reviews for: listing #20859 - Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania House rental

Mountain Lakefront House w/ Hot Tub, Private Dock & 2 Boats
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pocono Country Place
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $450 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Loved It Lots

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

I loved the house. My family enjoyed all the sites and the breathtaking view. we are planning a Summer vacation and it will definitely be at this house. Good Bye Jersey Shore Helly Mountain House!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Prepare to relax...

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Spent the weekend with friends and OMG we had a blast. The place was so nice and the view is magnificent. Large enough to accommodate us with plenty of room to spare.

Cocktails by the fire and laughs with friends is priceless and this is definitely the place to do it.

Thanks for a great weekend.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A Christmas Gift of a Lifetime!!

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

I couldn't ask for a more romantic, relaxing, enjoyable, and beautiful time!!! This place is by far the best vacation spot I have had in a very long time. I felt so relaxed, and enjoyed every moment from the time I woke up until the time I fell asleep. Beautiful views of the Lake which I loved, beautifully kept home, which made it even more exciting to get away from the stress of everyday. I am already looking forward to my next stay here... Can't wait!! Thank you for making my Christmas wish come true!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ahhhhhh

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

My family stayed for the weekend in Dec. and it was tremendous. I will be staying there again. The views were fantastic. The house is so relaxing and the lake is within a stones throw away. I would recommend this house to my friends and family. This is without a doubt a great escape.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

lakeview???

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

the house & property are unmaintained.we could barely find the house & when we did it smelled like wet dog.beds were very old & uncomfortable & the showers were dirty & old. i would not recommend this house to anyone!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

excellent!!!

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

I rented this property for a week after my Senior Prom, and i absolutely LOVED it, their was 7 of us and the places was breathtaking! The view is fabulous, the privacy and peacefulness is what i loved most!! i have been looking online for 5 years for this place! and i will definatly be renting this house again with my family!! thank you so much for a fabulous vacation!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

One of the Best Vacations We Have Had

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Perfect house if you are looking for a quite, relaxing vacation. The trail to the lake is lined with trees. The house is on the eastern side of the lake making for beautiful sunsets over the west. The house comes with a row boat, canoe and private dock. I made it a point to start and end my day there. My Wife, sons and their wives found the shopping on route 611 perfect. Mt Airy casino is about 10 miles away. We were also surprised to find the house equipped with high speed internet access. The owner was always ready to take my call. We will likely be back next year..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great getaway for couples or a fam!

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary in June of 2009 - we loved it. All of the windows in the house bring in the best breeze ever, off of the lake. Hot tub is extremely well-kept.

Fireplace is awesome (firewood well-stocked), private dock is great to watch the sunset, boats are great, gas grill on deck works great and screened in porch meant we could sit out there during a downpour and listen to the rain while we played card games. Beat that!

Plenty of space to bring other couples to join you for the weekend, or keep it to just you and your significant other - we didn't even use the upstairs.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

MUST VACATION HERE!

Review submitted: September 22, 2008   Date of arrival: August 6, 2007

Great vacation home! I stayed a couple times in the summer AND winter. We vacationed w/ the kids in the August, and then my husband went back in January for a nice romantic weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review