reviews for: listing #21496 - Santa Rosa Beach, Florida House rental

"Another Happy Day!" 1-story cottage 30-A Excellent Reviews
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Old Florida Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $128 - $227 /nt
    $900 - $1,595 /wk

sort by:

HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

Our second winter here and it just keeps getting better. The cottage is very well maintained and has everything one needs for their stay. Tripp & Regina have done a fabulous job to make one's stay memorable. Looking forward to our next winter here. Thanks for such a warm and wonderful place to stay!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Thanksgiving weekend!!

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

Thank you for allowing our family to use "Another Happy Day". Your cottage was exactly like you had described. It was just like we had wished. Clean , well maintained with everything we needed. We have already made recommendations to some friends about spending get away time at your cottage. Excellent place to visit and enjoy Gods beautiful creation. The weather was excellent with beautiful beach, sunrise and sunsets. We look forward to another stay at Another Happy Day.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it...

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

You have the greatest place!!! On our second trip here, we just enjoyed it again SO much. Very nice and homey;' very beautiful and comfy. Great vacation. Looking forward to our next stay here. Great place for "gathering of the Godesses." Sincerely--- Lynn, Leigh, Sue and Mona

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

what a diamond we just found

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My family was very excited about our little vacation cottage we found on the web... what pleasant surprise when we walked in the front door. The larger room sizes were a pleasant surprise. We had a very relaxed vacation and having the pool was great for our 3& 7 year old grandkids. There was something for all of us to do and enjoy. Thank you Regina and family for our great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

anonymous

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Loved the house!!!! It was very clean and well maintained, great location across from the pool. Beach was very clean with no crowds. Beach and neighborhood are both very family friendly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Our week at "Another Happy Day" couldn't have been more perfect. The property was exactly as depicted in the photos, but even prettier in person. My fastidious Mom was delighted with the cleanliness of the home and yard, and she's hard to please! The kitchen had every imaginable accessory for preparing wonderful family meals, and there was an abundance of bathroom linens. Regina could not have been more friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a really good seafood lunch at Goatfeathers Restaurant, and had a great time fishing at Point Washington (clean, new-looking dock and a beautiful setting.) I would definitely recommend "Another Happy Day" to families with children, as one of the beautiful pools is literally steps away across the street. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ANOTHER HAPPY DAY-WINTER AWAY

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Our stay this past winter was absolutely wonderful. The cottage and the amenities were all that we asked for. It made us feel like we were at home. Great neighborhood, quiet and relaxing. Regina and Tripp have done everything to make their cottage truely a great place to stay. So much so, we are coming back next winter!!!! Thanks for everything!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Anytime for Anybody!

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

After our initial stay at "Another Happy Day," we are anxious to schedule our next get-away there!! The owners' description, photos and suggestions could not be more accurate! The beauty, comfort and accomodations of the property made us all feel like goddesses:) It is close to the beaches, great shopping and so many eating places it is hard to decide which one to go to first! Of course, staying at the cottage and cooking is also a highly recommended, enjoyable option!! We loved everything about our stay and highly recommend it to every family. Lynn, Leigh, Sue and Mona

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

Very well maintained, excellent condition and very clean. I could not be any happier with this rental. The owners were very thoughtful in making sure the guest has everything they should need- down to some paper, pens and tape :). Will be back- enjoyed drinking my coffee in the mornings on the front porch in this quiet neighborhood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

We arrived on Sept 4th and were amazed at how well maintained this cottage and the village was. This cottage exceeded our expectations. We have stayed at other rentals in the area before, and this was by far the best. All of the pics matched the description. Not far off the beach which is good. Quiet neighborhood and everyone was friendly. Pool was well maintained....the kids appreciated that! The rental process was very easy. Regina was awesome and very helpful if I had questions....and prompt! We will stay here again. I really don't want to stay anywhere else. Thanks for a awesome week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House Review

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful place to stay. The cottage was so cute, comfy and felt just like home. The area is just so quaint and a great place to stay! We didnt want to leave! Hope to get the chance to stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Happy Family Beach Vacation!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We just spent a week at Another Happy Day beach cottage and had a fantastic time! We have been coming to the Santa Rosa area for over 6 years, but this was our first experience staying here. It will not be our last! The home is immaculate! It is so convenient to everything we enjoy, strolling on the beach, playing in the pool with our kids, sitting on the porch, waiting for the ice cream truck each evening(which is adorable by the way), shopping, riding bikes, etc..the list is endless! We enjoy cooking, and Publix and the Seafood Market are less than 5 min. away. We do enjoy eating at Another Broken Egg, and Fat Daddys Pizza. The Track is a lot of fun for the kids, and you must visit Fired Up with the kids in Seaside!The neighborhood was peaceful and charming, even in the middle of the busy season. And did I mention clean? I am always a little nervous to stay somewhere new, but I am so impressed with how clean this home is kept! The decor is so charming, and you can tell the owners really take time to think about the little things that make your stay more convenient. Regina was always wonderful to speak with, and very quick to reply to any questions we may have had! Another Happy Day provided us with another happy beach vacation filled with great memories, we hope to be back again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice cottage

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

My family and I stayed here in late May and the weather was perfect, in the mid 80's with not much humidity. The Cottage was as clean as could be and had pretty much everything you would need. Walk to the beach wasn't to far but driving was much easier with all the beach stuff to take. The kids loved the pool right across the street which was so easy to sit on the porch and watch them. The neiborhood is very beautifull and quiet so it was very enjoyable. Last but not least Regina was great to work with, I know she did an awfull lot to help us with our reservation and making it easy for us. We would definitly recommend this Cottage to anyone. By the way, the beach was as beautifull as ive ever seen and ive seen a lot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

The house was just as described! It was clean, spacious and well furnished. We loved the location in very quiet but scenic Santa Rosa. The pool is literally across the street and seems like it's your own pool! The house had a full tank of gas for the grill, which most places will tell you have one, but it can be hit/miss on the actual amount of gas. I would strongly recommend those looking for a retreat away down to the coast to call Regina. She also worked with us in meeting our needs. We will definitely come down again to stay here! Thanks Regina!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feel right at home!

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

This was our first time staying in the Santa Rosa Beach area and renting a house instead of a condo. This cottage was just perfect for our family--parents, children and grandparents all felt right at home! The cottage was very clean, had a well-stocked kitchen and perfect location right across from one pool & short walk to the second pool. The neighborhood was quiet and family-friendly. The owners were very easy to work with. We would definitely recommend this location and will probably plan our return trip as soon as we can.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was Another Happy Week!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Again Regina made this a memorable week in paradise. Everything was perfect - even the weather.
Have been here too many times to count and will be back again. The location is great, pool right across the street, beach within easy walking distance and a house that feels like home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay for a great vacation!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We had an excellent time staying at "Another Happy Day" for our spring break vacation. The house was really nicely decorated and was SUPER clean. We had everything that we needed and really felt like we were at a home away from home. The area was great... easy access to the beach & pool and lots to do close by. Regina was very nice to work with and very helpful with information on restaurants, chair & bike rentals and things to do in the area. Our whole family decided this is our favorite place to stay so far in the Destin area and we have been coming down for several years. We would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Happy Stay

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

We loved Another Happy Day! The description of the property is understated. It is a lovely cottage that is extremely comfortable and well appointed. We were in Santa Rosa Beach visiting (a lot) of family and we so enjoyed being able to come back to this quiet neighborhood and cottage each evening and unwind. The beds and bed linens are cozy and soft; the bath towels, large and plentiful; the cottage, extremely clean, tastefully furnished and well maintained. Regina is very helpful and responsive. We look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FANTABULOUS!!!

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

Can not say enough about this precious beach cottage...We absolutely loved the the area and easy access to pool and beach. The space was perfect for our family. The amenities in the house are very detailed and so home like. I would love to come back and stay again!!! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Another fabulous week @ Another Happy Day

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We have just returned from our second trip to this great beach home. Just grab a few clothes and go, as Regina has equiped the house w/everything. My grandsons felt right at home in their bunk room. The location is perfect - right across the street from the sparkling pool. We arrived on a Friday this year & especially enjoyed the Farmers Market in Seaside on Saturday morning. We rented a pontoon & I left all the information in the restaurant/entertainment folder. We will definately be returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great way to relax before the school run starts again!

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We have just returned from such a wonderful, relaxing week at Another Happy Day.This is no ordinary rental holiday home. You really feel like you are a guest at someone's much loved home. It has such a cozy feel and is certainly well equipped for everything that you would need. We were particularly impressed with the abundance of towels! A great little location as well, situated in a quiet development with the pool just a few steps away from the house. Loved Santa Rosa area; relaxed, unpretentious and a good choice of little restaurants. Loved the smoothies and bakery at Blue Mountain Heights (I think that was the area, where you can rent bikes) We are already talking about our return visit for next year! Thanks Regina and Tripp!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'll be back!!!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This was our first contract through VRBO and our first Fla. vacation with two young grandkids. The cottage and "Old Florida Village" is a great beach location for families. First of all, there's nothing "old" about the Village. Everything looked new ----- well landscaped, clean, and maintained. It was quiet, safe, and close to great places in Santa Rosa. "Another Happy Day" was more than we expected. We own rental property in Mo. and appreciated Regina's decorating and attention to detail---- as well as her helpfulness in making our July 4th week a memorable one. My wife wanted to reserve a week next year as soon as we arrived back home----I told her that next year is probably already booked!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Adorable Cottage

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We had never been to the gulf coast and are very happy we stumbled upon this gem. The cottage was very clean and beautifully decorated with plenty of space to relax. The master bedroom mattress was especially comfortable and we slept great.

The cottage is in a quiet, quaint neighborhood and only a short drive to many beaches, restaurants and activities. We enjoyed several great restaurants in Seaside. Deep Sea fishing in Destin was a fun experience. We caught the fish and a restaurant on the dock cooked it. Can’t get any fresher than that!

We had a wonderful vacation and highly recommend “Another Happy Day”.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was "Another Happy" week

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Extremely nice beach house with excellent accomodations. The proximity to the pool was great and the entire development is family oriented. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

This property is named perfectly. My family had a great time. The owners are very sweet and easy to work with. The home is equipped with everything that you could ever need. It is beautifully decorated, spacious, very comfortable, and very clean. The gulf is just a 5 minute walk away.

This area of 30-A is perfect. It is peaceful and absolutely gorgeous. You don't have to deal with the crowds of Seaside, yet you are only 6 miles away if you want to shop or have dinner there. We rented bikes and had a great time riding to the beach, shopping, or to restaurants.

I would highly recommend this rental to anyone. We will make it a family tradition. Thank you for the "Happy Days" we had at your beautiful home.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach House!

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

We stayed here in mid May 2011 and as soon as we stepped into "Another Happy Day" we knew were on vacation. All the little details chosen to decorate the house say "beach". And the gorgeous original artwork just made us feel like we were staying in a very special place. The location was perfect for us no matter what we had planned for the day. It is an easy walk through the neighborhood across a two lane 30A to the beach access. The kitchen had all the equipment we needed to make great dinners with the fresh seafood we bought at Goatfeathers, across the street. We could not have been happier here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A real winner!

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

I was very impressed with our stay at "Another Happy Day"! This house was just like being at home. It had everything! There was even a bulletin board in the laundry room with a folder for all the menus to nearby restaurants + some in Destin. There was all kinds of little notes left about with the owners suggestions. Try finding that in a hotel or condo! Our 3 year old loved it there so much he wanted it to be our new house. I really liked that there is nothing built behind the house. So when you sit out on the back porch your not eye to eye with whoever is behind you. And you could hear the ocean. This house truly provided an actual vacation for us! The owner was so nice in getting us set up with just a few days notice. I can't wait to come back again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet and Peaceful on 30A

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

My husband and I spend the last week of April at this charming home for our anniversary and loved every minute. The weather was perfect. The house was immaculate and very true to the photos & listed description of property. The bedding in master suite was extremely comfy! We loved renting bikes and checking out 30A...and always had to stop at "For the Health of It" at Blue Mtn Beach for a fantastic smoothie and fresh organic foods. The house is such a short walk or bike ride to the gorgeous beach. We have already recommended this property to family members and hope to be back soon. This was our first experience using VRBO and thanks so much to Regina for all your help making it so easy and for sharing your lovely home. I loved your special art work in each room too!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was "Another Happy" Vacation!

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

WOW!!! I don't remember staying in a cottage so well manicured and designed! This cottage had everything we needed! The location was PERFECT for us as we had reason to venture to Destin AND to Panama City! And all the little "in-betweens" like restaurants, shopping, bike rentals, etc. would satisfy most, I would think! The neighborhood is the perfect family environment; when we go back, we will take a bicycle for our child:) Pool location could not have been better. Beach access was easy! Regina's description of her cottage is EXACTLY what you will find!! I was so pleased with the immediate correspondence and helpful hints that she included once we booked our stay. My family has been visiting this area for YEARS and yet we learned so much from this vacation! Thanks Tripp & Regina for sharing a little bit of your paradise with us! Lots of memories made:)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Another Happy Day" How about several happy days!

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

As often as we have been to this part of Florida to the beach, this has to be the best property we have ever had the opportunity to stay in. The description of the property was accurate but it is even better than described! The location is perfect (Between Destin and Seaside). There are so many restaurants and activities very near by. Regina Bass (the owner) was a pleasure to work with and very accomodating. We were traveling for the Songwriter's Festival (January) and everything about the property was perfect for our traveling family. If you are a runner/walker, the area is perfect to take in a wonderful run. The scenery and serenity in the morning is gorgeous. When the weather is warm, the pool is right out the front door! Shopping is great. Restaurants are great. Lot's of variety within 10 miles either way. The decor in the cottage is perfect and very tastefully done. The bedrooms are spacious. The layout of the cottage allows for privacy and quiet if you are looking for it. There is a pretty natural area behind the picket fence off the back deck. I guess I will stop now. Eight thumbs up! We are definitely coming back.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another Happy Renter

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

New to vrbo, we think we struck GOLD! The cottage was beautifully decorated, everything you need is there and you can tell that care is put into keeping the property clean and in working order. Our stay was PERFECT!
Our friends stayed at a large property and were not happy with their rental. When they visited our home away from home, they loved it and were impressed!
Regina (owner) takes great pride in her home and her rental. She shared VALUABLE local information that our friends made copies of and used during their stay.
I would love to keep this place a secret, BUT I know the right thing to do is to share when you find a good thing. This place is a treasure!
We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Thanks, Regina for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amy (Ooltewah,TN)

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

We just had our first experience at “Another Happy Day” and it was awesome. The house and amenities were exactly as everyone has described. We are so glad we stumbled across this place.
Regina thanks for coordinating everything so quickly!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for fall getaway

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful time at Another Happy Day! The house is very clean and well maintained, everything you could need in the kitchen, convenient to the pool and an all around great place. The neighborhood was quiet and family oriented. It was great to be right across from the pool, we could check on the kids swimming from the front porch. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Happy Day

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We had a great time at Another Happy Day. Very family friendly neighborhood. We enjoyed being so close to the pool. Great beaches and great bike paths!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Every volcanic ash cloud has a silver lining!

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2010

We came across this property in April 2010 having found ourselves stranded in the USA unable to return to England after a 3 week holiday here. With 4 young boys in tow this was a stressful time....until we found Regina. Helpful and understanding we were able to instantly book the property and our problems were solved. Having been frequent visitors to this part of Florida we knew the location well. Fantastically placed for peace and quiet, close to a glorious beach and a short drive from the shops and amenities. Walking distance to several restaurants and cafe's as well. The property itself was immaculate and as the photographs depict. (Despite only having a few hours warning of our arrival). It was spacious, brilliantly equipped and comfortably big enough for the six of us. Everything we needed for catering was in house and there are excellent laundry facilities which were well needed (and well used). Stacks of local information was provided inc menus, cycle hire info etc.
We loved being able to sit on the verandah and watch the boys in the pool which was clean and safe and well maintained.
I would highly recommend this property to anybody and we will definitely look to return. It truly was the place to spend perfect days. Our only regret was that we didn't spend our whole vacation here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Reunion ending with a Wedding of Grand Daughter

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Nice home away from home for a week. The house was spacious for a vacation home and very clean. It was across rhe highway from the beach away from the noise and croud yet less than five minutes to the public parking lot at the beach. Our children and grandchildren occupied 4 large homes on the beach but they all admitted that ours was the nicest. It was nice to visit them in the daytime but come back to the serene, quiet house at night. We could sit on the back porch for morning coffee and watch the birds in the wooded area at the back while listening to the sound of the waves from the gulf in front. I liked the shower at the front steps to get rid of sand before entering the house.

The kitchen was well furnished and no left over supplies, not even a bit of sugar or salt.

We would definitely want to stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Five Star Accomodations

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Well, I have to say that we really lucked up with this rental. We took a chance going to the beach amidst reports of OIL...but we are so GLAD we did. Although this rental is not beachfront..it is located in a wonderfully secure little village with two pools. If you have children..I highly reccommend. THe cottage is has superb furnishings and amenities. It is right across from one of the pools; and we often sat on the front or back porch to read. My daughter and husband rented bikes for the week; and since she is older we felt very comfortable with her going to beach and shops which are very close to the cottages. I also must say that we were late booking this rental and Regina went out of her way to assure that we not only had plenty of information about the local HOT spots but also made the rental process a breeze. We had a great week and wish we were still there! Lastly, I must say that we come to the area frequently and Rosemary Beach is convenient to Destin/San Destin(About 12 minute drive) but is more relaxed and not as crowded as the Destin area beaches.
OH...and for all you that might wonder...THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL...and waiting for you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thrilled about our stay at Another Happy Day!

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

What a wonderful Florida vacation we had, all because of our stay at Another Happy Day! We were extremely impressed with the cottage when we arrived. It was obvious to us that the owners take pride in their home, keeping it very well maintained and tastefully decorated, as well as fitted with the amenities any traveler needs in a home away from home. All we had to do was stock the fridge! We have stayed in Panama City Beach and Destin in years past, but we are so glad we found 30-A and Santa Rosa Beach. It was delightful being so close to everything we needed, yet so far from the crowds and congestion that we have experienced before. We were within walking or biking distance to the beach, restaurants, and shopping, yet a short drive to anywhere else we might need to go. I highly recommend either bringing or renting bicycles - the bike paths were great, and we even rode bikes to the beach one day, and to Miss Lucille's a couple of times for treats! The best meal we had while we were there was the night I stopped in Goatfeathers (as I walked home from the beach) and picked up some fresh fish and shrimp which we later grilled at the cottage. The pool being right outside the front door was wonderful, too. The beds were comfortable, and the kitchen well stocked with everything we needed and more. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the place was. The kids loved having the bunks and a TV/DVD in their room. My five year old son said to me today, "Mom, I wish we could live at that house that we stayed at in Florida!" Another Happy Day was the perfect place for our family of five (two adults, kids age 5, 3, 8 months) and we can't wait until we can return for more fun in the sun. Thank you so much Tripp and Regina for sharing your home with our family! P.S. It was a pleasure working directly with you Regina, and having the key pad vs. keys and dealing with a rental company.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ANOTHER "Another Happy Day"

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

This was a second stay at Another Happy Day and that is exactly what the week was. Everything you could think of Regina has there for you. When we arrived, everything was perfect all you had to add was the groceries. House is well maintained both inside and out - pool across the street is a plus. We found two new restaurants for us - one is Shades located at the east of 30A and 98 and the other was 98 Barbecue - this is on 98 almost to 30 A going towards Destin. Both are excellent - no dress up and kids are welcome. We will be returning to Another Happy Day. Thank you Regina for sharing your house with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation at Another Happy Day!

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We just returned from a wonderful week at Another Happy Day!....The cottage is spectacular, every detail has been provided for you, so clean and comfortable too! The owners were so nice and helpful and provided lots of great info on the area, really made it easy on us for our first trip to the area. We loved having the pool right outside the door and Santa Rosa Beach is close to everything but a nice "escape" from the crowds too....Loved every minute, when can we go back???! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Tracy! We are so glad you and your family had a comfortable stay. Please come back!
~Tripp and Regina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

We had an amazing time at our stay at "Another
Happy Day". The house was absolutely beautiful!
Very spacious and the decor was lovely! We stayed
in October and we could not have picked a better
time! The weather was perfect!!! 30 A is such a
wonderful area and "Another Happy Day" is the
perfect play to stay! We can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

We've just spent a wonderful week at Another Happy Day and loved it!! Location is wonderful. Quite, very close to the beach but just minutes away from great restaurants and shops. Decor is lovely! Having the pool right outside the front door was so nice. All of us decided we should just stay and make it our permanent residence :)

We highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

This was a much needed vacation for me and my family. Another Happy Day was the perfect place to leave all of your cares and worries behind for a few days. My family & I celebrated our birthdays here, since they were all in July and in the same week. We had a wonderful time and was not ready to return to reality. Your home is beautiful and has anything and everything that you may need. Truly a home away from home. Access to the pool was great and right across the street. We did go to the beach, but spent most of our time in the pool. We absolutely loved every minute here just as anyone would. We HIGHLY recommend this home to anyone traveling to the Gulf Coast and 30-A. It was so close to everything that you wanted to do...beach, shop, bike, oh and don't forget-EAT!!! The owners were so easy to work with and were easy to reach if we needed anything. We will definitely stay here again in the near future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

What a wonderful week. We did not want to come home. The house was everything we needed and wanted. It is in a perfect location and the perfect size. Our family of 5 enjoyed every second we spent in the pool, on the beach, and in the wonderful house. The beds were all very comfortable and the house had everything we could need. Thanks for sharing your beach house with us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

My family really enjoyed our stay in your cottage! It was very well kept, close to restaurants and shopping; however, far enough away from all the chaos! We had a wonderful week! The beach was beautiful and not overcrowded. We spent plenty of time at the pool since it was so conveniently located to the house. It was all wonderful! Thanks for sharing it with us!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 17, 2009

We just returned from our vacation at Another Happy
Day, and we couldn't have been more pleased with this
great cottage. This home is beautiful, immaculate and
comfortable!! My children really loved sitting on the
back porch watching the woodpeckers...we didn't want
to leave!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

Our week in this cottage was like a little piece of heaven! We will definitely return to this fabulous place. The accomodations were perfect for our family of five and our kids' guests. Everyone had plenty of room to relax and enjoy the down time of Spring Break 2009. The fully furnished kitchen, laundry, and baths were excellent, and we all loved the televisions in our own spaces!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 7, 2009

We just returned from a wonderful stay at "Another Happy Day". We have stayed in Old Florida Village for the last three years, and thought that this place was the best!
Great Price and accomodations. :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

Another relaxing Florida Vacation spent at Another Happy Day Cottage! You have a very nice, clean, comfortable, roomy, well supplied, quaint cottage! Our children loved having their own bedrooms away from mom and dad. We loved having the pool right out our front door so the kids could swim and we could sit on the porch and watch. We lookeed forward to coming home after a long day at the beach to such a wonderful cottage. Having a really nice place to stay when your away from home means alot. We would definately love to stay at your cottage again.

Thanks again, The Lashbrook Family, Columbus, Indiana

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2008   Date of arrival: August 25, 2008

Our family absolutely loved staying at Another Happy Day. The house is very charming and has great accomodations. The bedroom with the bunks(top twin, bottom full, and twin trundle) was especially nice to have with young children. The house is in a perfect location,not to crowded and just close enough to everything. We took our bikes and rode to the beach and along the trails. We also visited the pool several times a day because it was across from the house(15 steps) and so convenient. Our kids loved it! We highly recommend and will be visitng again!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 14, 2008

My family and I had a wonderful time staying at this cottage. All the comforts of home and close to the beautiful beach. The community has two pools and walking to the beach was easy. The house is close to shopping and loads of places to eat. We will be coming back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

What a wonderful cottage. The house was clean, comfortable and perfectly located right across from the pool. We enjoyed biking to the beach (only took a minute) and coming back to cook on the grill! Thanks so much for a great vacation. Santa Rosa Beach is a great location with shops and restaurants but also has a quiet small town feel!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

This is the nicest beach house we have stayed at on the panhandle. "Another Happy Day" had everything you can imagine when staying away from home. The house is kid friendly and right across from the pool. I highly recommend that you stay here for comfort and convenience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 23, 2008

We LOVED staying at "Another Happy Day"! The cottage is super nice, open, comfortable AND right across from the pool! We will stay there again! Recommend highly!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

We had a wonderful time staying at "Another Happy Day". The house was perfect for 2 couples. We had all the room and amenities needed for a week stay. The home was decorated beautifully and we loved sitting on the porches in the mornings and the evenings. The menus were great when we were choosing where to go to eat at night. The pool is literally in front of the house and you can just stroll over. The beach was a little bit of a walk away, so we just drove over each day, which made it easier if you are carrying a cooler. We would definitely return.
Thanks, Regina!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We love staying at "Another Happy Day"! This was our second time to stay here and everything was perfect. The decor is great and the house had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It is just a short distance to the beach and the pool is just steps away. We love that the beach is not too crowded and full of families. We will definitely stay at "Another Happy Day" again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2008   Date of arrival: April 11, 2008

We had a great week at Another Happy Day. The house is wonderful and had a lot of space. The location is great too. There is plenty to see and do within a short walk or drive. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2008   Date of arrival: March 19, 2008

This was such a fun house with everything we needed. We went to Seaside a couple of times, but my kids were so glad we stayed in Old Florida Village- far enough away from the crowds, but close enough to go when we wanted.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 17, 2008   Date of arrival: March 17, 2008

What a wonderful place to spend a vacation. The location is great(just across from one of the pools and a short walk to the beach), restaurants are within walking distance and speaking of walking, there must be 20 miles of bike & walking paths. The house is decorated so perfect - just what you want in a Florida home and Regina has made sure that everyhing you would need is there from a picnic basket to a drying rack to scissors & scotch tape. She has thought of everything. We will be staying here again - we have been coming down to the Santa Rosa area for over 10 years and this is the best!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2007   Date of arrival: September 2, 2007

We just returned from our stay at "Another Happy Day", and we had a wonderful time. This was probably the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. The cottage had everything we needed, and it was nicely decorated and very clean. It was great having the pool just steps out the front door, and on several days we had the pool all to ourselves. The owner even called us herself to check that we had arrived safely and had everyting we needed. Also, the owners had given us some great suggestions on things to do and places to eat. We would definately recommend "Another Happy Day", and plan on making this a yearly trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

"Another Happy Day" was a wonderful vacation home to spend a week with our family. The home was beautifully decorated and had an inviting feel to it. It was very convenient to the beach and being just across from the pool was perfect for us. The kids are old enough to go across by themselves and we didn't have to worry about them. The closeness to Destin made shopping enjoyable. After a day of shopping or playing at the beach it was nice to go home to a relaxing place like "Another Happy Day."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2007   Date of arrival: August 3, 2007

We are finishing up our wonderful week at "Another Happy Day". Being right across the street from the pool was definitely a plus. This was ideal for darting across the street for a quick dip with the kids. Another plus was the wireless internet. We'll definitely be back. Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2007   Date of arrival: July 3, 2007

We absolutely loved vacationing at Another Happy Day. The cottage was extremely clean, very well maintained and comfortable. The location of the pool was great for us, especially with a toddler and an infant. We loved the location of the cottage and the accessibility of the beach, a fresh seafood market, bike ride to Seaside…. The neighborhood was very family friendly. We truly enjoyed our stay! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2007   Date of arrival: July 2, 2007

We just returned from a wonderful week at Another Happy Day. The house is beautiful with all the amenities one could possibly need. It's fresh, clean and very up to date. There are TV's with DVD in every room. My family and I love location, so close to the pools and just a short walk to the beach. Also fresh seafood can be purchased right across the street. It's is easy biking to Seaside or Miss Lucille's. The area has so many things to keep you busy all day and into the evening. This was our second year to this area and as we were leaving my daughter asked if we could come again next year. I am sure we will!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 21, 2007   Date of arrival: May 21, 2007

My family had a wonderful time at Another Happy Day. The house is beautiful. We enjoyed all aspects of the accomodations. It was great to be so close to the pool with a toddler in tow. The SR beach area is close enough to Destin to enjoy the shopping and sights but far enough to avoid the traffic and noise. We definitely will stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2007   Date of arrival: April 11, 2007

We had a wonderful vacation at Another Happy Day. The house was everything you said it was and then some. All of the decor and the furni
shings were top of the line quality and very well maintained.It was certain
ly "Another Happy Day" for us!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 25, 2006   Date of arrival: April 25, 2006

My family had a wonderful time at Another Happy Day. The home is beautiful. We spent all day at the beach, then grilled fresh seafood at night. Then went back to the beach to watch the sunset. It is a magical place. A perfect vacation. WE had many happy days there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2006   Date of arrival: April 10, 2006

We loved "Another Happy Day". The
name of the place says it all--we
added many happy memories to our
list of great family times. The home
was beautiful and very comfortable,
and none of us was ready to leave at
the end of the week, which says it all.
We wil definitely try to visit again.
Thanks again to Regina for all her
help in making our stay such a nice
one.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2006   Date of arrival: March 3, 2006

We enjoyed staying at this house so much we were all very sad to leave. It was a nice retreat, and we found ourselves not wanting to go out to eat, but to stay at the house where it was so comfortable instead. My husband and son had many wonderful walks together to the beach. We come to this area many times, and we will pick this rental as our first choice in many future trips. Thank you Regina and Tripp!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 28, 2005   Date of arrival: November 28, 2005

What a delightful Thanksgiving vacation. This lovely cottage fit like it was made for us. We enjoyed the home, location and surroundings. We feel very fortunate to have found "another happy day".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2005   Date of arrival: September 10, 2005

Thank you to the Bass family for the wonderful memories of our vacation at "Another Happy Day". This cottage has every thing you need and more! We were very comfortable and felt at home! My 4 year old LOVED the bunk bed room and her very own TV. I also have a 1 year old who slept like he was at home from the first night! The pool is right out the front door and we enjoyed it very much. Regina did a great job answering any question we had and making the reservation process smooth. The beaches are just beautiful and easy to get to from the cottage. We loved the neighborhood also! We would definely recommend this rental to anyone interested in a great family vacation with lots to do for the entire family! Thanks again for a vacation that goes down as our favorite one yet!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2005   Date of arrival: July 20, 2005

This house is beautiful and extremely spacey, a great find on rental property. The floor plan is excellent-roomy. The area is gorgeous and what I loved the most, not crowded. The pool is located right in front of the house which we really enjoyed. We did drive to the beach because we had so much stuff to take, but it was only around the corner and easily assessible. We also had a 2 year old that we took back and forth and a relative with broken leg which driving just made it easier.The beach also was beautiful and not crowded. It was a short distance either way to happening places Destin and to Grayton Beach (I believe) which seemed to have alot of things going on-music at night, interesting little shops. The owners were great! Extremely friendly and helpful throughout the rental process and our stay. I had lots of questions which they always graciously replied to. I am so glad I found this place and definelty plan to return! I can't say enough good things.I was so impressed with everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2005   Date of arrival: July 7, 2005

This rental is fabulous. It is absolutely well maintained and very, very clean. It is wonderfully decorated and a "home away from home". The kitchen comes with everything you might need, and we even found a booster seat for toddlers! Plus a high-tech TV with DVD player in every bedroom and in the very comfy living room. The location within a small secluded neighborhood off Scenic 30-A makes it perfect if you travel with a small child as we did. The pool is right across from the house, what is handy, too, if you want to waddle over and take a quick swim - again great when traveling with little children who won't stay on the beach all day long. The 10 or so minute stroll to the beach is not bad and right what you need considering that you can stop for a yummy and not-so-light lunch or dinner at Goatfeather's Restaurant on the corner. The beach (on the other side of 30-A) is one of the most beautiful and least crowded in the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2005   Date of arrival: July 6, 2005

"Another Happy Day" exceeded our expectations. Your home is very
beautiful (excellent decorating), full of all the ammenities anyone could want,
and in a perfect location (close enough to anything you want to get to but
secluded enough so you can really relax). I would eagerly recommend "Another
Happy Day" to anyone who wants to know where to take their next beach vacation.
In addition, the owners were fabulous to work with. Thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review