reviews for: listing #20808 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Canyon Retreat - the BEST vacation home in Branson
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Branson Canyon
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $500 /nt
    $800 - $3,050 /wk

sort by:

Our Weekend Holiday At Canyon Retreat

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 9, 2009

Our family was unable to have everyone together for the holidays, so we chose a weekend after the holidays to meet in Branson for our Christmas celebration. Mike & Tyann were most gracious in accomodating us for the holiday celebration. They even left the Christmas decorations & tree up for us.
Their home was so cozy and inviting. We loved the fact that it was in a secluded area of Hollister but close enough to Branson. We were there to spend time together but it would still be close enough to enjoy the attractions. We did manage to do a little shopping at the outlet malls & Branson Landing.
The home came fully equipped with everything we needed to prepare meals there even though we did dine out at Montana Mike's for dinner on Saturday evening & then Joe's Crab Shack for lunch on Sunday before leaving to come home. There was no need to bring linens or towels, it was all there. Everything was well maintained, clean and accomodating. They even provided a stroller, pack-n-play, toys, and games. The men definitely enjoyed the Billiard's Table & Big Screen TV. They literally took over the family room. There was plenty of bathrooms to accomodate our family of nine yet with lots of privacy areas.
Because it was winter and that particular weekend it was cold with even a little snow, we were unable to take advantage of the pool but out grandson did manage to get his Pop to take him to the play area right across from the house for just a little while.
Our children are hoping we'll make this an annual trip but would like to try it in the warmer season for a longer period of time. We would recommend this home to anyone for a weekend getaway or a week long vacation. Thanks to Mike & Tyann for making our stay so wonderful. We wish them the very best.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Excellent Location, Clean, Beautiful

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

We stayed at the Canyon Retreat in July 2011. It was a beautiful property and location. We wanted to be close to the "action" but not in the middle of it. This was exactly what we got. It was beautiful and quiet but yet a short drive to all the shows. We had a large group for a reunion and also rented the property across the street. We all gathered together in the basement in that house for a pool tournament. Both properties are very close to the pool and club house. Both owners were very accommodating and pleasant. I would recommend both properties without hesitation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful property

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

This is a great property and is exactly what it says it is. Clean, beautiful home and wonderful views. Perfect for a family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful place to stay.

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

This is a beautiful home with everything you would need for an enjoyable stay. Very spacious with a great deck to relax on and enjoy the view. It is only a short drive to two great golf courses. I definitely would recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this house and location

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

this is a great rental house. secluded in a small subdivision but very close to everything in Branson, marina, shopping and grocery store. The pool was a hit and used daily..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Family Getaway

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

We booked Canyon Retreat to celebrate my parents anniversary as a family. It was the perfect location for accessing everything about Table Rock! The home was stocked with everything we needed. It was absolutely ideal! Tyann's great to work with when planning your visit. My family and I will definitely be back again this summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful house and location

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Great house, comfortable beds, loved the pool table and the swimming pool was right across the street. Easy access into town and all activities in Branson. Will be returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic getaway

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Our kids and their families surprised us for our 50th Wedding Anniversary. What a fantastic time we shared with our entire family in your beautiful home. The comfort was amazing. It exceeded our expectations. They could not have gotten a better place. It was immaculate when we arrived and had all of the amentities listed. We especially enjoyed The ride the ducks tour. It was awesome. Thank you again for allowing such GREAT memories!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Canyon Retreat excellent

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

This is an excellent house. The beds are very comfortable, the kitchen is well equiped and the owner is very easy to work with. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOVE YOUR HOME!

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

This was a beautiful home and had everytthing we needed. I have the say the beds were soooooo comfortable. I love the location, so close to lots of things but kind of away from the hustle and bustle. We enjoyed the pool table, Tv's, games and movies. We didnt need them but they even had toys for kids. Decor and furnishings were quality and gorgeous! Thank you for sharing your lovely home. We will definitely be back. Mary Theis

Owners response: Thank you, and we look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderfull!!!

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

I would recomend this house to anyone staying in the Brason area. There is a great grocery store that has wonderful meat and seafood only 10 minutes away. The heart of Brason is very close but when you want to relax and get out of all the traffic this is the place to be. Three of us stayed in this big house (family get together) and had a wonderfull time. We played pool, cooked, relaxed on the deck (it has the most beautiful views), shopped until we droped. The owner called to make sure everything was satisfactory. We ran out of propane and she had it replaced right away. Thank you for sharing your great house, it made for some great memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful time, and we look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

This was a great place to stay; easy access to the outside world but located in the hills for a wonderful view of nature. I will say that we were lucky to avoid winter snow and ice--the drive into the Canyon could have been a white knuckle ride!

Four families fit perfectly with the basement family room (with pool table, movies, poker table and games) being a great place for the kids to hang out. We've stayed in many vacation homes over the years and this was one of the best equipped for the things you might need---a roll of tape and scissors, spices gathered from other families, plates, glasses, utensils, pans, etc. For those visiting in summer, this particular home is directly across from the development's clubhouse/swimming pool. The owner was great to work with and I definitely recommend this vacation home.

Owners response: We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful time, and we look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Family Vacation!

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

This place was just perfect for our family of five and for one set of grandparents. It was clean and well -maintained in a nice neighborhood of similar styled homes. The house is literally just across the street from the clubhouse, pool and playground, which the kids enjoyed greatly. Tyann was a pleasure to do business with and we appreciated being able to get in touch with her easily thru email and texting. We arrived a little earlier than expected and the cleaning service was still in the house, so we were not able to get an early check-in; however we were able to take that time to enjoy the pool and clubhouse which are very nice and new! Tyann has everything you need in this home, except for food, they have a nice DVD library and board games, and the kids thoroughly enjoyed the toy bin. We also were able to enjoy a night of pool and movies on the large flat screen TV's. The next time we come to Branson we will definitely be giving Tyann a call so we can enjoy their beautiful home again! Thanks!!

Owners response: Glad to hear you had such a wonderful time - we look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Aswesome vacation!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Our family (7 adults, 1 child) enjoyed a wonderful vacation at Canyon Retreat. Tyann was amazing to work with and answered all of our questions and gave great advice about the area activities and restaurants. The house was the nicest rental I have ever stayed in, super clean with tons of extra ammenities. My in-laws (who rarely travel) were extremely pleased with the beautiful house and the well appointed kitchen. The location to the pool was wonderful for all of us...right across the street! Great vacation! We would recommend this house to our friends!

Owners response: We are happy you had such a wonderful time making family memories! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

This vacation home was wonderful. Every room was beautiful and looked just like the pictures. Our three kids and their friends had plenty of room to spread out and they loved the pool table. We had a lot of fun playing games on the large dining table. The kids also enjoyed the swimming pool. The location was great and easy to find with owners instructions. This was the best place we have ever stayed. I hope that we are able to book again in the future.

Owners response: Thank you! We look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome accomodations

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

We stayed at this beautiful home with extended family for a weekend in Branson at Christmas time. The home was beautifully appointed, comfortable and had room to spare!! Tyanna was great to work with and the rental process was very easy.

We have been renting off of VRBO since 2004, and this home was beyond our expectations. We will definitely be back, the next time w/more of the family since there is abundant room for a family renuion!!

Tracy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Branson Christmas

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

This was our first visit to Branson. We really enjoyed being able to rent a home that we could all stay in (5 adults and 4 month old). We were able to relax, cook our own meals, hike, enjoy Silver Dollar City, see the beautiful lake, watch some fireworks, etc. I would recommend the Branson Canyon home. It is quiet, relaxing, and you feel at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home, great customer service!

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2011

Gorgeous home, very modern, lots of space and good number of bathrooms. Lots of amenities for kids. We stayed with our three kids under age six and the grandparents and had an absolute blast. Very good location, easy access to everything. Can't wait to visit again!

Owners response: Thank you, and we look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome home away from home

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We booked this retreat back in May for our stay over Thanksgiving. So glad that we did. When we arrived it was beautifully decorated for Christmas and so welcoming. We were especially happy because we had planned to bring a Christmas tree and had forgotten to do that. No problem, there was an awesomely decorated tree waiting for us, along with Christmas stockings hung on the staircase. Our little kiddos felt like it was Christmas morning when they opened the well stocked toy box. :) They loved playing with all of their "new" toys. Whenever one of us asked do we have this or that, for the most part it was already there.......even the spices, like cumin which we needed for a salsa we were making. We had brought things from home that we really wouldn't have needed to, such as an electric griddle and crock pot.....because they were already there. The view of the lake from the deck is beautiful. The little ones enjoyed the park right across the street. The beds were great. King size in every room and very well appointed with high end bedding. Only a very few suggestions.....we couldn't find extra dish towels or dish cloths, perhaps we just missed them. Love the open concept of the home, and all of the wood floors, but it could use some sound control, perhaps some draperies. What a wonderful place to host a large family gathering. We would definitely do it again. Thank you so much for lending your beautiful home to our family for the very special time we had.

Owners response: We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful time, and we look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun and Fabulouse Family Retreat

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

Our family truly enjoyed our weekend at Canyon Retreat. Every possible thing was thought of in preparing the home for guests. The pool table was a big hit, as well as watching our team play football on the big screen TV. We will return sometime in the summer as the grandkids love to swim and the pool was inviting even in the cold! Thanks for your "southern hospitality"!

Owners response: You're welcome! And we look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Canyon Retreat

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

This is a very beautiful place to stay for your Branson getaway! It is very easy to find and close to anything in Branson. This was my family's first time stay here and we be back again very soon. The house was very clean and well decorated. The house layout was very open and welcoming. The views around the house are absolutely breath taking. I highly recommend staying at this house for your next Branson stay.

Owners response: Thank you, Cindy, and we look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time!

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Our group of 14 thoroughly enjoyed Canyon Retreat. It was a great property with beautiful views and well equipped with everything you need. We all had plenty of room and did not feel cramped. We enjoyed visiting Silver Dollar City, Branson Landing, train rides in the mountains, caves and a tour of Table Rock Damn. I did want to mention that if you are going to Silver Dollar City that you make sure to check that they are opened for the whole week. We were unable to visit there as much as we would have liked because they close the park for a week to prepare for each new season. We did stay an extra day, so we could enjoy our season passes for the opening of the fall season.

Our children thought that Canyon Retreat was one of the top homes we have stayed in through HomeAway and I would have to agree. You can't go wrong with this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, and we look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Canyon Retreat

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We rented the Canyon Retreat for a family vacation July 2011. When you rent online, one wonders if the house will really look like the pictures....this home looks like the pictures!!! It is a wonderful home, very well appointed....nice towels and linens, the kitchen has everything you need to cook, things work in the home....it is very well maintained. There are two quality grocery stores nearby. It was hot in July and we enjoyed the pool and play structure. Retreat is the perfect word to describe this home, we would return from the hustle and bustle of Branson to this beautiful place. We would high recommend this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, and we look forward to having you stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Canyon Retreat

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Tyann was wonderful to communicate with. She was very willing to answer any questions we had and was always very prompt returning any emails or phone calls.
The house was extremely well maintained and furnished. If you have a small child, you will be able to pack light because she has the necessities on site (pack-n-play, high chair, toys).
Our family would not hesitate to return to this house at any time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you! We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful time and look forward to having you again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

We really enjoyed our family vacation at Canyon Retreat. The house was beautiful. The beds were comfortable. The house was stocked with toys and things we would need in the kitchen. My family appreciated the house decor and layout of the house. The four bedrooms and bathrooms were great for our family. It was close to Branson but far enough away to be relaxing. We really enjoyed our time there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

We really enjoyed our family vacation at Canyon Retreat. The house was beautiful. The beds were comfortable. The house was stocked with toys and things we would need in the kitchen. My family appreciated the house decor and layout of the house. The four bedrooms and bathrooms were great for our family. It was close to Branson but far enough away to be relaxing. We really enjoyed our time there.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Kara! We are happy to know you had a wonderful stay and look forward to having you again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Canyon Retreat

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

All eleven members of our family had a wonderful time staying in this lovely home. It has plenty of room to stretch out and an awesome finished basement with pool and game tables. The king sized beds are a "plus" as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Gloria! We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay and hope to have you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to spend Christmas!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

We stayed in the house from Christmas Eve until the 28th. We were a family of 9 and the house was spacious enough for everyone to spread out. We loved the views and even took a great 4 mile walk through the hilly area. Great cardio workout! We were impressed that all of the literature about the house was absolutely true. We had a terrific experience and hope to make this an annual event. Thank you so much for making our vacation a pleasant one. As everyone in the book wrote, the beds were so comfy. Thanks again for sharing your beautiful house with us. The Ewys

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful time and look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay at Canyon Retreat

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Our weekend stay was great. The house is set in an ideal location--just far enough away from the Branson Strip to be "county" and just close enough to be able to enjoy the sights and sounds of Branson. We would recommend this lovely, well kept property to anyone. Whether it be for the weekend or a week, you couldn't find a better place.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for staying! We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful weekend at Canyon Retreat! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Branson Family Reunion

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

We were a little apprehensive as this was our first experience with VRBO. Everything promised on the website was delivered. Tyann Marcink called me within 30 minutes of our arrival to make sure all was well-which we really appreciated. We had relatives come in from several states and the airport in Springfield was very convenient. Everyone had a wonderful time in the home and at the nearby lake where we rented boats from the State Marina. Comments from my sisters were, "Great House", "Very private and everyone has room". Thanks for the clean house! Husbands loved the downstairs-quiet time for football!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, Jane - it was my pleasure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay!!

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

We met in Branson for a family reunion in Aug 2010. The location of this home was perfect for us. It's a short drive to all the action without having to stay in the middle of it. It has the feel of a small subdivision of homes surrounded by trees. We also rented a home across the street, which, between the two, was perfect to accommodate all of us and was convenient. The home was beautiful and very clean. It has a nice open floor plan and feels very spacious. It was more than we expected or anticipated. Memory foam was provided for each sofa sleeper, which made them very comfortable. Tyann was extremely helpful also. She provided a lot of information about the area and entertainment, including an owner website with a lot of information. Whenever I had a question, she responded quickly via email. I would HIGHLY recommend this home to everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Patti! It was my pleasure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Canyon Retreat! The house was beautiful, spacious, well maintained and a great location, right across the street from the pool and minutes from the marina! The owners were very accommodating and every need was met. We highly recommend this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent rental property in Branson

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

My wife and I, and our two sons and their wives, stayed at Canyon Retreat in Branson for 3 nights in mid-June for a brief family golf vacation. We were extremely pleased with our accommodations and service, and would highly recommend this rental property.

We did miss a turn coming in at night (Highway P is not marked - it is the next right after 265 turns right), but we quickly realized the error and lost no more than 5 minutes.

The house was beautiful and very clean and met every expectation.

Two suggestions: I would have liked a floor plan on the web site. I would also recommend clearly stating that the lake view is a distant view.

The Positives:
Tyann called me the day after we checked in and asked if we had everything we needed. This gave me the opportunity to report a very minor problem (so I wouldn't be responsible for its repair). I greatly appreciate her phone call, since it represents her desire to provide an excellent stay.

The deck was wonderful, shaded by the house, and was very comfortable. The night sky was beautiful. When it rained, the front porch was also great.

The entire home was very comfortable and met our needs perfectly.

The information book was quite helpful in choosing restaurants.

The location was excellent in Branson, away from the traffic and close to the relief routes.

For those interested in golf, we love Branson Creek golf course, and were introduced to Payne Stewart golf course, which is also a beautiful and excellent course.

Overall, I would highly recommend this rental property and would expect exceptional service from this owner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, Jim! We are happy to know you and your family had a wonderful time.

To our future guests: There are floor plans and additional lake view pics at our personal site (see link in the listing).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend at Canyon Retreat. It was great having 4 bedrooms and 4 baths, each couple had their own private area! The house is absolutely beautiful and the location is ideal! We hope to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

Our family of 10 really enjoyed the weekend at Canyon house. It was spacious enough for everyone. The king beds are wonderful,and the decor is very nice. We had a great time, and look forward to coming back next year. We had small children and the toys were a big hit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 11, 2009   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The house was immaculate and extremely comfortable. It was a great place to come back to after the days adventures.

The owners are pretty amazing too!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 19, 2009

Oh my Gosh, words can't express what an awesome place you have. We had the best time and your place was perfect. All the gals asked for your contact info so they can book future stays with their families. you have truely created the best vacation home ever!!!! Thanks so much!!! Your home is as comforable as our own and is beautiful. Everyome wants to bring their families back!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 13, 2009   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

The Thurbers and Hardins had a wonderful stay in your home. The beds were awesome. Our grandson really enjoyed the entertainment opertunities in the game room. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 5, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

We had a wonderful weekend! Everyone loved the house! Y'all have thought of everything!

Our family had a great time and we all would love to come back here again. This was the best furnished and nicest floor plan of any vacation home we have stayed in!

Thank You For Everything!
God's Blessings to you and your family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

I loved the house. The owners were
incredibly helpful, the furnishings were
beautiful, the view is spectacular, and
the location is perfect! I wish I could
trade houses!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Great long weekend with the family. We all enjoyed the pool and the relaxing setting. Easy to get to. Sunsets were great. Great place to get away from it all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

We had 3 wonderful days here. The deck was a favorite breakfast/coffee spot and the sunsets there were lovely. It was comfortable, pretty, quiet and convenient to area activities. We had 5 teenage/young adults with us who were quite happy with the accommodations--that is a rave review in itself!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

We would highly recommend any large group vacationing in the Branson area stay in this home. We had three families in the home and we still had plenty of room. The views, the pool and the club house are all just awesome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

This house was beautiful, the scenery, the location & the beautiful pool & clubhouse right across the street makes your stay absolute perfection! Branson Shows, Branson Landing, Shopping, The Lake...you name it...it's all just 10-15 minutes away! If you stay for nothing other than the BEAUTIFUL views, spacious rooms & comfy beds...it's just a small piece of HEAVEN!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 24, 2009   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

We had a great time at Canyon Retreat. It is a really great house for all ages. The pool and playground is ideal for young and older children and the pool table was a big hit with the older kids and adults. The house is beautifully decorated. The lake was so popular with some of our gang they spent most of the day there for a few days. It is really easy to get to anything we wanted to do while we were there, it did not take more than 10 or 15 minuted to get to anything we wanted to see in Branson.

I would certainly recommend this home to anyone coming to the area, in fact some of my relatives that came for our party are going to come next summer and want to stay there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We had an awesome time, the house was great!! Everyone had fun and looking forward to next year!

Thanks,
Bob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

We had a great time in Branson last week and everyone raved about how nice your Canyon Retreat home is! The kids were thrilled to have the pool right across the street. It was tough getting them out of it even at 9:30 PM. We had plenty of room and looked forward to coming back to the house each day we spent out and about. If I know of anyone headed to Branson in the future, I will definitely pass along your information. Thanks for everything!

Kendra Kelly and the entire Kelly, Phipps and Grandin families

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

We had a great week at your Branson Canyon Home celebrating our parent's 50th anniversary. The house was comfortable, convenient, and had everything we needed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

What a wonderful vacation we had. It was our first
family vacation in years and the house was wonderful
for all of us. The kids loved it and so did the adults.
We appreciated all the extras that you provided and
loved the house, Plenty of room. Thanks again.
The Jerkins Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

We had a wonderful time on our family vacation to Branson. Your home exceeded all expectations! This was our first family vacaction with our little ones and it was fabulous. Your home is beautiful and very kid friendly which was so nice. We hope to return again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

We all enjoyed our week at Canyon Retreat. The home is well furnished and beautifully decorated; the kitchen is fully equipped and anything one could want is provided. We highly recommend these accomendations. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 28, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Everything about your lovely and spacious home is great. Each family group has their own space. Your home is well suited for large families. The kitchen is well stocked and the layout of the house is perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Canyon Retreat and hope to return in the fall. We had a wonderful and relaxing time. Thank you so much for the use of your home for our family reunion and to celebrate my birthday.

Thomas Munson
Lawton, OK

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Everything about the stay was wonderful. Our children are hoping to make it an annual event. The men were thrilled with having their "own space," the family room. Thanks for accommodating us with the Christmas tree and decorations. Everyone was surprised by it. Your home is so lovely and inviting. You made a hit with the Gibson family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This is the perfect vacation home!!! I don't know where to start....it was all so wonderful! The home is absolutely beautiful, from the inside decor to the outside surroundings. Mike and Tyann have thought of everything. It has the best stocked kitchen I have ever seen...the king sized beds and bedding are top quality and so comfortable... The location of the home puts you close enough to Branson, yet far enough away from the traffic. The layout of this home is perfect for large families. If you have a little one they have everything you need right there. We had a wonderful, relaxing time and would definately recommend this home to everyone!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 18, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

First of all let me say a great big "Thanks" for the use of your beautiful home. It was just perfect for our family. The two 14 yr. olds had the downstairs to themselves. The two 17 yr. olds shared the main floor with us (their grandparents); and my two children and their spouses shared the upstairs with the 6 yr. old roaming wherever she wanted. While we were there all the adults committed about how good the beds slept.

Next let say another "Thanks" for the beautiful memory tree decoration. That was so thoughtful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

What a wonderful stay... We had family and guests from the Atlantic & Pacific seaboards, the Gulf Coast, the Rockies, the desert and Missouri all in for our wedding. The cabin was perfectly appointed and gave everyone plenty of room. The kitchen had all the essentials & the views were great! It was absolutely a storybook week & we could not have had such a perfect experience had we stayed somewhere else. Thank you so very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful place with us! We had a wonderful time and you guys really have thought of everything to make a stay wonderful! I left my stroller at home and was headed to the Wal Mart when I realized you guys had one there. That was one of the many great reasons to stay. I will refer your place to anyone I know who is taking a trip to Branson. Thanks Again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I will refer your place to anyone I know

Review submitted: December 6, 2008   Date of arrival: November 24, 2008

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful place with us! We had a wonderful time and you guys really have thought of everything to make a stay wonderful!

I left my stroller at home and was headed to the Wal Mart when I realized you guys had one there. That was one of the many great reasons to stay. I will refer your place to anyone I know who is taking a trip to Branson.

Thanks Again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Awesome! What more can I say! We just stayed at this beautiful home for a yearly reunion with friends. Every last one of us was impressed from the decor, location, comfort of the beds to the smallest amenities such as the emergency sewing kit. You really have a jewel in this home! One of our party stated "it's like coming home". No detail was left undone. The view is awesome as well as the selection of games and dvd's. Anyone will be impressed with the TV's and the game room. Thank you for a very memorable vacation! We will definately recomend this home to anyone traveling to Branson!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Canyon Retreat is all that previous guests have said it is - a great place for any group or family to relax and enjoy each other and the Branson area at the same time. Our little girls liked having a a big screen TV in their bedroom and the pool being so close. Our two year old boy loved the wooden train set. The adults loved the decor, the spaciousness, the comfy beds, and the setting - and the feeling of being away from the crowds, but actually within minutes of everything. We would recommend this home to everyone (except that might mean it won't be available the next time we vist Branson...oh, my, what a dilemma...). We had a wonder family vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 6, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Let me begin by thanking Mike and Tyann for allowing us the use of this lovely house. Our family, 13 adults and 2 children, enjoyed this house the weekend of August 23. It accommodated us all and allowed us to be together as a family. What a glorious weekend we had as a family, members from Missouri, Texas, Ohio, Michigan and Alaska. The location was nice and it was an ideal place to enjoy one anothers company. The swimming pool, located across the street, was great for those who took the opportunity to use it.
We would recommend this house to anyone who desires to have a qet together
Doug Clyne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 12, 2008

Our group of 8 just rented this home in August. When we walked in, we were surprised at how beautiful and spacious it was. One of the great features is the pool is directly across the street which is really convenient. This home has everything you need. Mike and Tyann (the owners) really thought of everything. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone. This was our first time in the Branson area and we were pleasantly surprised. There was plenty to do in the downtown area, but we also rented a boat from the State Park Marina on Table Rock Lake. The scenery was beautiful and the water was calm and clean. On the lake, we boated over to have dinner at the Big Cedar Lodge (at the restaurant near the pool). The food was excellent. (Tip: At the boat dock store, ask to have a courtesy van pick you up and drive you to the restaurant. Then when you’re finished eating, ask the restaurant to ring the courtesy van to return you to the dock.) You won't be disappointed with this rental. The pictures are great, but it’s even better in person!Michele from Woodstock, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home - Very Spacious

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Our group of 8 just rented this home in August. When we walked in, we were surprised at how beautiful and spacious it was. One of the great features is the pool is directly across the street which is really convenient. This home has everything you need. Mike and Tyann (the owners) really thought of everything. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone. This was our first time in the Branson area and we really enjoyed it. There was plenty to do in the downtown area, but we also rented a boat from the State Park Marina on Table Rock Lake. The scenery was beautiful and the water was calm and clean. On the lake, we boated over to have dinner at the Big Cedar Lodge (at the restaurant near the pool). The food was excellent. (Tip: At the boat dock store, ask to have a courtesy van pick you up and drive you to the restaurant. Then when you’re finished, ask the restaurant to ring the courtesy van to return you to the dock.)

Michele from Woodstock, IL

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Our group of 8 just rented this home in August. When we walked in, we were surprised at how beautiful and spacious it was. One of the great features is the pool is directly across the street which is really convenient. This home has everything you need. Mike and Tyann (the owners) really thought of everything. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone. This was our first time in the Branson area and we were pleasantly surprised. There was plenty to do in the downtown area, but we also rented a boat from the State Park Marina on Table Rock Lake. The scenery was beautiful and the water was calm and clean. On the lake, we boated over to have dinner at the Big Cedar Lodge (at the restaurant near the pool). The food was excellent. (Tip: At the boat dock store, ask to have a courtesy van pick you up and drive you to the restaurant. Then when you’re finished eating, ask the restaurant to ring the courtesy van to return you to the dock.)

You won't be disappointed with this rental. The pictures are great, but it’s even better in person!

Michele from Woodstock, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This was a great experience. The house was perfect for what we needed. There was space to spread out and have grown up time while the kids were off playing. Everyone loved the pool. The owners worked with us to make the dates work for us. It was great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Canyon Retreat was the perfect place for our annual "team trip" with co-workers and their families. There was plenty of room for the 11 of us to eat, sleep & be entertained. The house is so spacious, beautifully decorated, well equipped and the 4 full bathrooms were such a plus! We enjoyed our time at the house as well as exploring Branson & Tablerock lake. We highly recommend Branson Creek Golf course that is only minutes away. Thanks for making our trip so enjoyable! We are looking forward to returning and will definitely recommend your place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 19, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Our Stay at your Vacation home was both refreshing and entertaining. The Beauty and Balance of each room, plus a VIEW OF THE LAKE from the living room, brought Peace and tranquility!
We enjoyed our BBQ on the deck, coffee and songs from the birds each morning. The pool was frequently enjoyed by us and our 7 children. They also had fun playing roulette in the clubhouse.
Great Location! Such convince, being near Hollister for groceries, and Branson for fun. With all the cool stuff to do in the house we celebrated both the feel of being at "Home"and being pampered like kings.
To some up in one word our stay was...
AWESOME!!
Thanks!
All in all a really fantastic place to stay!I will definitely tell all my friends about your home..in fact.. I've already started~

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 19, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

What a great vacation home! The home itself is fantastic, then you throw in the view, pool table and the awesome new swimming pool and you 5 star vacation retreat.
Thanks for sharing your wonderful home with us.

Blessings,

Paul Cooke

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

What a great place for a getaway! We stayted there for a men's retreat, with 10 guys, and it was perfect. There is more than enough space for everyone to spread out. The downstairs area with big screen TV, Pool table, and Poker table is where we spent most of our time. I would highly recommend Canyon Retreat to anyone. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 18, 2008   Date of arrival: April 18, 2008

In early April, our group of 10 people stayed 4 days/3 nights in the Branson area for our annual trip to the Greater Ozarks Open bowling tournament in Springfield, MO. And let me tell you, Canyon Retreat was the perfect vacation home for us!Everyone had a wonderful time and especially enjoyed the 4 spacious king bedrooms, open main-level floor plan for entertainment, pool table in lower level, BBQ on the deck for grilling out, as well as the plasma/LCD TV's for watching NCAA March Madness and playing Wii video games!Numerous members of our group were extremely impressed with not only the size of the home and its furnishings/decorations, but also its ideal location and proximity to restaurants, golf, grocery store, etc. It was very quick and convenient to hop onto Highway 65 and zip to Springfield and back for bowling too…awesome!In closing, everyone had a truly exceptional time! Thanks so much for providing an incredible vacation home for our annual weekend getaway, and we all look forward to staying at Canyon Retreat again in the future! God bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

In early April, our group of 10 people stayed 4 days/3 nights in the Branson area for our annual trip to the Greater Ozarks Open bowling tournament in Springfield, MO. And let me tell you, Canyon Retreat was the perfect vacation home for us!

Everyone had a wonderful time and especially enjoyed the 4 spacious king bedrooms, open main-level floor plan for entertainment, pool table in lower level, BBQ on the deck for grilling out, as well as the plasma/LCD TV's for watching NCAA March Madness and playing Wii video games!

Numerous members of our group were extremely impressed with not only the size of the home and its furnishings/decorations, but also its ideal location and proximity to restaurants, golf, grocery store, etc. It was very quick and convenient to hop onto Highway 65 and zip to Springfield and back for bowling too…awesome!

In closing, everyone had a truly exceptional time! Thanks so much for providing an incredible vacation home for our annual weekend getaway, and we all look forward to staying at Canyon Retreat again in the future! God bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We loved Canyon Retreat. We had three families staying here (6 adults and 4 kids--8,7, 3, and 9 months) for a week and there was plenty of room. It felt like being at home. It's nicely decorated and it's comfortable. They have thought of so many extras to make staying there even better. It's close enough to everything in Branson, but far enough way to be quiet and peaceful. We have already recommended it to several of our friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 13, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We had such a great time at Canyon Retreat! The house is beautiful and so comfortable. We really enjoyed our comfy king bed and the downstairs den area was awesome. We spent most of one day in our PJs, just watching movies and playing pool downstairs. We will be recommending this place to our friends and hopefully coming back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

As a newly married couple, we both have enjoyed our stay here very much! The place was absolutely beautiful with a big screen T.V. This home was close to local Branson attractions and to lakes where we could go fishing. Thanks for a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 28, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The Canyon Retreat was a beautiful place for all of us to get together! It had been a while since our family was able to gather,and this was the perfect place to suit all personalities. We were all able to visit and enjoy each other's company, yet have our privacy at the same time. The beds were incredibly comfortable and relaxing. Felt like being in an expensive hotel with all the luxury – yet an intimate setting. Thanks again for a perfect weekend get-away!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 17, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

This is an awesome place to stay! I would highly recommend this to anyone planning a trip to Branson. We celebrated Christmas as a family (11 people) in this home and everyone had a place to sleep. We also had plenty of places to get away if we got tired of each other. We prepared most of our meals at the home and it worked out great. This home has everything but the groceries. We will be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 5, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

This was a great experience with quick access to Branson, the Outlet Malls, and Silver Dollar City. It felt like home as soon as we walked through the door. We will be staying here again and would definately recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 4, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

This was a wonderful place to stay. It is great for older people since they don't have a lot of steps to climb. The bedrooms were so comfortable. We wished it would have been a little warmer so we could have enjoyed the deck because that looked great. Our hats off to the decorator, it was absolutely beautiful and they have thought of everything, down to a drawer in the kitchen with needle, thread and rubber bands. I will recommend this home to anyone I know that is going to travel to the Branson area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 20, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

This place is awesome. They have done an excellent job decorating and furnishing the home. They have 4 very comfortable king beds and bathroom. Nice large room downstairs with big tv. Highly recommend staying here. Great to work with and close to Branson. Beautiful views of the lake too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review