reviews for: listing #20888 - St Pete Beach, Florida Condo rental

The 5th Wave Condo in St. Pete Beach.
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Waves
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $125 /nt
    $550 - $750 /wk
    $2,400 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Great condo in wonderful area!

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

What a wonderful condo! Clean, cozy, quiet and stocked with everything we needed. Very close to many bars and restaurants. We lucked out with some great weather and were able to catch the sunset each night. We felt very safe as it was a gated community. Hopefully we will be back.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We do our best to ensure the condo is fully stocked and at least annually, we update linens, decor, and sometimes electronics! We love our guests because they take care of the condo as if it's their own home and we truly hope they come back every year!
Jenee, Vic, & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect retreat for a couple

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

My husband and I spent 8 days in this perfectly sized condo. Was just what we were looking for. Too bad the weather didn't cooperate because it would have made for a perfect get away. Easy walk to the beach and a few local hangouts. The beach trolley is great for getting around if you don't want to mess with a car. I ended up with a horrible upper respiratory flu and spent a few days confined to the condo. BUT with the nasty weather, made it easier having to be cooped up. Would definitely recommend. Very clean and had all the amenities needed. Didn't have to haul extra stuff in your luggage. Very nice place!!!! Thank you.....

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love it when our family owned condo meets or exceeds the expectations of our guests! We update our unit with new linens and other decor every year so that we can keep the condo updated and looking nice. Sometimes even our wonderful guests leave little things for the guests to come too! Our guests have been wonderful and treat the condo as their own vacation home! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy and convienent! Wonderful location!

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

It was very clean. We had all the amenities as our home. It was wonderful! We were looking for a place to stay close to the beach with a king size bed and a full kitchen. We got it! We stayed with our 2 1/2 year old and 4 month old. Beach toys, chair, towels were there! Plus board games which kept us entertained. We walked to the beach every day. Just what we envisioned and plan to visit again.

Owners response: We are so thankful that we have had such wonderful guests at our family-owned condo and that they can feel right at home! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The 5th Wave @ The Waves review by Cindy

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

Jenee, What an adorable place, so well equipped!!! We felt so safe with the locked entry into the complex! Once inside the well-equipped unit we needed nothing! First day we spent at the pool as the weather was a little iffy. Next two days the weather was PERFECT! We found carts, ice chest, beach mats and more in the closet. This made it so easy for the short walk the beach. The bed was so comfy, the shower and bath we great, the kitchen had anything and everything we needed! Will be back – will tell everyone about it!!!! Thanks again, Cindy and Christy
PS Jenee made sure we had directions and was available if needed anything too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean and Close

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

We stayed at The 5th Wave Condo for one week at the end of April. It was more than we expected. Very, very clean inside and out. Very close to everything you needed, restaurants, bars, grocery stores, etc. Lots to do in that area. All my questions prior to arrival were swiftly answered by the owner Jenee. She could not have been more helpful. Sitting around at the pool we met some wonderful people, by the time we left they all felt like I knew them for years. What total fun!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a great time

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

We loved the location.Just a few minutes walk to the beach! The pool area was right outside our door.It was a great place to relax,swim,socialize and barbeque.The condo itself was equipped with anything you could ever need.There were stores,restaurants,bars,groceries a library,etc.within walking distance.You really didn't need a car.If you couldn't walk the beach taxi would come pick you up.It operated for only tips.The bus system was also excellent.All the people we met were very friendly.Many of them have stayed at The Waves before,as will we.We had a great holiday!! The Butts

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The 5th Wave Review

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Sent: Sunday, April 14, 2013 7:20 PM
To: Jenee
Subject: Re: THE 5TH WAVE CONDO @ THE WAVES IN ST PETE BEACH

Hi Jenee,
We really had a wonderful time!!! We've been coming down to St. Pete for the last 7 years and this was one of the best. The condo was great - clean, had everything we needed and being steps from the beach and Willy's makes it hard to beat. I can't even think of a suggestion to make the condo any better. If our numbers don't increase we will be sure to rent your condo next year.
Thanks for helping to make this year's vacation really exceptional :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

I'm so glad we chose to stay at the 5th Wave for our Florida vacation! It was convenient to stores, restaurants and the beach, and so comfortable! The pictures are very accurate - cute, cozy and clean! The bed was great, the shower was wonderful, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The owners were excellent to deal with. It was completely quiet at night. I highly recommend this property!

Owners response: We really appreciate our guests and are so happy when we get to hear back from them after their vacation at The 5th Wave @ The Waves. As a family owned condo, our goal is to keep our guests happy so we can get them or their friends and family back every year!
Thank you so much for the nice comments!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Real Nice Time

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

The condo was very nice. Had everything we needed. We love the location. The pool is right out the front door. Just a block from the beach. Walking distance to some of our favorite haunts and shopping locations. The transaction went very smoothly. Appreciate all that Jenee and Victor had to offer. Special thanks to Jenee. We will definitely be considering the 5th Wave again. Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It means so much to us to make our guests happy AND get a nice response!
Thank you and please come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great and cute location

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

We are from a little country in Eastern Europe and have spent two weeks in this condo with my spouse and two kids. The owner was very kind to offer us a little discount and we chose this location with a great pleasure. Despite some trouble with our flights schedule which has nothing to do with this rental, we spent great time in this apartment.

It is indeed very central and nearby to major touristic attractions, restaurants, grocery stores and of course the beach, which is only 5 minutes walk. We only rented a car to go to the Disneyland, but for everything else, there is your feet, bus service and trolleys. The condo is also safe and has nice outdoor swimming pool. We strongly recommend this condo for small families and couples. Would choose to re-rent and stay there again.

Thank you Jenee in addition, for all your help and advice for us, strangers to the town.

Owners response: Thank you for your nice review! We love to get approval from our guests as this is our ultimate goal. Please come again!
Jenee and Vic

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great get-away!

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

This was such a great condo and location!!! We had a ball at the pool and the beach! wonderful condo for us- 2 small kids...everything was practical and immaculate!!! What a great and affordable surprise! We will be back!!! Thanks again Jenee!! PS- check out Larry's for ice cream and in Pass-A-Grille, The Wharf for true Florida atmosphere and great seafood!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love our small family guests! It's so nice when they take good care of our condo and have fun too! Please come and enjoy!
Jenee and Vic
Owners
The 5th Wave@ The Waves

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

When can we go back?

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

Sweet! This describes the condo, the owners, and the gorgeous sunsets we watched from the beach every night. I expected to cook a few meals in the extremely well-equipped kitchen, but there were so many nice places around that we took the opportunity to eat out. We relaxed by the pool right outside the door every night before bed, with a glass of wine in hand. In the morning, a stroll back down to the beach to have breakfast by the ocean. Inside, the owners have thought of everything one could want when taking a “homey” vacation—from candles to beach toys to CDs and board games. The place was pretty (very tropical!), clean (I check everything—it was immaculate), and comfortable, and we will definitely want this as our next “Home Away” when we return to St. Pete Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

All the Comforts of Home at an Amazing Paradise!!!

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

Awesome location-just steps to the beach! Easy to find from main road yet quiet and very secluded! Unit excellently maintained, clean with all amenities you could ever need! Owner extremely genuine and provided the utmost quality of customer service. Recommend this to couples or small families. Close to several activities and attractions! We just LOVED this property and hope to become frequent travelers!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Condo!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

Very well kept and cozy condo. It is in a great location. We had a wonderful time. The owners are the nicest people and very easy to work with. I would recommend this property to family and friends. The beach is great and everything is within walking distance of the condo. Pharmacies, restaurants and SCOOPS ICE CREAM!!!! are so easy to walk to.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

The 5th Wave--A great place to stay

Review submitted: November 6, 2008   Date of arrival: June 13, 2008

This is a great condo and great location. We had a wonderful time. The owners are the nicest people and very easy to work with. The condo was very clean and it has an excelent location in the complex. I would recommend this property to family and friends. The beach is great and everything is within walking distance of the condo. You would never have to get in your car to go anywhere. Pharmacies, restaurants and grocery stores are so easy to walk to.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great vacation spot

Review submitted: October 1, 2008   Date of arrival: September 13, 2008

The Waves #5 is a great place to vacation with your family. The condo is lovely, and centrally located. The owners are wonderfully easy to work with. Thanks for a wonderful time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review