reviews for: listing #21490 - Park City, Utah Condo rental

Awesome Ski In/Out @ Resort Plaza,K,Q bds Pool,Hot Tubs
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Silver Mill House
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $475 /nt
    $625 - $625 /wk
    $1,150 - $1,150 /mth

sort by:

This is a GEM!

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Wonderful condo - nicely decorated! Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need - even two coffee makers if you want to make two different types of coffee. There is a nice ski and boot storage area inside the unit. Beds and pillows were comfy. Bathroom was really nice - it was fully loaded with lots of towels and TP and amenities. In unit washer and dryer was a real treat - laundry soap was even there! Unit was extremely clean. The entrance to the condo building was just steps away (you do have to walk with your skis just a very tiny bit) from either the Payday or Crescent lift - that made it so easy! One night we ate at the Baja Cantina right downstairs - go there hungry - their portions are huge, the food is delicious, and their tap beer is good and cheap! Indoor free parking was really nice - especially given that it snowed almost 18" when we were there - and the office management let us park there until we were done skiing on checkout day - that was nice. The only thing about parking is that it's not in the same building as the condo, but it's just a tiny walk away so upon arrival just be prepared to walk a short bit with your bags. The other thing about the condo is that the jacuzzi, which would have been nice to go to after a full day of skiing, isn't really super close so we never went there. I worked with Tamie on the reservation and she was extremely responsive and provided us tons of great detail about the unit and Park City. I would consider staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location and Lodge

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 30, 2014

We really enjoyed staying here - the owners were very easy to work with and very personal in every aspect. The location is great for Park City Mtn visitors.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This Condo cannot be beat!

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

Wow is all I can say! The photos do not due justice for this gorgeous condo. It is beautifully decorated and well appointed. I cannot think of a single thing that we needed that we did not have. And to say that the location is convenient is an understatement. We have stayed at many different properties in Park City and this is by far the most convenient of any. Literally steps from the ticket office, Pay Day lift, and several shops and restaurants. Nice that the parking is underground when it is cold outside! An added bonus! In addition, the price is right! Our entire family agreed that this is the best condo in Park City that we have ever stayed in and we have been a total of 9 times over the years and stayed in many different areas. This is the best and we will be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Can't imagine staying anywhere else!

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

We LOVED staying here! Place was exactly as described, squeaky-clean and nicely decorated….very comfy and cozy! The best part was being only steps away from the lifts - no lugging equipment anywhere! The owners were so helpful in planning our vacation, there were no hiccups at all. The shuttle to Main St. was also steps away, and we were in the middle of downtown within 5 minutes. Plenty of extra blankets, pillows and very well-stocked kitchen and bath, including basic toiletries. We hope to come again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Location!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My family of 4 truly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is small but comfortable enough for 4....clean, functional....location is great! Well equipped. Would stay there again.....would recommend it to a friend. Great off-season value.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location! Wonderful Condo Owners!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We have rented several condos/houses through VRBO.com in the past 7 years. This condo is in the heart of Park City Resort. The ski lift is right around the corner. The condo has an wall safe and all of the standard hotel amenities plus the benefit of a full kitchen and in condo washer/dryer. The owners (Belinda/Tami) were exceptional and went out of their way to make sure our vacation went smoothly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A FANTASTIC location!!! DO NOT MISS THIS PROPERTY!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

My Girlfriend and I stayed at this wonderful property for Sundance and had a really great time. The unit is centrally located. Skiing, shopping and minutes from downtown. The shuttles ran surprisingly fast for such a busy weekend!!! The unit was cozy and had just enough space to keep both my girlfriend and I happy!!! The owner was ajoy to work with and very helpful. I strongly recomend this property and its' owners!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Location!

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

The condo is nicely updated and well furnished and equipped. We loved the super convenient location to the payday lift, ski school, ticket booths, and equipment rental shops plus the city bus stop is steps away from the building! We didn't need a car, but if you do, parking is covered and under the building. And the spring skiing was awesome! We'll be back...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

We had a fabulous trip and this condo is great. The condo itself is very nice, and the kitchen has everything you need to make a few meals. I cannot say enough about the location. If you have never been to PC before, let me tell you, you are right where you need to be. You are literally steps away from the ticket office, the Payday lift. We rented skis from a shop directly below our unit and stored them there at night. You can save a few dollars too, because it is super easy to eat lunch in your room. The owners were very helpful, answering all my questions about PC. I would go back in a heartbeat! LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

This condo is our home base for our annual family ski vacation every year and we couldn't be more pleased with everything. There is not a better location if you ski at PCMR. You don't need to rent a car - just have a car service bring you from the airport and you can take the Park City bus to any restaurant. The condo has everything you need - we highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Facility was very nice and we had a great time. The location is very convenient to the lifts and dining.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights just before Christmas, 2009. Loved everything! The condo location was of course, perfect. Also, the space inside is so nicely used. Great spots for ski and boot storage. The kitchen was well-equipped, with some spices and paper products so that we weren't starting with nothing. We hope very much to return!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2009   Date of arrival: March 18, 2009

We stayed here the first of March 09 and it was our first experience with VRBO. GREAT! This condo is in the perfect location. It is steps from the lift. Owners were very responsive, very nice and they got my deposit back to me within a week! We would stay here again, I don't like to walk in ski boots and so that makes this a great place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review