reviews for: listing #20710 - Boston, Massachusetts Apartment rental

Copley Square area In the heart of The South End
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $300 /nt
    $700 - $1,550 /wk

sort by:

LOVELY BROWNSTONE!

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Booked this place primarily based on the location, which is, indeed, ideal. The neighborhood is delightful with restaurants, coffee shops, brick paving and small parks. We were expecting just a mediocre apartment, but were pleasantly surprised by the nicely furnished space! A leather sofa, flat-screen TV, extra comforters and pillows as well as a fully supplied kitchen meant we could have really set up house for a much longer stay! The only glitch we encountered was a problem with the cable signal and Glenn was quick to offer to come right over and address it. We declined as it was not essential and we were leaving in the morning, but how refreshing to have someone willing to take care of things! He even offered to let us go to another (empty) downstairs unit to watch football if we liked! Talk about service! Will be back to the area and have already forwarded my brother the info for when he comes to visit his granddaughter here later this year. A real find.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: wow! i am quite happy that missing Monday night football
was not so terrible for you.

i look forward to your return.
when you do come back, remind
me about the television problem
you had.

take care

glenn

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Prime Position

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

Great location. Close enough to walk to the town but far enough away to be with the locals not just the tourists. Unit was ideal for my wife and I when we stayed 3 nights.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello

First of all, sorry we did not get to meet.

I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment and location.

What about Boston? Was it a nice experience for you?

Be well

Glenn

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice apt.

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We stayed two nights here and it was a great neighborhood for us. Enjoyed the various choices of restaurants and not a long walk to the tube (if you start off the right way). Kevin was great in waiting for us and available to give directions to the cab driver. As a mature adult, the sofa bed was not bad - it did not have the bar digging in my back, and the mattress was fine. Tthanks for the great experience in Boston.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful experience!

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

Beautiful and clean apartment in a very nice building, 10m far from Copley Place by walking. Kitchen fully equipped, comfortable bathroom, nice and safe location, close to many restaurants and public transportation.
Glenn and Kevin were very professional and helpful!
Our stay was really great. Only the mattress of the couch in the living room was not really comfortable and my two kids didn’t sleep very well but, apart from that, I would recommend this property!

Owners response: hello

thank you for the nice review.

while the sleep/sofa is one of the best to be found,

they are not the most comfortable.

i will look into finding a better solution.

glenn

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent and want to return next year!

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

Very clean, well equipped apartment with a fantastic location. I stayed there with my 2 sons (16, and 7) and they loved it aswell. Good value for money when compared with hotels in the surrounding area. Definitely would recommend without hesitation and hope to return again myself!

Owners response: hello

thanks for the nice review.

glad you enjoyed the apartment.

i hope you also enjoyed boston!

glenn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

amazing place in beautiful area

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2013

We had an amazing stay here and would definitely stay here again. The apartment is very well located, very central and in a beautiful building. The apartment is spacious with a large kitchen, all very clean and well kept. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

SEMANA PERFECTA EN TREMONT STREET

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2012

Estuvimos una semana en el apartamento de Glenn y lo recomendamos al 100%.
La zona inmejorable al lado de Copley square, apartamento limpio y perfecto, equipado con todo lo que puedas necesitar.
A la llegada nos esperaba Kevin para darnos las llaves. Encantador....
Sin duda, repetiremos si volvemos por Boston.
Gracias Glenn y Kevin

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Location, All the Amenities You Need

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

The apartment looked like the pictures posted and was centrally located on Tremont Street near many restaurants, shops and sites of interest. It was a wonderful experience and I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: hello

thanks so much for the nice review.

glad you enjoyed, though sorry we did not get to meet.

take care

glenn

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Rental from A-Z

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

This was a great rental from A-Z. Glenn and Kevin were very professional and the property was great. It was better than a hotel room. My daughter used the fold out couch and seemed comfortable. The location is very central and in a nice neighborhood. 10 min walk to Copley Square. Starbucks close by and a few local markets/groceries.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: hello

thank you so much for the nice review.

i am glad you enjoyed the apartment, but hope you enjoyed boston also!

take care

glenn

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

670 Tremont #8, Boston South End

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

We chose this rental because of the proximity to our son's apartment and found it to be perfect for our needs. The property is located close to restaurants, public transportation and shopping. The apartment was as described, clean and well kept. The air conditioning was very adequate-it being around 100 degrees for part of our stay.The owner provided excellent customer service (the TV needed setting up) and access to keys was very easy. We would recommend the property to friends and plan on staying here again when we visit Boston.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Beautiful historic building

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this adorable apartment. The apartment and entire premises was kept clean and well maintained. The only drawback was the intense record-breaking heatwave which made sightseeing a bit uncomfortable, luckily the apartment had a great a/c to keep us cool. I love older buildings and this place has all the charm that I look for in hotels or rentals. We liked the convenience of the public transportation, and had great thin crust pizza from Upper Crust across the street. Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you so much for the nice review. sorry the weather was so hot as this has been happening this last spring and summer.

thank you again

glenn

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfect place

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Estuvimos tres días en el apartamento de Glenn, un matrimonio con dos hijas. Además de estar muy bien equipado, limpio, soleado y muy bien ubicado en Boston, Glenn es una persona muy cálida, que nos brindó toda su hospitalidad. Fue una experiencia muy recomendable, y desearíamos poder repetirla.

Owners response: muchisimo gracias

perdon mi malo castellano

venemos en bs as un dia?

glenn

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent apartment

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

Very nice place. It was clean, comfortable, and very attractive. We had a lovely evening at the Beehive, 471 Tremont, a restuarant with live jazz and blues. Food and atmosphere was great. Best little grocery store is Foodie's on Washington Street, about 4 blocks east and south. We would stay again on our next visit to Boston.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Best stay in Boston so far!

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

The apartment was perfect, even better than we expected for staying in Boston. So much was walking distance and it is located in a great neighborhood. The apartment was convenient to everything that we wanted to do, and spacious enough for our weekend getaway. The owner was very helpful and we will absolutely stay here again over the alternative of a hotel.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Stay!!

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

We stayed 4 nights in October. The first night we got there, we coordinated the meeting time and place with an associate of the owner. He was really very helpful, providing maps, a tour of the place, where the towels are, how to log on to the internet, and even said we could reach him if we had any questions about Boston. The purpose of our stay was for a conference held at the Hynes Convention Center. We're from Chicago, so walking the 11 minute walk down the street to the convention center was very easy. Needless to say, we loved the town, and even more so because of staying here rather than a hotel. It felt like home! We felt very fortunate when we listened to the complaints of other colleagues staying at hotels.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: hello

thank you for the kind review.

take care and hope to have you stay here again.

glenn

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great spot for a great price

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

We stayed here for three nights in mid-October. (The exact unit featured in this listing was unavailable; we stayed in a similar 1BR unit in the same building.) The owner was very responsive in advance of our stay. His colleague arranged to meet us upon arrival and he was also extremely helpful. The apartment itself was spacious, clean, and had everything we needed. The A/C was much appreciated as we encountered some wet and humid weather. My only complaint is that the screen in the bedroom window was broken, so I was hesitant to open the window for fresh air; again, though, we were using the A/C anyway. Also it seemed that the lock on the bedroom window was broken. The South End is a great neighborhood and the property was walking distance to many points of interest; this particular stretch of Tremont Street is a little rough around the edges, compared to a few blocks east, but still convenient to everything (including some great brunch spots) and not at all sketchy. We had no problem hailing cabs right outside the building. Overall it was a great experience for a very reasonable rate and we would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: hello

how are you? thank you for the nice

review. i have taken care of the bad screen and lock on the window. thank you for letting me know about these issues.

take care

glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice location, good value

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Stayed for 5 nights in May 2011
Place is as described by other reviewers and owner. Easy to work with owner and his employee for payment, confirms, meeting us with keys, etc
Tremont is a busy street, bring earplugs if bothered by street noise.
Pull-out couch and queen bed are on the soft side
Bring your own hair dryer and any condiments/spices, oils, etc for use in kitchen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great location!

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

The apartment was exactly as portrayed in the description. It was located close to just about everything. Easy walking to Hynes Convention Center, Copley, and Prudential as well as the Boston Public Library. We were greeted promptly with keys and was given much needed information about Boston, touring and public transportation. Thanks much.
The only thing to be aware of is the apartment is on the third floor so we had to climb stairs each day, not a problem for us, just be aware that stairs are involved. Otherwise GREAT place to stay. Very comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

We spent 3 nights in this charming appartment with 4 people. It's great located in a really nice, save neighborhood. We explored whole Boston by feet. Even just a short walk to Cambridge. In a nutshell: Very recommendable!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, safe, well-equipped

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Very comfortable, sparkling clean and quaint, but kitchen is well-equipped and appliances and plumbing are modern. We were greeted promptly with the keys when we arrived. Neighborhood and building are safe, pretty and quiet. Close to bus, T (subway) and also Amtrak. I am glad we didn't use a car because public transport was more convenient.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: hello

thank you so much for the kind words.

be well

glenn

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect downtown area

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

My daughter took a summer course at NESOP this summer. Needing a place to stay, we opted on an apartment. This one was in the perfect location - very safe, close to T, laundry and shopping near by :) Glen was very prompt and Kevin was very accommodating after my daughter left her Teavana tea in the apt! Would definitely stay there again and pass on this site to friends.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful location

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

This apartment is in the perfect location, friendly neighbourhood with great restaurants within just a couple of minutes walk.Easy walk to all tourist areas, we loved it! Glen was super-efficient with communications and arrangements which made everything so easy. The appartment was a little small for 3 adults, but perfectly clean with everything we needed and was fine for a few days. We would certainly recommend anyone stay here if visiting Boston - you'd be hard pressed to do better.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Lovely apartment in a nice area

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment on the floor below this one in Sept 2009 for 5 days. Glenn was great with email contact and even though we were arriving earlier than expected (got through customs speedily), it was no trouble for Glenn to organise a friend to meet us at the apartment block to let us in.
There is a Starbucks nearby, a great pizza joint across the road, a couple of corner stores and it is an easy walk into town for sight seeing and supermarkets.
Really glad we didn't stay in the 'city' much prefer the neighbourhood and relaxed atmosphere.
We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Boston - hopefully Glenn will have availability!.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: December 3, 2009   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

Great experience from first contact through email. Glen is very helpful and responds quickly.
Very charming apartment in a great location,close to everything... nice neighborhood...
This apartment was better equipped TP, Paper towels, dish soap etc...It was clean, well maintained and had excellent customer service.

We highly recomend this place!

Looking forward to going back...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great vacation apartment

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 10, 2008

My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment. I was very pleased with the quick responses I received from the owner when I sent him questions. The apartment was very clean and well supplied. I especially enjoyed having Internet access as we kept changing our plans and it was great to be able to get driving directions. We visited Onecrust Pizza, Starbucks and the liquor store, which were all very handy. I would, and have, recommended this apartment to friends, and I would stay here again if I make another trip to Boston.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 25 / 26

 

Wonderful home in great location

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

This apartment was well furnished and equipped. Location was wonderful. Wash and fold next door was heaven sent. Small grocery stores and great restaurants close by. Loved it.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review