reviews for: listing #21361 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Villa rental

Casa Vela - Luxury Modern Villa Great Location.Free Wi-Fi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mayamar
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Casa Vela

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

My husband and I, and our two close friends, spent a week at this beautiful villa. It is in a beautiful neighborhood, short walk to the beach, restaurants, 5th Ave, etc. The large, beautiful pool is right out your door. The villa is spacious, clean, and has everything you could ever possibly need. Dave and Louise, and their property manager Ulla, are so very friendly and helpful. Wonderful week spent in Playa Del Carmen and at Casa Vela. Would definitely stay again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great accommodation

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Our stay in Casa Vela was perfect. Everything was great: convenient location (very close to the city centre and the beach, 10 min walk maximum), the house is very comfortable (even for 8 people), amazing swimming pool (we did not expect such a big swimming pool), very clean and calm, etc. There were everything we needed: washing machine, barbecue, etc. If I had to choose again, I would definitely go back to Casa Vela!

In addition, Playa del Carmen is a great location to visit the riviera maya. We used only the buses and the collectivos, because we had no car, and everything went perfectly fine!

Thanks again to the owners, who were very helpful in getting prepared to come to Mexico.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful and good economic choice of living!

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2012

We loved this house, that we rented for a two-week stay in february 2012. Everything on the pictures and the descpition was correct, and many times even better. I´d would like to mention a some of the good things that we hadn´t realised before the leave:

* There is fresh water deliviery to the door every other day. That was extremely nice, since then we didn´t have to carry home bottles of fresh water daily. Fantastic service, that didn´t cost anything extra

* Wireless internet connection, which we didn´t really know before the booking, but that was really nice to have during the stay, it made very much things easier for get information about different places to visit etc.

* We were three families ( one grandmother with her to grown up daugthers with grandchildren) It worked so well staying in one room per family, and every family had there own bathroom.

* Washing machine was wonderful, expecially when you travel with children

* The couple that owns the house is very helpful and helped us in every way both before and during our stay.

* The landlady the arrange the keys, fixed everything for us when something didn´t work, she made someone come to help and arranged cab to and from the airport for example.

* we also loved the pool, which is just 1 meter from the small terrace. Totally perfect when you come home from shopping or just from the walk from the beach. :)

All in all, we truly recommend this place to stay in, both in an economic way,but also because of the perfect and nice arrangements.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

Our time at Casa Vela was just what we were dreaming before going. The house is spacious and comfortable. The property manager extremely easy to work with and helpful. The location is perfect and the pool was fantastic. I will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Casa Vela - 4/2-4/10 2011

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Casa Vela is a fantastic rental with a great location and perfectly appointed. The owners were extremely easy to work with and the property manager (not a big impersonal company but an excellent person who really cares about your experience) was helpful, considerate, and responsive.

I would strongly recommend this property to anyone traveling to the PDC area with friends or a family. Playacar Phase 2 is a safe and comfortable location and this villa is located a very easy walking distance to the beach, Avenida Cinco, and a couple excellent restaurants within Playacar.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Birder's Paradise

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

We wish to highly recommend Casa Vela as a vacation home for anyone looking for a relaxing trip. There are so many options for activities and adventure in the area or just wander along 5th Ave or go to the beach. We really enjoyed the early morning hours on the patio just watching the sun rise and look at the many birds that frequented the trees nearby. If you have any concerns about the condo itself or advice about services available in Playa del Carmen there is a manager who stays in touch with you and can help you deal with those concerns. We have traveled to this area for many years but were very impressed with all the attention and help we received. Ray & Geri

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Mexico Dream

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

David and Louise thank you for the use of your lovely villa . We could not have been happier with the accommodations and staff. Your manager Ulla was always available to meet any needs and your maid Marta was so sweet and did a great job each week in cleaning. Even though we were there for 5 weeks it was not long enough. Here in the states we hear about all the problems in Mexico and I am here to tell you that we felt safer in Playa than we do here in Kansas City. We met so many lovely people in the complex and in town. One special young man, a waiter at a local restaurant rented us his bike. Ulla got his name and number if any one needs a bike. The beauty of the weather, flowers, pool and villa are to dream for. Highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Property!

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

Excellent property in a perfect location. The town was very easily accessible when we wanted to leave the tranquility of the house. Very relaxing stay. House well equipped, beautifully decorated and well maintained. Pool lovely also and a good size to swim in. Maintance team very helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would like to thank David and Louise

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

We would like to thank David and Louise for letting us use their wonderful condo. Very clean with plenty of room for at least six adults. Mexico Escape did a great job of cleaning and answering any ??? we had. The area is very private yet a five minute walk to town. The poolis very nice and most of the neighbors are long term renters or owners, and very friendly. This made for a nice vacation. Would highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review