reviews for: listing #21276 - Camano Island, Washington House rental

Camano Beach Cabin
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $165 /nt
    $875 - $1,155 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Place to Escape

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

This is the perfect place to unwind and relax. It is cozy and comfortable and located in a quiet and tiny neighborhood. We found it ideal for recharging one's batteries by reading, conversing, or just doing nothing at all. The beautiful private beach is rocky, not sandy. In good weather, the patio furniture make the the beach just the place to hang out. Even while inside, it's fun to look out the windows and see the oceans, Whidbey island, and the Olympic mountains. We found the cabin ideally located for exploring the island, although it's a bit of a distance from restaurants (we are glad we brought food for breakfast and lunch). The kitchen is adequate if you are in the mood to cook.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Place to Escape

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

This is the perfect place to unwind and relax. It is cozy and comfortable and located in a quiet and tiny neighborhood. We found it ideal for recharging one's batteries by reading, conversing, or just doing nothing at all. The beautiful private beach is rocky, not sandy. In good weather, the patio furniture make the the beach just the place to hang out. Even while inside, it's fun to look out the windows and see the oceans, Whidbey island, and the Olympic mountains. We found the cabin ideally located for exploring the island, although it's a bit of a distance from restaurants (we are glad we brought food for breakfast and lunch). The kitchen is adequate if you are in the mood to cook.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So Great I went back a 3rd Time

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

I love this place so much, I went back for a 3rd time. It has everything and at this time of year, you have practically the entire beach to yourself which is right out your front door. I'm sure the summer is even better, but winter is OK too! I guarantee you will not regret staying here! The few neighbors around are are very friendly & welcoming in this slow, relaxing, rejuvenating place. I can't recommend it more highly. Loved every minute of it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cozy Cottage on the Water

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

I enjoyed this place so much that I came back a second time. It is a very quiet place yet water front. The cottage has all the amenities. The pellet stove keeps you warm on cold nights, so this place is great even in the winter. I'll even be going back for a third trip and am glad I found this place. Try it, you will love it. Alone or with the entire family, this place has everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An Oasis by the Sea

Review submitted: December 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

This cottage is so cozy and only steps from your own private ocean. The
view is to die for. The owners have thought of everything. I have
always loved the beach in the sun or rain but now I can add snow to
that list since I arrived right before the 1st snow storm of 2010 and
it did not dampen my enjoyment of this place at all. The pellet stove
kept us warm and toasty the whole time. Their is an electric fireplace
in the masterbed room for ambiance and heat. The beds are comfortable
and big. You will not be cold there. A full kitchen, dishwasher and
laundry room are included. In the summer, a BBQ. At first it kind or
freaked me out that there was no interenet, cable or phone but a whole
bunch of books, a few rented movies and alot of walks on the beach and
I realized this was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had
including my last one to Hawaii. I recommend it highly!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We enjoyed our relaxing time as a family!

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

We arrived late on Thursday... had some trouble finding the place in the dark, but the owners were wonderful in taking us by the hand over the phone to make sure we arrived safe, even at a late hour.
Everything was very clean and open- much more dining space than pictured in the photos- our family of 6 were easily accomodated at the dining room table. The kitchen had plenty of cooking and eating utensils to last us through two meals before running the dishwasher, and we even were able to wash our clothes before heading home.
The weather was perfect and since there was no cable or internet, we were able to recharge our batteries and bond together as a family while hunting for seashells and treasures in the backyard (even found blackberries fresh off the bush!). We played games and had home made meals (much more than when we're home) and built memories that will last us a lifetime because of the special ammenities this beach cabin has such as the private beach and 2 acres of property with stream running through.
If you're looking for a special retreat, the Camano Island Beach Cabin would be a great choice for you and your family!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

This is a great house with wonderful views. The area is nice and quiet and the neighbors were very friendly. I was surprised at how spacious the house was since the pictures made the main area look kinda small. Also, the huge bedroom with a fireplace was a definite plus. We were going to go out to dinner a couple nights but enjoyed the private beach so much that we all decided we'd rather stay at the house. The water was so calm we all wished we had a canoe or kayak with us. My only suggestion would be to put a glass door on the shower to let in a little more light.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review