reviews for: listing #20726 - Bethany Beach, Delaware Villa rental

Sea Colony - Early Bird Summer Special!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Colony
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $225 /nt
    $425 - $1,680 /wk

sort by:

Lovely family beach getaway

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

We returned to this lovely, homey rental for a nice family getaway. Everything was clean and welcoming, and the owners even left champagne for our New Year's Eve toast! It was quiet, but there was lots to see and do even though it was off-season. Thanks, Jane. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Yes, we love to share our home with repeat renters whom we know will take care of our home like their own. Many of our repeat renters have also become our friends over the years, sharing good restaurant and activity tips during both peak season and off-season.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect summer get away

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Thanks so much for letting us rent your home this past weekend. It was perfect-just the right size for a end of summer get away for us. The weather was great and got to spend lots of time on the beach and enjoying Sea Colony-everyone had a great time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Quite,relaxing,clean

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This was our first time along the Delaware coast and this is the place to stay. It is far enough from the crowds and a walk to the beach. The unit was clean and functional and a nice place to unwind. We will definitely be back.

Owners response: We had quite a few families who usually vacationed on the NJ shores stay with us at Sea Colony this summer. Everyone I have talked to so far have said they prefer Delaware beaches. If you haven't tried Bethany Beach, the most family-friendly beach among the nearby Rehoboth Beach, Dewey Beach and Ocean City, MD, you should definitely come and give it a try. You may be starting a new tradition after your first visit with us!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Crystal

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The villa was a perfect place to stay. We all had a great time the kids were very excited. The place accomodated for anything we needed; actually we packed a little too much for our stay. Next year we'll know what to expect. Sea Colony was very beautiful and quiet! We didn't get the opportunity to enjoy many activities that were offered but it was great that it was available. The best with the kids was having the pool at Edgewater off the beach. Thank you for having us and hopefully we will make it back next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place for a girls' cycling weekend

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Four friends and I spent a 3-day weekend here while riding in the Ocean to Bay Bike tour. This is our second time staying at the condo and, once again, everything exceeded expectations. Clean, well-stocked, and well-maintained. The condo has a very light and airy feel which we loved. While the loft area is great for kids I'm sure, I really liked hanging out up there, too. The wireless Internet connection was also very good so I was able to get some work done.

The Sea Colony amenities were also first-rate. We used the pool, sauna, and whirlpool at the Fitness Center after our ride.

Hope to return for another stay and bike ride soon!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family-oriented beach resort, Convenient Location

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

I wanted to take the time to thank you for allowing us to use your home for our vacation. We had a great time! We took advantage of the beach, pools, running trails and especially the tennis during our stay. We all took lessons and are getting better. The town home was convenient and allowed us to spread out and relax after our active days. Bethany Beach was the family oriented place for us. We took full advantage of the kitchen. Thanks again and we look forward to next year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A week of fun

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My family had a wonderful time and the unit was very nice. It was very clean and nicely decorated. We have been coming to Bethany Beach off and on since 1985, but it has been several years since we came as a family. I liked the space and the setup of the unit. It also had a lot to do besides the beach. I would definitely recommend this to anyone taking a beach vacation. The owner was also very pleasant to deal with.

Thanks for an enjoyable week.
Patti

Owners response: Indeed. In fact, it's exactly because there are so many things to do at the Sea Colony, Bethany Beach area that we bought this unit. Do check out our "Don't Miss List" above. For tennis players, you definitely should sign up to one of the clinics at the tennis center across the street. Ever since leadership has changed over 2 years ago, there is now a wider range of clinics catered to a much more diverse group of tennis players. Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Accommodating unit with enjoyable activities

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Just wanted to let you know that we totally enjoyed our stay at Sea Colony!!! The rental was very accommodating for our family, and the week's activities were very enjoyable.

Randy

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Cycling weekend

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We (cycling girlfriends) stayed in this villa while participating in the annual Bike to the Bay ride. The property was well-maintained, spacious, and nicely decorated. The kitchen was very well-equipped with dishes, pots, etc. so we didn't need to bring anything extra. The resort community had great amenities and we especially enjoyed the hot tub after riding 50 miles in the wind and cold. We enjoyed the property immensely and will recommend it to friends.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are tennis fanatics. We support athletes of all ages. If you are in Delaware to bike, fish, kayak, or just meet up with families and friends, we hope you will consider staying with us.

Helpful votes: 20 / 22

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for Tennis Players

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

Did I ever tell you that we really enjoyed staying at Sea Colony? We are tennis players that like to play on Har-Tru courts like they have at Sea Colony because then our knees don't hurt like they do when we play on hard courts.

Andy

Helpful votes: 32 / 33

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family-oriented beach resort

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We had no difficulty finding the unit (flag was out as you said, and the neighbors below (owners) were quite friendly and helpful throughout the week) Of course we found our unit to be clean and I feel we left it that way as well. We knew it was not set up for wireless, but as you instructed we found the cable modem right away and without any password necessary we were connected and my laptop was in use all week.

As far as Sea Colony, check in was easy, and your local realtor couldn’t have been nicer. The Rec Office people and the staff at Gale Force Rental (for our crib) were also great. We had a lovely and relaxing vacation. Everything we really needed was within walking distance, and when it was very hot we took the air conditioned shuttle and the drivers were also very nice. The whole resort seemed very family oriented which was a plus. We felt safe. It wasn’t terribly crowded at our beach most days, and the pool closest to our cul de sac was very convenient. We really loved all the ponds, trees and beautiful landscaping, something you do not always get at a beach resort. Your condo was very nice. Great stash of movies, books and games! We will definitely consider going back. We very much enjoyed our first visit to Sea Colony.

Helpful votes: 31 / 32

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious and clean; convenient location

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

We had a great stay in Sea Colony over Memorial Day weekend. The condo was spacious and clean. The location was very convenient - across the street from the tennis courts and a short walk to the beach. In addition, acquiring the resort badges, parking pass, and condo key was hassle-free. We hope to return this summer!

Thanks!

Betsy

Helpful votes: 27 / 28

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Why guests keep coming back

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

I am writing to you to thank you for the great vacation we had in Bethany Beach. The house was great.

My kids cannot stop talking about all the activities that were available. We could visit other beaches, we played voley, surfed, kayak, we rented a sailing boat, played tennis, swam, and many more things. Their favorite was the shuttle bus ride to and from the beach..kids!!!!

We are probably coming back next year. Thank you again..

MARIA

Helpful votes: 23 / 24

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review