reviews for: listing #20664 - Boyne City, Michigan House rental

Boyne Mountain Cedar & Stone Luxury Resort Chalet
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mountain Club
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $995 - $1,795 /wk

sort by:

Amazing Accomodations

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

My family and I rented this home for one week in June. I have been vacationing in MI for over 20 years. This home is stunning. There were 9 of us. The layout is so well planned that we all had our own space. It was a pure pleasure to reside there for a week. The owner could not be more accomodating. He made it so simple to rent from him by the ease of the contract, with all paper products and linens being provided and with the owner being so very helpful. Truly, it was as comfortable as being in your own home. I have all ready booked a week for next year. I would highly recommend this rental. You cannot go wrong - You will be immensely pleased.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Accomodations

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

My family and I rented this home for one week in June. I have been vacationing in MI for over 20 years. This home is stunning. There were 9 of us. The layout is so well planned that we all had our own space. It was a pure pleasure to reside there for a week. The owner could not be more accomodating. He made it so simple to rent from him by the ease of the contract, with all paper products and linens being provided and with the owner being so very helpful. There was cable TV and wireless internet available. Truly, it was as comfortable as being in your own home. I have all ready booked a week for next year. I would highly recommend this rental. You cannot go wrong - You will be immensely pleased. Thanks, Ed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Cindy, thankyou for the very kind review. You and your family are always welcome. Ed

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful long weekend

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

Once a year I like to get my 4 kids plus their families for a long week-end ski up-north. Condos were getting crowded and I needed to search for more room. Found this property and decided to give it a try. I can't say enough about the whole experience. The house is beautiful. Plenty of room in this well planned layout and exceptionally clean. Kitchen utensils are well organized and in good supply as are routine household supplies. The genuine care and concern of Ed, the owner, finalized the deal. Boyne skiing and other activities were just a few minutes away. And after a long day of skiing and family dinner, we could view beautiful sunsets from the living room while a real wood fireplace warmed us. Great memories and good times for all. Will definitely use this property in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Carol, I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay so much. Thankyou for such a thoughtful review. You are always a welcome guest. Ed

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Christmas

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

We often visit Boyne Mountain, but this was our first time spending Christmas there. I searched high and low to find the perfect place(large enough and centrally located near everything.) My family entrusted me for locating the accommodations and they were so amazed. The home was spacious, clean and give all the comforts of home. The owner was so accommodating and thorough about everything concerning his home. He even supplied me with neighboring businesses to store our snowmobiles. I would recommend anyone looking for a home away from home to give this luxury cabin a try. I'm looking forward to returning back during the spring.

Revell & Family
Southfield, Michigan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Revell, thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad that you and your family had a great Christmas at my Boyne Mountain home. You are welcome back any time. Ed

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Klusman home

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Great place and great owner. Catch the Boyne bus to the ski hill. Super easy. Spacious and comfortable home in a beatiful neighborhood. No hassles at all. I WILL rent again from Ed.

Owners response: Dan, thank's for the great review. You and your family are always welcome guests. Ed

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home, great value, great times!

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

My family was delighted with this home. It is better in real life than the pictures depict. We were able to enjoy all the amenities of the area from this location. The view is as beautiful as the home too. The owner was great to deal with. We look forward to renting this location again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Scott, I appreciate your kind comments. You and your family were great guests and you are all welcome back any time. (P.S. We think the house is beautiful too. I designed it.)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review