reviews for: listing #21259 - Navarre Beach, Florida Townhome rental

"Island Time" Gulf Front Townhouse
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $160 - $350 /nt
    $1,100 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

This property was everything we hoped it would be. The view was so perfect and we saw dolphins several times from the deck and the beach was very quiet and gorgeous! We hope to go back next year! LOVED IT!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome Townhome and Location!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

This is a beautiful townhome and very well kept. We had a fabulous time and could not have asked for anything more. We had some wi-fi problems but Terri got it corrected right away. She was great. We were able to bring our dog and there was LOTS of room. The view is incredible, we watched dolphins from the deck almost every morning and it was a very short walk to the beach. We had NO complaints except we wished we could have stayed another week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Ten Mile Tn

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2013

My family and I loved our stay, it is an out of this world view more than we expected pictures don't do justice to it, even though it was a little chilly and windy we loved the walks on beach and the shelling, we will be back. and even though there where not very many people around this time of year the people that where are very friendly very nice place,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Spring Break at Island Time!

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Our group was looking for a relaxing, enjoyable place to stay for our spring break and we found it! The townhouse was exactly as described, but the pictures posted do not do the view justice. We were very happy with the accommodations and we'd love to return someday.

Terri was very understanding of our unusual circumstances and was easy to work with.

This was a great townhouse and I hope to see it again sometime!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

TN visitors to Island Time

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Our family visited Island Time in mid-June and this property is lovely. The bedrooms are very spacious and beautifully decorated and offer great water views of the Gulf and the sound. The 2nd floor master also has a private deck where you can have coffee and just take in the sunrise or sunset.
We enjoyed looking of dolphins each morning while eating breakfast on the deck each morning. The deck offered perfect views of the pristine water, and it is well-suited for meals and family-time after dinner.
Terri was easy to work with and responsive to requests; what a refreshing change of pace to not have to deal with a rental company!
A great place to stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Just right for everyone!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Thank you Terri. Everyone really enjoyed the accomodations, especially my father. The weather and nature came through for us also.Sorry we didn't get to see you in person, but hopefully next year, as we plan to return depending on availability.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My family and I stayed in July 2011 and we had a great time. The pictures don't do the views we received justice. We watched dolphins every morning from the balcony and the kids had a private sand area just off the condo to play in and set up a volleyball net. The walk to the beach was just over the sand dunes. Not crowded at all. The lady that rented it to us was great and made sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend this property ecspecially to big families.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Island Time" What a perfect Name!

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

My husband and I spent a wonderfully relaxing week at "Island Time" He went to fish and it was a short drive to the pier and to Pensecola Beach. I went for some R & R. Went to the beach and enjoyed the sand and beautiful gulf waves. The water was cold, however we were there late March early April. The condo looks just like the pictures. Bigger that what we expected and is also considered a pet friendly unit. Our dog loved the deck located just off the living room. Had a wonderful time and hope to stay again soon. Terri was great to work and was always in touch via email. Thanks Terri!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fun at Island Time

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

We had a great time at Island Time even though it was a short stay. If you want a beautiful location on a quiet beach with great accommodations this is the place. The water was too cold during this time of the year (Late March) but the weather was perfect. Watching dolphins in the surf from the balcony was awesome. Delicious seafood is a very short drive as well as anything you might need while here. We hope to return for a longer stay in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. Living close by, I try to make sure Island Time is clean & comfortable for all the guests that visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything and more

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

My family and I stayed here in May 2009. We were celebrating my daughter's birthday and wanted a beach setting. The unit is pet-friendly so we were able to bring my dog along. Very laid-back, quiet beach was superb. Love, love, love it!!! Thanks so much for a memorable stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

We stayed at Island Time the summer of '08 and are returning this year. It is just a beautiful condo that is well maintained, with a gorgeous view. The kids have a blast on the private beach. After searching through all the properties available, I found Island Time to be the best accommodation at a very reasonable price.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review