reviews for: listing #20789 - Kings Beach, California House rental

Nice Newer Home - Close to Town, Lake & Skiing
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

My brother worked with the owners to book this home. Communication was very smooth and owner provided excellent information about home and nearby areas to play in the snow for my young children plus dining options. Home was clean and organized. We plan to stay at this house again in the near future!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

I stayed here this past summer and was extremely pleased with both the house and owner. The place is large, comfortable and clean. The owner is very nice and accommodating. And the price can't be beat. Already booked the house for a week this winter. Can't wait!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

I stayed here last winter and again this summer. The place is great. Very cozy and comfortable with plenty of room to relax after a day out on the lake or the slopes. Conveniently located with shops, restaurants, ski resorts and casinos all nearby. Looking forward to my next stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very cool place!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

I stayed there last summer and really enjoyed the place. The owner made it very easy for us to change our dates and finaly extend our stay as we loved it. I like this part of the lake the best, with nice walks, great picnic places and my favourite beach (speedboat...a pretty confidential beach in the boulders). I can't wait to come back in winter now... J'adore!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for the whole family

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

This is a great place to stay for the whole family. It is spacious, very comfortable and modern, unlike many other places you can rent there. It is equipped with everything you need, including washer and dryer. The location is very convinient, only a 10 minute walk from the lake and a 15 minute drive to Northstar. We have been there multiple times and will definitely return. Glad we found it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Yes, stay here!

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

What you see is what you get...and and what you get is great! We were three couples, and we had a lovely time at north shore with this home as our base. Well appointed, comfortable, private, and close to everything we wanted to do. Loved the parking space in the garage. And the info about local activities and resources was current and accurate.

Thanks, Barb, for setting up a great house for your guests!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable and convenient

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

I hadn't been to the Lake Tahoe area in the summer for many years and was looking forward to the visit. Our accommodations did not disappoint! Posted pictures accurately portray this beautiful and comfortable tastefully decorated modern home. The home is very clean and very well-maintained.

The rental agreement and check-in arrangements were facilitated very efficiently.

It's less than a 15 minute walk to King's Beach itself and close to some restaurants and shops. It turned out that we spent most of our weekend hiking in the south, but it was nice to come back for dinner in this area, and to finally retire in our cozy rental home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Comfort and Style

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

I have stayed at this place a number of times in both summer and winter and will definitely be coming back. The house seems brand new and is very well furnished...stylish with nice decor yet still very comfortable. The rooms are large with comfortable beds and the couch is hard to leave (perfect for a bad weather day or a relaxing night by the fireplace). The kitchen and dining table are open and spacious...great for a dinner party or just relaxing with a group of friends. The owner is very accommodating and helpful with any questions you may have. I would definitely recommend this place (especially at the current price!).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent place

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

We have stayed here on several occasions. It's fabulous to just kick back and relax quietly or to have a few friends for dinner. Will definitely be coming back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Mountain Retreat

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

I've rented several homes in the Lake Tahoe area over the years, and this is by far one of the nicest properties out there... and with an affordable price to match. The home is a newer lodge-style mountain home, with stylish quality furnishings, comfortable beds, and the location couldn't be better -- 15 minutes from Northstar and Truckee, 15 minutes to Tahoe City, 15 minutes to Incline Village, and walking distance to Kings Beach -- the lake, coffee shops, and restaurants. Staying here is much nicer and much more comfortable than staying at a hotel, especially with the kitchen, washer/dryer, and large dining room table and great room -- and everything is very clean and is obviously well cared for by the owner. It is perfect for a couple, a family, or multiple couples/families. Ours was a larger group, and the owner has a smaller, nice attached unit located downstairs that is available for rent as well... it is nice, because it adds a complete downstairs floor plus kitchen with access from the garage and main house. I'm looking forward to our next stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Turkey Day Holiday

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Comfortable, spacious and clean. This home made our holiday weekend. The kitchen, bedroom and bathrooms are sized perfectly. The kitchen and common spaces are ideal for gathering together while cooking and playing cards or watching the game on the TV. Northstar is less than 15 minutes away and safeway is a ten minute round trip if forget that last ingredient. The garage can fit two cars and the driveway is flat which can make or break a ski trip on heavy snow filled days. This is an ideal escape for any season or reason.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Place

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your place. It is beautifully decorated, clean and well maintained. It has everything one needs or wants – well appointed kitchen, the good sized bedrooms are cozy with comfortable beds and available storage, great bathrooms and a very comfortable living-dining room. Turning on the gas fireplace and sitting in the living room with the high ceiling to warm up after a day of skiing was more than we could ever want. Games and movies were available when we were too tired to do anything else.
The kitchen had all the amenities we needed, was perfect to cook a meal and if we did not feel like cooking there were quite a few restaurants nearby (some in walking distance).

Skiing is close by and we are planning to come back in the summer and explore the mountains hiking and biking – exploring the beach which is very close to the house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Greate place for ski or summer holiday

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

I have stayed here several times and keep coming back.
It is a warm, clean, comfortable home with nice beds and a modern kitchen.
It is close to Northstar and Diamond Peak for skiing and the Casinos are just down the road.
In the summer it is nice to go for a bike ride and come back to bbq on the deck.
Also you can walk down to some of Tahoe's nicer beaches and restaurants.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review