reviews for: listing #20736 - Jacksonville Beach, Florida Condo rental

Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beachcomber
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $895 - $1,195 /wk

sort by:

Great VAcation spot

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

Great location - fabulous view - nice extra is beach bikes - so you can start your day with a wonderful ride on the ocean

2nd time renting at this facility and it has worked well for my husband and young adult children

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in Jacksonville Beach, the condo and the bikes. Customer / tenant satisfaction is always very important to me

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Place and Owner!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Steve saved our family vacation this year! This condo was a great fit for our family of 7 (we have 5 girls). Very clean, plenty of room and the location was awesome. Just steps away from the ocean and blocks away from great food and there was a park next door that has weekend events. In fact we loved it so much we booked again for Summer 2014!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

An ocean sunrise every morning!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

When we were originally looking at rental condos, we had narrowed it to two choices. We chose this one over the other because it had an ocean front view. SO GLAD WE DID! The view was fabulous! Being able to see and hear the ocean made all the difference in the world. It's in a great location- within walking distance to shops and restaurants, and the condo itself is clean, well-furnished and equipped. And the owner is just great to deal with. He is very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Had a Great time

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Great condo.
I wrote a longer review,but the web site wouldn't accept my review and I couldn't figure out what they didn't like.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent!!!!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

The condo was absolutely excellent. The location was convient to grocery stores and restaurants. The beach is only steps away and you can sit on the balcony and watch the waves roll in during the day and at night you can watch the stars and moon over the ocean. The condo is equipped with all the conviences of home, including everything to prepare meals if you choose to stay in. The price was reasonable and the owner was great to deal with. We will be back for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Oceanside oasis

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Great experience. Very clean and friendly owner/cleaning lady. Great access to beachside activties/restaurants. Very likely to rent again in the future. Spacious condo and plenty of towels, linens, dinnerware, etc... Extras that were great are 2 secured parking spots and also washer/dryer in unit. Easy public access to beach. Great sea breeze in evening. Owner easy to access with questions Relative lives in Jacksonville and said she loved the condo. Very nice and she has been to plenty of condos on the beach. Well worth the money.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Get Everything In Writing

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

The condo was clean and nice when we arrived. There are stairs only to this 4th floor condo with parking underneath. The view from the condo was super from the living room and dining room. The pool was well kept and several times we were the only family using it. It was a short walk to the beach. The pull out bed is very uncomfortable and the queen bed in the master was sitting on a upturned pan because it was broken. It too was not the greatest.

Unfortunately,we had a verbal mis-communication with the owner that left us scrambling at the end of our vacation. Like I said, get everything in writing.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Like she said, I,m glad I "had it in writing" .... this tenant decided to stay an extra night without consulting me which delayed and would have disrupted the plans of the family that was from out of town on vacation and eager to check in that Saturday. My normal check out time is around 11 AM and this is the first such problem I have had regarding check out. I was able to prove to the tenant that her departure date was Saturday 6/19 via email communication I had saved. The mattress in the master bedroom is a Serta and very comfortable

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Jax Beach Condo

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

Enjoyed the stay!
Condo is exactly as described in text. It is a 4th floor condo--with an excellent view of the beach, pool, and park. The owner/manager was VERY accommodating of our travel plans and made our stay very comfortable. (He and his staff gave us excellent recommendations for local dining)
Ocean view from condo--was great. Condo was clean, everything was in working order.
Staff checked on us during our stay to make sure everything was ok--and even bought us drinks when we ran into her at a local restaurant!
Don't know what more we could have ask for...if our travel plans take us back to Jax Beach, this would be my first choice to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Not what we expected

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

It was NOT ocean view; nor could we see the ocean from the pool, both of which I requested. It did have 4 floors w/o an elevator, which I could not manage to climb. We left early because I have better and more convenient facilities at home.

Owners response: I do not appreciate this misleading response.. As you can see by the pictures, the condo is indeed not oceanview, it is direct OCEANFRONT.... All of North Florida beaches have high dunes, which are engineered for protection from storms, which do somewhat limit the view of the beach from the pool, but the pool is oceanfront and that is without a doubt,, the first type of complaint I have ever received in that regard..... the listing does also state very clearly that the building is not handicap accessible (no elevator) ...... there are 3 flights of steps to the condo but the tenant did not check out early and obviously did not read the text of the listing before booking the condo.... I keep a guestbook in the condo with dozens and dozens of compliments by guests .....

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review