reviews for: listing #21351 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Parkside at Secluded Dunes
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $3,860 - $5,735 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Family seaside holiday

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

This property is fabulous comfortable and well equipped and right on the beach with its shimmering sands. The facilities were excellent and the equipment in the "store" was really useful as we had all flown in so couldn't bring very much in the way of beach games etc. Sadly we caught the tail of Sandy and it was very windy for several days. Wonderful sunsets every evening.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we have already booked for next year.

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

Our family of 13, ranging in ages from 6 months to grandparents, spent our fall break in Parkside beach house. The house was amazing, there was plenty of room for our whole family to spread out. The kitchen was very well equipped, the only thing we used from home was my extra large crock pot! There was also no need for us to have brought any beach toys, chairs, umbrellas, etc., these were all there in the storage room. We loved being right on the beach where the kids could play and we were able to watch them from the screened-in porch. We had the beach practically to ourselves, just people walking by occasionally. We absolutely loved this vacation, in fact, we have already booked for next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Parkside was the perfect place for my family

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

Parkside was the perfect place for my family! We absolutely loved the location of the house (being right next to the state park was great!). We had privacy and at times felt like we had the entire beach to ourselves. The house is VERY well equipped from the kitchen that is very well stocked to the storage room that is bursting at the seams with beach toys, umbrellas, bikes, and a 2 person kayak. The den is very spacious with plenty of seating as is the screened porch. We ate out on the porch most every night. We will definitely be staying here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was wonderful.

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

The house was wonderful. The only problems were 1. My elderly Mother was unable to go down to the beach due to amount of steps. However, the house was extremely open and she could get around in there well. 2). There was a screen off of one of the doors that open up onto the deck. 3). Neither of the refrigerators ever got very cold at all. But with that said - do not let this keep you from renting this property! The house was wonderful and more well equipped than any place I have ever stayed. We will most certainly stay there again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

definitely stay there again

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Parkside is definitely a house that I would recommend. Plenty of space for a large family/group. Kitchen was very well equipped. The screened in porch was nice too. No complaints, would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great house at the end of the cape

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

This place would be perfect for a large group of swimsuit models or Victoria Secret catalog ladies. Lots of privacy, great house at the end of the cape

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Parkside is a beautiful gulf front home

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

We were a group of 6 friends that travel together quite frequently and decided to try something different, as we would usually be in Key West, Florida! Parkside is a beautiful gulf front home with all the amenities but quite secluded, as is the whole Cape San Blas area! If you are looking for a great dog friendly house and off leash pet friendly beach this is the place! Just don't expect restaurants, bars or any type of nightlife!It was relaxing , but you will need to bring games, friends etc...for some entertainment!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Secluded, peaceful, well equipped stay

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Secluded, peaceful, well equipped stay
A Guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in March, 2012
We have stayed at the Cape for the past four years. This house has been our favorite! We will definitely be coming back to this property for its location as well as its amenities. We loved our vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were extremely pleased with the property

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

Everything about it was wonderful: the setting is unique as it is next to the state park and the beach is pristine. Because of itsmore removed location, it is very quiet and private, a plus for us.
The house is ideal for a large family. Guests need to be aware to plan ahead for food though and restaurant outings. We could not find the "guest book" which supposedly included a list of all the surrounding offerings such as restaurants, grocery stores, fish markets, tourists attractions and such. Also, we got eaten up by bugs which we never identified (?). That would probably be the worse of it! Perhaps a seasonal happening. We do not know but overall the experience was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best family vacation ever

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

We loved the house and we loved the location. We plan to come back next year for two weeks instead of one.Could not have n
been better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The dream vacation came true

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

We enjoyed this home so much. The porch and scenery was breathe taking. The sunsets were amazing and I couldn't say enough about the clean beaches. The house was perfect for our growing family with all the amenities anyone could ask for. Thank you for making our dream vacation come true

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

Stayed 7 days in October, 2010
Everything was great! The only improvement needed would be a new mattress set for the upstairs master! Overall it was a fantastic week

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family week

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

Stayed 7 days in November, 2010
Perfect for family coming together from 3 states and Canada. Well stocked kitchen for cooking, great for the dogs, bicycles were a plus. Weather was perfect at Thanksgiving. Gather your family and go!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful, beautiful, seclusion

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

Stayed 5 days in March, 2011
If you're looking for seclusion & relaxation, Parkside is great. Property in excellent condition with exception of main entry door difficult to lock. Great views, beautiful beach, saw deer on property. Especially appreciated well-stocked rec supply room -- more than we needed -- beach chairs, toys, nets, shovel, bicycles, Kayak, etc. Nearest restaurants about 30 min. away, so stock up on groceries or drive a bit. Great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peace and tranquillity at Parkside

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Stayed 7 days in March, 2011
We travel and stay all over the East coast, as well as the Gulf. This was by far the most relaxing and peaceful stay we have ever had. It was literally like having our own private beach, there was no one within a quarter mile of us. We occasionally had someone walk by on the beach, but other than that all we seen off the back deck were the dolphins playing, and off the front deck there were the deer to keep us entertained. Plenty of seashells and sharks teeth on the beach, and the fishing was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review