reviews for: listing #21279 - Navarre Beach, Florida Townhome rental

"Gone to the Beach" Gulf Front Studio
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $623 - $975 /wk

sort by:

Michael and Rachelle Fox, Hot Springs, Arkansas

Review submitted: August 14, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

The Studio condo was just as described. Very light and airy and decorated just right!! The only thing I would offer up advice wise to the owner is the Mattress needs to be replaced. It may be suitable for younger people, but when you hit your 40's you can feel every ache and pain. It was so very uncomfortable that we were exhausted from not sleeping well. With that being said I would recommend this Studio condo to any couple. Very Clean with the perfect amenities for 2!! Now let's talk about location!! WOW, Navarre Beach is by far the most excellent choice we could have ever made for a vacation!! The pier is as addictive as the sugar white beach, no crowds and crystal clear water!! We will never vacation at any other place in Florida!! And you MUST Kayak if you go, I was scared at first, but then found myself so relaxed I could have slept!! We went to the Pier every morning and evening and watched fisherman reel in all kinds of things and had the pleasure of seeing 3 sharks caught and released!! I wish I could submit photo's of all the wonderful creatures we encountered on this beautiful Peninsula!! We have already booked for next year with our ENTIRE family!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

This was my girlfriend and mine first vacation together. It could not have been more perfect. The beach was nice and the rental property was clean and pretty. The outside deck was the best place to hang out at night to relax.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

loved it!

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Very nice ocen front studio. Our first night there we tried to use the grill and there was a gas leek. Called Terri and she had us a new grill in just a few hours! Amazing view of the gulf and the dunes provided privacy from the beach. The deck was perfect! It was where we spent most of our time.. great for morning coffee, relaxing with the sounds of the ocean and for evening star gazing. Very clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend this studio for a couple as it was perfect and Terri was amazing and very responsive to making our vacation stay everything we hoped. This cute studio exceeded our expectations! Thanks, Terri!

Recommended for: people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beachfam

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

It was a great little spot to bring our dog and just get away for the weekend!

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED this place

Review submitted: April 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

My husband, son and I are just finishing up our stay here as I type this. The place is exactly as described, and it was even roomier than what we expected for a studio. Everything was extremely pristine when we checked in, enough to make me nervous with a 4-year-old in the place. The deck area was perfect - we had weather that was a bit chilly, but it gave us a sandy place for our child to play and make sandcastles as we supervised from the deck. (It was also a wonderful place to hide eggs for an Easter egg hunt since we were here for the holiday.) We used both the grill and the two-burner cook-top and both had slight quirks: bring a lighter for the grill (the ignition switch is tricky) and expect the cook-top to take longer than a normal stove would (takes 15-20 minutes to boil water). Neither of these were huge inconveniences for us (who's in a hurry when you're on vacation?), so it was not a big deal to compensate for it. The beach was just a small walk away, and the dune not only lends to environmental responsibility but also offered privacy from the main beach area. The covered deck was fantastic and offered a wonderful place for morning coffee and shelter from the sun. However, don't expect things to stay dry on the deck in case of rain - it's really more of a shade shelter than a rain cover, especially in the torrential downpours that are so common here on the Gulf Coast. We absolutely LOVED our stay at Gone to the Beach. We definitely plan to stay here again if Terri will have us. This place is really a hidden jewel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Escape

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

It's the perfect place to get away to the beach. Just the right size for a couple or someone looking for some alone time. The kitchen was well stocked. Everything was nice and clean too. Great view of the water and the beach was just steps away. I will stay here again

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cute place, beautiful beach!

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

We had an awesome stay! Terri was very accommodating and we loved the place. It was clean and comfy, def perfect for the two of us. This is definitely a place we would bring our kids back to, but the bigger place with a cooktop. The beach is gorgeous :) Thanks again Terri!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

December beach trip

Review submitted: December 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

Me and my boyfriend love the beach! We come at least 8-10 times a year. So glad she rented to us, most places won't rent to us because we're under 25. It was perfect for us and our dachshund! We loved the room and patio, Chloe ( our dog) really loved the patio! The studio was very nice and clean, bathroom just the right size, and the kitchen had everything we needed. Hopefully we will be back next year! Thanks so much for renting to us!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It was nice but needed some work...

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

First off I want to say that overall, we had a pleasant stay at Gone To The Beach. The location was just what we were looking for. The photos give you a pretty good glimpse of what the studio looks like. The rental kitchen was clean and perfectly equipped for a studio, however the electric skillet needs to be replaced b/c it didn't work properly. The temp. fluctuated a lot and took forever to cook something. The bathroom has a nice shower. We couldn't get the light to work in the dining area, but discovered that one bulb was missing and the other was shot in the fixture. We bought new bulbs and then the lighting was fine, though I would have thought the cleaning lady would have noticed it. The tv and living area was great however the studio really needs a new couch. The seat cushions kept sliding out and had to be repositioned over and over. The queen bed had a nice bedspread but a very firm mattress which I found to be uncomfortable. When we got ready for bed on our first night, the sheets did have black dog hair on them. I do feel like (hope) they were clean sheets, but if the cleaning person sat them down on the couch, that could have been where the dog hair came from. Nevertheless, I always bring my own sheets and blankets to condos because I like the feel of what I am used to. The studio also could use a chest to put your clothes away in. I really missed that feature in this unit. The studio does have a iron and ironing board, but unfortunately I found it on our last day in the condo. I wish it had been in plain view in the laundry closet, because I could have put it to good use. The washer and dryer are the stackable kind which is perfect for a unit this size, but the dryer is a fire hazard. The first day we discovered lint built up in the door of the dryer and pulled it out by the hand full. Even after we cleaned it, it still took things forever to dry. I hope the owner gets someone to check that out because it is in pretty bad shape. The patio is a nice area with nice furniture. The beach is about a minutes walk away and not overly crowded. The biggest complaint I have about the unit was the noise. The owners should remind the tenants upstairs that there are people below them and to be considerate. The children apparently were running/jumping/stomping about and it was very noisy. Terri was very nice and great to work with. I enjoyed my time at the studio, but with a few upgrades, it could be close to perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Just left today

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We have been staying at this property for 4 or 5 years now. It is the perfect place for my husband, me and our dog. Perfect space for us, about a minute walk to the beach and very comfortable accommodations. We really like Navarre Beach...very quiet area but 30 mi ute drive to Pensacola Beach for more activity. The National Seashore is an awesome place to spend a day at the beach. The owner, Terri, is a very pleasant lady to work with and is available immediately with a phone call or text. Thanks for making this a nice affordable place for us to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review Gone to the Beach!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wouldn't Recommend

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

I would not stay her again. The location was perfect. The beach was beautiful. But the property was not well maintained.

The sheets were full of dog hair. : P Yes, dog hair. Someone really needs to spray for bugs. I mean, aside from me! The 2 panels over the sliding glass door aren't really adequate to keep it covered at night. Also, you will find out when you get there that the patio door doesn't lock from the outside. That means you can either leave the apartment unlocked while you are on the beach or go out the front and walk all the way around the building. The couch in front of the tv was really uncomfortable. Every time my children got on it, the cushions separated from the back. I was constantly pushing them back in. I couldn't get the dvd player to work despite my children's pleading. The coffee maker was dirty. I purchased sheets, roach spray, a mop, and coffee maker the day after we arrived. I notified Terry about the sheets. She claims to have made the bed herself and acted like I was lying. Why would anyone make that up?!?

I believe the the reviewer who complained about the bathroom door dragging and the toilet not being secure. Those weren't issues for our stay. But, I get the impression that the owner doesn't spend a single dime on maintenance unless she absolutely has to. She could invest about $12 for another panel to actually cover the window.

I really wanted to love this place. It is the perfect size and location for me and my 2 children. Unfortunately, we really didn't feel comfortable there.

Owners response: I would like to let my future guests to know that I am always scanning my units for maintenance issues to be done. This year alone, I have bought new patio furniture and cushions, tiled the entire unit and part of the patio area, installed a lattice privacy wall on the patio, added new dishes and just a couple hours before this tenant had checked in on 6/15/13, I replaced the bedspread with brand new bedspread and pillow shams. I was there while the house keepers put clean sheets on the bed & I put the new bedspread on the bed so I know there wasn't any dog hair on or in the bed. After she checkout, I was surprised to find my sheets still on the bed (unmade) since she claimed to have bought new sheets. There's a big closet to put your valuables that locks and a key provided.

Not everyone takes the time to write a review, but many of my guests email me afterwards and tell me how much they enjoyed Gone to the Beach. They say the pictures don't do it justice. Those are the ones that keep me going to offer my little piece of paradise to others.

I will guarantee that you will have clean bed and clean unit. If you find anything that needs attention you can call me. If you need instructions for the DVD, call or text me. I'm local and will do my best to make your stay at great one.

Blessings to you all!

Helpful votes: 11 / 14

 

Enjoyible visit

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

We enjoyed the visit very much. Perfect size for a couple. We did not cook, but kitchen is well stocked if you decide to. Bed and couches are comfortable. The deck area is a great place for a glass of wine in the evening or cup of coffee in the morning. Private, but offers ability to interact with neighbors. Previous post said, upstairs might be noisy, but not really. You can hear people once in a while, but not loud. Beach area is nice, and not a long walk. Having stayed at studio condos in other locations, this one is large compared to others. Unit was very clean. Direct TV is available, but only basis. No premium packages. Competitively priced.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charm and Relaxing

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

Gone to The Beach was wonderful, such charm and coziness and very clean. We had such a relaxing time. We listened to the surf from the patio, grilled at night, and ate al fresco. Gone to the beach is a great town house. It is roomy and the kitchen is well suppled. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of comfy seating. All you have to do is cross the dune and the gulf is at your finger tips. For me the patio was the place to be.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

Enjoyed my stay!! Everything was great. Went with a friend and we had a nice relaxing time. Thanks Terri for a great stay!! The weather was perfect and the sunrise and sunset was beautiful!! Property was really clean and beautiful!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You so much for your reveiew.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Just Where I Needed To Be

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

This studio rental is just where I needed to be ... it was quiet and peaceful ... the beach was almost deserted ... the sunrises were awesome ... the weather was outstanding ... it it so convenient to almost anything you would need ... though I was by myself, it is the perfect size for a couple ... did not plan to do any cooking, so I did not miss that there wasn't a stove, but there was a two burner hot plate ... I just used the microwave ... I did a great deal of walking ... if you plan to take moonlight walks, be sure to take a flashlight ... there are no street lights ... just lots of twinkling stars and the moon ... I plan to make "Gone to the beach" an annual stay on my calendar ... I would recommend this rental to everyone ... it was a pleasure dealing with Terri.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review. I hope you'll come again soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Arkansas vacationers

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Finishing another wonderful vacation here! Thank you Terri for providing a great place. Last year was our first time at the Studio apt and we promptly knew we wanted to book again as soon as work schedules allowed...as will be our plans for next summer also. I read some other reviews with concerns about hearing living noises from surrounding neighbors...we always travel with a box fan...drowns out any noises...highly recommend this travel tip. Thanks again, Terri for providing what you advertised.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your visit! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome Place!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

My husband & I reserved Gone to the Beach so that we could attend our friend's daughter's wedding. Upon our arrival, the bride's mom visited & was SO impressed with the unexpected exceptional beauty that the wedding location was promptly changed to the beach behind Gone to the Beach. The studio is PERFECT in every way. We had about 20 people over for the wedding ALL of whom LOVED the place & commented on how much nicer the studio is in comparison to the MUCH more expensive places they were staying.
The large covered patio is one of the best assets. We prepared a rehersal dinner & post wedding meal using the grill and well stocked kitchen. Indoors was EXCEPTIONALLY clean and so very pretty. The arrangement makes it spacious. The beach behind the studio was not crowded due to the residential location. We met local people who were so nice!
The use of Gone to the Beach MADE the wedding - a totally unexpected blessing for all. It will forever be a very loved place that is part of fond memories. It could NOT have been more perfect. All who attended the wedding want to go back to Navarre & stay in the studio. Words can't express the gratitude to Terri & the high level of satisfaction we had with our stay.
Throughout the process of reserving Gone to the Beach, from first contact to check out, Terri was AWESOME to deal with. She ensured that everything was perfect for us. Terri was very professional & extremely easy to work with. During our stay we contacted her several times for general info & she responded IMMEDIATELY. Words can't convey how perfect she made our stay & the wedding. We will be forever grateful to her for making a special occasion become a such a very happy memory.
If you are researching places to stay, be aware that the pictures do not do justice to Gone to the Beach. It is SO much nicer than the pix convey. The beach is Navarre's prettiest. Also, you could not find a better person to deal with than Terri. A 5 star rating isn't adequate as both Terri and the place rank so much higher than the star system reflects. My advice, book early to ensure that you have the VERY best place in Navarre as well as the most courteous, professional, and personable agent on the planet.
A personal thank you to Terri. You are TOTALLY amazing! We will never forget our stay and YOU are responsible for 100% positive memories!! We look forward to returning to Gone to the Beach at our earliest opportunity. We found the most perfect place in the world. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful experience!

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We just returned yesterday from our stay in Navarre. What a wonderful experience! We were thrilled to see how close we were to the beach and, because we were blessed with perfect weather, spent every single day there. I don't understand a previous complaint about the view of a sand dune. What did you expect? And, we could still see the water above the dune anyway. We came to Navarre for the non-commercialized, crowdless and peaceful beach...not to sit inside and look at it from where we were staying. "Gone to the Beach" was just as described. Yes, we could hear people upstairs but it wasn't in any way distracting. The unit is perfect for two people and the price is great for the location. As far as "irritants" go... *dirty floor- it's stamped concrete with a white sealant which shows a few scrapes. I did not find the floor dirty. *dirty rugs- I don't feel they were dirty. However, I'm one that has to go in and clean certain things regardless. I threw the rugs in the washer on the first day but that was for my own piece of mind. It was nice that they were washable and I had the facilities to do so. *bathroom- Yes, the door drags a little. Don't recall if the toilet was not secure. It is a small bathroom with a pedestal sink but there is a shelf above the commode. *paper products, toiletries, etc.- I've never rented a condo or townhouse where I did not have to supply my own items. *ignitor on grill- mine never works for more than a few months before I have to start using a lighter. No biggie. This place was perfect for us and we hope to book it again for next year. I guess when I'm at the beach I'm having too good of a time to notice the small things. A note to Terri- Everything suited us just fine. The man that owns to the right of you was soooo nice! We enjoyed getting to know him and his family. A friendly neighbor is definitely an asset! Also, a recycling can was dropped off the day we left. That's so nice! I really hated throwing away the plastics and cans.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome week

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We just returned yesterday from our stay in Navarre. What a wonderful experience! We were thrilled to see how close we were to the beach and, because we were blessed with perfect weather, spent every single day there. I don't understand a previous complaint about the view of a sand dune. What did you expect? And, we could still see the water above the dune anyway. We came to Navarre for the non-commercialized, crowdless and peaceful beach...not to sit inside and look at it from where we were staying.

"Gone to the Beach" was just as described. Yes, we could hear people upstairs but it wasn't in any way distracting. The unit is perfect for two people and the price is great for the location. As far as "irritants" go...

*dirty floor- it's stamped concrete with a white sealant which shows a few scrapes. I did not find the floor dirty.

*dirty rugs- I don't feel they were dirty. However, I'm one that has to go in and clean certain things regardless. I threw the rugs in the washer on the first day but that was for my own piece of mind. It was nice that they were washable and I had the facilities to do so.

*bathroom- Yes, the door drags a little. Don't recall if the toilet was not secure. It is a small bathroom with a pedestal sink but there is a shelf above the commode.

*paper products, toiletries, etc.- I've never rented a condo or townhouse where I did not have to supply my own items.

*ignitor on grill- mine never works for more than a few months before I have to start using a lighter. No biggie.

This place was perfect for us and we hope to book it again for next year. I guess when I'm at the beach I'm having too good of a time to notice the small things.

A note to Terri-
Everything suited us just fine. The man that owns to the right of you was soooo nice! We enjoyed getting to know him and his family. A friendly neighbor is definitely an asset! Also, a recycling can was dropped off the day we left. That's so nice! I really hated throwing away the plastics and cans.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's great to hear you had a wonderful week at Gone to the Beach! Thanks for your kind review. Hope you can come enjoy the beach again soon. It's definitely one of Gods greatest creations!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great time, but .....

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

First I would like to say that the location of this property is great, the beaches are so nice and we had a wonderful time on our vacation in Navarre Beach. Overall the property is as presented, and although small, is just perfect for two people. The property owner was very easy to work with during the booking process. However, there are a number of fairly small maintenance items that detract away from the property and provide little irritants throughout the stay. Some of these are: the toilet is not secure to the floor, the bathroom door drags and does not fully open, there is not much room for toiletries in the bathroom (no vanity, pedestal sink), the television picture has lines through it, we could never figure out how to operate the dvd player, the gas grill ignition would not work (had to buy a lighter to get it lit), and the floor and throw rugs appeared quite dirty. Also, you should take practically EVERYTHING that you think you might need while staying there. Items supplied are fairly sparse. Particularly remember to take hand soap, dish washing detergent, and all paper supplies. And lastly, while we were aware that this is a bottom floor unit and that there would be people staying above us, the noise from the above unit is terrible. You can hear every footstep they take, every time the sliding glass door opens and closes, and every time the toilet flushes. I would think that a lot of my complaints are fairly simple maintenance items and if they would be corrected, I could recommend this property. Something also needs to be done to help with noise reduction. Our favorite restaurant was the Beach Monkey - nothing fancy, but good food with reasonable prices. You should definitely check out the Gulf Islands National Seashore and if you like history, see Fort Pickens.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: I've added to my description what you should bring and plan to do what I can with the other maintenance items that were mentioned. Anytime there's anything that needs to be done, please bring it to my attention. I live less than 2 miles from the unit and will be glad to do anything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The unit has just been freshly painted, I bought new sheets & towels, I love the new patio furniture I bought for the unit. The grill is not very old, but the salt air is hard on the ignition. I don't know what I can do for noise reduction. I just try to make it as nice as I can and hope people appreciate the good things it has to offer and enjoy the location of being right on the beach. I look forward to the day that I can move back in and enjoy it myself.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fun, Fun,Fun on the beach!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

We really enjoyed our experience at 'Gone to the Beach'! Very cute. Weather was perfect. Our two year old had a wonderful first beach experience! I have and will continue to recommend this condo to friends and family!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

... and then there's the view!

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

"Gone to the Beach" encompasses all that is special about Navarre Beach. It is quiet, simple but well-appointed, and steps away from the crowdless beachfront. Future vacation rentals beware - the bar has been set high.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

It was wonderful!

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

It was wonderful!
I most definitely will come again!
Loved that it was the "off" season...almost like we had the beach to ourselves...
My "wittle" puppy dog enjoyed it too!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

This was the first vacation that we took in a long time. The accomodations were marvelous, with everything we needed during our stay. We really look forward to come back some day. It was much more than what we expected for the price we payed.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place for A Great Price

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

This is a great little place right on the beach. I liked the fact that it was away from all the high rises and it wasn't crowded on the beach. The unit inside was clean and nicely decorated! Looking forward to comming back again this year.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It's unlivable with people upstairs

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

We headed to the beach for a long weekend and found this listing.

The beach was fantastic. The accommodations were not. The apartment itself has a view of a sand dune, not of any water. The space was clean and what we expected. The problems started when the renters upstairs arrived. They were not particularly noisy, it's just that we could hear every sound, every scape of every chair, and every word discussed in conversations. It really cuts into a relaxing evening.

After one night of putting up with it, we decided to call the owner. Terri's response to our concerns about the noise coming from upstairs was "Turn the tv up." That was not the goal of our beach vacation. After our conversation with her, we decided to make alternative arrangements with no offer of compromise or compensation from Terri.

It's the only place we've ever left.

We enjoyed the rest of our vacation in a lovely apartment on the same beach, thanks to the rental office in Navarre.

Owners response: I try to give the best description I can of “Gone to the Beach” so the guests know what to expect. The VRBO ad states , “This studio is the ground floor of a 3 story townhouse.” Of course, there may be people staying in the unit above. When these guests complained of the noise, I suggested they turn the TV or radio on, not up, so they wouldn’t be sitting in a silent room listening to sounds from above. They replied that they didn’t like to listen to the radio or the TV. They just play dominos. I do all I can to make things nice, but some things are out of my control. There is a white sand dune, as shown in the picture of the covered patio, but you can see the Gulf of Mexico above the dune. And as soon as you open the sliding glass doors to the patio, you hear the sound of the surf.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Beach Experience

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

Property owner is the nicest, most accommodating lady. It felt like we were staying in an extension of her home, a quaint studio furnished with all the comforts we could need. The studio is clean, well lit, off-street parking, comfy deck, right on the beach- We're going back again this year if we can get booked-in!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: So glad to hear you enjoyed Gone to the Beach. I've ordered new patio furniture that I think you & others will enjoy. I'll post the new pictures soon! Look forward to your next visit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We'll be back!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

We had a great time at Gone to the Beach. The unit was very clean. We spent a lot of time on the covered porch listening to the gulf. Everything we needed.

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you'll be back to enjoy the beach again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wouldn't return

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

The unit was very quiet and close to the beach. We found that it wasn't clean, the TV, DVD and VCR did not work, there were bleach spots on the towels, the shower curtain was torn and there were roaches under the sink in the kitchen. There were other places around that appeared to be better maintained.

Owners response: Dear Future Renters, I met the guests at "Gone to the Beach" on Sept 17th and the unit appeared very clean as usual. We had bad weather that week and unfortunately the cable was out the 2 days they were there. The guests did not complain or make any comments to me about anything. We showed the tenants how to operate the DVD and I don't have a VCR. I did not know about the shower curtain being torn but would have replaced it immediately had I known. After reading their bad review, I checked everything out. One towel looked faded like it had been washed in beach, the others looked fine and I didn't find any bugs under the kitchen sink. Since then I've replaced the towels and the shower curtain. The people who checked in today seemed to be very happy with the unit. I hope you will disregard the poor review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

WONDERFUL!

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

The whole vacation was wonderful!. Terri and her staff answered all of our questions any time I called. The room and amenities were perfect for us. The room was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our grocery shopping (Publix is an awesome grocery store), cooking dinners in the room and just totally relaxing. The covered deck is a pleasant area to sit out day and night and provided shelter from the rain and the sun...we didn't have to limit any of our outside time due to weather. We had a very short walk to the gorgeous white sand beach. Already making plans to return next summer. Thank you again, Terri!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 24, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

Our stay in the condo was PERFECT! There was plenty of space. Everything was as described if not even better!!! Best vacation we've ever taken! Thank you for sharing your amazing condo with us, Terri! We hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: September 27, 2007   Date of arrival: September 27, 2007

Terri,
We really enjoyed our visit. It is a great space for two, wonderful location and very nicely decorated. Looking forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: May 26, 2007   Date of arrival: May 26, 2007

I stayed in the studio condo in May, 2007 and is perfect for one or two people. It is clean, tastefully decorated and has everything you need. Nice location in a quiet area. Lovely.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review