reviews for: listing #20910 - Islamorada, Florida Condo rental

Sea Gulls Condominiums, Ocean, Pool, King bed
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Gulls Condos
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $950 /wk

sort by:

Quiet and Peaceful

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a quite getaway to rest and relax. The condo was the perfect place to get what we needed. It was awesome for hanging out seeing the ocean from the balcony making dinner and enjoying a quite evening. It is close to great fishing, snorkeling, and other water activities. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The pool area is beautiful and very clean. The only thing we did miss was a sandy beach and swimming in the ocean, but the pool and all the other amenities made up for it. It was a great place to spend a week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jacob & Elisabeth:
So Happy to hear you had a Quiet and peaceful stay ! Thank you for choosing our Lil' piece of paradise !
Kristi

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tavernier Condo stay

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

The condo is the perfect size for a couple, with great views from the balcony. The kitchen is good for whatever you want it for-snacks to full meals and this unit has whatever you would need for a week's stay. The condo complex appears to be well maintained and clean. The overall location is ideal, with the best dining options in the Upper Keys within a few miles North or South and without all of the noise of Key West. Everything we go to the Keys for is close by.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kerry & Jennifer:
Thank you soo much for being great guests ! So happy to hear you had such a wonderful vacation !
Kristi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation spot

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

This condo has a nice location and beautiful view from the balcony. Close to the grocery store. The owner provided a list of restaurants and we enjoyed her recommendations. I especially liked the hogfish at Lazy Days. The pool was heated and very nice. My husband fished with a lure off the "meditation Point" and caught a barracuda. Overall a very relaxing vacation, just what we were looking for.
Thanks Kristi for being such an attentive and helpful owner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: SOO happy to hear " Our piece of paradise" was just what you were looking for ! We look forward to your next visit !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kristi's place is great

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Kristi's place two years in a row. It is a clean and well-kept apartment, and the setting is great. Kristi is as nice as can be. We love it.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you sooo much for being a great repeat guest !
You are wonderful, I hope to sea you again next year !
Thank You !
Kristi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very relaxing

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

We had a wonderful relaxing vacation . This is what we really needed.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Wonderful to hear all your dreams came true !
Thanks for choosing " Our lil' piece of paradise " !
K

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

This is a wonderful condo. The location was perfect. You are right in the middle of the keys. We spent every morning on the balcony watching the sunrise. It was magical. The condo was exceptionally clean. The complex was well kept and the pool was fantastic. We are already talking about coming back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Mindy ! The balcony is also my favorite place for my morning coffe. It really gets my day started off great ! We look forward to your next visit ! Thanks Again !
Sea Ya Soon !
Kristi

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We just returned from 10 wonderful days in the Keys. We are a family of four, with two teenage kids. We all fit into the condo very comfortably, with the two kids sleeping on the air matresses that are provided. The unit is exactly as described and shown in the pictures, with one exception, you also get a pretty good view of the sunset if you look to the right from the balcony.

The unit is located right by the elevator, laundry room and trash chute, however you don't hear any of them inside the unit.

The location is very quite as it is well in from the US 1, but still close to everything. The building and property was very clean, the pool was nice and warm with plenty of lounge chairs. The pool is situated in such a manner as to block out any cold winds from the north. The tennis court was in good shape and the views are unbelievable.

The pool area was normally very quite as there weren't too many people there, but when there were people they didn't mind the fact that kids make noise in a pool.

I have been going to the Keys for the past few years and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to get away and relax.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Owners response: Thank You for the great review ! It's always a pleasure
to hear what a wonderful time you all had on your vacation holiday !
Have a great New Year !
Kristi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We just returned from 10 wonderful days in the Keys. We are a family of four, with two teenage kids. We all fit into the condo very comfortably, with the two kids sleeping on the air matresses that are provided. The unit is exactly as described and shown in the pictures, with one exception, you also get a pretty good view of the sunset if you look to the right from the balcony.

The unit is located right by the elevator, laundry room and trash chute, however you don't hear any of them inside the unit.

The location is very quite as it is well in from the US 1, but still close to everything. The building and property was very clean, the pool was nice and warm with plenty of lounge chairs. The pool is situated in such a manner as to block out any cold winds from the north. The tennis court was in good shape and the views are unbelievable.

The pool area was normally very quite as there weren't too many people there, but when there were people they didn't mind the fact that kids make noise in a pool.

I have been going to the Keys for the past few years and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to get away and relax.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful trip

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

unforgetable days in islamorada. Great location. Found everything in proper condition. Condo was absolutely fantastic. Amazing vacation

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kai:
Thank you soo much for choosing " Our lil' piece of paradise"
Sea ya next year !
K

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

relaxing & enjoyable

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

We enjoyed the unit, pool and the immediate area restaurants and activities. The exterior painting of the condo building was an inconvenience and distubed the otherwise very quite surroundings but it couldn't be prevented and the owner notified us it might be in progress during out stay. We would recommend the unit and area to all ages.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Don & Paula:
You are great guests ! Thank you for your
positive feedback ! Please consider us again
on your future trips to the Florida Keys !
Thank You !
K

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun vacation

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We really enjoyed our vacation in the Keys.

The owner supplied list of things to do, and places to eat, was especially helpful. All of the recommendations were excellent.

We spent most of our time with activities and eating out, but
if we just wanted to relax on our 4th floor balcony, we could:
see the sunrise while drinking our coffee,
watch the soaring pelicans or the osprey looking for fish,
check out the sports events at the high school across the street,
or drink a glass of wine while watching the sunset.

The condo was as described, or better. We recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Don & Sharon:
Thank you sooo much for being excellent guests !
So happy to hear you had a wonderful time ! I look
forward to your next visit.
Kristi

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

The condo it in a perfect location. You are close to dining, shopping, fishing, and tourist attractions. We found The Old Tavenier restaurant to be our favorite and it is less than 1/2 mile away. I would suggest that anyonne staying in that area has to go to The Theater of the Sea. We really enjoyed the dolphins, sea turtles, sea lions, and birds. It was a great afternoon adventure and was only around 8 miles away. I was also impressed with taking a glass bottom boat ride over the reef (again only around 10 miles). We rented a boat for the week and were able to keep it at The Tavenier Creek Marina which was under a mile away. Everything was close by and fun.

The condo was great. It is equipped with ping pong paddles and balls, tennis rackets and ball, beach towels, and floats for the pool. The balcony was one of our favorite places to spend time while at the condo. It was just beautiful to sit out there and watch the ocean. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything that you need to make meals. It even has a dishwasher which was great because that meant more time for fun.

I can't say enough about the owner and how great she made the whole experience. She gave us a list of her favorite activities and restaurants in the area. She was more than accomadating when I would call or email with questions, and she always had a suggestion. I was really surprised the day after arriving by a phone call from her asking is everything was okay and if we needed anything. I can't say enough about how easy she made everything. Thanks so much Kristi.

The only problem we had the whole trip was we didn't want to come home. We are looking forward to be able to go back in the future. It was a perfect vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

I was very impressed with the condo and what a great location it was in. We found that are favorite restaurant was The Old Tavernier and is about 1/2 mile away. I would suggest that everyone needs to go the The Theater of the Sea which is about 8 miles away. They have dolphins, birds, sea turtles, sea lions, and some beautiful gardens. It was awesome. Well worth the price. Also the glass bottom boat ride located at the Holiday Inn in Key Largo (about 10 miles away) was fun for both adults and children. We rented a boat for the week and kept it at the Tavernier Creek Marina which was less then a mile away. The location is perfect close to the beach, dining, shopping, tourist attractions and fishing.

The condo itself is very relaxing. It is equipped with ping pong balls and paddles, tennis balls and rackets, floats for the pool, and more towels that you could use. It has all the amenities of home in the kitchen including a dish washer which was excellent. No hand washing dishes. The balcony was our favorite area. We sat out there all the time. Even if it is raining you can sit out there and not get wet! There is undercover parking for your car.

The best part of the whole experience is the owner of the condo is very accomadating. She was more than willing to help with any questions that we had. She includes a helpful list of the things that she prefers to do and places she eats in the area. I even received an unexpected phone call the day after we arrived to make sure that everything was okay and to see if we needed anything. It was awesome to be treated that well. Thanks Kristi for all you do to make the experience so enjoyable for your renters.

The only problem we had the whole time we were there was we DIDN'T want to come home. But that only make us want to go back that much more. It was the perfect vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying at the condo! We really enjoyed relaxing on the oceanfront balcony in both the morning and at night. The condo was very clean and had all the necessary amenities needed for the week. We also enjoyed grilling out on the private oceanfront, laying out by the pool, and playing tennis! The condo was located near many different restaurants, and happened to be right in the middle of Miami and Key West, (about an hour and a half from each) which we enjoyed visiting during the week. John Pennekamp State Park is about 12 miles North, and we enjoyed kayaking and snorkeling there. Overall, we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. We will hopefully be back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You for choosing "our lil' piece of paradise !" You and your guests were great ! Hope to see you again soon !
K

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

One of our favorite places!

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We are hooked on the Keys! We’ve been coming down to Islamorada for the past nine years. The Seagulls Condominiums are a great place to stay! This unit is perfectly located with a spectacular view of the ocean! All the amenities were included…even a blender for our favorite drinks! The condo is very clean and well kept. The furnishings and decorating are very nice. The king size bed is extremely comfortable. Tennis racquets/balls and ping pong paddles/balls were in the unit for our use as well. The pool at the condo is large and there are ample lounge chairs. We spent every afternoon lounging by the pool after a morning of diving! The condo recently remodeled the fitness area. There is a Bowflex machine and a bike. There are also men and women’s saunas. Kristi was very attentive to our stay and provided a list of their “favorite things to do and places to eat.” The rental rate is a great value. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Dave & Teresa! I was so happy to hear you had yet
another wonderful trip to the keys ! Happy to hear our condo
accommodated all your needs ! Sea Ya next year ! Kristi

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Can not wait to come again

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

By Wednesday of our week here, I had called the owner and asked to reserve the same week in 2011. Everything in the description of the unit and resort were accurate. We now have a list of places we like to eat within 10 miles. The Wild Bird center was amazing. If you go when the wild pelicans are being fed (around 3:30), there will be 100's within 5 yards of you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank You J & D you were wonderful guests ! I am so excited to hear that you will return next year for another fabulous keys experience!
It is such a great feeling to turn someone new onto one of the best places in the good ole' USA ! "America's Caribbean" !
Sea Ya next year !
K

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review