reviews for: listing #20846 - St Pete Beach, Florida Condo rental

Pure Luxury. Guaranteed "WOW" on entry. 1 min walk to Beach!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Waves
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $250 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,450 /wk
    $3,550 - $4,900 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 1, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

My family of five had a terrific time at the condo! Waves #1 was perfect for us, great patio, clean pool, close to beach! We will definately plan a future stay!
Karen

Owners response: Thanks for your April 2011 stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Not the 'WOW' we expected!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Overall the place had plenty of room for our family and the space was great. We would have loved to make this our “home away” but there were several alarming issues that need to be dealt with before we’d ever rent it again or recommend it. This feedback was provided to the owners but no idea if the issues have been dealt with since we didn’t hear back from them. Our first impression was more like ‘YIKES’ than ‘WOW’! We were locked out for several stressful hours and finally had to use a knife to jimmy the door to “break in”. Once inside, we found the first 3 dead cockroaches (and several others during our stay). Extremely disgusting and worrisome especially with the baby. Our daughters were freaked out all while they were there! All the dishes were covered with dishwasher film and needed to be scrubbed by hand to make them at least acceptable for use. The master bedroom bed was excruciatingly squeaky and uncomfortable and was dressed in TORN sheets. There were no spare linens for any of the beds. Generally, the whole place was only surface clean. Nothing had been moved or dusted behind. The side yard/patio was in dire need of attention. Finally, need valid and responsive emergency contact numbers. We tried calling several times, especially the first night when we were locked out, and again during the 3 weeks to ask about the cockroaches, the linens, the dishwasher, the pool, etc. Each time we got a fax machine. We also left messages at a couple of the other numbers listed in your condo reference book but never once got a response from anyone. What would one do in a real emergency? I hope this feedback is helpful to the owners and especially to future renters.

Owners response: Hi Gabby,

We are sorry to hear that the condo was in such a condition upon your arrival. Our property management company, Vacation Rental Heaven, took over management duties for this condo in May 2012, just after your stay in April. We would like to assure you and any other guests (past, present and future ones) that the condo is in good hands now. We have extra sets of towels and linens in all of our properties, including this one; torn sheets would NOT be left in the condo on our watch. Additional patio furniture has been added and the area has been cleaned and spruced up in general. In case of emergency, we provide our guests with the personal cell phone numbers of the property manager and her assistant, who is on-call 24/7 to deal with issues just like the ones you experienced. We invite you to stay with us on your next trip to St Pete Beach; I know you will be pleased with the condo and the new management team.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

beautifully decorated condo

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Much nicer, and more elegantly decorated than other condo's I've rented. Very spacious LR/DR/kitchen area, with adjacent private, covered patio
VERY short walk to the beach

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities

Owners response: Here is what this renter sent to us: "WOW" is correct. Lovely condo.
The photos you see on this website are current and show what you actually get when you arrive.
Much on the furniture was replaced just this year so everything is updated and fresh.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Even Better Than Expected!

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

I had done a great deal of research before finally settling on the Waves Condo, Unit #1, so I kind of knew what I was getting into. Even as the vacation neared I continued to research and look up the pics, look at reviews, etc. When we arrived it was even better than expected. I booked it for me and my extended family and they were thrilled. Could it really be this close to the beach? Yes it was! Could it be as large as advertised? Even bigger! Would there really be bunk beds for the kids? They loved them! And the patio, it was all ours? Of course! It was 7 days of enjoyment and relaxation. The pool was great, the beach was close, plenty of room, we'd book it again in a heartbeat!

Owners response: Thank you for describing our condo so well. It is very hard to show how big the condo is in pictures. Here is an example of where words show more than pictures.
Our goal is to provide you with a stress free vacation.
The condo is 1350 square feet and has three bedrooms and two bathrooms with a private yard and is only one minute to the beach.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation at The Waves

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

We just had a wonderful family vacation in Florida & spent one week at The Waves. There were 8 in our group with loads of room for everyone. The beach was really close by & a great place for family photos at sunset. The condo has a really nice open layout which give it a spacious feel for larger groups. The pool was great... very warm when the evenings were a bit cooler. It's really very close to all the restaurants, grocery & convenience stores. It's also very central to lots of tourist spots in Florida. Just a short drive to Orlando & close to Sarasota as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We thank you for your stay. What you see in the photos and descriptions of the condo is actually what you get when you arrive. We are committed to you having a stress free enjoyable vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great time

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had a great time, close to beach. everythnig was there for us. it was quiet at night and very peaceful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your visit. You are welcome back anytime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

We absolutely love your condo. It was just what we needed and wanted. It is very well furnished with Everything. The location is great and it is a wonderful quiet and safe area. We have recommended it to friends and would love to come back some day. Keep up the great work. It was a cozy and relaxing home for us for our family vacation.ThanksJulie, Wisconsin

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

We had a lovely stay at your condo, it really does have the WOW factor, we will definately recommend you and would love to come back again some day. Thank you for sharing your wonderful condo with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

My family absolutely loved our stay at your condo. We really enjoyed the fenced in back patio and easy access to the pool. The kids had a blast playing out there and they especially liked how they didn't always need adult supervision. The condo was exactly how the owners described it. I would definitely recommend your condo to friends and family. Thank you Frank & Nadine!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

Our stay was wonderful, the condo was absolutely perfect. We practically had the pool to ourselves. Everything inside seemed to be new! Thanks for contributing to a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

WOW! We loved this condo and will definitely be using this as our St. Pete Beach vacation spot. This was our best family vacation at the beach yet! The condo is beautiful, just as shown in the pictures. We couldn't have been more thrilled with our stay! We can't thank the owners enough!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 27, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

The condo was absolutely beautiful, spacious, clean! We were very impressed with everything. It was wonderful having a private patio with easy pool access. We will definitely stay with you again and recommend your place to friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 3, 2009   Date of arrival: June 3, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay. It was so nice to have room to spread out. We found it much more relaxing than staying in a hotel, and a better value. The condo was very comfy. The ground floor access made it very convienent to the car and the wonderful heated pool. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

February break from the snow

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

We had a great time at our condo. There were a few minor flaws (one of the bathroom sinks not draining properly and the sliding door on a bedroom not working were the most noticeable), but the location was close to everything. We'll definitely consider a return the next time we vacation in Florida.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 8, 2009   Date of arrival: May 8, 2009

Great place! Spacious, clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay there again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We really enjoyed our time in your condo. It was so convenient to the
pool and a close walk (as you promised) to the beach. Everyone there
was so friendly, and I loved the smaller feel than the big high rise
condos that I have stayed in before. It was beautiful, comfy, and
updated. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time! Thank you for sharing your place. It was clean and outfitted with just the right amount of everything. The kids (ages 2 & 4) had no problems walking to and from the beach. The pool was warm. There were more than enough pool toys and beach toys, so we didn't have to purchase any. The condo was very comfortable. We will definitely rent again! Thanks!
Kelley, Keith, Carson and Connor and Grandmomma Judy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Frank, I first wanted to say how much we enjoyed your condo. It was everything we were hoping for, and more! Look forward to staying at your condo again.
All the best,
Steve

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Waves # 1 was a beautiful and spacious condo. All ammenities and conveniences were exactly as described. We look forward to our next stay... we will definitely stay her again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 3, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We stayed in the Waves #1 for 11 days. The condo was perfect and had everything we needed. Frank and Nadine were completely accommodating and answered all our questions, almost immediately. The small complex lends itself to a friendly atmosphere among guests. The location is also perfect...close to beach, shops, restaurants, groceries, as well as only 45 minutes to Busch Gardens. We look forward to staying there again in the future.
Thank you from Shaun, Maryanne, Stacy, Aimee, Cameron, Hope, and Jack!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Spent a week in this condo. It was Great!!! Loved everything about the place and would highly recomend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 3, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Very nice unit. Spacious. Nice TV and sitting area for viewing. Comfortable beds. Good location. Owners very nice to deal with, prompt in their responses to any questions and a prompt security deposit refund. I would go back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

The Waves #1 was wonderful! For the price you cannot beat the accomodatons! The patio is great, being so close to the pool is wonderful! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 19, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We were very pleased with our stay in Waves #1. The condo was beautiful, roomy, and very well equipped, and the price was reasonable and affordable for our family of six. We enjoyed the patio and the easy access to the pool. We would definitely stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 28, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We had a great time. The place is very nice,clean and walking distance to St.Petes Beach.Convenient location to good dining.I will recommend the place to my friends at work.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 5, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

The condo was beautiful. Very roomy, quiet and a good location. We actually really enjoyed our stay although we missed not having the washer and dryer that we had in Waves #9 the previous year. The outside patio area is also very nice.

A few problems: the door on the master shower is hard to open and close and needed fixing and there were broken blinds in the corner on the dining room floor, but all in all we would have returned had it not been for what we encountered when we got home.

The problem that we had was what the cleaning ladies reported after we left. Even though we knew that we paid a cleaning fee up front to clean the condo when we left, we took the time to clean up the condo, wash the dishes, clean the kitchen, and mop the floor before we left out of respect for the owners and the property. The problem occured when the cleaning ladies reported to the owners that the condo was left "a mess" and thus they needed extra time to clean it. This resulted in the cleaning ladies charging a higher cleaning fee and us footing their bill. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND that future renters video tape the condo when they leave so that they have proof of the condition that the condo was left in when they vacated it in the event that they have any problems collecting their damage deposit when they return home.

Owners response: We have used the same cleaning service for over a year. This is the first time we have EVER had to charge an extra cleaning fee. I think this speaks to itself.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at this condo. We don't rent a car, so it was a very convenient location for walking to restaurants and other activities. The property was very clean and modern, and we especially enjoyed the very private patio area. We plan to visit again next Winter.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 7, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Convenient & safe location. Clean & well-equipped kitchen. Comfortable & good-sized rooms. Terrific pool & patio. Even had playpen, high chair, & beach stuff for the kids! Had a good vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 17, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

What a great alternative to a hotel for a family! Didn't mind not being right on the beach, it was close enough. The condo is in great shape and Florida decorated. Will rent again. Owners were easily accessible and very helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 2, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

What a beautiful place! Quiet and serene.
Everything that you could imagine is in this condo. It is immaculate and tastefully decorated. Close to everything. Rent from this owner with confidence!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 12, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Great hotel alternative - very close to the beach / shopping, etc. Comfortable, clean, unit, well furnished - I'd definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 10, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

THE WAVES UNIT #1 WAS JUST THE GREATEST. IT IS EVEN BETTER THAN THE PHOTOS. IT IS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, STORES, MALLS, BEACH, RESTAURANTS, CHURCHES ETC. THE OUTSIDE PATIO IS VERY INVITING AND THE POOL WAS GREAT FOR BOTH THE KIDS AND PARENTS. IT WAS QUIET AND QUITE FAMILY ORIENTED. WILL DEFINETLY KEEP THIS IN MY FAVORITES.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 25, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

It was a wonderful place to stay, we thoroughly enjoyed it even though we were there during tropical storm Alberto. It is a good place for families and we would strongly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 28, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Totally enjoyed our stay at the Waves.
Great location,met some nice people,
kids loved the pool & the covered patio was great to escape the noon day sun.I rate it Five stars.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 20, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

We were truly amazed! It is better than the photographs. The condo was superbly decorated the pool was awesome. Everything we needed was thoughtfully included and then some. Shopping is close and the neighbours were very friendly. Nothing needs to be changed in this place, it fully meets and actually exceeds expectations. Also, the owners were prompt in responding to questions and refunding our deposit. Please feel free to email me if you have questions.
Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 13, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! The location, ammenities and decor were all above expectations and we highly recommend this home to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 27, 2005   Date of arrival: June 27, 2005

Thank you very much. We really enjoyed our stay at the Waves. The Place was nice, the people were nice, our entire vacation was very nice. It was excellent to stay at a condo with basically everything we needed for three little kids and four adults. Thank you once again. We really had a good time and we'll definately will think of you the next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2005   Date of arrival: June 20, 2005

Your condo is beautiful and nicely decorated. We had a very nice time. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review