reviews for: listing #20635 - Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Townhome rental

Gulfviews, Spa, Pool, Tennis, Sand Volleyball
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $299 /nt
    $850 - $1,995 /wk

sort by:

Away from the Crowds!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

A fantastic, quieter Florida beach retreat, away from the congestion and crowds, and yet only a five-minute walk from the sand and water. Our family appreciates this location and the clean, spacious rooms. The only factor to consider is the many stairs, which can be difficult for those with mobility limitations. The manager was helpful, courteous and responsive. We use this location to "get away" for relaxation and "down-time." 30 minutes to Destin (in good traffic), and 20 minutes to Seaside. Both are worthy day trips. This was our second stay, and we hope to return frequently. Recommendation: Do not pass up the opportunity to experience the sunsets from the beach!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Your gracious review is much appreciated. It's a pleasure having families like yours visiting Seaside Haven. We are looking forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Friendly Paradise!

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

My family enjoyed our stay at Seaside Haven. The home was clean, well stocked, convenient to quaint shops, restaurants and outlet shopping. The kids enjoyed renting bicycles locally and we rode the bike path taking in the dune lakes that the owner told us about. The beach was beautiful. Our family had a memorable vacation and hope to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review Seaside Haven. We look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

My golf buddies and I used this house for our golfing excursion. It worked out well; we all had our own rooms with a full bath. The house was clean and prior to arrival, the owner was very helpful in recommending restaurants since we were not going to be cooking. The house looked like the photos and the decks were just stained, the carpets were cleaned. Overall, the house was well maintained and showed pride of ownership.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Scotty. We try hard to maintain the house. The decks are freshened up with new stain frequently. Thanks for noticing our hard work. Look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best vacation ever!

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We loved everything about this house. It was well laid out so that my family had plenty of room to spread out. The decks facing the gulf were huge and we watched the sunset with a glass of wine when we could not get to the beach due to showers, etc. The pool and hot tub, which are right outside the door, was never crowded. We grilled quite a bit because the grills were right next to the pool and the kids never wanted to get out of it. The beach access was very close and we were surprised how quiet it was. We dislike crowds, so we felt like we had our own stretch of heaven. The owners gave us tips on things to do that only locals seemed to know because we asked our friends if they knew of these things and they had not. This house is conveniently located so you can get to restaurants and Destin, groceries and all, but when you come back, you feel like you are back at your resort. We liked that our cars were covered and all our gear for the beach. The owner goes as far as having motion lighting. We were thrilled to not have to carry a key. A code was provided to us and we were able to make our own code for the week that we could easily remember. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love not having to carry a key too, it's stress free! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We really appreciate the detailed report. Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Property and Experience!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

What can I say about this FANTASTIC property! My family and I have always vacationed in Destin, but recently it has become too crowded, and basically not worth the money we spent on a “peaceful” vacation. But then we found this place in Santa Rosa Beach, a short drive from Destin, but very private, friendly, and family orientated! We received all the benefits of the “big” Destin vacation without any of the hassle. This property not only worked for my numerous siblings, but we were also able to bring my 5-year old nephew! He was so thrilled to have a home right outside the pool and hot tub, and of course, within a 2 minute walk to the beach, which, not being crowded, he was able to truly enjoy! This property is perfectly situated near adorable little shops and restaurants, all within a few moments’ walk. The local restaurant and activity guide that Donna provided was extremely helpful! I have never had a vacation that I felt more secluded, but at the same time, within walking distance of everything I could need. I would highly recommend this property, not only for the views and prime real estate, but because the people and culture are truly one of a kind! Seaside Haven/Santa Rosa Beach is now our new vacation destination and we are excited to be staying at this property again this summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words and nothing makes me happier than hearing about a memorable vacation. We look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fantastic rental experience!!!

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

After our initial stay at Seaside Haven," we are anxious to schedule our next get-away there!! The owners' description, photos and suggestions could not be more accurate! It is close to the beaches, great shopping and so many eating places it is hard to decide which one to go to first! The owner takes the time to help you decipher the best places! We loved everything about our stay and highly recommend it to every family. Barbara and Ryan

Owners response: Thank you, Barbara. Look forward to seeing you again next year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

We're going back!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We stayed here back in March and are now planning a return trip in October! We've rented many properties all over Santa Rosa Beach area and found this place to be clean, beautifully decorated and well appointed. Didn't get to enjoy the pool in March (too cold), but hopefully will in October. Working with the owner was a pleasure. She was so helpful and informative--great recommedations for restaurants we hadn't been to and for beach info since we hadn't stayed in that particular area. Great views from the house!! Booking now!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write. Look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Family Getaway!

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Donna, thank you for all the time you put into helping my family have a great vacation. We loved the eco bay tour and when we told our friends about it, who have frequented the area and told us about Santa Rosa Beach, they had no idea that they could do something like this. This attention to our needs, a large home where we were able to spread out, attention to detail and appointments, will most definitely bring us back again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write. We look forward to having folks like your family back time and time again. So happy that you enjoyed the eco bay tour. I thought you might. Cheers, Donna

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Overall Nice, Just a Few Issues I'd Like to Make

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The home is very beautiful and spacious for being 4 bedrooms and 4 1/2 baths. Upon arrival, we were very excited about staying at the townhome with our friends. When we made it to our rooms to unpack and unwind from the long drive, I was very taken back by the amount of hair and dirt I saw in the second floor masterbath as well as the second floor full bath. Supposedly the cleaning crew was to clean the house from top to bottom being that it is their job to clean, but I felt grossed out seeing this amount of hair (obviously from other tenants) left. I wiped it up and put our own beachtowels down on the floor just so I could feel cleaner. Not my idea of a relaxing vacation from the start. On another helpful note to anyone else who may stay here, please bring your own toilet paper, cleaning supplies for the bathroom, paper towels, napkins, dish detergent, laundry soap and dryer sheets (whatever you may use) or prepare to definitely go out buy all of these things as there are none supplied in the house upon arrival. I've been to plenty of vacation rentals where these amenities were provided so I was a little taken back. Of course that was the risk I chose in picking a new place. If you have any little children, please please please bring extra baby gates like we did. We brought three and used all of them to make sure our little ones didn't try and climb up or heaven forbid fall from the stairs. It doesn't say this in the description, but there are 3 long flights total of stairs. One to get from the parking deck up to the main floor, one going up to the second floor bedrooms, and another going up to the third floor bedrooms. There is also a long flight of stairs from the main floor down to the pool so unless you put a baby gate at the entrance to this stairwell, I wouldn't recommend you kids playing outside on the deck (even with supervision). Again, this house is very beautiful and spacious. It did offer peace and quiet and is in a nice little community. Of my vacation endevours, I would overall say this rental was just so-so from what I've seen before, but if you have a large family and need the space, it's an ok place.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for stating our home was beautiful and spacious. As far as the stairs, there is a picture of the home and I specifically asked you if the babies of you and your young friends were crawling since the home has lots of stairs to maximize gulf views. I suggested bringing baby gates. You even asked me if a baby monitor could be heard from the pool and hot tub while you left your children in the house by themselves, which should have been indication of the neglect you may pose to my home, which was left so filthy, the cleaning crew charged additional monies for the extra time they spent cleaning the house and extra linens that were seemingly broken into, they stated. So, this is more a case of sour grapes since when you went asked to reserve again for next year, we declined since we had to recoup additional funds for cleaning. Matter of fact, nothing was mentioned during the week and you even went as far as sending me an email about how beautiful the home was.

The lease specifically stated that we do not provide daily maid service and that we do provide toilet paper on the rolls, a starter soap in all 4.5 baths a couple of dishwasher tablets and garbage bags in all garbage cans in the house. I, would, however, never expect dryer sheets, dish soap, laundry detergent, napkins, paper plates, cleaning supplies, food, and any other things as adults we are responsible for in daily life. If you saw any of these things in other rentals, they were probably kindly left behind by previous adult tenants who have the decency to take care of a home rental.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Thanks for the memories

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Thanks for all your help in arranging our family vacation. Having never been to the area before, your tips, recommended reading online, videos and reviews of restaurants were invaluable. We didn't have to make any decisions while there and could just enjoy ourselves. Your home was very spacious, we liked that the pool was directly outside the door, tennis in the back and our kids loved the sand volleyball. We had a family Olympics game and never felt crowded. We will most definitely be back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review