reviews for: listing #2134 - Pensacola Beach, Florida Condo rental

Gulf-front 2 Bed 1.5 Bath Booking August
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sans Souci
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $255 /nt
    $585 - $1,785 /wk
    $1,500 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Great accomodations, great location!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2014

Great access to the beach, just across the street from a restaurant and a small grocery - could not ask for a better location.

Condo was comfortable, clean, and had all we could have needed for a week of enjoyment.

Will definitely recommend to anyone of any age. My grandchildren were staying at the campground on the other end of the island, so their mom's really appreciated a day in the pool with grandma/great grandma; and grandma really appreciated that the pools deepest in only about 5'!!

Owners response: Thanks for coming and staying with us. Glad you liked the very easy access to the Gulf. Please come again. Great for all ages.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A last romp......

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying in Mike's Condo. It was a step away from the beach with a great pool. This condo is family friendly. Mike answered all of my questions during our stay. We will definitely come back. P.S. I was even able to email a few people for business while we came in for our lunch breaks with the Wi-fi access.
Thanks Mike!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beach lover

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

We lucked into this great condo a week before we went! Mike was very accommodating, the unit was neat, clean and very well appointed. We will definitely rent from Mike again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you were here. Please come again in the fall and enjoy great weather, beautiful beaches, and great rates. Thanks again. Mike

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Enjoyed everthing about this unit.Great view,Location and all the comforts of home.Also,enjoyed going to see the blue wahoos baseball team.This was our second time in this Unit and would highly recommend a stay in this unit.Hopefully,We'll return soon!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for coming again. YES Pensacola now has a AA baseball team. The Blue Wahoos and they play in the nicest statium in the country; fabulous bay views and all new stadium. Not a bad seat in the house and for $5.00 or $10.00 you can't get a better night out.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Anxious to return!!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We (family with two teenage daughters) absolutely loved our recent vacation in Pensacola Beach and are anxious to return to not only the beach but to this condo again. It suited our needs perfectly and was exactly as promised. We felt completely "at home" and were so pleased with our choice even though we had only seen the condo on-line and had never been to Pensacola Beach before. We went to see the Blue Angels practice and Naval Air Station Museum, toured Fort Pickens and swam at the beautiful Gulf National Seashore beaches, had outstanding seafood at Peg Leg Pete's and even drove to Gulf Shores, Alabama (decided that was way too crowded for us and have no desire to return there). My only minor complaint was that the bed in the master was a little squeaky but we were usually too tired to notice. Had a GREAT time!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a great time. Don't know what to say about the squeeky bed that isn't x rated. LOL. Come again and enjoy our beaches.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

Stayed 5/9/2011-5/13/2011 with my husband. 2nd time at Sans Souci and 1st time in this particular unit. Excellent view of the ocean and pool. Beach access is best around and hardly anybody out there. Mike was very easy to work with and will rent from him again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyeed out beautiful beach. Come again after Labor Day. Rates are down, crowds are gone and the beach is just as beautiful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We had a great time in Pensacola and enjoyed staying in the Sans Souci condo. Very well maintained, enough kitchen equipment to do any cooking you might want to do and nice view of ocean.

We are tourist - not vacationers. We enjoy going in all directions and seeing the sights and attractions – the area has several things to see. Loved visiting the Naval Air Museum, the old forts, Elgin Air Force Ammunition Museum, drive to Destin, etc. Nice to have Peg Leg Pete restaurant and small market right across the street. Flounders serves up a good meal, too.

Thanks, Mike, for having such a nice place available for renting.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Perfect Place to Stay

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2010

This condo is beautifully decorated and has everything you will need for your stay. Our stay was unfortunately during a bit of a cold wet spell but we still enjoyed. We came down for my son's AIT graduation at Corry Station. The beach is beautiful and the sea shells plentiful. We saw jelly fish and the last day we were there off the pier we saw two schools of rays playing. The gals at the Visitor Center are very helpful. Peg Leg Petes has wonderful food and drinks. All in all - perfect location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for coming. The weather the past 10 days has been just perfect--60-75 degrees. Come back and enjoy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

Great looking condo in a great location. Mike Moran was absolutely great to work with...made the entire experience a good one. We are looking forward to working with him again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for coming. Hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

The Sans Souci condo was perfect for our group of four adults - bright, clean, beautifully furnished, with an amazing view down the beach. Dealing with Mike was a pleasant experience as he accomodated our late arrival and refunded our deposit promptly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 25, 2009   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

This was our first stay in a condo directly on the beach. Mike set us up with a wonderful room with a beautiful view of the ocean and white sand. The price was absolutely amazing for a 4 night stay. We will definately be calling Mike for next year's vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 21, 2009   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

Staying here was just what we ordered. We rented with friends for a week to attend a Navy Squadron reunion. Everything was just as promised. It had been 43 years since we were last there and those beaches are just as glorious. Thank you Mike for the great rental and if we get back that way again we will be in touch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 20, 2009   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

This is absolutely the best condo I have ever stayed at. It made our vacation perfect! It was comfortable and beautiful. The views were breathtaking. The other residents in the condo were friendly and helpful. Mike was so helpful, I can't wait to go back again. We are already planning our next vacation and it has to be in one of Mike's condo's!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

This was our first trip to Pensacola. We were looking for a nice place to stay and unwind, and this place was it. Great view, right on the beach, couldn't ask for more. Thanks Mike!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 25, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

This was our second stay at one of Mr. Mike's properties. This unit is a piece of heaven that words and pictures cannot describe! Mr. Mike is so pleasant and he goes above and beyond and he can be assured, he will be our go to for our vacations to come!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 7, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Great place to stay! The condo is very comfortable and the views are breathtaking. The photos of the interior don't do it justice. If we go back to P'cola Beach, we'll definitely stay here again.

Mike is fantastic and easy to work with, and he refunded our deposit very quickly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 8, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Our stay was very nice. The views are incredible, from the condo the sunrises and sunsets are unbelievable. The unit was very clean, and Mike was very friendly and helpful. We have a new favorite condo on Pensacola Beach!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 13, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

This condo was absolutely beautiful. The view was unbelievable. The sunrise and sunsets were unbelievable as well. The condo itself lacked nothing. Everything was exactly as shown in the pictures, only better! Mike was very friendly and helpful. The weather was great! We will definitely visit again. Maybe a bit earlier so we can enjoy the water sports, but the building and condo were first class.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 19, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

WOW! This place was amazing! Views to die for from every angle of the condo. The pictures really do not do it justice. I have marked this as my place to stay anytime I am in Pensacola. The only bad experience I had was having to leave! ;-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 24, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Stayed in this beautiful condo during the Blue Angels air Show.The view is simply breath taking.The pictures on the web site do not do this condo justice.
We, highly recommend this condo for your next stay.Absolutely the top of the line.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review