reviews for: listing #20925 - Pompano Beach, Florida Condo rental

Across From Beach! Private Condo! Super Clean!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mid Mari
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $650 /wk
    $1,260 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Our unit is likely the best unit here

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

We are pleased to say that our unit is likely the best unit here. Luckily, we made friends with other guests and were invited into their units. Our unit (2) was the best furnished, and with the best environmental controls.

Being across from the beach proved to be very fortunate! One night we were blessed to see a sea turtle lay her eggs and return to the sea. It was a once in a lifetime moment. We also visited the Coral Castle in Homestead. It is a "must see" for any guest.

Our hospitality was affordable and exceeded our expectations. Thank you - Rania

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect home while we prepared for our wedding

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

This was the perfect home for us to reside in, as we prepared for out wedding, in Pompano Beach. We have many great memories that will stay with us for the whole of our lives. Thank you so much for your kindness. Chris and Coar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a nice haven to return to.

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Many thanks for providing us with our first "home" in Florida. We were very comfortable and it was a nice haven to return to after some frustrating days of house hunting. Your kindness is so very much appreciated.

Ann and Craig

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was fun!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

To Mary and Brandon - We want to thank you for everything. It was fun!

Rejean

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We look forward to returning next year!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Just a thank you to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at the Mid Mari. We look forward to returning next year!

Manon and Ramy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for my home away from home.

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Thank you for my home away from home during the last 3 months. It gave me rest, relaxation, and peace.

Thanks for everything, Gary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 3rd stay!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Our 3rd stay at the Mid Mari was just as delightful as the first. Thank you Mary and Brandon. You keep your condo so nice. We love our time here. See you in the fall.

Kathy and Ed

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time here!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Thanks so much for the use of your condo and for the thoughtful wine and chocolates - we enjoyed them! We have had a great time here. The people here have been fun to be with. Hopefully we will be back.

Thanks again, Denis and Carol

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo is so comfortable and immaculate!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

Thank you so much for all you kindness and help. Don't know what we would have done without you both. As always, the condo was so comfortable and immaculate. Hopefully, we shall see you next year. Cross fingers!

Ed and Sallie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You truly deserve a 5 STAR rating!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We loved our stay at your unit in the Mid Mari. It is so evident that you take pride in your ownership. You truly deserve a 5 star rating! We especially appreciated the wine, chocolate and start up items you provide. The cozy atmosphere of the complex was enjoyable and reminded us of a previous favorite location. We plan on returning next year.

Thank you, Kathy and Ed

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your condo is very clean!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We appreciate our stay during this month. Your condo is very clean and well provided for our needs. We hope to come back soon. We were not disappointed of our choice this year.

Thank you both. (Merci) Pierre and Huguette

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I was delighted to find it so well stocked!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

If felt very comfortable and at home in your condo. It felt as if I could live here forever. I was delighted to find it so well stocked and with every kitchen need. It was also lovely decorated and cozy. The bed is also very good. The location is perfect. One block to the beach, one block the other direction to the inter-coastal park. It is a perfect spot of you like to walk. All the other tenants were very nice to me, and we all had a great time together.

Hope to be back again. Joan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The owners all take good care of this place.

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Another great month at your place. Everything is so nice here. I think that is because the owners all take good care of the place and it makes everybody happy. I know we are!

Thank you, Bob and Sally

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were in need of nothing.

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We so enjoyed our stay at the Mid Mari. We may come back next year. Everything was comfortable and we were in need of nothing.

Have a great and prosperous year. Jan and Bert

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were in need of nothing.

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We so enjoyed our stay at the Mid Mari. God willing we may come back next year. Everything was comfortable and we were in need of nothing.

Have a great and prosperous year. God bless you both. Jan and Bert

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We don't want to leave!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Thank you lots! We want to stay and we don't want to leave - ever! :)

Garo and Yvonne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for your thoughtfulness!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2006

We had such a nice time celebrating our 25th anniversary here. The weather and the people were both wonderful! We hope to be able to take our kids to see this area of Florida someday. Thanks for your thoughtfulness in leaving us those goodies too!

Mike and Rhonda (Crown Point, Indiana)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we needed was here.

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

We had a very nice time. The place was wonderful! Everything we needed was here. We would like to come back again.

Bob and Sally

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Mid Mari is an ideal location!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

The Mid Mari is an ideal location. The other residents were great. We had a great St. Paddy's Day party in the courtyard! We recommend guests go to the Morikami Garden and Museum, as well as take the water taxi to see the homes and yachts on the inter-coastal.

Enjoy life! Sue and Diane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Easy access to the beach!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

We had a lovely time at the Mid Mari. Your condo is beautifully furnished and you were so attentive to all of our needs. It was so nice to find the supplies (napkins, soap, etc..) here when we arrived, and of coarse, the wine was most appreciated. If anyone wants easy access to the beach, this is definitely the place to stay. We will be in touch with you next year.

Hamilton and Fran (Skaneateles, NY)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place is clean and beautiful.

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2005

Thank your for your hospitality! We had a wonderful stay here at the Mid Mari. The place is clean and beautiful. The neighbors are great! We spent a lot of time just relaxing and feeling at home. We wish you great success, and will definitely be in touch for future visits to south Florida! Oh, we can not forget to thank you for the holiday goodies. We enjoyed them!

Amy and Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review