reviews for: listing #21151 - Venice Beach, California Cottage rental

Charming cottage 1 bedroom plus Loft -
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $165 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,150 /wk
    $4,200 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

A great find

Review submitted: August 31, 2014   Date of arrival: July 23, 2014

Stayed here on an apartment hunting trip with my daughter and it was perfect! Exactly as pictured and clean and in a great area, close to everything. Very kind host who even sent us leads on apartments.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful time!

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2008

Hey guys we lived in this house for 13 days in summer 2008. We were 6 guys and we are from Italy. We had a lot of fun with the neighbors and with all the animals ! We can't forget this house really clean and equipped!
easy to reach downtown, hollywood and the beach !!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

excellent place, great location

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

Very comfortable accommodation in an excellent location. Easy walk to Venice Beach and Santa Monica, good public transport for getting into downtown LA. Friendly and helpful owner. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The Great Escape

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 15, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 3 weeks and it became our home away from home. My sister and her niece came to visit for two days and we had a wonderful visit.
Everything is within walking distance here. We fell in love with Abbott Kinney. We cycled (there are free bikes here) to the beach a few times and loved checking out the area.
The place was spacious, clean, had parking (rare in Venice) and the owner was friendly, helpful and close by to answer any questions. We also met some a lovely German couple who were staying in the same compound. We still stay in touch! Over all - I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Get away

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Myself and friends visited Venice to celebrate my Birthday. We stayed in the Witzend cottage , it was just as in the pictures. The accommodations were perfect for us. We felt like we were visiting friends but with our own lovely cottage. Everything needed was was supplied. The location was perfect for going out to restaurants/bars, shopping and a walk to the beach. I have recommended the cottage to friends and I'll be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lovely little bungalow with charming decoration.

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 24, 2008

The owners are very nice too and there is a tiny court with chickens, rabbits and a cat. Good privicy. Only two minus points, very close to noisy road (Lincoln) and the bathroom.
No tiles, just concrete and that gives a funny smell. It would be a good idea to finish it off.
There is fifteen, twenty minutes walk to the beach and good restaurants and shopping ariound.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 22

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review