reviews for: listing #21075 - Perdido Key, Florida Condo rental

8/30Wk 10th Flr Special $400 Off!Best View!FREE Beach Set Up
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indigo
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $795 - $2,350 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful condo - amazing memories!

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

It was absolutely amazing!! Your condo is simply beautiful. We have limited experience with furnished condos, but you all have everything anyone could possibly need or want to have in their condo for traveling guests! We made breakfast every morning, lunch everyday, and even made frozen margaritas a couple of afternoons! You furnishings are so comfy and gorgeous, and you have games and beach/pool toys that our little girl just loved!! We spent the majority of our time between the beach and pool (mostly the pool because of our little one! She loved it!). But we did get out to enjoy a day at the Aquarium in Ft. Walton Beach. It was a nice drive, beautiful scenery, and lots of up close marine life experience at the aquarium! We ate at a restaurant for lunch right by the aquarium that was on this boardwalk right off the beach, so that was neat! Our first night we ate at the Crab Trap - oh my!! Not only did our little girl love playing on the park they have next to the outdoor seating, but their food was amazing!!! We also ate at a barbecue/wings restaurant in Orange Beach (it was good!), and Tacky Jacks - this was also good! One night we drove to this outdoor mall/marina/entertainment area in Orange Beach and ate at Toby Keith's restaurant and did a little line dancing! My dad LOVED it! We then grabbed some ice cream, walked around the mall and marina, and even rode the Ferris wheel!! The last night we ate at Cobalt - AMAZING food and atmosphere - loved this place!! Good for a nice (slightly expensive... :-) night out. We went crab hunting two or three times while we were there at night - our little girl thought this was the coolest thing!! We packed flashlights so we had a blast doing this! Every night we would come back to the room and have movie or game night, it was a great family vacation and you have the perfect setup for just that! It's like a beautiful home right on the sand with the sound of waves in the background - it was just perfect. We saw dolphins swim by the condo nearly everyday, so amazing! And lots of neat air traffic because of the naval base nearby. I just can't say enough about it. My parents had never been to the beach or stayed on the beach, so they were just floored by the experience!! We enjoyed our sunset walks on the beach, hunting seashells and playing in the ocean... It was just perfect and we had an amazing time as a family creating some lifelong memories!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was beautiful and looked exactly like the photos on the website. We have stayed at many condos over the years and this was the best stocked one that we have ever stayed in. The owners have really put thought in to providing many "home" items that make the stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to booking this condo again in the future!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The until was clean and very well furnished, and the view of the gulf out from the Master bedroom and from the sitting area could not be beat. The amenties were beautiful and very well cared for, and the hot tub added to the two available pools. My wife, two kids and I had a great time and would do this again next year, if available! I highly recommend the unit and the owners, who were very friendly and easy to work with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Grand Vacation

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

What a lovely condo. As nice and luxurious as the photos. The 10th floor view of the gulf was magnificant. The condo was very roomy and nicely furnished. Perdido Key was charming and the weather for November was wonderful. I recommend the condo complex completely. The underground parking and lots of security measures were a nice addition.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo-Fabulous Staff!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We found this vacation rental merely by chance and now will stay there every time we go to Florida! Perdido Key is a welcome relief from other crowded Florida Beaches and this condo at the Indigo is the perfect place to enjoy your stay in Perdido Key. The owner corresponded with me several times before my trip and was always immediately responsive if I had any questions. She was delightful to work with and really put my mind at ease when making my reservations. The condo was really beautiful and truthfully, the pictures don't even do it justice. The pool is very nice and the beaches were immaculate. We did not see a single drop of oil on the beach the whole time we were there! We loved the Indigo and look forward to going back next summer!
As a side note, I lost my ring while we were there and the wonderful housekeeper found it and FedEx'd it to me!! That's service!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family spring break

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Indigo. Your Condo was just perfect for us. We found everything we needed and loved some of the extras you supplied. The chest of beach toys made the kids happy and was a nice surprise. We look forward to a return in the near future

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

I had a wonderful vacation. The condo was great. I loved the floor plan. My friend also loved the condo. My parents who are not beach people even enjoyed it. The 5th floor was just high enough for privacy and my mother who has a rare vertigo was able to enjoy sitting out on the balcony and her vertigo not bother her. My friend and I brought our bikes with us and we went bike riding every morning to the state park just down the road and even went one evening. The Park Ranger was friendly and full of information. I don't remember his name but he loved to talk. He even told us when the Blue Angels would be practicing and that they were also putting on an airshow that Wednesday we were there. My friend cooked dinner each evening on the George Foreman grill, so the grill was nice to have. It was nice having the washer and dryer to keep up with laundry and not have to worry about doing a lot of laundry when we got home. For someone like me who is not suppose to be in the sun a lot it was great having the beach charis and umbrella set up every day. I would spend 3 to 4 hours out on the beach listen to the waves and reading and didn't have to worry about getting sunburned. Chris (who works for the beach service) was great about keeping the umbrella moved around to keep me in the shade. The pool was fabulous even though it was still a little cool use. I loved the zero entry. Being able to get off the elevator at your front door was wonderful. If I were to ever buy a condo on the beach I would love to have one like yours. Your condo, the beach and the Indigo complex was just what I needed. I look forward to returning again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional Spring Break

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had a wonderful, relaxing time ... not to mention beautiful weather and your accomodations were great! We appreciated the variety of beach toys, family games, the george foreman grill, kitchen was well stocked, beach towels and all the goodies for the baby. We found the resort to be upscale, but very comfortable. We met some very nice people and the staff at the resort were very helpful. We certainly plan to return and would highly recommend your place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review