reviews for: listing #21200 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

Gated 4 Bed Home With Jac/GR/INT/10Min to Disney fr$105nt!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  High Grove
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $500 /nt
    $735 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

A Keeper!

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

One of the nicest homes we have rented in all our years of coming to Orlando. It was very clean, equipped with all the essentials, towels, bedding-etc, nothing was lacking. Community is gated and has a pool and gym. The service was just excellent and the keyless entry system was awesome. We will definitely be back to this home based on the service and quality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute House With Nice features!

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 5, 2013

Our group of 8 stayed here while in town for a dance competition. Nice quiet gated community, charming home, perfect comfortable, clean and had terrific features like a game room, great pool, hot tub, wireless internet (for no extra fee). We did pay extra for pool heat to heat the spa and it made the pool a perfect temperature as well. This owner uses a key code system so we were able to come straight to the house and didn't have to check-in/out anywhere. Everything was seamless, no issues at all. We will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun Orlando Vacation

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Just loved your home. It was spacious, clean well decorated, and very comfortable. The pool was great, probably the best time we had as a family was in the pool. Kids loved it! Community was quiet and we felt safe here.

We will definitely stay again! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Very attractive, well maintained villa in a great location. Tastefully furnished. Beds were comfortable and we had more plenty of towels and linens and home supplies. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here and found it to be a most relaxing vacation. Close enough to the parks but far enough away from the busy tourist area. Shopping and dining are easily accessible as well. Highly recommend. Others will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Fun Family Rental

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Our family had a terrific stay here. Very cute house, practical and functional with great features. Lovely pool area. The location is convenient to the parks. Home has a game room, free wireless internet which made our daily planning very easy to do. The owner/manager was easy to contact and the booking/check-in procedure was so efficient: keyless entry, no driving anywhere else to check-in/out; super user-friendly and no issues with home whatsoever. Everything came easy here and with that came one very relaxed, happy family who had a great time just hanging out with one another! Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Your home was the perfect getaway for our family! Not only was it spacious, clean and well furnished, it was also well equipped with a lot of utensils, pots & pans, towels and etc. Wi-Fi access was great to have for planning our days. The kids really enjoyed the game room. The heated pool and spa was well worth the money! The location gave us convenient access to the parks, malls and restaurants. We had a fun vacation and will most certainly recommend your home to our family and friends. Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Spotless & Well Equipped!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

My husband, kids and I had a great time staying here. Very clean and well-stocked home, everything and more than what is advertised. Located in a beautiful gated community with all the amenities of home available nearby. Great location, took us under 15 minutes to drive to Disney. We plan on staying here again next time. Thanks for a fun family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Choice for Families

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

Charming and cozy villa! It was clean, comfortable and well cared for. Home was stocked with everything we needed for a self-catering vacation, with the supermarket and such nearby. Great location in a quiet, gated neighborhood. Pictures and description are perfectly accurate. Owner was wonderful, booking was easy, stay was most enjoyable and issue free. One item I'd highly recommend is activating pool heat. You'll need it to heat the hot tub. It made the pool perfectly comfortable too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Family Getaway

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

Our family had an amazing time here. The layout was great, kitchen was open and accessible, couches were very comfy, and the pool area was fantastic! We prearranged pool heat which and found it to be a necessity as the weather was a little chilly, plus it also heated the hot tub, which was great for relaxing after a long day of walking the park grounds. The game room was a great addition and the kids just loved having so many options which kept them entertained and us, relaxed! It was a short drive to the parks and we were close to the grocery, Target & Walmart and many restaurants. Nice quite gated neighborhood gave us a sense of security. Thanks again for a great vacation. We'll definitely rent again when we come back to FL!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Lovely Rental Home

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

We were very happy with this rental home. It was very clean and spacious, has an open floor plan and has very comfortable furnishings. The house is in a great location as well, close to the grocery, shopping and dining. We felt very safe here and enjoyed walking to the playground and spent time at the community pool. Owners were very pleasant and we didn't have any need/issues during our stay. The home is very well kept and maintained. We would love to return and we'll recommend to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Charming!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

We loved this house. Plenty west of the Kissimmee bustle but still within quick access of everything you need. House was perfect for myself, my two grown kids and grandsons. The pool and spa was enjoyed by all. It was also very clean and located in a quiet, safe, gated neighborhood. Would love to stay again. Thanks very much for sharing your home with us. We had a fun and memorable vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Charming!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

We loved this house. Plenty west of the Kissimmee bustle but still within quick access of everything you need. House was perfect for myself, my two grown kids and grandsons. The pool and spa was enjoyed by all. It was also very clean and located in a quiet, safe, gated neighborhood. Would love to stay again. Thanks very much for sharing your home with us. We had a fun and memorable vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Immaculate

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

I’m a bit of a clean freak, but as soon as I walked in this home I knew there was nothing to be concerned about. It was very clean, no stains on the carpets or wear on the walls. The furniture was very nice and tasteful. We were also able to use the community facilities too and rotated between our home pool and the community pool. We had one minor issue with a kitchen appliance, but it was resolved very quickly once we notified the home manager. We didn’t have to sit around and wait long for him to come. Overall, we were very pleased with this rental and all it had to offer us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Our first vacation in years was a stressful concept. With two kids and extended family members, we were concerned with finding a safe location, family friendly activities, offering the comforts we enjoy from home. This home fit all of those needs - and more. The location offered ease to all of the attractions. Two family members are planning return visits... and we will be as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

We really enjoyed our vacation in this home. We traveled with 4 adults (2 couples) and 2 children. The house we stayed in was perfect for us - 4 bedroom/3 bathrooms with two masters. The kids loved their Mickey themed room. The pool area was nice and relaxing. It had a tinted screen for privacy too which we really liked. The home also had Wi-Fi, which made it convenient for me to check my work emails each morning before we headed out. The parks were a short 10-15 minute, depending on the traffic lights – very easy. It was the ideal home away from home. Looking forward to enjoying it again soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love our vacation at High Grove Resort

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

My family and I stayed in a home in High Grove Community. We really enjoyed are stay.The house was very spacious and convenient during are stay.
It was close to Disney and Wal Mart was directly across from it. The home was
very efficient for our needs. Definitely stay again.
The price is well worth it.
I do recommend the web site and what they have to offer for families.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Regal palm resort

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

Excellent, a grate time, thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review