reviews for: listing #21130 - Hilo, Hawaii House rental

Minutes to Snorkel / Private Jacuzzi
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kapoho Vacationland
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $130 /nt
    $840 - $840 /wk

sort by:

I loved everything about this place.

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

It was my husband and my first time in Hawaii. Iki Hono was the perfect experience for our first trip together. We loved the jacuzzi and the lovely ocean view from the bed. This was a lovely place to stay. We will def come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at A Snorkeler's Paradise - Iki Honu, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Big Island again soon.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Excellent Snorkeling Place

Review submitted: August 2, 2014   Date of arrival: July 22, 2014

We stayed 4 days and fell in love with the place. Location is great, just across the street from the tidepools. The cottage is very clean,kitchen is well stocked with cooking gear and condiments, the gas grill was a plus. Greatly appreciated the snorkel gear,mats and coolers,beach towels that were available for use. The bed was very comfortable. The nights were serenaded by birds,frogs etc.Just loved it. Snorkeling here was SOOOOOOO much better than the Na Pali Coast in Kauai . Highly recommend IKI HONU.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Gem in Paradise!

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Iki Honu for 4 days while on our honeymoon this past May. It was absolutely delightful! The cottage was extremely clean, well cared for, stocked with every possible necessity, and a great location! It was right across the street from the beautiful tidepools, which were a blast to snorkel at! We LOVED Iki Honu, and would definitely return to visit again! We definitely recommend it as a wonderful place to vacation at! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Iki Kono

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

Our first time to the Hilo side. It was great for snorkeling and relaxing. We are an older couple and did not take advantage of all the house had to offer, but we found everything and more for a relaxing and peaceful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

We loved the snorkeling, the lovely setting, and the birds and frogs. It is a very relaxing location and close to the tide pools. We hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing ambiance.

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

This is our 2nd stay at Iki Ono and we had another wonderful time. After spending 4 weeks in Kona we welcomed the quiet, laid back atmosphere of the Kapaho area. Our studio cottage was perfect, clean and had all the amenities you needed. A perfect spot for 2 people. The unit is steps away from the tide pools and each morning we watched the sun rise. A great way to end our holiday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

needed longer

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

We have just come back from seeing the big island. This was one of the places we stayed at and wished we had longer. I guess it will be just a good reason to come back. The information you can read from others explains the pools and accommodations. Both great. We had wonderful weather in Hilo but know it can rain. I don't think it would dampen your stay. A drive to Hilo but go to Annies if you do. We were trying to get somewhere interesting at the same time close to Volcano. We were about an hour from volcano and because you are out in a country type area, see lots of trees and feel a tranquillity. The owners give you lots of information about their home and the area. The market in the town area is great but get your stuff ahead of time as its not around the corner. There were a lot of staples at the house so think of that before buying things. We barbqued and ate out on the deck. Very dark out there so not much to see but the stillness. (all screens too) There are mosquitoes but appear only when it cools down and not there in the morning when you have coffee in the hot tub. Remember you are in Hawaii so things are not all trimmed up perfect like a hotel but very clean. We would come back. The area and home are unique.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First time visitors to Hawaii

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

Great place for a couple wanting to snorkel the Kapoho tide pools and explore the Puna area. It was an easy drive from Hilo. The property was very clean and well maintained, with accurate photos and description. Helpful information was available regarding where to eat, groceries and what to see in the area. We really enjoyed the character and privacy of this rental and would recommend it to a friend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice property and location for tide pool access

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

We stayed at this property for two nights. We chose this property primarily for its close location to the tide pools. We found that access to the tide pools was indeed an easy and short walk (a couple minutes). We have snorkeled quite a bit over the past thirty years (primarily in the Caribbean) and found the water quality in the tide pools to be the best we have ever snorkeled in. The fish and coral quality and diversity were also very good when we were there. We even were able to follow a large turtle several times. One note if you have never snorkeled in a tide pool before (our first time): pay close attention to the tide times since this can affect your ability to get between some of the pools. Also, if there is heavy rain, the pool can be cloudy in spots due to mixture of the rain water into the salt water pond. The only disappointment we had with the snorkeling is that the weather was cloudy and sometimes rainy, but even with that, we had an enjoyable time. We found the property to be very well maintained and the amenities good. The kitchen was well-equipped and the bed comfortable. The bikes were a nice extra and the Jacuzzi, which we used several times, was well maintained. The property is in a nice quiet location, across the street from the tide pools. The lanai is a nice place to sit; however, our only disappointment was that we could not “see the ocean from the enclosed lanai” as stated on the web site. Perhaps at one time you could, but with the vegetation in its current state, it was not possible. For that reason, we gave this property a good rating versus excellent. If you want to be on the tide pools, you would choose one of the properties across the street.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Everything You Would Ever Need . . .

Review submitted: November 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 19, 2013

Everything we needed for a quiet, romantic get away was antisapated by the owners and provided to us in this little house. The entire property was very clean and well-appointed with granite, tile and stainless steel. The arrangement of the large kitchen, spacious bedroom, huge screened lanai, outside barbeque and private hot tub made the little house "big" and "comfy". Just a 2 minute walk to the tide pools made it easy to return home for lunch, dinner or nap. Snorkling is our "thing" and this is the "place", morning, noon and early evening - calm tide pool water, easy ins and outs, a lot of pools and shelves to explore as the tide goes in and out. The experience is better that the advertisement!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Getaway Spot

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few days and had an AMAZING time! The place itself is very clean, with a wonderful outdoor space and very new kitchen. The jacuzzi was really nice, and we had an incredible time snorkeling in the nearby tide pools (and saw a sea turtle!). We appreciated all of the amenities that are included (especially the snorkeling gear!). Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great end to our honeymoon!

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

My new husband and I stayed here for the last leg of our honeymoon from October 26-29, 2013. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived (first time booking fromVRBO), the place was very clean and fully stocked! It was great to be able to cook our own meals and have dishes and utensils that were useful. The Kapoho tide pools are a 5 second walk and were so much fun to snorkel. I have a hard time snorkeling usually due to a fear of the water but I felt really comfortable in the tide pools. It is great for experienced snorkelers or beginners. Make sure to hit the grocery store on your way to Iki Honu as it is in a pretty remote area away from stores and restaurants.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: I would like to add to the comment about buying your groceries in Hilo before you head out to my house. I send out "Driving direction" to all guests for the grocery stores that they can choose in Hilo just after they leave the airport. The nearest town with stores is Pahoa which is about 10 miles away from Iki Honu.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Character and location

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

An excellent place to stay! Great access to the snorkeling. The rental was clean and well-maintained. No significant problems. The website description was quite accurate. We would certainly rent it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Serene and tranquil cottage

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We loved our 8 days at Iki Honu! The cottage was very clean and all we needed was there. We enjoyed our bike rides in the neighborhood, and the tidal pools we could wake up and see from bed, offered great snorkeling. Snorkeling in the early morning was gorgeous and so relaxing. All the needed equipment was there for us. We enjoyed sitting in the jacuzzi and looking up at the stars at the end of our day. The sounds of the frogs, birds and nature each evening were amazing. Iki Honu was a perfect place to get away from it all and though we did some sightseeing we thoroughly enjoyed just spending time at the cottage.
Pao was easy to work with and she gave great directions to her home. We arrived late but had no problem finding our way from the airport and all of her suggestions were helpful.
We enjoyed our dinner at Ning's Thai restaurant in Pahoa and also the food and ambiance at Cafe Pesto in Hilo were awesome. Their lilikoi cheesecake and apple crisp were amazing! We also enjoyed the Pahoa Farmer's Mkt. and the larger one on the way to Hilo. Bothnare open on Sunday. We bought delicious papaya and vegetables at the small one in Pahoa. We also ate a delicious green papaya salad there.
We would love to come back and highly recommend Iki Honu to those wanting a tranquil setting to kick back and relax.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A little piece of paradise!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

This property is all it is advertised and more! The owner has paid great attention to every detail, making sure you have everything you need during your stay here. The home is very well maintained and the location is perfect. Just a few short steps to the tide pools which have amazing snorkeling. The pictures don't do justice to the property. It is absolutely gorgeous! We will be back for sure! Also be sure to take the lava boat tour while here...the pre-dawn trip is definitely worth getting up early for!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

fantastic place, like being Ina very comfortable tree house. Would def return!

bring flashlight and reef shoes and you are set,

J and H

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Home away from home

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

My husband and I loved Iki Honu, the cottage is the perfect getaway for two! Very well maintained with Lots of little touches that showed that the owner cares about the place. The Tidepools were an unexpected bonus; unfortunately the weather was so bad we could only snorkel once; same goes for the Jacuzzi. One little thing though: we arrived after dark in the pouring rain and the locks were a slight problem...
Very accurate driving instructions, though!
We'd love to come back when its not quite as rainy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Super cute cottage in Tropical Paradise - Can't wait to go back !

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

A close friend had rented this owner’s larger home up the coast, and had a blast. I had never been to the Big Island ( I’d been to Kauai years ago ), so my partner and I went for my birthday during the first week in February.
I was a little concerned that it might not be warm enough or that it might rain too much, but it was perfectly warm, and only rained briefly during one afternoon. In Hawaii, even if it does rain, it tends to come and go quickly. During several evenings it rained intensely, and I couldn't help but sing "In the Tiki tiki tiki room..." Tropical birds, chirping frogs, the wind thru the palms...vivid green geckos... We'll definitely go back to the Big Island / Iki Honu in February 2014 - it was a perfect getaway from the winter blahs and seven days just wasn't enough time to balance all of the things there are to do, and simply relaxing.
"Iki Honu" is just as everyone else has described - updated, clean, and fully stocked with so many of the little extra's that you might need. We enjoyed the hot tub on several occasions, and grilled giant tuna steaks and veggies from KTA market on the BBQ on a day that we had decided to stay close to home & enjoy the tide pools. There are so many cool things to do; you will be challenged to "do nothing"
Purchase the book "Hawaii, The Big Island Revealed" by Doughty and particularly read the section on Hilo & Puna to get familiar with the area and plot out your "must do" activities for your stay.
Pass on the cookie cutter resort, and stay at Iki Honu for a tropical adventure that you won't forget.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Seven Night Stay!

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

My wife and I spent seven nights at this great place after spending 9 nights in South Kona. Iki Honu was the perfect ending to the trip. We loved having our own private place near Pahoa with the tidal pools right out the front door. The snorkeling was the best we have ever experienced and the number and variety of both fish and colorful coral was amazing! The location is also great for a trip to Volcano National Park, Hilo and the east coast of Hawaii. We spent each day with whatever activity we had planned, did some snorkeling, had a nightly walk around the area, jumped in the jacuzzi for a quick soak then enjoyed the large flat screen tv before going to bed. The residents and other visitors we met on our walks were all very friendly. The property had everything we wanted, the kitchen was very well equipped and we both loved everything about our stay. We would highly recommend this for others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Secluded getaway

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

This is a lovely place in an exceptionally lush part of Hawaii. While some of the amenities were a little worn from use (new pans would be a plus, and the snorkel masks could stand to be replaced) the majority of the furnishings were comfortable and in good condition. In the final equation, the close proximity to the tide pools quite made up for it. We particularly appreciated the memory foam on the mattress, as we often find beds at most rentals/hotels to be overly hard. The property IS quite far from most of the island's attractions, so if you are looking for a launching point from which to explore the island you may find the drive trying after a few days. If you want a place to get away from it all however, this just might be the place for you!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: The cooking pan and snorkel mask will be replaced as recommended. My house is only 29 miles or about 40 minutes drive from Hilo airport. It is not that far from other attractions in the area. It may seem far when you drive through empty fields of lava.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Getaway -

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Probably one of the best snorkeling spots that I have been at in a long time, and it is only a minute walk to the crystal clear waters and aquatic world that awaits you!!!

the house is very charming and clean and you will find it very accomodating -

extremely easy reservation process and helpful owners!!! Tons of stuff to see and do in close proximity to the house, but it is secluded enough to feel like you can escape everything!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Remote, quiet, everything you need including snorkel gear, hot tub, good kitchen

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

I was not quite sold on booking Iki Honu because on the satellite it looked like a suburban neighborhood. I was reassured by the owner and she was right, it is private and secluded. We encountered friendly neighbors while out walking, but at the rental it was just us. The access to the tidepools was literally just across the street, so we went several times each day, going back to the rental to rest and eat and yes, do some work (great wifi! and we have ATT for cell service, which worked well).

Even on the weekends, it was serene and quiet. I thought there would be more people there, but it was super laidback. The rental itself had everything we needed...blender, good knives, working stove, comfy bed, shower with rain faucet, hot tub, washer and dryer, snorkel gear, bikes, boogie board. We were able to get groceries in Paho'a, just ten minutes up the road. The beautiful drive with trees in a canopy was astounding every time we did it.

I noticed in the guest book that some people were return guests...one couple was even on their fourth visit. I actually think we might do the same, it was just that good.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A week in paradise!

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from this lovely cottage, and we loved everything about this place! This is a true stand-alone cottage (hard to find!) and is very well-kept and nicely updated. We especially enjoyed the screened-in lanai, because we did not have to worry about mosquitoes at night. We also loved sitting in the hot tub under the stars. The small community of Kapoho is located about ten minutes from the nearest city, but it is an adorable area and receives much more sunshine than the nearby areas. Some houses in Kapoho are located quite close to each other, but this cottage is set back a little ways from the street and is elevated, so it is quite private. People were always very friendly when we walked around and the foliage was beautiful. The tide pools are amazing and so close! We did have to work a little while on our trip, so having internet was terrific and we enjoyed watching shows on the flat screen TV as well. Our Verizon cell phones did not work (I believe AT&T and T-Mobile have coverage, but we just had people call us on the house phone. Truly one of the best places we have ever stayed in! We were so relaxed that we slept 11 hours one night! The owner's were very responsive to all our inquiries as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for what we wanted

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

Iki Honu was the perfect home away from home for me and my fiance. If you are looking for a private, romantic setting in tropical paradise, this is for you. Great snorkeling in the tide pools across the street, a few minutes drive from a thermal heated spring. Beautifully done kitchen, outdoor grill, and a relaxing private Jacuzzi under the stars. The house is in a bit of a remote location, but this is exactly what us city folk wanted. You can load up on groceries on your way from the airport and be set at your secluded hideaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful vacation

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Absolutely loved staying here! The house as everything you could possibly need and the water was amazing.we can't wait to visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

This was our first trip to Hawaii, and Iki Honu was one of the best parts of the whole trip!

It was sparkling clean, with a good-sized, up-to-date and well-equipped kitchen, sparkling outdoor (but very private) hot tub, and snorkeling equipment and bicycles for our use. I was a little concerned about renting a studio, but we were very comfortable and had plenty of room. Even though it doesn't have a separate living room as such, the lanai served as both living room and dining room. It also had a nice laundry room, and an outdoor shower for after snorkeling. It had a great location, right on the tide pools, but also very handy to Pahao, Hilo, Volcanoes National Park, and the waterfalls of the east coast.

The owner was great, too. She provided us with much useful information, such as sights to see (don't miss the Botanical Gardens on the east coast of the Island!), places to shop and get provisions, a map of the Island, etc. This was very helpful.

Being in our own little compound was very private and very romantic, and the screened-in lanai we enjoyed every day for breakfast and dinner, and to relax and enjoy the sounds of nature and the view and sounds of the ocean -- so peaceul!

My husband and I both agree, if we ever get a chance to return to the Big Island, we would definitely stay at Iki Honu again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Attention to Detail by Owners

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

The house was perfect for my husband and I located in a very quiet remote area of island. Perfect for getting away from all the busyness of life. Kitchen was well stocked for cooking. We used the BBQ one night and our chicken was delicious. The hot tub was wonderful! Aside from needing some attention, I'm sure from all the humidity, the bikes were fun to ride around the area. WD-40 would have been nice to have in the utility room. My watch was returned in a couple of days after I realized I left it there. The owner was very good to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

disgusting

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

this place is so hard to get to but its cute
my major complaint is it was so full of roachs everywhere it was gross i couldnt
cook or use anything in the kitchen because there where so many bugs and roaches
crawling all over an exterminator should be used before renting it again tropical i understand insects but not disgusting roachs gross

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: The reviewer did not notify the owner or maintenance man about this issue. We did not know about this until we read the comment. There were no complaint by other guests before the reviewer arrival and departure. We had changed the cleaning crews recently. From now on, my cleaning crews are instructed to bomb the house after each guest leaves. They will check all the drawers in the kitchen to be certain that there are no bugs.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

A Great Experience

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Aloha,

I have to say that it was one of our best experiences we ever had. The studio was very nice and had everything you would need. There was a little welcome basket of macnuts, candy and juice which was a nice touch. The place was cute, comfortable and updated. It even had a jacuzzi and bikes to go exploring. What fun! You can hear and see the ocean. The nights were very relaxing for sleeping. We've been to some fancy resorts but you don't really experience the true tropical feel of paradise until you've stayed at a place like this. Who cares about the extra amenities or service that a resort can offer, I just want to feel and be a part of nature! Nature is what heals you....I want to go back. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Accomodations

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

This was our first trip to Hawaii and the Iki Honu was a great way to start our trip. I just wished we had planned to spend more time there. I never realized how beautiful the tidal pools would be and how amazing the snorkeling turned out. The tidal pools are huge and easy to swim in their entirety. There is so much sea life it is like you are swimming in the National Aquarium. There is plenty of snorkel gear in the Iki Honu, so you don’t have to bring anything but a beach towel!

The Iki Honu was a great place to return to after a long day or sightseeing and snorkeling. It is a great location - away from it all - yet close to all the attractions like the black sand beach, Volcanoes National Park, and downtown Hilo. We also enjoyed breakfast and our snacks out on the lanai. If you are looking for a romantic place to stay, this is it. The property had everything advertised and obviously well maintained. The previous tenants had the coffee pot fail on them, but when we returned from our first day exploring Hawaii, we found a new "Mr. Coffee" pot waiting for us by the front door. That is outstanding service and this attention to detail will ensure you have a great vacation in the Iki Honu!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect getaway for local residents too!

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Me and my boyfriend live in Oahu and we were looking for a place for a weekend getaway for his birthday. Iki Honu was absolutely what we were looking for. We drove around during the day, went to Foodland and got dinner material, and just came back to cook and enjoy the night just chilling. Can I say the hot tub was a god-send? The place was definitely well-equipped, clean, and cute. We had absolutely a wonderful time there. :)

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A snorkeler's dream!

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

This property was more than my husband and I expected. We arrived on October 19th and spent 4 nights. The property was just as described, the short walk to the beach was easy and the tide pools were absolute heaven. We are novice snorkelers, and it is just what we were looking for. Calm clear warm waters, no crowds. Convenient to other parks and sights. Great food,Thai, Mexican, Vietnamese, Italian within a 20 min drive.
We loved this home. It would be great for honeymooners as well as for long time marrieds like us.
This home was private and clean. I can't think of anything that was not provided.
We would return to this home and location without hesitation.
I would recommend this home over a hotel room any tjme!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet and Romantic Hideaway

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for the second part of our honeymoon in Hawaii! The home was perfect! The place was quiet, private, fully-equiped, and clean! The residence is extremely safe and secure- no worry of unwanted guests! The kitchen is perfect for cooking meals, staying in and having dinner by candle light on the screened-in porch. The tide pools are gorgeous! This is a must see spot for those that love to snorkel. The location is a little bit off of the beaten path- but the privacy is well worth it! We visited Volcano National Park, Mauna Kea, and Pahoa on some of our excursions. We did not make it to Kona, but definitely hope to get back to explore more of this beautiful island! Pao was a delight to work with in booking her rental- a true professional! Staying here, we had to feel more at home than we've ever felt without being home- thank you for a great experience :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Honeymoon in paradise...

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

We loved every minute of our honeymoon at Iki Honu. The cottage is well equipped and very romantic. The location is perfect for exploring the eastern side of the Big Island. When you are at the cottage, it feels very remote -- but it is so close to everything!! If you don't feel like spending your days snorkeling the Kapoho Tide Pools, which are just a short walk across the street, the cottage is a short drive to the Hawai'i Volcanoes National Park as well as the beautiful waterfalls in the Hamakua District. After your adventures, be sure to hit up some of the yummy eateries in Pahoa Village on the way back to the cottage. The private hottub is awesome for stargazing and relaxing. Iki Honu is wonderful!! We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

4 nights of paradise

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Iki Honu was the perfect spot to start out our vacation. If you're looking for a romantic getaway with nearby adventures, this is it. The property was small, but in fabulous shape. The kitchen was lightly stocked with condiments and very well stocked with cooking tools, so we were able to cook delicious meals with the fresh produce and fish we bought in town and make killer mixed drinks to enjoy in the evenings on the lanai. The snorkeling was fabulous - comparable to Captain Cook Monument in terms of the number of fish. Quick drive to Hilo, Volcanoes and some black sand beaches.

We had one minor incident (the shower handle fell off) and the repairman arrived in 10 minutes and had it fixed in 30.

I can't imagine not coming back - this is a really special place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect secluded hideaway for two

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

We just got finished with our five day vacation. Iki Hono was the best place to stay for two people trying to reconnect. I just got back from a year long deployment in Afghanistan and it was perfect for us to spend time together. It is literally a 30 second walk to the tide pools. We saw several fish in the tide pools and it was great. It was a nice place to come back to after traveling around the island and doing things all day. The jacuzzi was very relaxing after the hike down and up Waipio Valley. If/when we come back to the big island, we will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely place in paradise for two

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at Iki Honu three times now and each time it has been perfect for our needs: clean, comfortable, well equipped, and close to the best snorkeling on the island. And relaxing in the hot tub under the stars: blissful! We'll stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Quiet, secluded getaway

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

We recently stayed at the Iki Honu for two nights and had a wonderful time. The house is cute, clean and well maintained. It's situated in a quiet, off the beaten track city with beautiful snorkeling across the street. The kitchen is well equipped, and the screened in porch is a perfect place to sit and enjoy the warm breezes and view. The price is great for all that you get. The instructions we received from Pao were easy to follow and very helpful as they included instructions for the nearest grocery store, etc. My only complaint is that the mattress is very soft and for me personally, was not comfortable. I would stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Big Island Retreat

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

We had a wonderful week at Iki Hono on the Puna Coast. This was our first visit back to the Big Island in 25 years and after a week of camping and exploring almost the whole island, this cottage was a great home away from home. We loved snorkeling in the tidepools before anyone else was up and it was a great jumping off point for both Hilo and the Volcanoes National Park. The kitchen was well stocked and equipped for cooking and we ate every meal on the enclosed lanai! Thanks for sharing your piece of paradise with us.
Holly and Jeff

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Snorkeling during the day, Lava by night

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

A very nice studio - perfect for a couple. Spotlessly clean with a fully equipped kitchen and a big porch which actually serves as the living room. Plus a good selection of snorkeling gear. However the best about the studio is its location: The best snorkeling on the Big Island is right across the street, the lava flows are 30 min away and the National Park an hour away. And it's on the Hilo side of the Island - the laid-back Pahoa district gives you the real Aloha feeling - nothing compared to the touristy Kona side. We hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This really is a snorkelers paradise; cute, quiet and relaxing!

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 6, 2010

Thank you for the wonderful stay in your perfect little home. This spotlessly clean studio "cottage" has tasteful decor, a fully equipped kitchen, a great selection of snorkeling gear and the BEST snorkeling access ever! I lived in Florida for 25 years and enjoyed the diving and snorkeling there but I couldn't believe the snorkeling across the street from Iki Honu. The coral was so healthy, the variety and quantity of fish were amazing and the water was crystal clear!
The peace and tranquility of the quiet Pahoa neighborhood makes for a relaxing vacation and a glimpse of the real Hawaii. We enjoyed the lanai with our morning coffee and evening glass of wine and the hot tub felt so good after a day of hiking in Volcanoes National Park. We ended our vacation feeling happy and relaxed. This was the perfect getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect location for two

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

Very nice for a couple. Snorkeling across the street, Close to Hilo and all the nice things on the island. Lots of snorkeling gear in the utility room, including masks, fins, and snorkels. Hot tub was very nice, and the gas grill too. It's recently renovated, with a nice kitchen. The handyman was prompt to resolve a problem with the refrigerator. There are many more expensive places nearby, but none nicer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Area

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Wonderful area to visit. Nice home to stay in. Enjoyed our time here!

David and Betty
Fairfield, Iowa

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Wonderful area to visit. Nice home to stay in. Enjoyed our time here!

David and Betty
Fairfield, Iowa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Area

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Wonderful area to visit. Nice home to stay in. Enjoyed our time here!

David and Betty
Fairfield, Iowa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to Be Back

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

We had a great time -- and hope to be back! Thank you!

Ana and Goran

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

We had a great time -- and hope to be back! Thank you!

Ana and Goran

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to Be Back

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

We had a great time -- and hope to be back! Thank you!

Ana and Goran

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Experience

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Thank you for the perfect experience. We shall return!

Renee and David
Arroyo Grande, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Thank you for the perfect experience. We shall return!

Renee and David
Arroyo Grande, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Experience

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Thank you for the perfect experience. We shall return!

Renee and David
Arroyo Grande, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 7, 2009

Had a great time staying on this side of the island. Much closer to the things we wanted to see. It's great to not be in a motel room.

Kyle and Jenn
Grangeville, ID

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 7, 2009

Had a great time staying on this side of the island. Much closer to the things we wanted to see. It's great to not be in a motel room.

Kyle and Jenn
Grangeville, ID

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 7, 2009

Had a great time staing on this side of the island. Much closer to the things we wanted to see. It's great to not be in a motel room.

Kyle and Jenn
Grangeville, ID

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Medicine

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Good medicine is what I needed, and good medicine is what I received...hadn't had a real vacation for some years now, and this place became my little paradise home instantly, recharging me and soothing me, this home and the environs are like a constant prayer.

Mahalo, Mahalo, Mahalo!

Keith
St. Louis, Missouri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Good medicine is what I needed, and good medicine is what I received...hadn't had a real vacation for some years now, and this place became my little paradise home instantly, recharging me and soothing me, this home and the environs are like a constant prayer.

Mahalo, Mahalo, Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Medicine

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Good medicine is what I needed, and good medicine is what I received...hadn't had a real vacation for some years now, and this place became my little paradise home instantly, recharging me and soothing me, this home and the environs are like a constant prayer.

Mahalo, Mahalo, Mahalo!

Keith
St. Louis, Missouri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Much to See!

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Mahalo! What a treat the doves and frogs are :) What an interesting peninsula! So much to see! In order of our enjoyment I would recommend

1. Lava Tree Park (just down the road a bit)
2. The road to the top of Mauna Kea (amazing)
3. Hwy 137 South (just out the gate of this development and take a left) Drive it all the way to the end. Spectacular coast line! Stop at the hot pool park for a swim.
4. Hwy 137 North (just out the gate and take a right) Follow this approx. 10 miles as it turns into a partly paved 1-lane road through beautiful old growth mango jungle until you come out at a subdivision. You can either reverse your tracks or take a better road to Pahoa.

God Bless and thank you for Hawaiian goodies! We loved seeing your fish here.

Steve and Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Mahalo! What a treat the doves and frogs are :) What an interesting peninsula! So much to see! In order of our enjoyment I would recommend

1. Lava Tree Park (just down the road a bit)
2. The road to the top of Mauna Kea (amazing)
3. Hwy 137 South (just out the gate of this development and take a left) Drive it all the way to the end. Spectacular coast line! Stop at the hot pool park for a swim.
4. Hwy 137 North (just out the gate and take a right) Follow this approx. 10 miles as it turns into a partly paved 1-lane road through beautiful old growth mango jungle until you come out at a subdivision. You can either reverse your tracks or take a better road to Pahoa.

God Bless and thank you for Hawaiian goodies! We loved seeing your fish here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Much to See!

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Mahalo! What a treat the doves and frogs are :) What an interesting peninsula! So much to see! In order of our enjoyment I would recommend

1. Lava Tree Park (just down the road a bit)
2. The road to the top of Mauna Kea (amazing)
3. Hwy 137 South (just out the gate of this development and take a left) Drive it all the way to the end. Spectacular coast line! Stop at the hot pool park for a swim.
4. Hwy 137 North (just out the gate and take a right) Follow this approx. 10 miles as it turns into a partly paved 1-lane road through beautiful old growth mango jungle until you come out at a subdivision. You can either reverse your tracks or take a better road to Pahoa.

God Bless and thank you for Hawaiian goodies! We loved seeing your fish here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Wonderful

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

This was our first time to the Big Island, and we hope it won't be our last. Your place was absolutely wonderful for us -- we were so glad not to be in a hotel.
Had so many memorable moments -- a night sky with more stars than we'd ever seen at Mauna Kea, the roiling lava flow and steam not far from here, the craters at Volcanoes Nat'l Park, a double rainbow near the spectacular Laupahoehoe Point, the larger-than-life plants at the Tropical Botanical Garden.
And lots of great local food -- Spam loco at Cafe 100 in Hilo, excellent sushi at Ocean Sushi (Hilo), delicious steak at Ruth Chris (Kohala), Korean fried chicken to die for at Low International Bakery and Catering (Hilo), delectable apple monkey bread from Lanky's Pastries (Hilo), and the Kamak Attack at Kuhio Grill (Hilo).
Oh, and the snorkeling was unbelievable here too -- got to swimn and watch a sea turtle grazing at these tidepools right here!
Thank you so much for such a wonderful house to stay in -- we'll highly recommend you to others and hope to be back some day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

This was our first time to the Big Island, and we hope it won't be our last. Your place was absolutely wonderful for us -- we were so glad not to be in a hotel.
Had so many memorable moments -- a night sky with more stars than we'd ever seen at Mauna Kea, the roiling lava flow and steam not far from here, the craters at Volcanoes Nat'l Park, a double rainbow near the spectacular Laupahoehoe Point, the larger-than-life plants at the Tropical Botanical Garden.
And lots of great local food -- Spam loco at Cafe 100 in Hilo, excellent sushi at Ocean Sushi (Hilo), delicious steak at Ruth Chris (Kohala), Korean fried chicken to die for at Low International Bakery and Catering (Hilo), delectable apple monkey bread from Lanky's Pastries (Hilo), and the Kamak Attack at Kuhio Grill (Hilo).
Oh, and the snorkeling was unbelievable here too -- got to swimn and watch a sea turtle grazing at these tidepools right here!
Thank you so much for such a wonderful house to stay in -- we'll highly recommend you to others and hope to be back some day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Wonderful

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

This was our first time to the Big Island, and we hope it won't be our last. Your place was absolutely wonderful for us -- we were so glad not to be in a hotel.
Had so many memorable moments -- a night sky with more stars than we'd ever seen at Mauna Kea, the roiling lava flow and steam not far from here, the craters at Volcanoes Nat'l Park, a double rainbow near the spectacular Laupahoehoe Point, the larger-than-life plants at the Tropical Botanical Garden.
And lots of great local food -- Spam loco at Cafe 100 in Hilo, excellent sushi at Ocean Sushi (Hilo), delicious steak at Ruth Chris (Kohala), Korean fried chicken to die for at Low International Bakery and Catering (Hilo), delectable apple monkey bread from Lanky's Pastries (Hilo), and the Kamak Attack at Kuhio Grill (Hilo).
Oh, and the snorkeling was unbelievable here too -- got to swimn and watch a sea turtle grazing at these tidepools right here!
Thank you so much for such a wonderful house to stay in -- we'll highly recommend you to others and hope to be back some day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Spent 10 days here and it was great! The photos are right on. Its a one minute walk to snorkel. Two beautiful state parks within 10 minutes. A great area of the island. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay here again. The place was spotless clean too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

Mahalo -plenty:
Iki Honu was simply perfect for us.
The cottage had everything anyone could need. It certainly is a snorkeller's paradise. We were lucky enough to see "Honu". Before breakfast one morning we counted up more than fifty types of fish. We had a fabulous time & would recommend:
1) Feel the Heat, open door helicopter ride
2) Visit Volcano National Park
3) Akaka falls
and an absolute must snorkel across the road.
We are coming back,

Wendy & Simon
Cambridge, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

We enjoyed snorkeling, best snorkeling in Hawaii, 1 block away, WOW!
We also enjoyed our stay here. We ould consider coming back & highly recommend it to our friends.
Also recommend Blanes Drive-In in Hilo. Great Hawaiian food at reasonably prices.

Murray & Jan
Minnesota

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

This is our first trip to Hawaii. Thank you for opening up your lovely home to us. It is everything and more than we expected! Loved the welcome basket with wine & nuts. That was a nice surprise and made us feel so welcome! We hope to come back again and will tell our friends to stay here too. Your directions were very helpful especially as we came in the evening. Loved the tide pool especially being so close to snorkel. Wonderful ~ fun ~ and great memories! Thanks again.

Levi & Aspasia
West Richland, WA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our firs trip to Hawaii. Mahalo!

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

This is our first trip to Hawaii. Thank you for opening up your lovely home to us. It is everyhting and more than we expected! Loved the welcome basket with wine & nuts. That was a nice surprise and made us so welcome. We hope to come back again and will tell our friends to stay here too. Your directions were very helpful especially as we come in the evening. Loved the tide pools especially being so close to snorkel. Wonderful~fun~and great memories! Thanks again.

Levi & Aspasia from West Richland, Wa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best snorkeling in Hawaii, 1 block away WOW!

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

We enjoyed snorkeling, best snorkeling in Hawaii, 1 block away WOW!
We also enjoyed our stay here. We would consider coming back & highly recommend it to our friends.
Also recommend Blanes Drive-In in Hilo. Great Hawaiian food at reasonably prices.

Murray & Jan from Minnesota

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mahalo plenty

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

Iki Honu was simply perfect for us. The cottage had everything anyone could need. It certainly is a snorkeller's paradise. We were lucky enough to see "Honu". Before breakfast one morning we counted up more than fifty types of fish. We had a fabulous time & would recommend:
1) Feel the Heat, open door helicopter ride
2) Visit Volcano National Park
3) Akaka falls
and an absolute must snorkel across the road.
We are coming back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet get-away!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

Not too far off the beaten track, but far enough that the only sounds you hear at night are the frogs and the ocean! About the size of a large studio apartment, this stand-alone home is incredible! The biggest plus is the large screened-in porch facing the tidepools: a perfect place for morning coffee or an intimate dinner. Since the streets in the Wai 'Opae enclave are quite narrow, even having a house between us and the view was not a minus. Iki Honu has an incredible, fully-loaded kitchen, a nice-sized bathroom and a very comfortable bed. We turned on the TV once--briefly--just to see how the satellite dish worked. Driving from the airport, we stopped at the KTA at 50 East Puainako Street (not the one in downtown Hilo but the one right on Hwy 11) to stock-up on groceries and a wonderful bottle of Volcano Winery wine. We made sure to buy sandwich makings and snacks for the three all-day trips we planned to the Pololu Valley Overlook (north), Ka Lae (South Point) and Volcanoes National Park (so we wouldn't have to purchase fast-food). We did find and eat local snacks though: don't miss the Punaluu Bake Shop when visiting Punaluu Black Sand Beach or Ka Lae! In Hilo, the Kuhio Grill is a great family-style restaurant with big portions (we took home a full order of fried rice for dinner the next night), and in Pahoa (the closest town), Ning's Thai is really outstanding (again, with big portions for a second night's dinner). Terry, the property manager, was very responsive to our questions and got the contract to us quickly. Teri, the housekeeper, had the house sparkling for our check-in. The nearest attraction were the Kapoho Tidepools themselves: practically right outside the door AND you don't need to be a snorkeler to enjoy and take pictures of the colorful fish and coral. Don't forget to apply plenty of sunscreen and wear water shoes to walk out on the tidepools at low tide!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

As first time snorkelers it was great (and very much appreciated) to have gear to borrow. We didn't know we needed fins but found them extremely useful not to mention fun! The house couldn't have been cleaner or more convenient. While we never did see any frogs they made the perfect background sleeping and hot tub sounds at night. Loved pulling up under the house when it was raining, really cool idea. Loved every second of our stay and will return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Thanks so much! We LOVED staying at Iki Honu :) It was perfect! Brad absolutely loved how serene the setting was, and it was the perfect introduction to the Big Island. More explicit instructions for the jacuzzi would be great. We had a hard time getting it to the temp we wanted, and it wouldn't go down to 60 degrees for us. Using the Internet connection, Brad was able to submit his research paper to
an online journal (Johanna was maybe not as thrilled about Brad working on vacation :) Thank you again for everything. We'll be recommending Iki Honu to everyone heading to Hawaii :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really nice place to stay

Review submitted: June 17, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here. The Kapoho Tidepools have fantastic snorkeling. Also this accomodation is one of the closest places to stay if you want to see the lava flowing into the sea. about a 25 minute drive. The spa was nice and everything worked well, we used the kitchen alot and all the oil and untensils and spices were there to use. Great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2009   Date of arrival: May 10, 2009

We enjoyed staying at the cottage. We especially enjoyed using the grill and the hot tub.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 12, 2009

We had a wonderful time here. Everything perfect. We would love to return and
will recommend to friends. Mahalo nu'i lo'a

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you!

Review submitted: April 9, 2009   Date of arrival: December 14, 2008

Thank you for letting us stay here! We loved the place! Thank
you again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 9, 2009

Thank you for letting us stay here! We loved the place! Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 24, 2008   Date of arrival: December 24, 2008

The place was very nice perfect for us, quiet, green, great snorkeling. We wanted to be out of touch, no phones, no TV, no internet. We live in L.A., so we need a vacation from being in touch.
The Jacuzzi worked great, and we cooked dinner at home and the kitchen and Bar be Que worked exceptionally well. The Que ran out of gas, but there was back up. The snorkeling was fabulous and there are a number of interesting places to drive to that are close by.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: December 24, 2008   Date of arrival: December 17, 2008

The place was very nice, perfect for us, quiet, green, great snorkeling. We wanted to be out of touch, no phones, no TV, no internet. We live in L.A., so we need a vacation from being in touch. The Jacuzzi worked great, and we cooked dinner at home, and the kitchen and Bar be Que worked exceptionally well. The Que ran out of gas, but there was back up. The snorkeling was fabulous and there are a number of interesting places to drive to that are close by.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review