reviews for: listing #20739 - Indio, California Condo rental

Stay right at the Golf Course!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Palms
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $200 /nt
    $700 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 19, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

During our winter stay we found our property was clean, spacious and had every amenity one could want. Our host was exceptionally accomodating and friendly - in all a most enjoyable stay.

Helpful votes: 18 / 21

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

This was our third year at Indian Palms and with Ed. The house met all our needs and if any minor thing went wrong Ed was right on top of everything. He even went out of his why to make our stay wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous and relaxing holliday

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We had a great time in Indian Palms country Club.We rent through Ed and Rose Houck. We have been renting from them for at least 6 or 7 years.They give good service to your needs while you are there and meet you when you arrive,taking you to your home.I always get a good home,clean and very well equipped with everything you need in the home. The location is good ,Walmart and Costco,restaurants and shopping stores are all close.The weather is good,we have tried Feb,but like March the best.We are on a gulf course and have lots of pools and a gym in the complex.It's a good complex to be in and great people to deal with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time and Pampered

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

"Wonderful Time and Pampered"

Our stay in Indian Palms was thoroughly enjoyable. The setting was terrific and the hospitality top notch. Thank you Ed and Rose! We're looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation, thanks for your part

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

Thanks Ed and Rose, the service was great, filled our propane tank immediately when needed. the home was good, lovely, only thing we missed was no lighting in dining, living room area so evenings were quite dark to read or do things. otherwise home was awesome. Location great and easy for getting around. liked best was the house feeling like home, least the lighting in the evening!!

Thanks again, Ed and Rose, hope to see you again next spring!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

I recently rented from Ed, i have got to say that the customer service that we received was outstanding. from the minute we got there until the time that we left. thank you again Ed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a perfect setup for 4 guys

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

This house had everything we needed. There is a wall in the third bedroom separating the single bed from bunk beds. It was a perfect setup for 4 guys or for a family with children. Ed was a gracious host. Everything was very smooth.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Indian Palms C.C.Condos are the ultimate vacation

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Our gracious hosts Ed and Rose Houck, have once again made us feel like family returning to our winter home. The condo was immaculate upon our arrival with a big vase in the kitchen for flowers, as Rose knows I like to keep fresh flowers, one of the many thoughtful things our hosts do.
This was our second year in this home and we have already booked for next year.
Nice golf course and restaurant with very friendly staff.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great way to spend spring break

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

"Great way to spend spring break!"

Ed & Rose are excellent hosts. They greet you as you arrive and make sure that you have everything you need throughout your stay. The condo was everything we had expected.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome stay, awesome weather, awesome house

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

The service we received was excellent. Our home was clean, beautiful and very comfortable, perfect for us. The location was great, easy navigating to where ever we wanted to go, traffic good, lovely golf course in our back yard. We do not have one complaint, everything was as Ed told us. The best thing of our vacation at Indian Palms was everything! The house, the service, the weather, Thanks, Ed for everything. It was perfect.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome stay, awesome weather, awesome house,

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

"Awesome stay, awesome weather, awesome house,"

The service we received was excellent. Our home was clean, beautiful and very comfortable, perfect for us. The location was great, easy navigating to where ever we wanted to go, traffic good, lovely golf course in our back yard. We do not have one complaint, everything was as Ed told us. The best thing of our vacation at Indian Palms was everything! The house, the service, the weather, Thanks, Ed for everything. It was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great way to spend spring break!

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Ed & Rose are excellent hosts. They greet you as you arrive and make sure that you have everything you need throughout your stay. The condo was everything we had expected.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We had great service from Ed and Rose.We have been coming down to Indian Palms Country Club in Indio for the last 6 years .We were met at the gate and taken to our home.The home was great It was very clean and well looked after. We were near great shopping and all the amenities we needed. We had a fitness center in the country club and many community pools as well as a large pool .My husband worked out in the fitness center and I used the pool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to Stay for the Tennis Tourny

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

Ed and Rose Houck do a great job in taking care of this rental. They think of everything and go above and beyond to make each renter enjoy their vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome, fantastic, beautiful and the best time

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We had such a wonderful time. It was so good seeing everyone. We have made such good friends..As always Ed and Rose, the house was perfect. We feel so comfortable there. We did so many different things this year, and we played a lot of golf.Thank you again for everything you do and we are so looking forward to next year. We will miss everyone. Please keep in touch. The best to you. Stay well. Terry and Judy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Ed and Rose Houck do a great job in taking care of this rental. They think of everything and go above and beyond to make each renter enjoy their vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Vacation

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

Ed and Rose are great hosts.. Nothing is to much trouble for them.. They certainly look after your needs. Vacation home was good, needs a few tweaks but certainly a comfortable stay.. Lots of golf courses, shopping and sight seeing in the Indio, Palm Springs etc. area.. Look forward to returning. If your looking for a great holiday, then check it out... M. M.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Indian Wells Tennis Stay at Indian Palms

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

This was our first stay at the Indian Palms CC. It was perfect for us. We were there for the BNP Paribas professional tennis tournament and to have a nice family vacation. We accomplished both! In addition to watching great tennis, we were able to play tennis on site at Indian Palms, work out in their fitness facility and swim in their beautiful pool(s). A family membership for a week was only $30! Ed and Rock Houck were great to rent from and we will definitely be back in future years!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Completely Satisfied!

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

This rental fit our needs to the letter. Our staff was in Indio putting on a conference and even though we didn't spend too much time in the house it was easy to get business done with the great location and internet service. The house was beautiful, very clean and inviting. It house was well equipped and had everything we needed. The process for renting was simple. We usually stay in hotels when we visit Indio but the price was very reasonable and Ed was so easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun in the sun

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Janet, my wife, and I spent the month of January in one of Ed & Rose's condos at Indian Palms. When we arrived on Jan. 01 we contacted Ed & Rose at their home as we were unable to reach them because of New Year's Eve. They were happy to see us and promptly took us to our Condo on Douglas Street. The accommodations were perfect and their hospitality made our first stay In Indian Palms a wonderful experience. We hope to return next year and years to follow.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Top Notch Stay"

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

Gracious host. Welcomed us and showed us around to get our bearings. House was fantastic. Clean and welcoming. Was made to feel like it was our second home. Found the amenities very useful. Used the weight room, the golf course, and driving range many times. This house is located in a great area. Found it to be central to everything we needed to see and places to go. Can't ask for much better !!
Gracious host. Welcomed us and showed us around to get our bearings. House was fantastic. Clean and

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We always enjoy our stay with Ed & Rose

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

If there is anything that you need they will make sure that it is taken care of. My favorite place to stay I love it there and feels like home.We have been going there for 5 years and are always sad when it is time to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

november in palm springs

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

Our stay at Indian Palms condo was excellent. A beautiful 2 bedroom and the pool was out the backdoor. Only thing about condo is possible to have a king size mattress so the 2 singles could be used as a king bed,[just a thought]. The place is centrally located for shopping and golfing, also the guest book is full of great information on all the places to go including happy hour hot spots,[really helpful]. thanks again we had a great holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First time and had a very pleasant experiece

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We had to go to the area for a basketball tournament and decided to try this in lieu of a hotel. It was a great decision as we had much more space to spread out and had all the accommodations of home. Ed was wonderful to work with and made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. I would definitely do this again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

warmth

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

The service we received from Ed Houck was excellent and couldn't be better.I would do business with Ed Houck anyday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Blissful

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

My husband and I felt very welcomed. The accommodations were clean. Ed and Rose went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed in the condo. The community is beautiful for a daily walk. Shopping, golfing, casino's all near by. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great place to stay"

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

We loved our vacation in Indio, and the house was perfect, we loved it wish we could have stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We always enjoy our stay with Ed & Rose at Indian

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

If there is anything that you need they will make sure that it is taken care of. My favorite place to stay I love it there and feels like home.We have been going there for 5 years and are always sad when it is time to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"november in palm springs"

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

Are stay at Indian palms condo was excellent. A beautiful 2 bedroom and the pool was out the backdoor. Only thing about condo is possible to have a king size mattress so the 2 singles could be used as a king bed,[just a thought]. The place is centrally located for shopping and golfing, also the guest book is full of great information on all the places to go including happy hour hot spots,[really helpful]. thanks again we had a great holiday. ron cook

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"wonderful condo for a family weekend getaway!"

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

The condo was spacious, clean, and comfortable. It came with everything that we needed, including a welcome bowl of treats!!! Ed greeted us at the gate, gave us a quick tour, and explained everything about the condo. He was very accommodating to our needs and he was just a phone call away. Checkout was quick and easy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Excellent Location, Beautiful Home"

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

"Excellent Location, Beautiful Home"

This is the 4th year we've spent at Indian Palms. We've visited the area for the past 11 years with a small group of family/friends for Coachella festival, and plan to stay at Indian Palms every year moving forward. Ed & Rose are incredibly helpful, and make sure everything runs smoothly. They've been a great help every single year, and we look forward to seeing them each time! There are plenty of restaurants and grocery stores nearby, though we spend most of our time at the house. This home is spacious, quiet, and perfect for a small group like ours. The kitchen is fantastic, as is the big gas grill outside. The bedrooms are all large enough for couples, with comfortable beds and plenty of room to unpack. Cable tv & internet work great as well. I'd highly recommend staying at Indian Palms any time of the year - coming from the East Coast, it's a great escape every year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Felt Like Home"

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

"Felt Like Home"

This is the third year that a group of friends and I have rented a property from Ed during the Coachella Music Festival. He and his wife Rose have well maintained, clean, comfortable and welcoming properties. This year we especially enjoyed the family of baby ducks living on the nearby pond. We already have the house reserved for next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Vacation Review"

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Ed and Rose operate a great rental property. No worries and great location, safe , quite, in guard gated community

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Our new winter home away from home."

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Our condo was bright and cheery with great desert colours in the living areas.Comfy furniture and a very Tuscan feel to the main rooms. Our four month stay was wonderful. Our hosts Ed and Rose Houck were very obliging to look after any needs or deficiencies the condo might have of which there were few. We are planing to stay for five months next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Excellent vacation getaway facilitated by great h

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

"

We stayed in a property rented to us by Ed and Rose from Mar. 26 to apr. 02, 2011. They were excellent hosts. Ed provided us with directions from the highway and met us at the front gate. We were shown the facilities and taken to our unit (which was clean and exactly as described and pictured). Our arrival time was uncertain as we drove down from BC but they were very accommodating, flexible and helpful. Checkout was painless and rates were reasonable. We plan to travel to Palm Springs again and will without a doubt be contacting Ed and Rose when planning our next vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Look forwarding to returning."

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

My sister and I had an absolutely wonderful time while staying at Indian Springs. Our unit was clean upon arrival and extremely well provisioned, with linens, towels, kitchen & bath soaps, etc. All we had to do was unpack and settle in. The beds were very comfortable and the grounds were extremely well kept.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Top Notch Vacation Experience"

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Indian Palms Resort is one of our first choice locations to vacation. The facility meets our needs: a place to play tennis in the sun, a beautiful location, safe, convenient to all kinds of shops, and friendly people living within the community. We were unexpectedly surprised w/ a 3 bedroom condo that was gorgeous, more than what we planned on. And Ed and Rose were exceptionally helpful, more than just pleasant to do business w/, and generous w/ their time whenever we needed assistance. Very organzied...liked the notebook of all the places in the area that would be of interest, emergency contacts, and places in general to make a vacationer's trip a better experience. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Top Notch Vacation Experience"

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Indian Palms Resort is one of our first choice locations to vacation. The facility meets our needs: a place to play tennis in the sun, a beautiful location, safe, convenient to all kinds of shops, and friendly people living within the community. We were unexpectedly surprised w/ a 3 bedroom condo that was gorgeous, more than what we planned on. And Ed and Rose were exceptionally helpful, more than just pleasant to do business w/, and generous w/ their time whenever we needed assistance. Very organzied...liked the notebook of all the places in the area that would be of interest, emergency contacts, and places in general to make a vacationer's trip a better experience. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"we should have stayed longer!!"

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Ed and Rose were great hosts who thought of everything and helped with any question we had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Rental home at Indian palms"

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

Our stay at IP was wonderful. This was our second year at IP and we just picked up where we left off last year. Ed and Rose had the house staged beautifully. Music was playing, electric candles were lit and a note saying welcome home. We did feel we were home. Golf was great we played with the people we met last year and again we picked up where we left off. We have met so many people and have become friends with them. It is a great place to be and we are looking forward to next year at Indian Palms. Thank you Ed and Rose for making our time there very memorable and enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Rental home at Indian palms"

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

Our stay at IP was wonderful. This was our second year at IP and we just picked up where we left off last year. Ed and Rose had the house staged beautifully. Music was playing, electric candles were lit and a note saying welcome home. We did feel we were home. Golf was great we played with the people we met last year and again we picked up where we left off. We have met so many people and have become friends with them. It is a great place to be and we are looking forward to next year at Indian Palms. Thank you Ed and Rose for making our time there very memorable and enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Rental home at Indian palms"

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

Our stay at IP was wonderful. This was our second year at IP and we just picked up where we left off last year. Ed and Rose had the house staged beautifully. Music was playing, electric candles were lit and a note saying welcome home. We did feel we were home. Golf was great we played with the people we met last year and again we picked up where we left off. We have met so many people and have become friends with them. It is a great place to be and we are looking forward to next year at Indian Palms. Thank you Ed and Rose for making our time there very memorable and enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Happiness In Paradise!"

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

Ed & Rose were super to work with and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience in Palm Springs and our accomodations...We plan on returning again next year in February and March to the same residence and look forward to working with Ed & Rose once again! Rick & Judi Lee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best Darn Landlord/Property Manager On Vrbo"

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

The Best Darn Landlord/Property Manager On Vrbo"

My daughters play field hockey and lacrosse and so I have for two years in a row sought to stay near Polo Club. By chance, both times I have ended up with Ed as my landlord/property manager. And Ed is fantastic. He works his behind off to make sure you feel at home and have everything you need. Have stayed in this and a different property. Both were very clean, completely adequate, well-supplied, and had Ed worrying over every detail. Thanks!! Only guy I'd call next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great accommodation in a Lovely Location"

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

Ed and Rose Houck sure looked after us. We would recommend any accommodation they look after. We rented a house, 3-bdrms, 2-full bthrms, open plan living/dining a lovely house/garage, and the use of 2 bikes. A great location, with on-sight gym, pool/hot tub, tennis, golf. With a short drive to all major stores. Grocery store is just around the corner. We very much enjoyed our vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A great time in a great location"

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

We found both condos that we stayed at to be very comfortable and well mantained. The location at Indian Palms was great for first time visitors to the area. The only issue for us was that we did not have an opportunity to meet others in the complex as there were not any planned opportunities for contact with other renters.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Beautiful home!"

We enjoyed our stay in a very lovely home. Ed was so helpful and made our stay very nice. He had everything in order for us and had a great book with lots of helpful info for us to use. If we vacation in the Indio area again we will check with Ed first!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Desert Living"

Everything was perfect! The accomadations were excellent along with the weather!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo-Bad Weather

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

Just got home from Indian Palms Resort in Indio. It was cold & damp all week. (Yes in the desert!!) Which made being able to go home to a great condo everynite that much better. Ed Houck met us at the gate as soon as we arrived and escorted us to our condo. We were pleasantly surprised to walk into a newly renovated condo for such a good price. Tile floors, comfortable furniture & beds, flat screens in every room, (42" in living room). We were even able to TVO our beloved Jayhawks while we played golf! Everything we needed was provided. Ed & Rose even through in a welcome basket of snacks for us. We highly recommend working with Ed for your condo rental, it was as easy as a couple of e-mails & phone calls. Thanks again Ed for making our vacation painless! Brad & Jennifer Waggoner Kansas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Impressed

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

My family and I were really impressed with the space that this condo provided for us. It was very roomy and comfortable. We loved the restaurant on the golf course and ate there twice, for breakfast and happy hour. The food was great. The Fantasy Springs casino was conveniently close for some entertainment. Overall we had a great time at this condo in Indio and would return again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

"Excellent Stay!"

Ed, what a pleasure it was to stay at your place for the weekend. You really need to update the pictures since you've remolded the place. It's beautiful! We look forwarded to staying there again next year. Maybe even a summer trip to enjoy the patio. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a time !

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 6, 2010

We had a wonderful sunny November month at our condo. The home had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Our small dog enjoyed numerous walks around the development. The pool area was very nice and right across our street. The people were extremely friendly too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a time !

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 6, 2010

We had a wonderful sunny November month at our condo. The home had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Our small dog enjoyed numerous walks around the development. The pool area was very nice and right across our street. The people were extremely friendly too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellant Place and Host (Ed H.)

Review submitted: April 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 23, 2009

We enjoyed our stay and appreciated all the assistance Ed provided us during our stay and first time in the Palm Springs area. I would definately stay at his places again. Loved his pink T-Bird.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Indian Palms CC home

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This was a wonderful vacation home. It was extremely clean and roomy. The master bedroom has a huge walk-in closet and large bathroom. It has a separate tub and shower and double sinks. No jets in the tub though for the sore muscles from golfing. The kitchen has lots of everything you could ever need. The home is beautifully decorated. Large plasma TV. The home is located at the 7th green so you can watch the golfers. It has a nice patio with a beautiful view. The only drawback is the small garage doors. It is difficult to park a large SUV in the garage but can be done. Golf courses are close to this location in all directions. It is a quite neighborhood with nice neighbors. We had a wonderful stay and we four ladies plan on returning to this spot with our husbands.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Brown house, Coolidge Ave.

Review submitted: February 14, 2009   Date of arrival: December 18, 2008

This was a great place to stay. Beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Slept 4 people. Pool in backyard was very pretty but very cold! (not heated). The hot tub was used daily but seemed to be growing algae. The whole complex (Indian Palms) was user friendly and the main pool was wonderful. It was convenient to many restaurants, golf courses and shopping. The rental agent was extremely helpful and accommodating. He was even ready to meet us in the middle of the night after we were stranded in a snow storm!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Indian Palms - Indio

Review submitted: February 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

This was our second year here, and we have been so impressed with the personalized kind service of Ed & Rose. Great location.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2009   Date of arrival: February 6, 2009

This was our second year here, and we have been so impressed with the personalized kind service of Ed & Rose. Great location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: January 20, 2009   Date of arrival: December 19, 2008

My family has stayed at this location two years in a row. We look forward to making this a permanent vacation stop. It is kept very clean and is close to many popular attractions. The customer service is absolutely excellent. I highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation Home Rental in Indio

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: January 8, 2009

Enjoyed our stay in a beautiful home overlooking the Indian Palms country club golf course. The Home is large and comfortable. The weather was very niece, golfing OK. We enjoyed the different scenery the area presents with its many palm trees and its beauifully lanscaped boulevards.
Thanks to Ed for helping make our stay comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Indian Palms Home

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: December 16, 2008

We highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a quiet, private and gated community vacation. The home is sparkling clean, spacious and has everything you need. The kitchen is huge and completely equipped. The master suite is separate and provides complete privacy.
The Gym, Pool, Hot tub, and tennis courts in are a short five minute drive and all beautifully maintained.
We found easy access to shopping, grocery stores, restaurants, entertainment, mountain hiking, Shield's Date store and the Polo fields.
Palm Desert, La Quinta and other desert communities are a short 10 to 15 minute drive away.
The couple who maintain this rental live close by and are available for any questions or recommendations.
Wish we could have stayed the entire winter!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

fabulous!!

Review submitted: December 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 24, 2008

We had such a great time we have booked the same place next year!! Ed and Rose are wonderful hosts! we will be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

My vacation in Indio, California

Review submitted: October 31, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We found the property very convenient to all the things we were interested in, 27 holes of golf & excerise centre & restaurant all within walking distance of our condo. Also swimming pool a few steps from our door.
Our hosts were very accomadating ,providing us with information such as things to do & good places to eat and if we needed anything in our place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review