reviews for: listing #215665vb - Playa Grande, Costa Rica rental

Luxury Villa / with Pool ! Best Deal ! Last minute Special $899 !!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Great place to stay!!

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 21, 2014

This villa was amazing! We are a family of 5 and it was nice that everyone had their own beds to sleep in and own private space! There are 2 living areas and the whole villa has separate air conditioners making it easy for temperature control! The villa is stunning and is bigger than the pictures show! The pool is 2 steps from your patio door and while it is shared with the other 4 villas, you would never know it - it was like we had our own private pool! The beach is a 2 minute walk from the villa which is so convenient and is walkable to the surf shop and restaurants. Nir was so easy to work with and he responded to all our questions! We would for sure not hesitate to stay here again!! (Please note that you would need a rental car if staying in Playa Grande and want to sight see)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Villa!

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

The villa was fantastic and everything was exactly as described on the posting. Nir was so easy to work with and we extremely quick with answers to our questions while we were in Costa Rica. The property was clean and well-maintained. We would highly recommend the property. We cannot wait to return and would book this villa without hesitation.

Owners response: Thanks a lot for the warm review I do appreciate it !!! Thanks for thinking of us and taking your time to write such a great review and share your good experience.
Nir ,
Pura Vida :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect house in a perfect spot

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Tank you Nir, we had a wonderful stay in your house.It 's a perfect quiet spot.Merci beaucoup!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Six of us stayed there for two weeks in March and had a great time. The villa had everything we needed and more. Both the villa and the grounds are extremely well kept and secure. There are 4 other units in the complex and the neighbors were all very nice. The location is amazing - about a 2 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to a few small restaurants. The area is very quiet and there is not much around other than a few small restaurants and surf shops. It's perfect if you're looking to escape, relax by the ocean and surf. If that's not your thing you would be better off in Tamarindo where there is more action. You'll need a car to get anywhere outside of Playa Grande but there are a lot of amazing beaches within a short drive. Nir was great and made the whole thing very easy. I highly recommend staying there if you end up in Playa Grande.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Jason ,
Thanks a lot for your time and effort to write us that warm review
I am sure we will see you here again with us next time in Costa Rica
Thanks again
Pura vida
Nir

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent and near the beach!!

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

We were there with my wife and kids last week and we all enojoyed staying in this apartment. It has an excellent layout for families with very spacius rooms, two nice livings one downstairs and the other one upstairs with a nice balcony, excellent dinning area and kitchen with very good appliancies. The condo has also an small swimming pool right next to the living.
100mts from a very nice beach and restaurants are also nearby. That said, a car is still recommended to move around since no groceries stores or markets are near.
The owner was vey kind and always available when needed.

We will all love to get back there...Sofia.

Owners response: Hi Sofia ,

Thanks a lot for the warm review , we will love to see you and your family again in our place.

Thanks again :)

Nir

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simply the BEST!!!! Look no further!!!

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

A true slice of Paradise! I give this gorgeous accommodation an unqualified Superior rating. Beautifully appointed with all the comforts of home,

This unit exceeded our expectations in every way. The pictures in the website do not do this beautiful villa justice.

The furnishings and appointments made this a very comfortable 'home away from home'. It had many high grade appliances in the kitchen which we used having some meals there during our stay.

It was ready at the check-in time and the property manager met us, helped us with all our questions , and 'oriented' us with the unit.

We will definitely return and heartily recommend this unit without any reservations at all.

Thanks to the owners this was a vacation to remember

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Karen ,

Thanks a lot for your time and your warm review ,

We hope to see you here again with us in the future.

Nir

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Jackpot !

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

Our stay at the villa was nothing less than spectacular. It was our first trip to Playa Grande and we feel like we hit the jackpot. The villa is even more beautiful than it looks in the photos. It is very clean, well lit and private. Everything you need is there, The kitchen is fully equipped , The bedrooms and bathrooms were outstanding comfortable and best advantage is the perfect location right next to the beach . Our host are very knowledgeable and provided us with great recommendations for food, activities, and hidden gems of the aria . We are looking forward to come back.
Odelia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Odelia ,

Thanks a lot for your positive review , we glad that you love our place and took the time to write and appreciate our villa
Hope to see you again

Nir Naor

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Top ammenities, No crowds

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

The villa is immacuate, top ammenities and furnishings. Kitchen is nicer than mine at home. master bath is large and spotless with huge shower looks better then the pictures . This complex is really top notch, we went in late March there were no crowds, Quiet pool is great if you want to get away from kids splashing. Location is gorgeous locate inside the national park, you will hear the waves at night.

This is a great rental, we got much more then we expected.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Villa Costa Grande

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

Excellent townhome, fully equipped, modern, clean, spacious, functional.Just fix the front door key...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

The Taylor Clan

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Accomodations where every thing we hoped for and more. Large master bedroom with large walk in closet and large on suite bathroom. First floor bedroom, large closet and onsuite with a unique open ceiling above the shower, feel the fresh sea air and enjoyed the out side sounds of the wild life, while still providing privacy. A wonderfull young couple provides security, and any thing you need. Other clients do stay in the other villas and share the pool, but it was like we had the whole compound to our selves for the most part. We loved this home away from home as we enjoyed our adventure in Costa Rica. Special thanks to the owner for the phone calls making sure all was well and the help from Villa residence Tom and Freda. Need a car. Beaches are awesome with great surf and swimming.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review