reviews for: listing #20791 - Deadwood, South Dakota Cabin rental

Cabin in the pines
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Terry Valley
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $290 - $290 /nt
    $1,880 - $1,880 /wk
    $4,900 - $4,900 /mth

sort by:

Gods Country!

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

It was an Excellent place to stay! the view was breathtaking. Was fortunate enough to watch Mama doe lay her fawn right below our deck.We even got to watch her feed & groom it. They stayed for nearly an hour. We all enjoyed the quiet sourrounding. All though the road to the cabin was being worked on we had no trouble gettingin and out. It was close enough to Town & Sturgis for the Rally. We'd go back anytime!
Thank You for your hospitality!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The "cabin" is a wonderful place to stay for your vacation, as attested by the reviews we have received. Plan your next getaway with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

his vacation home was perfect for our family summer vacation. The "cabin/home" was fully stocked and clean. We enjoyed complete relaxation with breath-taking views and serene wild life with the mother deer and her two young babies. The close proximity to all the Black Hills attractions was great for our family. The owners were wonderful to work with in arranging rental of the property. We had a fabulous time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Summery Vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

This was the perfect summer vacation home. The views were breath-taking, and the wild life was serene with the mother deer and her two young babies staying close by all week. The home was clean and fully stocked and we were able to completely relax and enjoy it all. The close proximity to all the Black Hills attractions as well as Devils Tower was great for family day trips which we thoroughly enjoyed. The owner's were great to work with and was so easy and stress free in making all of the arrangements. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the mountains.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Summer Getaway

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

This vacation home was perfect for our family summer vacation. The "cabin/home" was fully stocked and clean. We enjoyed complete relaxation with breath-taking views and serene wild life with the mother deer and her two young babies. The close proximity to all the Black Hills attractions was great for our family. The owners were wonderful to work with in arranging rental of the property. We had a fabulous time.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Getaway

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

One of the best rentals we have had! 6 of us spent 4 days in this Great "cabin" Could not have asked for more, Clean, roomy and just close enough to all Black Hills attractions. The people who own and rent this "cabin" are very professional and no fuss to get reserved this was especially nice I have rented "cabins" in Tennessee, Arkansas, Colorado and Arizona and this was by far the most easy! I do want to say the this place is NOT a "cabin" it is a vacation home and has everything you need! the only thing I would say is that if you are not paying attention you could easily get lost on the Mountain but that is ok too because the views are EXCELLENT.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review