reviews for: listing #20633 - Los Suenos, Costa Rica Condo rental

Luxury Los Suenos Resort Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Veranda Residences
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $180 - $375 /nt
    $1,080 - $2,625 /wk

sort by:

Gorgeous Relaxation

Review submitted: August 25, 2014   Date of arrival: August 11, 2014

This property is absolutely stunning both inside and out. The grounds are beautiful and immaculate. The views from both balconies are gorgeous and put you into a great state of relaxation. All this and only a 5 minute beautiful walk to the marina village with multiple restaurants and various well done shops. The owner also was kind enough to supply a lot of great information concerning any type of adventure you may have an interest in pursuing while in Costa Rica. Should you wish to prepare some meals yourself, this unit has anything and everything you might need. In addition to being super clean and nicely decorated, the beds, pillows and furniture are very comfortable. Also has plentiful closet space and nice sized bathrooms. We hope to be back very soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Place!

Review submitted: August 14, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your lovely home. The apartment is impeccable and beautifully appointed. The staff at Los Suenos was delighful and incredibly helpful. The pools were amazing! Susan was helpful and kind enough to accommodate us extending our stay by a few days. I was initially a little nervous about the $500 security deposit, but that went without a hitch as well. I whole heartedly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Condo!

Review submitted: July 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 27, 2014

I just want to let everyone who looks at this condo in Veranda to know that it is exactly what it is presented to be -- but far more! We have been coming to Los Suenos Resort for nine years but have never stayed in the Condos, always staying in the hotel, and we thought this time we would give it a try.

Luckily we chose the perfect one! From the moment we opened the door we were delightfully surprised. It is so clean and well appointed, containing everything we needed. And the bonus is the wonderful pool just below our spacious balcony, so inviting. We spent many hours enjoying it. The pool is so very private with just a few people using it, and sometimes just our family. We also had the opportunity to use the private Beach Club and it's enormous pool with a swim-up bar and lots of space to relax and enjoy. The kids loved it all. Love the proximity to the Harbor and restaurants, which we always enjoy!

It had all the amenities, including wifi. The resort personnel were so very helpful, telling us to let them know if there was anything they could help us with. An added bonus were the monkeys coming down in the morning behind the condo across from the little road! The kids were thrilled!

All in all I would heartily recommend this particular condo to everyone. We are definitely planning on renting it again in the future!

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Place to Stay in Los Suenos

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at your Condo in Los Suenos! Your place is absolutely beautiful and very convenient to everything in the resort area. The rooms are spacious with plenty of closet space and the 2 balconies over looking the gulf course and pool are huge with comfortable and inviting furniture. The showers in each of the bathrooms are very large and luxurious. The kitchen was state of the art with the stainless steel appliances, and the best part of all was having stackable washer/dryer tucked into the closet in the kitchen.

We chartered a fishing boat from Costa Rica Dreams and caught 8 Sailfish and one Dorado from the boat named Wett Dreams. And, we rented a golf cart just like your suggested and it was ideal for getting around the huge and impressive resort of Los Suenos. There's plenty of outstanding restaurants and shopping.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Property and Location!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the property with two other couples, including my mother and step-father for 4 days. The condo is beautiful and in a prime location for getting around with ease. We used the pool at the condo on several occasions and the huge pool at the Marriott on a couple of occasions as well, both were great! Taxi's and our excursion drivers were able to pull up to the front door for pick up each time we went out. The staff at the resort is very helpful and friendly as well. I would highly recommend this condo for anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Los suenos is a sueno

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

Fantastic property! Super clean and neat. Solid construction so you feel like you're all alone even though it's a condo. Never heard a neighbor during our 4 day stay. Very comfortable beds and couch. Perfect amenities in kitchen and unit. Plenty of bath/beach towels, etc. We can't wait to go back. Was there with our 3 young children and it was perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Father of the bride

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

My family of 6 stayed at this great condo during my daughter's wedding that was held at the Marriott which was an easy 5 minute walk from the condo. Everything was exactly as described, with no problems whatsoever. Everyone in our group thoroughly enjoyed the condo, pool, access to the Beach Club across the street, and the beauty of the marina complex and rocky shore beyond. The great thing about the Los Suenos area is that it is very convenient to so many attractions and activities such as national parks, fishing, zip lining, and ATV tours less than 30 minutes away. I highly recommend staying at this condo for anyone considering a stay at Los Suenos. Although the Marriott is a great hotel, I think that, for 6 people, staying in a condo makes it easier for family to hang out together and it's a much better value in comparison to multiple hotel rooms.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Our experience at Los Suenos was fantastic. I would recommend this condo rental to friends or anyone looking toward a trip to Costa Rica. We were impressed by the entire resort and all it had to offer including restaurants, shops, pools, and the tour company. Our rental unit was clean, new, spacious and stylish. This was a truly special place and amazing family vacation. We have teenagers who were up for all the hiking, sightseeing and adventure of CR.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Perfect Place!

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

This is a beautiful condo. It is decorated very tastefully with all the amentities you could possibly need. Susan was very helpful with any questions that I had prior to our stay. Check-in was a breeze...simply picked up the keys at the security gate! The Los Suenos Resort is wonderful and the people are all so nice. The marina and restaurants were very close, although we rented a golf cart since it rained off and on while we were there. We hope to come back again one day and stay in the same exact place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

We just returned from our first trip to Costa Rica and we stayed in this gorgeous condo. I was traveling with my husband and three teenage boys. The condo was perfect and had plenty of space for all of us. I especially loved the balcony off the master bedroom as I could sit and read out there away from the boys and overlooking the beautiful pool, golf course and hills of Los Suenos. The condo was very convienent to the Marina, the private beach Club and the Marriott hotel. It also was very safe, private and had all the amenities (including WIFI and ESPN - key to teenage boys). We had an absolutely wonderful vacation and hope to go back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than the description

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

I recently stayed in this awesome condo in Los Suenos. I was really going back and forth between this one and another on the grounds. I am so incredibly glad I chose this one. We drove by the other choice when we got there and realized that the Veranda is by far the best in this price range. And of the Veranda properties this one is perfect. On a second floor looking over the pool which, while shared, it feels like your own b/c of the proximity to the unit. The second floor is awesome and Susan has supplied every possible ammenity. This is a no brainer!! The property owner was so professional and we had no hicups at all with getting keys or access to property. Access to the beach club is a huge bonus and we spent several afternoons sipping on wine at the beach club. Best grocery store in Jaco, just outside the gates to the resort community. Couldnt be a better experiance!!! We own rental properties ourselves and can attest, this one is first class.... we WILL be back here!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 5, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

We can't say enough about how perfect our stay at Los Suenos was for us! All we could have needed was at our fingertips and if we did not have it, the Automercado grocery store was conveniently less than a mile away. The locals and the cuisine-fabulous! The condo was perfectly located and had the pool all to ourselves for most of our stay. All recommendations were perfect. The zip-line a must for anyone and we survived to tell the story! Golf cart rental for getting around the resort A MUST!!!!! Never needed a rental car, as the Marriott was very obliging for transportation anywhere we needed to go/see. Came home with great tans and wonderful stories! We can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2008   Date of arrival: June 11, 2008

Got back last week from Costa Rica. It was a great trip. I would say that staying at the Los Suenos condo made the trip very comfortable and even more enjoyable. You really don't have to leave the site if you don't want to. They have everything there from iced lattes to fishing and everything in between. I would highly recommend this area. Susan was WONDERFUL to work with when planning our trip and had great suggestions. She didn't mind my hundreds of questions either. Thanks Susan. If we were to ever go back to Costa Rica I would definitely stay at Los Suenos resort and marina again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 16, 2008   Date of arrival: May 16, 2008

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary in Costa Rica at this wonderful Los Suenos Resort Condo. We took our adult daughter with us. Everyone had an incredible time. There was something for everyone, from golf, to the beautiful spa in town, zip line and rain forest tours to simply laying poolside. The condo is in a great location, close to the marina, the beach club and the Marriott. We had the pool and hot tub at the condo pretty much to ourselves. The condo is very comfortable, with every appliance and dishes you will need. There are also plenty of towels to include beach towels. We will definitely recommend this condo. If we ever return to this area of Costa Rica, we will return this condo. Susan was a pleasure to deal with. She was very responsive and accomodating. Thanks for everything Susan!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2008   Date of arrival: April 10, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo.Beautifully decorated and maintained,a short walk to the beach and other activities.There is a grocery store a two minute drive away or if you would rather there are many good resturants to choose from.Susan was really great to deal with. Very helpful and professional.A beautiful part of Costa Rica to visit!Hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 6, 2006   Date of arrival: December 6, 2006

Had a wonderful stay in May of 2006. The condo was beautiful and had everything we needed. Went fishing and on a rain forrest tour (where you swing through the trees) that were easily booked through the Marina and the Marriott. Everyday we relaxed by the pool. We were able to grill the fish we caught and eat pool side! The town of Jaco is a 10 minute cab ride. There are cool little resturants and bars and a supermarket to get anything you might need to eat at the Condo. If you do not want to go into town, the Hook Up bar and restaurant at the Marina is in walking distance. The food is good and it is a fun place to hang out. They will also cook your "catch of the day" for you! We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 4, 2006   Date of arrival: December 4, 2006

What a beautiful resort! The condo is gorgeous and has every amenity you'll need. The view and the pool are great. The condo is in walking distance to the marina and restaurants. We loved our stay and can't wait to go again in the spring.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review