reviews for: listing #21523 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Little's Lighthouse Beach Condo Getaway
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Caine Woods
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Week!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Very Beachy! We loved the decor! The pool was great and right at our fingertips. Well worth the 6 hour drive. Owners were helpful and accessible all week to answer ?s and had great suggestions for activities and restaurant choices! Fresco's on 84th is a must!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Get A Way!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

We booked this weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. We were thrilled to see that the property was even better than the pictures. We really enjoyed the quiet area. The local bus turns around just a block away and takes you to the inlet. Bus fare is only $3.00 for all day. Of course driving to the inlet was not a problem either. The property was well stocked with dishes, wine glasses, coffee maker and blender in addition to the regular appliances. It was so comfortable that we felt "at home". We highly recommend this property and are planning another longer trip next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great get a way!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

We booked this weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday.
We were thrilled to see that the property was even better than the pictures.

We really enjoyed the quiet area. The local bus turns around just a block away and takes you to the inlet. Bus fare is only $3.00 for all day. Of course driving to the inlet was not a problem either.

The property was well stocked with dishes, wine glasses, coffee maker and blender in addition to the regular appliances. It was so comfortable that we felt "at home".

We highly recommend this property and are planning another longer trip next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! Thats exactly how we want you to feel, home away from home! We welcome your thoughts on needs and wants also. If you find something missing or just "I would like have this on vacation" idea let us know. We added night lights just for you! Return guests become friends. We honor you with automatic discounts!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent Condo, great location, very convienent.

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Very comfortable condo with large bedrooms, efficient kitchen with everything you'd need, comfortable living room. You can see a small portion of the ocean from the front balcony, the beach is an easy walk, only about 5 blocks away. The pool is wonderful and at the bottom of the back steps, with a small balcony and chairs at the back of the unit.
The unit is on the 3rd floor of the building, so you can see farther from the balconies, but do have to be able to walk up & down steps.
Located at the north end of Ocean City, it is close to Delaware, where there is tax-free shopping, still close to the main road and an easy drive to the boardwalk and many shops/restaurants and activities in OC. A very nice mini-golf and dunkin donut shop about 3? blocks away, an easy walk. The bus stop is very close, 1-2 blocks? and costs $3.00 per person for all day riding, end to end in OC.)
We spent a day at Assateague Island, a short drive away, ($15.00 for a week pass) really enjoyed seeing the wild horses, the beach was also very nice there as well. (Life guards in both A. Island and OC)
If you enjoy shopping, there are many shops in town and on the boardwalk, and outlet malls a few miles away in Delaware.
The owner's were very responsive and accomidating with replies to emails and phone calls.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so very much. We appreciate all comments and compliments. Our hope is that our guests are at home like we are!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review