reviews for: listing #2106 - Bethany Beach, Delaware Condo rental

Enjoy a Great Family Vacation at Sea Colony
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Colony
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $200 /nt
    $575 - $1,295 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation!!!

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Our vacation was absolutley wonderful! We had the best time. The weather was great, some days we went to the beach, and some days we relaxed by the pool. The people in the community were so friendly and nice. The packet the owners sent was unbelievable. Everything you wanted to know was right there in those papers. Very Helpful! Our daughter and granddaughter visited us for a few days from New Jersey. There was plenty of room for her to play. Everything was very comforable, all the comforts of home. (Washer, Dryer, Dishwasher, Microwave, Refrigerator, etc.) We would highly recommend this to others. We can't wait to visit again. We loved working along with the owners, they were fantastic! Thank you for all the information, we had the greatest time. Kathy and Frank from Pennsylvania

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your positive feedback! We certainly hope that all our guests enjoy, as much as our own family does, all that the condo and Sea Colony have to offer. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Bethany Beach Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

The property was all we had hoped for. It was clean, nicely furnished and well decorated. The location was great, a nice walk to anywhere in the complex you wanted to go. The only thing I was disappointed about was there were no outdoor hot tubs :-( Everything else was perfect, unit was nicely stocked with kitchen stuff (pots, pans, etc), washer & dryer worked perfectly, showers had enough water pressure, port a crib worked wonderfully...like I said, everything we had hoped for!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the positive feedback! We've tried to make the condo a comfortable home away from home not only for our guests to enjoy but for our own family. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful off-season vacation with little ones

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

We visited this Sea Colony condo the week following Labor Day. The condo is nicely furnished and decorated. It has a cute "beach cottage" feel to it. The location is really nice, being centrally located in the community and a healthy walk to the beach. There is a busy intersection between the condo and the beach, but there is a stoplight with a crosswalk for pedestrians.
When we arrived, we found it mostly clean, although there were fruit flies and sugar ants in the kitchen, which plagued our entire stay. There were some dead bees on the carpet near the window and hair on the sink in the bathroom. But since cleaning supplies were available, we had no trouble wiping everything down ourselves, just to be sure.

It was fantastic to vacation with conveniences of home, like a dishwasher and in-unit laundry. The dryer does not seem to be vented properly, and even loading just one beach towel in there, took 3 or so cycles to completely dry. We resorted to hang drying our towels, which actually took less time than the dryer.

We were amazed by how everything in Sea Colony and in Bethany Beach closes down after Labor Day. The pool adjacent to the unit was closed, which would have been nice to use if we had come "in season". Many of the town restaurants and shops were closed during the week. And the tram would have been a great way to get across that intersection to the beach.

This was our first visit to the Bethany Beach area, and we spent the week debating whether it would be better to come in season or not. In the end, we concluded that we made the right choice. The beaches and pools were clean and not at all crowded. We never had to wait for a table at a restaurant, and with two young children, that was important to us. We might have missed out on some activities and using the tram and some of the closer pools, but we loved letting the girls run loose on the beach and having space to spread out.

The other thing I'll mention about the beach at Sea Colony is that it isn't very friendly for strollers or the handicapped. We tried accessing it at the points the recreation office directed us to, however, in each of three different places they had told us there would be a ramp, we found there to be at least three stairs, in order to get to that ramp.

All in all, we were very pleased about the Bethany Beach area and the Sea Colony community. This condo was quite nice for what we had intended for our vacation, and we would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The owners have had the dryer venting inspected by a professional appliance installation company. Due to a very poor design the vent was subject to frequent lint stoppages and clogging and was apparently difficult to clean properly (we paid to have it cleaned at the beginning of the 2010 season). The entire vent has since been reconstructed with an easy to inspect and clean vent on the outside of the building. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June 2009

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

A beautiful condo and awesome experience our first time renting...we'll be back! This place is amazing - we felt so "at home" - much space for us to "spread out" and so clean and neat!! The pool is great on a sunny day or rainy day because there is an indoor poolnear the beachfront. Have fun! Guests from DE

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 2009

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We have been coming to Bethany Beach for many, many years! We feel the most at home here at your beach condo. This is the 3rd time that I've been here the 2nd for my husband and we'll be back again I'm sure. I loved the packet of information - answered all of my questions. Thanks! Guests from MD

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 2009

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Rode bikes, fished, tennis, beach, and relaxed by the pool. Had alot of laughs, that's what vacation is all about!! Thanks so much for sharing your condo with us. Guests from NY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 2009

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Thank you, Bill. Loved your home and had a very relaxing time.
Guests from NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 2009

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Beautiful condo with tons of space and lots of privacy. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay. Guests from NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 2009

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

The condo is great! Kids love it here and want to come back for another trip. Thank you! Guests from NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review