reviews for: listing #20924 - Little Torch Key, Florida House rental

Reel Easy- For the serious fisherman...
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Jolly Roger Estates
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $257 - $285 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,000 /wk
    $7,000 - $7,600 /mth

sort by:

Paradise in the Keys

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This is the best house we have ever rented anywhere. It is breathtaking from the moment you walk into the house and the views outside are spectacular.
It is convenient to everything. We have rented this house for years during Mini Lobster season and have enjoyed every moment. It has everything you would ever want including a Freezer, Ice Machine (which really comes in handy) and Tarpons that can be caught from your very own dock!

Once you find a place like this you never want to let it go.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reel Easy is just that and more...

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

This home had everything we wanted and more. Beautiful home with a great view. East access to all of the best fishing and diving grounds. We had a boat delivered just down the street. The hottub was great after a day of fishing and having the ice machine and freezer was excellent.
There is no doubt we will be back. Caught some dolphin, wahoo and tuna offshore and there were grouper and snapper abound at the dock.
Looe Key was easy to get to. just perfect. Thanks Judy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

what a house!

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

the house is beyond our wildest dreams! you have spoiled us forever! where have you been all my life? we have rented many houses in the keys (yrs ago) stayed at parmers many times but this has been the best ever!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

"Life is good today"

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

WOW, we had a great week in the Florida Keys...none of us wanted to come back to Texas! We had a fun filled week...snorkeling/diving Looe Key Reef, rented mopeds in Key West, took a sea plane to the Dry Tortuga's, spent a couple of days at Bahia Honda - snorkeling and on the kayaks and our kids (daughter in laws will be a good thing) treated us to a surprise dinner at Little Palm Resort. We picked the perfect Key and the perfect house (great location to all we wanted to do) for all of our fun stuff...wished it had been Lobster season.
We walked into your house and the kids said if we never leave here it has been a great trip! My guys loved the fishing from the dock. I can't think of a better way to celebrate 30 years of marriage than with the family we love and enjoy. The house had everything we thought we needed and more. The ice machine was a great perk!
Thanks for your hospitality ---we've rented many times through VRBO, but your personal touches made us feel at home. You certainly set a high standard for rentals by owner! Judy, you were gracious, available and easy to work with. We left the Keys wanting more time for memories! We left the Keys with a song in our hearts..."life is good today." --July 2010, Gail

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

TheCarr/Taylor Vacation at The Reel Easy

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We had one of the best family vacations we have ever had. The Reel Easy was as comfortable as you could get. There were seven of us, two were teenagers and there was plenty of room. The house was stocked with everything we needed for our two week stay. The view from the deck was spectacular all day long however, my favorite time was just before dusk, the sky was pinkish and the Little Palm Island boats(Hemmingway style all in shiney teak) would pass by shuttling people to and from the resort was beautiful and relaxing. We are already planning our next years vacation and hope to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful home!!! The house is so clean, cute, and has everything you would need. We stayed with another family with children, and it was just perfect. The view really makes you feel like you are on vacation. It is also so nice to be able to run up to Big Pine Key to go grocery shopping or go a little further to Key West for fun! Our husbands had a wonderful time fishing....catching tuna and big dolphins. The house has everything for the fishermen, too. Can't wait to book our trip for next year!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Florida Keys at their best!

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

I had a great time at the Reel Easy. My main focus in coming to the Keys each time is catching as many fish as possible. However, some of the family members that usually come with me have a bit of a different perspective. They enjoy cooking, relaxing, swimming, etc. This house did not disappoint! First, the view is fantastic, especially at sunrise. If Key West is famous for sunsets, Little Torch Key should be equally as famous for its sunrises and the deck on the back of the house provides the perfect platform to catch some great photos of it climbing through the clouds over the horizon! The house was very clean, and everything the cook in the house would need is already there, even spices. Much better than the last house we rented.

The deck was also great for relaxing. It is constructed perfectly to let the sun hit you in the morning to knock away the early chill, yet at mid-day when the sun is blazing, you are safe in the shade to read, drink a cup of coffee, eat lunch, or chat with your fellow vacationers. Everyone enjoyed the books, movies, and the hot tub as well!

The local business owners were very friendly and informative. They were also more than willing to break the ice and have a conversation with you. That is what makes the Keys so great! It breaks the resort type mold of hotels and condo's lining every inch of the beach with $20.00 T-shirts in every window and Carnival rides at the end of dirty, crowded Piers.

Now to my favorite, The Fishing! We caught tons of fish from the dock with snapper being the main quarry. I even managed to hook a Tarpon which made me look like a novice angler. (Call me crazy, but I think it laughed as it snapped my 30lb line). The lights come on automatically, so any fish in the area migrate straight to the dock at night, and plenty of tackle is provided for smaller fish. We also rented a charter with Sea Dog Charters which put us on many fish on the outside edges of the reef. We caught lots of Triggerfish, Grouper, and Porgy just to name a few, along with other interesting fish such as Remora and Pufferfish. If you like nature as I do, believe me, it is there. The Key Deer were a treat to see. Nowhere else in the world can this tiny, endangered whitetail subspecies be found. There are also lots of interesting sea birds and aquatic life if you take the time to look.

You can stop searching here, this is definitely a great home to rent for your vacation, I highly recommend it!

Brian

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Little Torch Key rental

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

I loved this trip! We had a lot of fun, with a great home with all the comforts ++, and a superb owner to deal with. Lots of things to do around this Key, and far enough away, yet close enough to Key West to appreciate it, yet not get caught in the traffic. The home is beautiful, and perfect size for 6 adults + 2 children. Our grand-daughter caught her first fish right off their dock!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review