reviews for: listing #21024 - Helen, Georgia Cabin rental

Take Time to Relax at TimeAway Mountain Cabins
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tanglewood
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $90 - $119 /nt
    $528 - $728 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Hello Elaine, the cabin was great, loved the hot tub, plus we did see a bear! we have not been to Helen in a l;ong time and it was fun. But the weather was lousy. Thanks so much we will be back. Patricia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Good Afternoon Elaine!

I just wanted to send you a quick note about our stay over the weekend! First of all, thank you so much for such a quick turn-around for getting us set up. I know you had a lot on your plate Friday. We had an incredible time and loved the cabin! It was so cozy and close to all the activities I had planned!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

The cabin was clean and very comfortable with all the necessary kitchen supplies. We especially enjoyed the hot tub. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Great getaway for two.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your cabin last weekend. The cabin was perfect for us and our Yorkies. We will definitely keep your contact information so that we can stay with you on our next trip to Helen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We had an excellent time this past weekend. Me and Karen both agreed that the only thing that we could think of that we would suggest is a security light on the corner of the cabin where you park cause after dark it is a little difficult to see the pathway, maybe the headlights from your vehicle could trip it and give you light when your trying to get inside. But the cabin was great the hot tub was so relaxing. For the price we paid it was as good a decision as I have ever made renting from you. Thanks,
M. Pollard

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

We very much enjoyed your cabin. The only thing i would suggest is extra blankets or a couple of throws. We kept taking the blanket off the king bed when we were downstairs but the rest was perfect. Look forward to visiting again! Let me know if you have any larger cabins , next time we may include the children. Have a great day!

A. Myers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cabin #40 guest response

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Than you for the fabulous cabin! The location to Unicoi Park was really convenient for our hiking needs! We will probably be coming back in October so I have your information saved and will contact you as things get closer.
Again, thank you so much!
G.and L. Hiller

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your cabin. The cabin was well stocked with everything we needed to make the weekend very relaxing. Iwould recommend this cabin to any couple that needs a quiet and relaxing place to get away . Thank you for letting us stay at your wonderful cabin.
S. dekle
Metter,ga.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cabin #50 guest response

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Simply: quaint, lovely, safe, quiet – perfect romantic get away. Wonderful loft – even great DVDs! Delightful for a couple! We will be back in short order.

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cabin #50 guest response

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

The cabin was clean and very cozy.
We arrived at the cabin after dusk, there was a small light on as we entered the pathway to the front door.
It would have been helpful for a porch light to be on to better see the lock box to enter. Just a small suggestion
for those who arrive in the dark.
We really enjoyed the cabin's location and could relax very comfortably in the Hot tub.
My husband and I agree the communication between you (the owner) and us (the renters) was very open and easy; which makes
a trip or vacation start off in the right direction.
Thank-you for the opportunity and we will recommend your cabin to our family and friends for future use,
Cricket & Jeff

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cabin #50 guest response

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Elaine,
We had a great time at your cabin! The cabin was the perfect size for the two of us. Very clean and cozy and would definitely recommend this place to friends that would like to enjoy a weekend in Helen! Thanks again and I look forward to renting from you guys in the future!
Sincerely,
Brett H.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cabin #50 guest response

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Elaine,

The cabin was awesome! We've already decided we'll be back! The cabin was clean, comfortable, and the little notes like on the TV for the guide channel, over the jacuzzi; for proper usage, etc.. made everything real easy to get into the "we don't want to go home mode". Helen was absolutely fantastic and the cabin was far enough away that we enjoyed the beautiful drive into town and not to mention helped us stumble onto Anna Ruby Falls (in route), which we knew we wanted to see but hadn't nailed down exact location. I strongly recommend "Time Away" unless your "Time Away" conflicts with ours, then you should book another time. LOL.
Thank you,
Brian D.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cabin #50

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

The cabin was a perfect size for us as a couple away for a weekend. Not far away from town, it was convenient to the shops and stores. We had a roaring fire in the fireplace, and while sitting in the jacuzzi saturday afternoon, a black bear ambled by not 30 feet away. Awesome experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cabin #50

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Hey Elaine,
I just wanted to say thank you so much for the usage of the cabin this past weekend. My boyfriend and I had an amazing time. The cabin was perfect! We had everything we needed. Everything was immaculate, and wonderfully stocked. It was such a wonderfully peaceful time from our very busy schedules. We will definitely be back again! :)

Stephanie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cabin #50 response

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

We had a wonderful time! Thank you for sharing your home with us. We will definitely be back.

Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cabin #40 response

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Hi Elaine,
Great visit, we found the cabin just as advertised, clean and comfortable.
Thanks!
David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cabin #40

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Our stay at the cabin was great! It was in a good location, close to town but far away enough to relax in peace and quiet. The cabin was very clean and exactly what we were hoping for! Thank you so much for allowing us to rent the cabin. I am sure we will be doing it again soon!

M.H.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Getaway

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay, it was secluded enough to be considered a "getaway" yet still so close to downtown Helen - it's in a perfect location! The cabin was cozy and comfortable - we felt right at home! The bed was SO comfortable, that was the hardest part about leaving! We appreciate you letting us stay & plan to rent again in the near future - I can only imagine how great it will be in the summertime! Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cabin #40 response

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

Elaine, thank you so much! My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at the cabin. We loved how secluded it was. I wouldn't change a thing about it and we definitely plan on coming back up sometime. I wanted to tell you, we actually had an interesting encounter our first night there. We stepped outside for a few and heard an awful shrill cry that sounded like a woman screaming, about three times... we both got spooked and decided to call Helen P.D. just to be safe.... the officer shows up about 45 minutes later (laughing nonetheless) and lets us know that what we heard was a panther. Apparently it's mating season and thats their mating call, and that it does sound just like a woman screaming. He said we should consider ourselves lucky that we heard it because it's rarely heard by the locals. Go figure. Other than the wild panther adventure, we had a very relaxing weekend... and a great story to tell. Haha. Oh, and we had some firewood leftover so we just left it in the tin bucket by the fireplace. Thank you again so much, Elaine. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation and not to mention, we lucked out with a beautiful weekend (it was about 65/70 the whole time). We have every intention of coming back in a few months so I'll contact you when the time comes around.

Sam R.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response-cabin #40

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

Our stay was splendid. We enjoyed it so much.
The cabin was very comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed the bed so much. It was SOOOO comfortable.
The only issue that we ran into was that there were no extra trash bags. We came prepared with paper towels and toilet paper, but we failed to bring extra trash bags.
Thank you so much for working with me on such a short notice. We appreciate it very much. Helen is a very charming town and we would love to come back again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response to cabin #50

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

Elaine,

Just a quick note to let you know we had a great time in Cabin #50. It was exactly what we were looking for and what we needed. Our hectic schedules and attention to others had taken its toll. The relaxing time spent in your cabin has rejuvenated us.
Thanks again for everything,
R&T

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response

Review submitted: December 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

We really enjoyed staying at your cabin. Everything was pristine clean & ready to go upon our arrival. We look forward to coming again VERY SOON & possibly into renting your condo in Florida. We haven't been to the beach in years!!

Thanks again & thanks for working with us on the late arrival.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response to cabin #50

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

cabin #50
I would not change a thing, eyerything was perfect, the nice big bed, fully stock kitchen, gas in the grill, and the hot tub was really nice. We will be back! thank you , Greg

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response cabin #40

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Sorry IT has taken me so long to respond back to you.

But the cabin was great, everything was just as described. Very quiet and cozy, close to everything in the area. Had a great weekend, the bed was a dream to sleep in and hot tub was wonderful. I will recommend it to all my friends and family. Was perfect for a weekend getaway for me and my wife. Would be great for any couple wanting to spend some quality time with each other alone.

William S.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response- cabin #50

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

Hello,
We had such a blast! We really liked the location of the cabin. It was close enough to town but secluded and private as well. We also enjoyed the close proximity to the State Parks and trails. The cabin was the perfect size for us, nice jacuzzi, gril. We were glad to find and iron and ironing board - the only minor thing was the iron leaked water a bit. Thanks for having us and we look forward to staying again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response- cabin #50

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Hello Elaine and Charles,

The cabin was fantastic! My wife and I were VERY pleased with it and will be booking it again very soon. Thank you for letting u for letting us use it. Have a great day.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

Mrs. Perkins,

My husband and I had a really great time at your cabin over the weekend. We loved how it was so secluded but it was close enough to town so that you can enjoy all of the little shops. Also, it was just the right size for the both of us, very cozy and clean. The bed was so comfortable that since we've been home, I've been shopping for one just like it. I wish I could have just rolled it up, put it in my pocket and taken it home with me. This cabin was the best way that we could have celebrated our 1st anniversary being husband and wife. I think we're going to make it a yearly thing and will definitely be coming back in the future. Thank you so very much for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest comment

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

The stay at the Cabin was very comfortable. It was clean, the contents of the Cabin met our needs, the information received before the trip was very helpful (directions, key, etc). I would vist again and will refer to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest comment

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Hi Elaine,

We had a really nice time at the cabin. It was perfect for both of us. The bed was really comfortable, where did you get those pillows? I need to buy that kind. The only thing was just getting access to the Internet, other than that we would stay there again.

Roberto

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest comment

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Hi Elaine,

My husband and I had a great time at your cabin. It was a very cozy cabin for the two of us. Thank you again.

Beth S

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response.

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Hi Elaine,
We had a wonderful stay, at cabin #50. It was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We will be renting from you again in the near future.

Thank-you,
sheila spurgeon

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest response

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

Hi Elaine - thanks so much for the rental of your cabin. It was the perfect little get-away - just wish we had the time to stay a little longer. Would it be okay if I kept your email for possible re-rental in the future?

Thanks so much again!!

Sharon G

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest comment

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Hi Elaine -

We had a great time - the cabin was even better than expected!! Everything was clean and comfortable - we really felt at home.

Thanks for everything!

Kari and Joe B

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest comments

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

elaine & charles



he can't thank you enough for allowing us to stay in your home, we had a wonderful time. you have a beautiful hide a way there. the teeth marks on the trash can are not ours we think it might be a bears but we didn't hang around the trash can to find out. lol



thanks again,

david & connie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review