reviews for: listing #209792ha - Moloaa Bay, Hawaii rental

Elegant Secluded Beach Estate Plantation in Moloaa Bay, Hi (Kauai)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Estate
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Lush garden setting near the beach

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Our family enjoyed a wonderful stay at Woodrose this summer. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the morning, feeling the breeze or watching the occasional shower; or at night stargazing. Picked limes, bananas, starfruit from the trees in the yard. Just a beautiful, beautiful place.

Nearby Moloa'a Bay is perfect; we would not have found this gem had we not stayed here. Thanks for the great memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comment and we are so happy you enjoyed this small piece of what we call "heaven"! Hope to accomodate you in the future. Tiffany

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect, relaxing place to come home to

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

Your beautiful and comfortable home helped to make our stay in Kauai a vacation that we will never forget. What a beautiful area this was! Very quiet and private (except for the roosters in the morning :)) It was a perfect location, close to a beautiful beach. The calm water at the beach was perfect for the grandkids. The fruit in the yard was fun to eat and pick! We are looking forward to returning. Thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay at Woodrose Plantation

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We can't imagine ever staying anywhere else. Your home made our family visit to Kauai one we will all remember forever. It's hard to coordinate schedules to plan a vacation and ours was once in a life time. Thank you for sharing your home with us. It is breathtaking!

We traveled the entire island, and came home to peace and beauty every night. Thanks again!! Hopefully we'll be back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Woodrose Plantation

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

What a great time we had again this July. We love the experience so much we will do it time and time again. The togetherness, the fun, the scenery and all the adventures make this unforgettable. We love to be in the heart of God's beautiful creation. Thank you for letting us join in your fun again and again. We look forward to next year and many years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We enjoyed everything. The Island,.......the beaches,............the home,....... Most of all the family experiences and memories we made while staying in Kauai.....PRICELESS.....Explore and make great memories is our advice. ALOHA

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

We love it sooooo much!!!!! Your place is beautiful, peaceful, it is paradise. Thank you for letting us stay here. I feel like I walked back in time. Wish so much we could of stayed longer. Have to come back, again. Thank you for a very happy time!!!!! LOVE YOU.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We can't imagine ever staying anywhere else!! Your home made our family visit to Kauai one we will all remember forever! It's hard to coordinate schedules to plan a vacation and ours was once in a lifetime. Thank you for sharing your home with us. It is breathtaking.

We traveled the entire island, and came home to peace and beauty every night. Thanks again! Hopefully we'll be back next year. Love,

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Thank you for sharing your Moloaa Woodrose Plantation with us. After a long cold wet winter and non existent spring in Seattle, we were more than ready for a warm respite. Your Woodrose Planatation was a well appointed home for our family of 4. The kids played outside for hours here at the home. Tried snorkeling for the first time. We visited Hanalei for an afternoon loved loved Banana Joe's smoothies and $8 plumeria leis just 5 miles or so up the Hwy. on the left. The mini golf course next door to Banana Joe's was EXCELLENT fun. Don't go after dark as there's not quite enough illumination. BUT it's an excellent family outing--HI CLASS PUTT PUTT!! Tomorrow we head out to 4 days on the S. Shore. We know we're gonna miss the quiet, lush frangrance of Woodrose. Thank you for the opportunity to stay here. Mahalo and Aloha

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

We tried to imagine what it would be like to be in Hawaii. We could never have imagined this!! You can only know how wonderful it is by experiencing it! We have fallen in love with the island more each day and have loved staying in your home, feeling the welcome spirit here knowing your family has so many memories here. we will always be so grateful that we could have made some of our own memories here too.it was so much fun and thank you for letting us stay here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 24, 2005   Date of arrival: October 24, 2005

We spent a wonderful summer with kids and grandchildren in beautiful Kauai. Each time we go we can not believe that there actually is anyplace on earth that is this beautiful. It is always a dream come true.
We also did a lot of work on the home including repainting the entire exterior of the house, adding a new large screen Plasma TV in the new entertainment center in the playroom/bedroom #3. We also purchased a new entertainment center for the Master bedroom and matching dresser. A new TV was put in the living room, along with new stainless steel gas range in the kitchen to match the new Stainless Fridge and dishwasher. A satellite DVR system was put in to allow for recording favorite programs when not at home. A new king size bed was put in the 3rd bedroom to replace the Queen bed that was there. New Ralph Loren beach towels were shipped from the mainland to add to beach comfort. A variety of new plants were added to the front yard to enhance the already indescribable beauty. We've visited most of the world and haven't found anywhere we like as much as Moloaa Bay Kauai!

The Sparks

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2005   Date of arrival: March 7, 2005

Thank you so very much for opening up your home to us! Wow! This place is amazing! You have a very comfortable and inviting home! What a blessing it has been to stay here and enjoy the natural beauty of Hawaii. This was our first time here, and we'll be back! Maybe with the kids. We did a lot of sunning, eating, exploring and our husbands (we were here with one other couple) spent plenty of time chasing the chicks! (chickens of course!) We drove to poipu beach and ate at Postcards, Papayas and many other fun places!Anyone reading this must go to Postcards and Papayas! Thanks again for the wonderful opportunity to stay in your home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2005   Date of arrival: March 7, 2005

Thank you so much for opening up your beautiful home to us. What a great experience. We stayed here with the Pawlitscheks and had a great time. We are moving on to Turtle Bay in Oahu until the 11th. While we were here we hiked the NaPali Coast 4 miles in to the waterfall. Wow!! That is a must do. We ate at Coconuts, Wahoo and Postcards all with great food. We also had fun eating the oranges, greatfruit, starfruit, mangos, and bananas all from the yard. We made smoothies and fresh orange juice as well. Thanks again for making this a memorable and delightful vacation.
Mahalo
Cole & Carrie Thorson

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

We have truly enjoyed our time here in Kauai and in your beautiful home. Thank you for making our vacation so much better by sharing your place with us. Our kids felt right at home with the special touches you offer (video's, games, toys, etc.). We hope to be able to come back soon to visit.
The kids loved to run on the lawns and chase the wild chickens.
Jeff, Michelle, Kristen and Zachary Laughlin

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2005   Date of arrival: February 20, 2005

Thank you so much for the wonderful memories at Woodrose Plantation. What a beautiful Kauai home. We enjoyed the bananas, oranges, and greatfruit, breakfast on the Lanai, and the wonderful Moloaa Beach. This is absolutely paradise! Thank you for a great time.
Blake and Syd Matthews

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2005   Date of arrival: February 16, 2005

The Biffer family Vacation was a blast. Kayaking, surfing, hangliding, and just relaxing! We loved Kilauea. It's wonderful. Loved the Bakery and the Sunrise fruit stand was great too. Moloaa bay has been the most relaxing funfilled experience. Thank you. Can't wait to come back to Kauai and visit Keko and Button (the resident beach dogs)

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 14, 2005   Date of arrival: January 14, 2005

Thanks for sharing the wonderful house with all it's glorious fruit trees. Enjoyed our stay to the fullest.
The Haleptes & the Lusk's

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 14, 2005   Date of arrival: January 14, 2005

Thanks for sharing the wonderful house with all it's glorious fruit trees. Enjoyed our stay to the fullest.
The Haleptes & the Lusk's

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 14, 2005   Date of arrival: January 14, 2005

Thanks for sharing the wonderful house with all it's glorious fruit trees. Enjoyed our stay to the fullest.
The Haleptes & the Lusk's

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2005   Date of arrival: January 2, 2005

Mahalo to the Sparks family who built this home near the beach in the jungle and allowed us to visit. Thank you for making our first trip to kauai so easy, safe, and pleasant. Of all of the rentals I've stayed in, this one felt the "homiest" We will miss the Island with wishes to return.
Peace to you.
Adam, Victoria, & James Lane
Portland, Or.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 24, 2004   Date of arrival: July 24, 2004

I had an absolutely wonderfull time here at Woodrose! Thanks so much for making this one of the truly great memories of my life! What a neat place you have put together!
Bob Barnes

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2004   Date of arrival: May 31, 2004

A group of 7 of us stayed here very comfortably. The house is beautiful, comfortable, wonderful. We enjoyed the walks to the beach for the sunrise. We had a couple here that just got engaged so wedding bells were ringing. Most of us have never had a vacation this long and this place makes it very easy to relax. Todd liked Secret Beach the best, Moose liked snorkling at Tunnels, Jeff liked the Helicopter ride, Liz liked the 17 mi Kayak tour, Joette loved the grounds with the exotic flowers, fruit, plants and animals. Jerry liked the relaxed atmosphere, although he wanted to fly a rented airplane, but it was broken. Suzy liked the hikes, Pilea and Alakai trails and the Kalalau trail to Hanakapai beach. Next time we will go all the way to the waterfall! We are sad to leave but greatful to have found this place. I am concerned that any other place we stay will pale in comparison to this. Thanks!

The Codys, Bednarchks, and (soon to be) Sawkas

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 22, 2004   Date of arrival: May 22, 2004

Day of Aloha.
Thank you
Paradise was a lovely stay.
Will remain a beautiful memory always.
Jerry, Joette

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2004   Date of arrival: April 16, 2004

The Island is even more beautiful than we ever imagined. And your home is a dream come true. This was our first trip to Kauai, so we did the "tourist thing". We wandered looking for the best beach and realized that paradise was in our own backyard!
We supped at Roys and Pacific Cafe, excellent! Lunch at Hanalee at the Mixed Plate was a terrific local experience. Smiths Plantation luau was a wonderful experience.
Snorkeling in Moloaa Bay was the most amazing experience. From Trumpet fish to Angel fish to the awesome Barracuda! And tidepooling early in the morning gave us the most beautiful shells and coral!
Mahalo from the Fletchers and Gastones

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2004   Date of arrival: March 12, 2004

Thank you sooo much-- Your place is terrrific! Each day of our stay was a great adventure as we celebrated our 40th anniversary as a family - and having such a cheerful, comfortable "home" facilitated many great memories. In addition to the beautiful neighborhood here, our adventures included snorkling and surfing in Hanalei, kayaking in Kalihiwai, seeing the awesome views of Waimea canyon and Napali, and of course, a luau at the Princeville... What a magical week!
Echoed by all of us who spent the week including 2 yr old grandson-
Perfect for a multi generational family...
The only problem is leaving....

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 15, 2003   Date of arrival: September 15, 2003

We had a wonderful time at Woodrose Plantation. We loved the fresh avacados we picked daily off of the trees as well as fresh lemonade, adamoya, and starfruit. Our children and grandchildren loved catching little fish and colecting shells in the reef tidepools in the mornings and hunting the beautiful green chamelions on some of the plants in the yard. We loved having our tables filled with fresh flowers from the yard. The Fresh Apple Bananas are our favorites and we froze some and made Smoothies daily mixing them with some of the Papayas, Passion Fruit and Pineapples we picked. It is so safe, peaceful and comfortable and the only noises we heard were from Birds and the ocean. We also loved the newly added bedroom which we used as a playroom for the children as it has the two sofas, toybox and TV/DVD/Video etc.as well as being an overflow bedroom.
We found a wonderful Book of Comments from previous vacationers in the home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review