful and very convenient to everything in the resort area. The rooms are spacious with plenty of closet space and the 2 balconies over looking the gulf course and pool are huge with comfortable and inviting furniture. The showers in each of the bathrooms are very large and luxurious. The kitchen was state of the art with the stainless steel appliances, and the best part of all was having stackable washer/dryer tucked into the closet in the kitchen.

We chartered a fishing boat from Costa Rica Dreams and caught 8 Sailfish and one Dorado from the boat named Wett Dreams. And, we rented a golf cart just like your suggested and it was ideal for getting around the huge and impressive resort of Los Suenos. There's plenty of outstanding restaurants and shopping.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Property and Location!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the property with two other couples, including my mother and step-father for 4 days. The condo is beautiful and in a prime location for getting around with ease. We used the pool at the condo on several occasions and the huge pool at the Marriott on a couple of occasions as well, both were great! Taxi's and our excursion drivers were able to pull up to the front door for pick up each time we went out. The staff at the resort is very helpful and friendly as well. I would highly recommend this condo for anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Los suenos is a sueno

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

Fantastic property! Super clean and neat. Solid construction so you feel like you're all alone even though it's a condo. Never heard a neighbor during our 4 day stay. Very comfortable beds and couch. Perfect amenities in kitchen and unit. Plenty of bath/beach towels, etc. We can't wait to go back. Was there with our 3 young children and it was perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Father of the bride

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

My family of 6 stayed at this great condo during my daughter's wedding that was held at the Marriott which was an easy 5 minute walk from the condo. Everything was exactly as described, with no problems whatsoever. Everyone in our group thoroughly enjoyed the condo, pool, access to the Beach Club across the street, and the beauty of the marina complex and rocky shore beyond. The great thing about the Los Suenos area is that it is very convenient to so many attractions and activities such as national parks, fishing, zip lining, and ATV tours less than 30 minutes away. I highly recommend staying at this condo for anyone considering a stay at Los Suenos. Although the Marriott is a great hotel, I think that, for 6 people, staying in a condo makes it easier for family to hang out together and it's a much better value in comparison to multiple hotel rooms.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Our experience at Los Suenos was fantastic. I would recommend this condo rental to friends or anyone looking toward a trip to Costa Rica. We were impressed by the entire resort and all it had to offer including restaurants, shops, pools, and the tour company. Our rental unit was clean, new, spacious and stylish. This was a truly special place and amazing family vacation. We have teenagers who were up for all the hiking, sightseeing and adventure of CR.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Perfect Place!

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

This is a beautiful condo. It is decorated very tastefully with all the amentities you could possibly need. Susan was very helpful with any questions that I had prior to our stay. Check-in was a breeze...simply picked up the keys at the security gate! The Los Suenos Resort is wonderful and the people are all so nice. The marina and restaurants were very close, although we rented a golf cart since it rained off and on while we were there. We hope to come back again one day and stay in the same exact place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

We just returned from our first trip to Costa Rica and we stayed in this gorgeous condo. I was traveling with my husband and three teenage boys. The condo was perfect and had plenty of space for all of us. I especially loved the balcony off the master bedroom as I could sit and read out there away from the boys and overlooking the beautiful pool, golf course and hills of Los Suenos. The condo was very convienent to the Marina, the private beach Club and the Marriott hotel. It also was very safe, private and had all the amenities (including WIFI and ESPN - key to teenage boys). We had an absolutely wonderful vacation and hope to go back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than the description

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

I recently stayed in this awesome condo in Los Suenos. I was really going back and forth between this one and another on the grounds. I am so incredibly glad I chose this one. We drove by the other choice when we got there and realized that the Veranda is by far the best in this price range. And of the Veranda properties this one is perfect. On a second floor looking over the pool which, while shared, it feels like your own b/c of the proximity to the unit. The second floor is awesome and Susan has supplied every possible ammenity. This is a no brainer!! The property owner was so professional and we had no hicups at all with getting keys or access to property. Access to the beach club is a huge bonus and we spent several afternoons sipping on wine at the beach club. Best grocery store in Jaco, just outside the gates to the resort community. Couldnt be a better experiance!!! We own rental properties ourselves and can attest, this one is first class.... we WILL be back here!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 5, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

We can't say enough about how perfect our stay at Los Suenos was for us! All we could have needed was at our fingertips and if we did not have it, the Automercado grocery store was conveniently less than a mile away. The locals and the cuisine-fabulous! The condo was perfectly located and had the pool all to ourselves for most of our stay. All recommendations were perfect. The zip-line a must for anyone and we survived to tell the story! Golf cart rental for getting around the resort A MUST!!!!! Never needed a rental car, as the Marriott was very obliging for transportation anywhere we needed to go/see. Came home with great tans and wonderful stories! We can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2008   Date of arrival: June 11, 2008

Got back last week from Costa Rica. It was a great trip. I would say that staying at the Los Suenos condo made the trip very comfortable and even more enjoyable. You really don't have to leave the site if you don't want to. They have everything there from iced lattes to fishing and everything in between. I would highly recommend this area. Susan was WONDERFUL to work with when planning our trip and had great suggestions. She didn't mind my hundreds of questions either. Thanks Susan. If we were to ever go back to Costa Rica I would definitely stay at Los Suenos resort and marina again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 16, 2008   Date of arrival: May 16, 2008

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary in Costa Rica at this wonderful Los Suenos Resort Condo. We took our adult daughter with us. Everyone had an incredible time. There was something for everyone, from golf, to the beautiful spa in town, zip line and rain forest tours to simply laying poolside. The condo is in a great location, close to the marina, the beach club and the Marriott. We had the pool and hot tub at the condo pretty much to ourselves. The condo is very comfortable, with every appliance and dishes you will need. There are also plenty of towels to include beach towels. We will definitely recommend this condo. If we ever return to this area of Costa Rica, we will return this condo. Susan was a pleasure to deal with. She was very responsive and accomodating. Thanks for everything Susan!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2008   Date of arrival: April 10, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo.Beautifully decorated and maintained,a short walk to the beach and other activities.There is a grocery store a two minute drive away or if you would rather there are many good resturants to choose from.Susan was really great to deal with. Very helpful and professional.A beautiful part of Costa Rica to visit!Hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 6, 2006   Date of arrival: December 6, 2006

Had a wonderful stay in May of 2006. The condo was beautiful and had everything we needed. Went fishing and on a rain forrest tour (where you swing through the trees) that were easily booked through the Marina and the Marriott. Everyday we relaxed by the pool. We were able to grill the fish we caught and eat pool side! The town of Jaco is a 10 minute cab ride. There are cool little resturants and bars and a supermarket to get anything you might need to eat at the Condo. If you do not want to go into town, the Hook Up bar and restaurant at the Marina is in walking distance. The food is good and it is a fun place to hang out. They will also cook your "catch of the day" for you! We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 4, 2006   Date of arrival: December 4, 2006

What a beautiful resort! The condo is gorgeous and has every amenity you'll need. The view and the pool are great. The condo is in walking distance to the marina and restaurants. We loved our stay and can't wait to go again in the spring.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review