reviews for: listing #21259 - Navarre Beach, Florida Townhome rental

"Island Time" Gulf Front Townhouse
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $160 - $350 /nt
    $1,100 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

My family and I (9 adults & 1 child) had a wonderful time here! The early morning balcony views were awesome! We played on the beach and didn't have to drive far away when we wanted to eat out or rent jet skis. I hope to be back very soon! It was simply amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family vacation

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

My family (6adults/2kids) loved this townhouse! It was exactly how it was described in the listing. It was very clean and welcoming. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck in the mornings watching the dolphins and having breakfast. Actually, we sat out there any chance we got. The location was perfect, the beach wasn't crowded and very family friendly. We got to see seahorses and a sea turtle while in the ocean. I would recommend eating out at the Cactus Flower Café....it was absolutely delicious! Will definitely come back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beatiful Beachfront rental

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

This was a excellent place. There were 9 of us and we had room for all of us. We loved the deck (saw dolphins every morning) and played on the beach every day. great location, great beach and great house. The owner answered every question we had before but didn't even need to contact her during our stay...We will be back for sure

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Island time OK

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Fixtures and appliances where out dated. Found two big cock roaches in the kitchen counter running around. The couch was losing its feathers, I had to go and buy some bed sheet to put over them before I could sit down! I liked the location, but the place was not what I expected. I will not go back!

Owners response: Wow... I didn't know stainless steel appliances & recessed lighting were out dated. The pictures were taken Mar 1, 2014 so they show exactly what it is. I like my furniture and have new beautiful and very comfortable patio furniture. I've recently had pest control service, so surprised to hear about any roaches. So sorry you were disappointed. A lot of people tell me they love it and thought it was beautiful. I guess everyone sees the world a little differently. To future guests, If there's anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let me know. God Bless You.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We just spent the most wonderful week in Navarre Beach. It was our first visit to that beach. The townhouse was amazing, right on the beach and better than pictured. Our dog was able to come with us which was great for him and us. We saw dolphins everyday. We visited the Gulf Breeze zoo and that was great! We enjoyed the local restaurants and the laid back island style with no bumper to bumper traffic. Terri was easy and accommodating to work with throughout. We had a marvelous relaxed time and have already made plans to return same time next year! Thanks Terri for sharing your beautiful home with me!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

This property was everything we hoped it would be. The view was so perfect and we saw dolphins several times from the deck and the beach was very quiet and gorgeous! We hope to go back next year! LOVED IT!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome Townhome and Location!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

This is a beautiful townhome and very well kept. We had a fabulous time and could not have asked for anything more. We had some wi-fi problems but Terri got it corrected right away. She was great. We were able to bring our dog and there was LOTS of room. The view is incredible, we watched dolphins from the deck almost every morning and it was a very short walk to the beach. We had NO complaints except we wished we could have stayed another week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Ten Mile Tn

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2013

My family and I loved our stay, it is an out of this world view more than we expected pictures don't do justice to it, even though it was a little chilly and windy we loved the walks on beach and the shelling, we will be back. and even though there where not very many people around this time of year the people that where are very friendly very nice place,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Spring Break at Island Time!

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Our group was looking for a relaxing, enjoyable place to stay for our spring break and we found it! The townhouse was exactly as described, but the pictures posted do not do the view justice. We were very happy with the accommodations and we'd love to return someday.

Terri was very understanding of our unusual circumstances and was easy to work with.

This was a great townhouse and I hope to see it again sometime!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

TN visitors to Island Time

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Our family visited Island Time in mid-June and this property is lovely. The bedrooms are very spacious and beautifully decorated and offer great water views of the Gulf and the sound. The 2nd floor master also has a private deck where you can have coffee and just take in the sunrise or sunset.
We enjoyed looking of dolphins each morning while eating breakfast on the deck each morning. The deck offered perfect views of the pristine water, and it is well-suited for meals and family-time after dinner.
Terri was easy to work with and responsive to requests; what a refreshing change of pace to not have to deal with a rental company!
A great place to stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Just right for everyone!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Thank you Terri. Everyone really enjoyed the accomodations, especially my father. The weather and nature came through for us also.Sorry we didn't get to see you in person, but hopefully next year, as we plan to return depending on availability.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My family and I stayed in July 2011 and we had a great time. The pictures don't do the views we received justice. We watched dolphins every morning from the balcony and the kids had a private sand area just off the condo to play in and set up a volleyball net. The walk to the beach was just over the sand dunes. Not crowded at all. The lady that rented it to us was great and made sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend this property ecspecially to big families.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Island Time" What a perfect Name!

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

My husband and I spent a wonderfully relaxing week at "Island Time" He went to fish and it was a short drive to the pier and to Pensecola Beach. I went for some R & R. Went to the beach and enjoyed the sand and beautiful gulf waves. The water was cold, however we were there late March early April. The condo looks just like the pictures. Bigger that what we expected and is also considered a pet friendly unit. Our dog loved the deck located just off the living room. Had a wonderful time and hope to stay again soon. Terri was great to work and was always in touch via email. Thanks Terri!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fun at Island Time

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

We had a great time at Island Time even though it was a short stay. If you want a beautiful location on a quiet beach with great accommodations this is the place. The water was too cold during this time of the year (Late March) but the weather was perfect. Watching dolphins in the surf from the balcony was awesome. Delicious seafood is a very short drive as well as anything you might need while here. We hope to return for a longer stay in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. Living close by, I try to make sure Island Time is clean & comfortable for all the guests that visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything and more

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

My family and I stayed here in May 2009. We were celebrating my daughter's birthday and wanted a beach setting. The unit is pet-friendly so we were able to bring my dog along. Very laid-back, quiet beach was superb. Love, love, love it!!! Thanks so much for a memorable stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

We stayed at Island Time the summer of '08 and are returning this year. It is just a beautiful condo that is well maintained, with a gorgeous view. The kids have a blast on the private beach. After searching through all the properties available, I found Island Time to be the best accommodation at a very reasonable price.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review