reviews for: listing #20718 - Rosarito, Baja California Condo rental

Serrano Villa - Breathtaking!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Villas Pacifica
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $140 /nt
    $725 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Spacious Condo with beautiful views

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

We were a family of five visiting the area for the first time. I was at first hesitant of using this website but after reading the reviews and keeping in touch with the owner regarding my reservation, she instantly relieved any doubts or uncertainties a private party transaction might entail.
The condo was spacious and had excellent views of the tide area with the daily usual pelicans and sea birds. I should've brought my binoculars. The unit is close to the surf so you can literally hear the ocean 24/7. The location of the condo was ideal. It was in between central Rosarito and Ensenada was out further. We didn't plan our excursions as well as we should've prior to our trip so didn't get to take any tours or sightsee. The weather wouldn't allow us to enjoy Rosarito's beach or the pool area. We mostly walked around central Rosarito to do our souvenir or grocery shopping and dined out.Returning back to the condo felt like "home" during our week stay.

At a great price the condo was spacious and very convenient. It isn't modern or newly renovated but I wouldn't expect it to be at the affordable price. I woulnd't recommend this condo for kids who enjoy being outside however. Since the unit is on the upper portion of the building, it doesn't have the grass or yard access. I had the impression the unit had a yard from the pictures. THe beautifully maintained grass was always in sight below us but not accessible. Grass to my kids means soccer but it was just a tease to be able to play on it. They were able to enjoy exploring the tide or surf area. I also wouldn't refer to it as a beach actually but a rocky surf. There are large rocks on the ground near the cliff and not sand. We couldn't sit on the ground in the "beach" area below the condo, but we could sit on rocks to enjoy the view.
So I highly recommend this place for the budget-minded traveler.You will be satisfied and proud to have found such a gem in disguise.
Also wanted to add there is a small restaurant on the road to the south, called El Portal? We ate there frequently and enjoyed the home cooked casero style Mexican food. The decor of the restaurant was pleasant to match the homestyle cooking.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing 8 day stay !!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

my wife, kids and mother in law arrived on the 9th of July for an 8 day family vacation. Upon arrival to the unit we were all very impressed and overjoyed. my kids were very happy and their excitement made it all worth while ! the unit was as advertised, which is not always the case with most rental units. from the family room, to the kitchen, to the upstair bedrooms, it was very spacious and well kept. the kitchen all the utensils you can possibly think of. we were all very pleased. the bathroom in the master bedroom had a great shower with a large window overlooking the ocean. it was great having a meal overlooking the ocean. what a great relaxing feeling. the pool and jacuzzi were well maintained as well as the surroundings. while we planned our vacation as a relaxing family time theme, we also visited Ollies Pizza right outside the condo, we went north a few miles to have dinner at Charlies place and visited Puerto Nuevo up the free road. the condo has multiple balconies with million dollar views, we bbq a few times and what a great feeling catching the cool breeze sitting outside the balconies. we left the doors open at nite and slept soundly to the sound of the waves crashing beneath you all nite.
Pat is a great person to deal with. very accomodating and i thank her for making her condo so affordable for middle class families such as ourselves. Trust me, she has unbeatable rates and a great family place to enjoy and relax.

Pat, my family and i thank you for allowing us to rent your unit and God willing , we look forward to future visits and i would definetely recommend this unit to my family and friends back home in orange county, ca

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy to provide an enjoyable time for our guests and always strive to be as accommodating as possible for fair rates to everyone for a "million dollar" view and a beautiful condo. We look forward to our guests returning for another great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great view!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

We loved the view of the beach from your condo, the condo was spacious and we felt safe in your property. Thank god for Ollie's or we would have been lost. May I suggest that you replace the beds as my guests and I found them to be very uncomfortable. Despite the bed situation and hidden location, we loved the views and had a great time. Thanks for renting us your property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Often times Mexican roads and signage can be daunting to navigate, however, there is a sign of our complex name in front of the entry code stand on the wall outside the security gate, and "Ollies Pizza" is a good landmark to the driveway entrance as well. Taking a printout of our detailed directions (map and text verbiage) prior to leaving home is always recommended. We will be visiting our condo soon to evaluate the quality of our Select Comfort beds and was unaware of them not being comfortable.

Thank you for your opinion and hope you will return sometime and have a better experience in your travels and the stay at our condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Villa pacifica condo

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

This condo was absolutely beautiful. Very clean and spacious. Our family was very comfortable and Pat made our stay so sasy and convenient. We will definitely be back and I would strongly recommend this condo to anyone. Thank you so much pat our family had a lot of fun and the views were breathtaking. We were so close to the ocean we could smell it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We feel our condo is the most beautiful condo on the "Gold Coast" as described "Serrano Breathtaking" on the website. It truly is an amazing property that you have to experience for the most relaxing getaway you can ever imagine. Thank you, Ramiro, for your illustrious comments and we will see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This condo was perfect for my stay. The place was exactly like the pictures and the reviews that I had read before renting. The view from the condo was amazing and we were able to watch dolphins playing not that far from shore. We enjoyed the ability to access the ocean, pool and hot tub. The villas were very quiet and safe. The men in the security booth were friendly and helpful. Every time I go to this part of Mexico, I fall more in love with it. I will certainly visit this condo again. It is the perfect place

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: We so appreciate the glowing review and try to keep our villa up to a high standard for our guests. Thank you and always look forward to our guests' return visits.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

This is a spacious, comfortable condo with gorgeous views of the ocean. It is in a perfect location, just enough south of Rosarito to be out of the tourist and traffic zone, but close enough to go there for shopping and restaurants. It is also very close to Puerto Nueva for lobster dinners. And Ollies Pizza right next door is superb. It is also less than an hour from Ensenada. The condo amenities are more than adequate, with central heat (needed in winter!), Select Comfort beds, shower with a view, large kitchen, and Direct TV for watching the Bowl Games. I would return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

This is a very nice and safe place to stay. My family and I spent a week in this condo and we really enjoyed it. We had a great time during our stay. Incredible views day-and-night. It is just relaxing to hear the sound of the ocean at night. We would definitely come back and definitely recommend to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I'll do it again

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

I just spent 4 days in Serrano Villa. It was a great experience and a tremendous value. Unit 2 was spotlessly clean, modern and beautifully decorated. Everything worked, two tv's, internet, adjustable bed. The communication with Pat the owner was prompt, cooperastive, and courteous. It was my first experience and the warnings on the internet had me a bit spooked but by providing me with verification of who she was and where she worked I quickly realized this was a real person just like myself and everything went smoothly from their.

I will definitely do this again with this facility. The grounds,jacuzzi and pool were clean and well maintained. The view of the ocean from both balconies could not have been better.

Being after the summer season I was about the only one there. The restaurants were pretty much empty but got great service and a great meal at the new restaurant in Calafia,(Cristobal or Cristal) again a spectacular table over the ocean. I found a restaurant (one of the few still open) in Puerto Nuevo that has a tank with live lobsters, DELICIOUS!(second street up from the ocean on the south west corner, can't remember the name). The free road is being widened and resurfaced so it should be great soon. I took an easy 45 minute drive to Ensenada. If you like tacos just as you enter Ensenada on the east side of the street is Taqueria Flamado. Being somewhat of an expert on the subject I can tell you these are some of the best tacos in northern Baja.

All in all a great trip at a great value!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time at beautiful Serrano Villa!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

I stayed here with my sister and my 8 yr old daughter. We had a great time exploring on the beach and lounging by the pool & jacuzzi. The views from the condo are magnificent! Enjoyed leaving the balcony doors open and hearing the waves crash against the rocks and beach below. We went to Ollie's right outside the gates the 1st night and had great pizza and cold draft cervezas! The owner Richard was nice and accomodating. We got to condo a little later than expected and didnt feel like going grocery shopping that 1st evening so he gave us 4 bottles of cold water to take with us. We also returned (we visited Rosarito Bch in 2006) to LaFonda for brunch on Sunday. We explored Puerto Nuevo, the Lobster Village, and picked up a few groceries and trinkets and returned to Ortega's one evening to have a lobster dinner. When I return in the future I will definitely look to see if this vIlla is available! There can't be a better place to stay. Loved it! Wonderful memories made!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

villa serrano

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We stayed for the weekend and it was great. The location is great , very private but very close to Puerto Nuevo, home of great seafood, and Rosarito, where you find lots of stores and supermarkets. the weather was great, the view from the condo incredible, awesome sunsets, and the waves crashing on the rocks below is very relaxing. we definitely are coming back. riky

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Quiet, peaceful. Relaxing. Looked just like the pictures....we barbequed, watched some TV and just relaxed. Felt secluded

I cant wait to go again.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Serrano Villa

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

My husband & I went to Rosarito with our son, daughter-in-law and grandsons. Very spacious and decorated nicely! We could all have our own spaces, with having full baths off of each bedroom. Also, balconies in each room with magnificent views. We left the sliding doors open every night to listen to the waves coming in. So peaceful. Weather was beautiful! We never had to turn the A/C on. Another bonus, having a washer and dryer, with 2 small children. We would definitely come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Let's put it this way.....my husband and sons walked in and their reaction was, "Oh, man.....can we live here please???" The view was lovely, the accomodations were warm, lovely yet very comfortable. The facility was secure, it was easy to find and we just could not have enjoyed it more than we did. The big kitchen and the public bbq made cooking a breeze. We were fortunate to be there when there was only one or two others there, but even still, it looks like there is a max of 12 units in the facility, so it's not going to be overly noisy. We'd gladly stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing ocean view

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at the Pacific Villas. The condo was very comfortable and Clean. The view from master bathroom is awesome. Thank you for the great experience.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely family getaway

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

My family visiting from Hawaii and I had the most enjoyable time at Serrano Villa in Rosarito, it was the perfect setting for our weekend getaway. House was lovely, was so well stocked with everything we needed, we just loaded with lots of goodies at the new WalMart store in town, bought a few bundles of wood for the bonfire and just enjoyed our time tremendously.
Pizza place was a great recomendation, as well as all the valuable information provided with the reservation/confirmation. Will definetly come back again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review