reviews for: listing #21121 - Quebec City, Quebec House rental

Lovely home with cozy comfort in Old Quebec City
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $440 - $700 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

We really enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

The charm of this heritage home is beyond words. I really liked its decor and could feel the history behind the walls. The place was spotless, the location perfect and our host most pleasant. My husband and I spent a great time visiting the city and really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely return, hopefully very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

It was great!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We are from the States and had heard a lot of good things about Quebec City. So this year we decided to make it our holiday destination and were not disappointed, to say the least. The rental we chose was great. Although it was old, it was very charming and we had everything we needed. Its location was perfect and we were steps away from the center. We had access to a small terrace and there was a SPA that we could use at our leisure. We are very happy we rented this house, it was so different from what we have back home and it brought an added bonus to our trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We had a great time

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

Our family comes from Toronto and every summer, we like to visit our friends who live in Quebec City. This year we wanted to rent a house that would be close to the old City and had easy access to the bridges. Also, the BBQ and the SPA were an added bonus; we used them every day. This rental was perfect in every aspect and we had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charming,Wonderful & Quaint home

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We arrived at 8 pm after a 8 hr. drive and were surprised to see our accomadations. It was spectacular. My grandson asked how long were we staying and he yelped for joy. Every space is mesmorizing. Every inch was clean. What a surprise to learn that our breakfast was in the fridge waiting for us next morning. The boys could go outside and play road hockey in the parking/street as it is very quiet. What a view! We got to watch icebergs and ships float by. The grand table was a welcome place for our family card games. Merci Claude for building such an old world charm home. The home is very close to the old town and the elevator can ride you to the top where the Chateau is located. We will be back in the summer for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review