reviews for: listing #20700 - Marco Island, Florida Condo rental

Marco Is.FL $695 wk 6/14-11/15 Off-Season ONLY
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Seas Tower 4
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $695 - $1,695 /wk

sort by:

First time renters beware!

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

the condo was lovely, well stocked and very comfortable. The beach and pool were gorgeous, and immaculate. The view from the deck was breathtaking. We had a wonderful time!

I would caution anyone renting from Marion for the first time! Marion kept our whole deposit and accused of doing damage to her oven, using extra bedding and not putting things back in the cabinets where they belonged.

The day we left my sister commented that she bet most renters didn't leave things in such good shape, we stripped the beds and piled dirty sheets on top. We washed all of the dishes and put them away. We wiped down bathroom counters and sinks and I cleaned the toilet in the bathroom my husband and I used.. We swep the kitchen and dining room floors two or three times to keep the ants at bay, finding a large piece of glass on the floor the first time. (Her cleaning people obviously missed.). Her biggest complaint was that we used the self cleaning feature on her oven, melting a piece of foil to the bottom and ruining it! HER CLEANING PEOPLE MUST HAVE DONE THIS BECAUSE WE DID NOT! Just beware and be prepared to lose your deposit!

it was still a wonderful vacation spot! She said she would NEVER rent to us again and that is a shame, we were so looking forward to returning and recommending to our friends and family!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello, My husband and I are the original owners/managers of our condo. We take a lot of pride in its care.It has been completely updated.The new stove was bought in July 2012. We try very hard to carefully maintain the condo for our guests and our own use. The guests are asked to list all overnight guests on our Rental Confirmation and at the building manager's office upon registration for emergency and safety purposes. Our Rental Confirmation requests guests to call immediately if they have any concerns.The guest tennisjoy did neither. Only two adults were registered at the manager's office. We, the owners, received no call about the condition of the condo while the guest was there. My husband and I did see the actual disarray of the cupboard, drawers, cabinets and the melted tin foil at the bottom of the stove. We inspect the condo periodically as we live only a few hours away. The cleaning people had not arrived as they have from from 10:30 AM to 3 PM to clean. My husband immediately began to remove the melted tin foil from the oven bottom, but could not remove it completely. I put dishes, glasses, pots and pans, utensils, and miscellaneous kitchen items back in their proper places. Labels are there to indicate where the items belong. This has been especially helpful to the cleaning staff in preparation for the next guests. My cleaning lady and I have worked together for about twelve years to properly maintain the condo for our guests. I then phoned the previous two guests, each with their own week prior to tennisjoy's visit. They both found the condo in good order. The guest who was in the condo immediately prior to tennisjoy's visit is an attorney who has been a regular guest for many years, sometimes staying twice a year. He told me about a spot on a couch pillow. He also felt the hand soap bars were getting smaller and smaller. Oterwise,"It was lovely as usual."
We, the owners, regret having to keep the security deposit. We do, however,expect reasonable care of our condo. We have many return visitors and many referrals. We also enjoy the use of the condo ourselves with friends and appreciate it being in good condition. Thank you for reading our response.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Loved this place!

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Beautiful condo with the best views on Marco. You can't ask for a better location. Kayaks and tiger tail beach within walking distance. The condo is fully equipped, nothing has been forgotten. Master bed very comfortable and waking up to the gulf of Mexico outside your bedroom is the best treat of all. Thanks Marion!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

definite do-again!

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

The unit was beautiful, right on the beach with sunset views. We over-looked the pool which was nice. The condo was beautifully furnished with all the amenities we needed. Sitting on the patio was so relaxing! We intend to visit again asap!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best ever - Great Value

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

We made a good choice in selecting this condo. The owner provided adequate and accurate information for location. The price was within our budget and we got more then what we thought. The photos were consistent with how we found the condo once we arrived. The rooms were clean, well maintained, well furnished, and comfortable. The outside balcony is fun as it looks over the pool and the ocean. Great place for relaxing and a morning cup of coffee. The kitchen was a delight as everything we needed, except food, was there for our use. We especially liked having the choice of a day on the beach or by the pool. Since we like to shop, we found the local shops convenient and fun. The location of this condo is ideal as there are many areas to visit nearby.

We plan to make this a frequent vacation spot and highly recommend it to our family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Nice Place

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

This is a lovely condo overlooking a nice pool area, lagoon, beach and ocean. The lagoon is part of Tigertail beach area,a premier birding spot. The unit is very well equipped, better than my own house! The owner was friendly and responsive. We enjoyed staying here.

Owners response: Greatly appreciate your comments on our condo. Am most pleased you were fully satisfied.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Excellent

Review submitted: January 20, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The complex is beautiful, the condo is very clean and well maintained. The view is gorgeous, loved the beach. As soon as you walk in the condo you can see out to the ocean. No complaints, we would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 45 / 45

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review