reviews for: listing #21543 - Palm Desert, California Condo rental

Coachella, Stage Coach and Easter Available - Best Location
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Palm Valley
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $375 /nt
    $999 - $1,975 /wk
    $2,250 - $5,300 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 16, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Hello Marlene: Well, we are back home and still talking about our wonderful vacation. The only downside was that we had to leave the great location and wonderful climate. Your condo is beautiful and the view from the patio at different times of the day great. The entire complex is lovely and the gardens and views from various places spectacular. My husband and son enjoyed golfing both at Palm Valley and the many courses nearby.

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We left it as we found it - all towels laundered, sheets in the second bedroom done. We hope to return to Palm Desert again soon.



Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm Valley Desert Home

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Marlene,
Our son, Chris and family enjoyed their stay in your beautiful desert home. Hopefully they will be able to do it again next year. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm Valley Country Club, Palm Desert, Platinum Championship Golf

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We stayed at the Palm Country Club and we really enjoyed our five days spent over there.
The opportunities for golfing, going to the Gym and the restaurant were greatly appreciated.
The rented residence was offering all that was required for an elegant, comfortable and enjoyable
stay with all the amenities necessary.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

we have stayed at Marlene's condo several
times and enjoyed it tremendously. The
location is ideally close to the clubhouse
and saltwater pool, yet wonderfully
private and quiet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

If you're looking for a beautiful golf resort and quiet getaway in an excellent location, look no further. The palm trees and golf courses are spectacular, and the many swimming pools throughout the resort make for a quiet and private break from it all. If you like runnning or walking, there's lots of room to do that in between the flowered boulevards. This condo is bright, spacious and well equipped. Would recommend the experience.
March, 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

This could not have been any easier or more efficient! The unit is great, everything you need is there. It is close to the clubhouse, no need to drive, which makes it better than other units at Palm Valley CC we've rented in the past. We love the fitness center and other athletic facilities (golf/tennis) and Marlene's platinum membership and her speedy, professional handling of the rental agreement facilitates all of that. PERFECT!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 9, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Dear Marlene,

What a wonderful thing to happen - I found your ad and we rented y9our condo in Palm Valley CC. The food at the club was superior. We even invited friends there one night. We spent 2 weeks in your condo and it was absolutely great. You said it would be and your were right!!! We are coming back and sooner than you think. I will be calling you soon.

Thanks again for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 10, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

A great clean comfy unit in a great location withing PV country club.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 28, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Great unit. Beautifully kept. I would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 16, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Spent five wonderful days in Marlene's condo on Wisteria in PVCC. This is the second year that I have spent at her condo during my son's high school spring break. He and several of his friends joined us. They kept thanking me throughout the week for allowing them to stay. They played golf, used the pool and jacuzzi and barbequed every night. It was the perfect trip. The location is the best and the fairway view is superb. Thanks, Marlene, for making this such a great vacation for all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We had a great time inspite of some cooler weather. Everything Marlene promised happened inspite of my worrying. Palm Valley CC had great tennis facilities!!! Joe's Place was perfect!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

Our family including two teenagers, stayed at Joe's Place over the Christmas holiday; it is very well equipped and in excellent shape. The views of the mountains and fairways are stunning and we were lucky to get amazing weather. The golf course was gorgeous and our son who played every day, said it was top notch. We strongly recommend it for a family vacation, regardless of what your hobbies are; there are so many facilities on the property and it is also close to shopping and great restaurants. We will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 4, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

Our family of 5 stayed in Ms. Stark's condo at Palm Valley CC the last week of December, 2005. The unit was very nice and well equipped. Beautiful view of the fairway and green directly behind the condo. The clubhouse facility, only a 2 minute walk from the condo, had a dozen tennis courts as well as a nice workout area and spa. There was a nice pool just 30 seconds from the condo. The Palm Valley golf club was top notch. I would highly recommend this rental, we had a great time and had no "surprises" with the unit.

David Farnbauch, Fort Wayne, IN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 13, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

So relaxing! Weather was beautiful and the entire complex was quiet! The unit is very well equipped and Marlene's instructions included helpful facts about restaurants and sightseeing! Ducks all had babies and we loved listening to the golfers tee-off. Thank you for a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

Marlene,

What a great weekend. We got in late Friday and as soon as we walked in we knew this is a nice place. Wonderfully decorated, just a great Desert feel. Saturday I had a great time playing golf with my son(he's 10) while my Wife and Daughter soaked up some sun. That night we BBQ'd steak and shrimp. Just a wonderful quick Birthday getaway. Thank you again for putting it together so quick for me. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 15, 2005   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

Marlene, thank you for the recommendation. The condo on Chrysanthemum was everything you said it would be. Beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable and homey. Perfect for my husband and I and our two children. I especially enjoyed the great floor plan and fireplace (we stayed over the holidays). I did not want to leave, it truly was a home away from home. We will certainly return soon!! Thank you!!

Lisa Walsh, San Francisco, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 30, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

We have spent the past two years in Palm Desert during the month of March. The weather was delightful and our accommodations were delightful. We plan to return as often as possible!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 22, 2004   Date of arrival: April 1, 2004

What a great condo! The corner unit with spectacular view could not be beat. The unit itself left nothing to be desired. We look forward to staying there on a regular basis.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 19, 2004   Date of arrival: April 1, 2004

We stayed for a week in Marlene Starks condo and had a great time. The location is convenient to the PVCC clubhouse (but not too close). We enjoyed the restaurants and activities that Marlend recommended. The PVCC Sunday Brunch was fantastic. Walked on the quiet cul de sacs in the morning and enjoyed the clean (and close) pools and hot tubs. We had a great time and recommend Marlenes condo and the PVCC for a relaxing vacation. We look forward to our return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 15, 2004   Date of arrival: March 1, 2004

My family and I visited Palm Springs many times, but last summer we were referred to Palm Valley and I can honestly say we will never vaction anywhere else.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 4, 2003   Date of arrival: November 1, 2003

Our week at PVCC was wonderful. The
grounds and amenities are first rate and our
accommodations were excellent. Beautiful
pond with water fountain right outside our
windows. Very peaceful and quiet and the salt
water pool was very refreshing. Enjoyed the
spa and related facilities. Very Very Nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 2, 2003   Date of arrival: October 1, 2003

Marlene -
You have a beautiful place, and I had a terrific time. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 16, 2003   Date of arrival: September 1, 2003

Our family has stayed many times in Ms. Stark's condo over at least 10+ years. We've gone from 1 week mini vacations to full month rentals. This is indeed the best equipped & cleanest
condo in PVCC. Ms. Stark has always welcomed us & upon departure called to wish us a safe trip home. PVCC has many amenities ... many pools, glorious flower gardens, wonderful vistas from every direction. Unfortunately, her condo won't be available when we desire it, but she has assisted us in renting another. If you want a quite, relaxing vacation, THIS IS THE PLACE.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 2, 2003   Date of arrival: September 1, 2003

My family and I were lucky to rent a place at Palm Valley Country Club, for which I thank Marlene Starks, the wonderful hostess that made this possible for us. The place was like a heaven. We considered ouselves lucky that we didn't end up in one of those busy hotels, were you don't even get chance to relax. We can't stop taking about how wnderful this place was, and we areplanning to go back there sometime soon, hopefully for a longer stay. The people that I tell about my trip ask me to give them a number for this place. I would highly recommend this place for your vacation. Go and enjoy it, you deserve it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 31, 2002   Date of arrival: July 31, 2002

Jo Ann and I very much enjoyed meeting you and seeing your beautiful condominium.
We are looking forward to our return in October.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 1999   Date of arrival: May 5, 1999

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely condo with us. We had a wonderful time & a much needed rest.
The Brunch at Palm Valley CC was fabulous. We had plenty to eat & enjoyed all of it.
Thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review