reviews for: listing #20700 - Marco Island, Florida Condo rental

Marco Is.FL $1095 two wks;$1195 one wk Dec & Jan
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Seas Tower 4
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,095 - $1,795 /wk

sort by:

A slice of paradise

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Excellent vacation. So glad we rented from Marion. Condo was well maintained and well stocked. Location of the gated community was a little secluded, but close enough to restaurants and shops. Beach is a little bit of a walk, but pool area is clean and well maintained. My only regret is that I didn't book for two weeks, that would have been perfect! Marion was very easy to reach and promptly addressed any questions or concerns. We had many good meals in Marco, highly recommend Snooks Inn, Gino's Trattoria, The Little Bar. The Sandbar had decent inexpensive food if want something casual for a change. Thank you Marion for sharing your slice of paradise with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: The above review is certainly appreciated. My husband and I do care very much about the satisfaction of our guests. When we are in Maine for our vacation to visit family in Maine, we are fortunate to have return guests with whom I check to be sure the condo continues to be well maintained. Our cleaning service has been with me at lease 16 years and is very responsive if anything need correcting. It is fun to note we also enjoy the restaurants named above. There are many choices of restaurants...from the very inexpensive to most expensive. Thank you again for your most pleasant review. Marion Sanborn Owner and Manager

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WEEK OF 5/17/14-5/24/14

Review submitted: June 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Better then we thought for the price. Quality furnishings with all equipment needed for household items, supplies, bedding, etc. All in good condition and in working order. Plan to visit here as often as possible and will work our visit around this condo's availability.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear John, Appreciate your coming all the way from Maine to our condo at Marco Island,FL. Thank you for your very nice comments about the condo. Let us know as soon as possible when you plan to return . We will do everything we can to make your arrangements. Thank you also for taking such good care of our condo during your stay. Lee and Marion Sanborn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Long time guests

Review submitted: June 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

My hasband and I have visited this condo at least 4 times in the past few years, and we intend to return again. Our last stay was pleasant and comfortable. We really like that the kitchen is mostly stocked for cooking in the condo rather than going out--real money saver! The pool is always clean, and that is where we spen most of our time. Looking forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Elizabeth and Daniel, Your comments are most appreciated. We sincerely hope you will use our condo in the future. If there are specific items you would like to have in the condo for your next arrival, please do let us know of them. We will do everything we can to accommodate you. Lee and Marion Sanborn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo, excellent location!

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

My husband & I have rented this condo for 1 week every year for the last 5 years or so. We travel internationally quite often, but this is one our absolute favorite getaways for simple R&R. The condo is always clean & in great condition upon our arrival and has all the amenities we could ever need (pool, gym, beach chairs, blender for margaritas!). Marion is always pleasant and easy to work with and quickly handles any issues we might run into. The view is wonderful, and the sunsets on the beach never disappoint. And of course, our trip is never complete without a trip to Snook Inn for dinner! Highly recommend renting from Marion. It's a very special place - which is why we keep coming back!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Dana, Thank you for your very kind response. You are always most welcome. My husband and I greatly appreciate guests that demonstrate proper care of our condo. Please do let us know if there is any way to make the condo more comfortable and/or complete for you and your husband.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

condition

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

Unfortunately, we did not have a good experience with the condo. If you rent this propery, do not expect your security deposit back - if something goes wrong you will get charged...We had a number of issues, the shower head was patched up and fell off with a gentle movement by my 100 pound wife on the first night and had to go two days without a bathroom shower working plus a 1/2 day vacation waiting on the plumber, the breaker kicked when using two bathrooms, the diswasher did not work, the toaster was filthy and the the tile was dirty upon arrival. We spent the first two hours going and getting swifter pads and cleaning the place upon arrive and departure.(my wife is a neat freak and cleaned it spotless before we departed) We left the condo in a much better and cleaner condition than when we arrived. The condo is in a great location and we had a good time but count on getting screwed out of your deposit. Heck, we got accused of breaking a toilet chain that was working when we left and got charged for the dishes in the dishwasher that was broken!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

First time renters beware!

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

the condo was lovely, well stocked and very comfortable. The beach and pool were gorgeous, and immaculate. The view from the deck was breathtaking. We had a wonderful time!

I would caution anyone renting from Marion for the first time! Marion kept our whole deposit and accused of doing damage to her oven, using extra bedding and not putting things back in the cabinets where they belonged.

The day we left my sister commented that she bet most renters didn't leave things in such good shape, we stripped the beds and piled dirty sheets on top. We washed all of the dishes and put them away. We wiped down bathroom counters and sinks and I cleaned the toilet in the bathroom my husband and I used.. We swep the kitchen and dining room floors two or three times to keep the ants at bay, finding a large piece of glass on the floor the first time. (Her cleaning people obviously missed.). Her biggest complaint was that we used the self cleaning feature on her oven, melting a piece of foil to the bottom and ruining it! HER CLEANING PEOPLE MUST HAVE DONE THIS BECAUSE WE DID NOT! Just beware and be prepared to lose your deposit!

it was still a wonderful vacation spot! She said she would NEVER rent to us again and that is a shame, we were so looking forward to returning and recommending to our friends and family!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello, My husband and I are the original owners/managers of our condo. We take a lot of pride in its care.It has been completely updated.The new stove was bought in July 2012. We try very hard to carefully maintain the condo for our guests and our own use. The guests are asked to list all overnight guests on our Rental Confirmation and at the building manager's office upon registration for emergency and safety purposes. Our Rental Confirmation requests guests to call immediately if they have any concerns.The guest tennisjoy did neither. Only two adults were registered at the manager's office. We, the owners, received no call about the condition of the condo while the guest was there. My husband and I did see the actual disarray of the cupboard, drawers, cabinets and the melted tin foil at the bottom of the stove. We inspect the condo periodically as we live only a few hours away. The cleaning people had not arrived as they have from from 10:30 AM to 3 PM to clean. My husband immediately began to remove the melted tin foil from the oven bottom, but could not remove it completely. I put dishes, glasses, pots and pans, utensils, and miscellaneous kitchen items back in their proper places. Labels are there to indicate where the items belong. This has been especially helpful to the cleaning staff in preparation for the next guests. My cleaning lady and I have worked together for about twelve years to properly maintain the condo for our guests. I then phoned the previous two guests, each with their own week prior to tennisjoy's visit. They both found the condo in good order. The guest who was in the condo immediately prior to tennisjoy's visit is an attorney who has been a regular guest for many years, sometimes staying twice a year. He told me about a spot on a couch pillow. He also felt the hand soap bars were getting smaller and smaller. Oterwise,"It was lovely as usual."
We, the owners, regret having to keep the security deposit. We do, however,expect reasonable care of our condo. We have many return visitors and many referrals. We also enjoy the use of the condo ourselves with friends and appreciate it being in good condition. Thank you for reading our response.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Loved this place!

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Beautiful condo with the best views on Marco. You can't ask for a better location. Kayaks and tiger tail beach within walking distance. The condo is fully equipped, nothing has been forgotten. Master bed very comfortable and waking up to the gulf of Mexico outside your bedroom is the best treat of all. Thanks Marion!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

definite do-again!

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

The unit was beautiful, right on the beach with sunset views. We over-looked the pool which was nice. The condo was beautifully furnished with all the amenities we needed. Sitting on the patio was so relaxing! We intend to visit again asap!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Best ever - Great Value

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

We made a good choice in selecting this condo. The owner provided adequate and accurate information for location. The price was within our budget and we got more then what we thought. The photos were consistent with how we found the condo once we arrived. The rooms were clean, well maintained, well furnished, and comfortable. The outside balcony is fun as it looks over the pool and the ocean. Great place for relaxing and a morning cup of coffee. The kitchen was a delight as everything we needed, except food, was there for our use. We especially liked having the choice of a day on the beach or by the pool. Since we like to shop, we found the local shops convenient and fun. The location of this condo is ideal as there are many areas to visit nearby.

We plan to make this a frequent vacation spot and highly recommend it to our family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Nice Place

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

This is a lovely condo overlooking a nice pool area, lagoon, beach and ocean. The lagoon is part of Tigertail beach area,a premier birding spot. The unit is very well equipped, better than my own house! The owner was friendly and responsive. We enjoyed staying here.

Owners response: Greatly appreciate your comments on our condo. Am most pleased you were fully satisfied.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Excellent

Review submitted: January 20, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The complex is beautiful, the condo is very clean and well maintained. The view is gorgeous, loved the beach. As soon as you walk in the condo you can see out to the ocean. No complaints, we would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 47 / 47

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review