reviews for: listing #20877 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Tolomato Beach House
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,250 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Excellent Accommodations

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

A few months ago I had the opportunity of experiencing this wonderful beach house. The day of my arrival, I was met by the actual owner who quickly offered his services to ensure I had a pleasurable stay. And it was certainly pleasurable…..the house is a quaint beach cottage with vibrant colors and all the amenities you could expect. My days were a mixture of lazily lounging on the big hard wooden deck while listening to the crash of the waves a few feet away or strolling along the sand in the late afternoon soaking up the last rays of a perfect day. Also, with my beach cottage rental came with access to the property across the street which is situated directly on the intercostal. On this property you can walk on the long pier and take in the sights of boat traffic or throw a line in the water and see what you could catch. This is more than your typical beach rental property, from the hand’s on, first class treatment of the owner to the amazing location….it was truly a magical time. I certainly plan on coming again…...many thanks.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Escape

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

This house is ideally situated to fully experience the relaxing ambience of Vilano/St. Augustine. Whether it's biking, boating, or enjoying the beach you will feel the stress of life flowing out of your body.
The house is comfortable and relaxing; a real find- we will be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location With So Much To Offer!

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

We had a very relaxing, peaceful stay. We were looking for a getaway from the hustle and bustle of our business life during the holidays and the Tolomato House was a perfect fit. It is situated just North of Saint Augustine, so you are close enough to visit and when you have had your fill, you can head back 'home' to your little bungalow-by-the-sea. One of the biggest advantages is the ability to walk through the 200 acre preserve across the street and head for the private docks on the Tolomato River. You can fish, if that's your preference, or just sit and watch the human & animal world go by (we even watched aerobatic planes doing their thing to the north of us). We're thinking about whether we want to bring our sailboat or a jetski to take full advantage of the availability of the dock andcaccess to the river, but we're not sure if we want to have that much of a hassle with our visit.

We had such a good time, we booked the place again for 2012, and we're hoping to make it a yearly 'thing' for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Beach House

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Spent two weeks at this beachfront property and absolutely loved every minute of it! The house was adorable and very clean. The view of the ocean was spectacular. I loved hearing the ocean 24 hours a day. Very relaxing! The sunrises were incredible and the sunsets were beautiful. The neighbors/residents were very friendly and fun to hang around with. I got to do what the locals do and had a blast!!! I definitely recommend this house for a romantic vacation. Looking forward to coming back. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous location

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

Just returned from a vacation here, and this property was perfect in every way (okay, we could have used a second bathroom). It is right on the beach and across the street from the Intracoastal, so you have beautiful sunrises on one side and beautiful sunsets on the other. It was clean, comfortable, and only 5-10 minutes from downtown St. Augustine. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

The Perfect Place for Us

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

It was everything I we were looking for, a quiet beach and reasonable prices. I loved falling to sleep to the sound of the surf and waking up watching the surf and the sunrise. The house is clean and well furnished.
We drove down to Daytona Beach and I am so thankful we did not stay in that chaos. We hope to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellant accomodations

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

We absolutely loved this place! You have the best of both worlds here....the beach right off the deck and the fishing pier across the street! It was everything the ad says and more. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Lovely place...as described...great ocean view. Would highly recommend

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

beach house vacation

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Great laid back beach house. Very comfortable and clean. We loved being able to walk off the back deck stairs and be right on the beach. The deck is up high and the railing around deck very open so I do not suggest this house for very young children. Loved being able to fish across the street on river.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review