reviews for: listing #20790 - Newport, Oregon House rental

Oceanfront Private Newport Home Steps Away from Bay Front!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $180 - $325 /nt
    $900 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful famly vacation stay

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 15, 2014

We arrived with 3 teenage girls, my mother in law, aunt and uncle in two vehicles. Lots of room for everyone! My husband enjoyed the ability barbecue and the kitchen was excellent with plenty of tools, dishes and cooking gear. The waffle iron was awesome!! The walk to the beach was risky to go down the cliff but you know the teens did it. Uncle and I walked to the park and down which was much easier. Loved the location - so close to every thing! Would also recommend Local Ocean and Ocean Blue at Gino's. We went to Gino's twice! Able to see the lighthouse, the aquarium, the OSU marine center, walk on the beach, do some shopping, and had a great time! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful location!

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: December 3, 2013

We met our kids, my husband's sister, and brought our border collie to this bluff top cozy home. The kitchen made it easy to make and share meals. We played many, many games and I taught my daughter to make her first baby quilt. What fun for us. The location is exceptional - right above the beach, and within a block or two of our favorite happy. Hour bar at Georgie's. Our dog LOVES to run on the beach, which was only lightly visited by others during our December stay. Private parking allowed us to bring several vehicles, which was a definite plus for this location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Back to the coast!

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2013

This rental was beautiful, clean and spacious and the view is incredible. My husband and I travel quite a bit and we were extremely impressed with the overall vacation experience. The beach was one of the nicest that we've ever seen. The proximity to the village and the village itself was wonderful. We would recommend this house and this location. We returned to the coast after 30 years away and had a fantastic time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Retreat!

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

My sisters and I spent a wonderful weekend at this beautiful house for our 6th annual sister's reunion. We have stayed at several different homes over the years but we really like Newport.

The home was large, clean, comfortable and well stocked with a beautiful view. This is our new favorite place and we will be planning our next sister's reunion here as well as a larger family reunion.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home....

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Bliss on the Beach

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

This home was perfect for our family reunion. We spent time on the beach, which was an easy walk down the hill or steps. We were close to attractions for those who wanted to do the tourist thing. There were lots of games which we enjoyed playing while not enjoying the Pacific while actually being on the beach, or sitting on the deck. Having a beach view from nearly every room was awesome. Beds were comfortable and there were lots of linens. I highly recommend a vacation here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to submit your thoughts and experiences at our Newport Ocean Front Home!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Seafood and Wine Festival

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

What a great place! We were really impressed by the size of this home, the beautiful ocean view and how stocked everything was. There were several couples who stayed here for three nights for the Seafood and Wine Festival, 12 total. It was so nice to have all the bedroom space but we did find that one bathroom was tricky, especially when someone might be sleeping in the master bedroom. I would also recommend a bigger table for playing games as a group. We did move another table to add to it and it worked out nicely. We cooked most of our meals and found the kitchen was well equiped with everything we needed. I wish the weather had been better so we could have used the bocce ball and ladder ball sets in the garage. All in all, we'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Wonderful place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful home and view

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

It was a wonderful home with wonderful views. The location is perfect, walking distance to Nye Beach and the Historic Bayfront. Very relaxing and it has everything you need. I haven't had waffles in years so I had to try the professional waffle maker!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house, even better views

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

I can't think of anything that would make this house more comfortable. It had everything we didn't know we wanted! It is rare that you find a rental home with 1 king bed, never the less 3! And the views are amazing with easy access down to the beach. We loved it here and can't wait to come back with friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time and submitting your review and sharing your experience in staying at our ocean front beach home! Please come again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location Location Location

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

This home has a spectacular view of the ocean and is located in a quiet neighborhood. It is also close to a small park and the Nye Beach shopping district. The kitchen is well equipped and clean and the homes floor plan offered great space for family gatherings. Information of the local fare and attractions was posted and easy to use for suggestions. When we did have a question the owners responded quickly. We couldn't have asked for more for our family vacation. Thank You!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our Newport Beach Home. A relaxing & a worry free stay is our utmost focus for our guests! Many times it is our guests’ one and only family vacation for the year and be rest assured that their time in Newport is memorable and enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful time in Newport

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this house in Newport. The house was easy to find, but was in a quiet area without a lot of traffic. The house was wonderful, spacious, very clean, nicely furnished and the kitchen was well-stocked. The separate family room was nice to have if someone wanted to watch tv or have a quiet conversation. The path to the beach (at the lighthouse park) was not too steep, not too long and had minimal steps. We enjoyed walking to the bridge and on the beach, flying kites and visiting the lighthouse. We would definitely recommend this rental for family gatherings. We had excellent response from the owners anytime we had questions. We hope everyone enjoys this house as much as we did!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We really appreciate the review and feedback! It's important that our home is presented to guests in the same consistent clean and welcoming way with the hope that our guests' stay will be memorable.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lovely location for family vacation and reunion

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

My wife and three young adult children spent the first week of July 2012 at this lovely house. With 4 BR and 2 bathrooms, we had ample space. We spent the slightly chilly early mornings in the family room watching and waiting for the clouds to clear and then would move to the spacious deck as things warmed up. The kitchen worked well for us, and my wife was impressed with how well equipped it was (many vacation rentals in our experience seem to be missing crucial kitchen tools and have one too few of everything else). My Oregon sister and her Oregon family came to Newport for the weekend renting a short distance away. That includes my sister, her four adult children with spouses, and five of the grandchildren. Our house easily accommodated everyone for cookouts, games, and conversations both Friday and Saturday evening. We enjoyed walking to Nye Beach and via the beach to the Bayfront area. I would enthusiastically recommend this house to anyone, and my sister hopes to utilize it in the future. We would return here in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great spot for a family reunion and, oh, the sunsets!

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

My wife and three young adult children spent the first week of July 2012 at this lovely house. With 4 BR and 2 bathrooms, we had ample space. We spent the slightly chilly early mornings in the family room watching and waiting for the clouds to clear and then would move to the spacious deck as things warmed up. The kitchen worked well for us, and my wife was impressed with how well equipped it was (many vacation rentals in our experience seem to be missing crucial kitchen tools and have one too few of everything else). My Oregon sister and her Oregon family came to Newport for the weekend renting a short distance away. That includes my sister, her four adult children with spouses, and five of the grandchildren. Our house easily accommodated everyone for cookouts, games, and conversations both Friday and Saturday evening. We enjoyed walking to Nye Beach and via the beach to the Bayfront area. I would enthusiastically recommend this house to anyone, and my sister hopes to utilize it in the future. We would return here in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You were gracious guests and are always welcome to stay at our home! Thank you for your lovely review!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The best deal in Newport!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

I am really not sure why there are not more reviews of this wonderful home! The location is exactly as described and perfect. A great ocean view, I walked to the docks and into town several times. We went to the aquarium, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Wax Museum 2 lighthouses, Nye Beach and the Marine Science Center. In fact, all of those were very close and could be walked to in 1/2 hour or less (except one of the light houses). The owner was easy to work with and very responsive to our questions. There were 10 of us from age 7 to 94. We all had room and a comfy place to sit. While there was not a table that could seat all of us, there are 3 tables to sit at. One in the kitchen, one in the dining room and one by the window overlooking the amazing view of the ocean. This worked even better for us because then we did not have to listen to the 7 and 8 year old bicker:) Wood and tile floors through out were very popular with the kids and great grandma who uses a walker. There are some kites, sand toys and bikes to use. Everything we could want to cook with is in the kitchen with plenty of dishes. The furniture is nice, plentiful and comfy. Beds are soft and plush with lots of bedding and pillows. The key less entry system was easy to use. We enjoyed the deck and deck chairs very much. We got an amazing off season rate and could not have stayed at a cheep motel for less. What a deal! I would recommend this home for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Wow, thank you so much for your kind words and great feedback! We love our beach home and thrive to present it to our guests through our eyes. We have numerous memory books at the home that guests write in, describing their experiences and suggestions, that we take very serious and always appreciate the feedback. So the books are our personal reviews, though they do not make it to our website review, they are all available for our guests to read during their stay, mostly positive and some with constructive advise, yet all appreciated.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience staying at our Newport Ocean Front Beach Home!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxation!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

Had an amazing time in your relaxing home. Enjoyed four nights with some great friends. The weather was a mixed bag.... downpouring rain, sunshine and cold, hail and thunder and lightning, and then some more sunshine. Walked on the beach several times a day and found many treasures (especially after the storms) including 40+ sand dollars at South Beach and bunches of agates at Mollack Shores. Your house was nice and roomy... we had 8 people in our group (5 adults and 3 teens and of course dogs) and we could of brought several more. With all the dinette tables, we were able to keep a game up on one and still have dinner on the others...very cool! We also were able to watch different shows/movies... the kids in their room, the guys with the big screen and us ladies in the living room. Loved the layout! Loved it's comfort! And absolutely loved the VIEW!!!! Thanks for sharing it with us! We will be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: You are welcomed guests anytime to our Newport home. So glad you had such a wonderful time in Newport. We love this town too. Thank you for the kind words!

Cheers~

Dawn

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review