reviews for: listing #21343 - Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Florida Villa rental

Laud By The Sea Villa 1-1/2 Blocks from Beach, 1 or 2 BR
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Convenient Location

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Jim, we really enjoyed the month spent in your condo in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea this February. As promised, our lodgings were peaceful, but within easy walking distance of all kinds of activities. We were able to walk the beach and get in some time at the pool daily; all shopping was a quick walk from the condo, and the happening places, like the Aruba Cafe on the beach, and all the restaurants and shops along Commercial boulevard, were never more than 15 minutes of easy walking away. The Villa was even more spacious than the photos showed. We had no problems inviting friends to stay overnight. I'm sure we'll be contacting you again when we start planning our next trip to South Florida.
Mike and Elaine from Michigan.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

Jim

We loved the villa. It is spacious, clean, well equipped and very close to the beach. We enjoyed how quiet and safe It is at LBTS. You made sure we had all of the equipment we needed for the beach and for the sparkling clean onsite pool. Not only that, once I told you we were bringing our baby, you went the extra mile to make sure that there was a portacrib in the unit! Additionally, your property manager kept in close contact with us during our stay to see if we had additional needs. Everything was perfect! We look forward to our next visit!

Kathleen H.
Michigan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: November 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

Are you looking for a place that feels lke HOME?
If so this is a great spot. Nice cozy 2 bedroom with anything you might need.

Actually my dad stayed there for a few months upon his move back to Florida from Nevada. Not a typical vacation stay but certainly a great place for anyone to stay.
Easy to walk around to the store and local restaurants, walk to the beach, everything within a few blocks.
Nice quiet property with a pool and outside terrace.
Would recommend for anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

The stay for the week was a refreshing getaway from the hassles of life up in PA. We were excited to see such an immaculately clean villa with pristine pool and all within walking distance of anything you needed. The property manager was fantastic and did the owner a great service. Jim, we could not have asked for a better family vacation and thank you very much for the enjoyable week stay! We will be back I am sure of that!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Thanks Jim for a fantastic vacation. The location of the Villa was ideal for our family as it put everything within complete walking distance. The villa was immaculately clean and provided all the amenities we could have needed for the week we stayed in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. The pool was clean and refreshing and the property manager did an excellent job of maintaining things. We will definitely be back for another stay! Thanks again for a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really nice place!!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

Really nice place, very clean, very quite, very close to everything. 2 min. walk to small mall with Publix, pharmacies and liquor store and many more. 4 min. walk to beach and a 10 min. walk to the main street, where there’s restaurants, souvenir stores, board walk and much much more. Really nice! Definitely going to stay at the same place for my next vacation. Nice people to deal with, thanks Jim. And did I mention it’s a really nice place!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Late Spring Vacation

Review submitted: May 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

My girlfriends and I stayed at this villa/condo twice, once in May 2009 and we returned this May, 2010. The area is just perfect. The complex is small with just eight units, set in a very nice, quiet neighborhood. The unit is located on the first floor at the end, located adjacent to the pool. The unit is clean, comfortable and spacious. It has everything you need, and if you do need something Sea Ranch Lakes mall is in walking distance, where you will find a Publix Grocery Store, Dunkin Donuts, CVS drugstore, a breakfast place, as well as a number of other small stores. The beach is a block and a half away and is really beautiful and never crowed. Beach chairs were even provided. The restaurants and lounges are located in the square and are a short walking distance, which makes for a relaxing and hassle free stay. Both times we did not rent a car because everything was so close. No searching for parking spaces or paying for parking fees. I hope you will enjoy your stay as much as we did. We hope to be back next year also! Thanks again.

Diane C. - Boston MA

Recommended for:

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

April Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Jim,
I apologize for not letting you know sooner that I have indeed received the security deposit you returned to me.
Life has been such a whirlwind since we returned from our vacation.
Our week in Lauderdale By The Sea was absolutely fabulous! The weather was gorgeous. Your condo was beautiful, very clean, well equipped and suited our needs perfectly.
The beach was great and the reefs just off shore provided snorkeling fun for our teens.
I will definitely contact you if we are vacationing in the area again. It has been a pleasure to "meet you".
Thank you for sharing your condo with my family.

Karla R., Michigan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July '08, July '09

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2008

"We rented this nice townhouse twice, in July 2008 and in July 2009.
It is conveniently located near the beach. We had all the facilities nearby (supermarket, tennis court, playground...). Also, we really enjoyed the place, quiet and peaceful with a nice neighbourhood. We met again canadian people ; as us, they were coming back to the same place. It was really nice...
The house itself is just what we need for our family of 5. From each part of the living room, you have a bedroom with its own bathroom and the kitchen is fully equipped.
We really enjoyed our vacation in this place and we hope to come back again next summer..."


Nathalie, French living in Hong Kong"
Hong Kong

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

November 2008

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2008

"My family and I enjoyed very much Jim's place during our 1 week vacation in November 2008. Grocery, beach, entertainment, everything is nearby which makes it the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the surrondings. Everybody we have met were very accomodating for our different needs, which is not always an easy task when you travel with a 1 year old daughter. We had plenty of space for the 5 of us and we are happy to say we have found our spot for our next visit to Lauderdale-by-the-sea."

Thanks

Jeff R. Montreal, Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

December 2008

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2008

"My family and I spent 9 days over Christmas in this very pleasant and clean 2 bed , 2 bathroom villa.
Situated in a quiet area of Lauderdale and within minutes walking distance of the superb beach , shops and restaurants.
Short car drive and easy access into Fort Lauderdale.
The perfect location for a family holiday.
The owner made us feel very welcome and we had a great time.
Would recommend it."

Ian M, London, England.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

September 2007

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2007

Me and a couple of my girlfriends spent 5 days at Mr. Magarian's condo in September 2007. We were thrilled to see how clean and comfortable the rooms were. Everyone we encountered in the neighborhood was very friendly. Our goal was to have a very relaxing, low key getaway and this was definitely the place to be. The beach about a block and a half away, was beautiful and the water was nice and warm. All shopping/lounges/restaurants/entertainment is within walking distance to the condo, which was very convenient for us. The only time we were in a car was to and from the airport. We had a great stay at the Lauderdale by the Sea Villa and can't wait to go back!
Tara M, Boston, MA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 2007

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2007

My family and I stayed at Jim Magarian’s Villa in Lauderdale by the Sea from June 28-July 8, 2007.
We enjoyed staying there because it was clean and comfortable. His villa is on the first floor at the end of the building close to the pool.
It is conveniently situated near the beach, Dunkin Donuts, a drugstore, the Publix food store, and the town of Lauderdale by the Sea.
We could walk to all of these places easily which helped us eliminate looking for parking and paying parking meters.
The beach was never crowded and there is a reef not too far out where my sons snorkeled and viewed a variety of beautiful fish.
One son had good time fishing off the nearby pier.
I would stay at Mr. Magarian’s Villa again if I return to Lauderdale by the Sea.
Sincerely,
Kathy M., Maryland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

December 2009

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

"If you want a quiet relaxing, but everything to do place with perfect weather and location, this is the place. The owner is very pleasant to deal with and coming from Canada its nice to communicate with someone you can trust. The money transaction was simple and very honest and the emails were very fast with all questions answered. The accommodations were very clean and very comfortable. The pool is right beside the unit and the beach is right across the street. Easy place to get around and everything is within walking distance. You can walk along the beach for miles and it is a very friendly family location. A perfect location get away."
Kevin L. Toronto, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 31, 2007   Date of arrival: August 31, 2007

JIM,I'M FINALLY GETTING BACK TO NORMAL. OUR TRIP WAS GREAT! ITS TOUGH TO COME BACK TO THE REAL WORLD. WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE YOUR PLACE THERE AND ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK. I RECEIVED THE SECURITY CHECK . THANK YOU FOR BEING SO PROMPT! KEEP ME POSTED AS TO THE AVAILABILITY OF "OUR" VILLA. MY GIRLFRIENDS AND I WERE CONSIDERING COMING DOWN FOR A LONG WEEKEND IN THE NEAR FUTURE. IT IS VERY CONVENIENT, WE HARDLY USED OUR RENTAL CAR.HOPE YOU HAVE A NICE LABOR DAY WEEKEND...KEEP IN TOUCHCALI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2007   Date of arrival: July 12, 2007

My family and I stayed at Jim Magarian’s Villa in Lauderdale by the Sea from June 28-July 8, 2007. We enjoyed staying there because it was clean and comfortable. His villa is on the first floor at the end of the building close to the pool. It is conveniently situated near the beach, Dunkin Donuts, a drugstore, the Publix food store, and the town of Lauderdale by the Sea. We could walk to all of these places easily which helped us eliminate looking for parking and paying parking meters. The beach was never crowded and there is a reef not too far out where my sons snorkeled and viewed a variety of beautiful fish. One son had good time fishing off the nearby pier. I would stay at Mr. Magarian’s Villa again if I return to Lauderdale by the Sea. Sincerely, Kathy M., Maryland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review