reviews for: listing #2117 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Ground Floor Beach Condo Next to Pier
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cocoa Beach Towers
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

My parents live and Florida and I had got married during my stay here so I booked this place so all my family would have somewhere to stay between my parents home and this condo. I was very nervous booking a condo since I have always stayed in Hotels. I have nothing bad to say about this place.
Its on the ground floor which is extremely convenient. I originally wanted a place where you can see the ocean from your room but being on the ground floor turned out to be better. It was just steps to the HEATED pool and a few more steps to the beach. Your parking spot it right by the back door so hauling in groceries/luggage was a breeze.
They have laundry on all the other floors. Which is only $1 for wash. There is a door in the laundry room that goes outside (faces the ocean) so in the mornings we would go to the top floor and watch the sunrise over the pier. Super pretty.
The interior of the condo is decorated all beach themed. Super cute! The beds are comfortable, bathrooms are very nice. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need.
I had my wedding party of 16 over after I got married for cake and we all fit in there just fine. Plenty of room. It was a fabulous stay and I was very sad to go. If I ever need a Condo in the area again, I will definitely book here again.
It is also very close to everything. We walked countless times to the pier in just a few minutes. The neighbors in the Condo are also very friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Very satisfied with this unit. It has all the amenities that vacationers want in a vacation property. Steps away from the pool as well as the ocean. This is a very clean unit and have never had issues with noises, smells, etc. We have stayed @ Cocoa beach towers since 2007 and have already booked again for next year. this really is a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

cocoa beach

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

This property has a view of the blacktop driveway on one side and a hedge on the other. If you like plastic this is the place for you. Plastic glassware and plastic like towels. No laundry in condo And,. it is a joke to say it is near anything but an old pier. Very noisy from all sides. I would not rent again. owner does slip in "picture from another floor" so I should have looked harder. bad odor prevails 50% of the time. the price is the only reason to rent here but i think you will be disapointed.

Owners response: The website has labeled pictures that "SAY" it is a view of surrounding area from the second floor and it distinctly says on the site under description "This is ocean front property but cannot see ocean from condo."

With doors and windows closed, you can hear absolutely nothing that is going on outside the condo. I happened to be in this condo in 2004 when a hurricane hit Cocoa Beach with winds of 100 mph. Heard nothing outside.

The "old pier" referred to happens to be a land mark in the area. There happens to be a rather large congregation of hotels and rental properties surrounding it. Oh yes, the "old pier" happens to have at least 8 thriving businesses that serve patrons.

We had to go to plastic glasses in the unit because some renters did not understand that glass is not allowed on the beach or in the pool area.

All towels and linens were purchased this past November and enough are supplied for up to 6 people (beach towels are also supplied). We do not clean items each day. Renters are expected to launder items for daily use.

The one item that does concern me about this review is the mentioned odor "50% of the time". I happened to be at this unit about an hour after the renters left and went through each room and I smelled nothing but I had no indication of an Oder problem. All renters have a contact number to use if there is a problem. Did not receive a call.

We currently have a longtime renter in the condo. I will stop over and ask them if they have an Oder inside the condo or if they have any other issue.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

My Cocoa beach experience

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

The condo was all it was said to be the only thing that needed to be improved was the cleanliness of the tile floor and the oven...it is self cleaning but had lots of huge particles of food on floor and dirty sides of oven...location was super crib n hi chair for our 17 month old and she loved playing ball n running around in the luxurious grass outside the lanai..we would have enjoyed a charcoal grill or a propane tank to cook outside on the grill provided but it was very greasy...overall our vacation was a joy...The owner was very helpful in answering my questions..and we ate several times at the restaurants on the pier and had drinks at the Tiki Bar on the end..reccoment it..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Condo for Family vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This condo is perfect for a family getaway! Everything is included for your trip, just bring yourselves. The pool and private beach entry are also very nice. Owner is also very good to work with, manager on property is also very nice! We had a wonderful stay here! There are many tourist activites very close to the location as well! Plenty to do at Cocoa Beach. This is by far the best beach we have been to! Thanks John!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

The Perfect Getaway Stay

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This is the perfect place if you just want to get away, relax and enjoy life for a while. The condo is clean, very well equipped, right next to the ocean and comes with a great pool too. It's within walking distance of grocery stores, the pier, novelty shops, Ron Jon's Surf Shop and of course, a Dunkin Donuts store. A short five minute drive over the causeway puts you on Merritt Island with additional restaurants, department stores and anything else Cocoa Beach doesn't have. An additional three minutes and your in the beautifully restored historical city of Cocoa. What a wonderful place to just walk around and shop or window shop.
I highly recommend this place if you're looking for a spot to just get away from the hustle and bustle and relax and regroup. No loud parties and rowdy atmosphere as is found in a lot of Florida vacation areas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place to just getaway and relax

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Perfect for anyone wanting to just getaway from the hustle and bustle of life and relax. Tastefully decorated, clean and within walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants, the pier, shopping, Ron Jon's Surf Shop and the Dunkin Donuts!!
Sit out on the patio in the mornings and enjoy a cup of coffee while listening to the waves crashing up on the shore. Then take the short walk around the pool and over the boardwalk to enjoy the ocean up close and peronal. No crowded beaches and loud parties.
I highly recommend this place for anyone wanting to visit Florida and avoid the loud, rowdy party atmospheres found in other areas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great for families with small children

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This is the perfect place to stay with children and grandparents. The pictures are a perfect representation of what you'll get--I felt a little nostalgic just looking at them remembering our great time. You only need to bring yourselves and clothes because it has everything else: beach toys, chairs, beach towels, kitchen equipment. The crib was perfect for my one-year old and my four year old slept on the inflatable. We all fit in the master bedroom and still had lots of room to spare. The owner couldn't make renting any easier. We made daily trips to the Publix for everything we needed and in the morning played in the ocean and the afternoon in the pool.

This place is fantastic!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: October 14, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

It's close to everything, the beach, restaurants, sightseeing and night life. This condo is beautifully decorated and clean! I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 13, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Condo is just perfect...Great location!! Everyone is so friendly

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

More than you could ever ask for!!!

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This condo is just PERFECT
Close to everything. I would recommend this property to everyone. The condo manager is very friendly and available all the time.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review