reviews for: listing #21574 - Rodanthe, North Carolina House rental

"Perfect Peace" Oceanfront
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hatteras Island
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,550 - $7,100 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Peace 1 To 5 Stars (5 Being Excellent)

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

Interior Furnishings (4*): We really liked everything except for the glass top on the dining table. It's hard to keep clean.

Kitchen Contents ( 4*): Plenty of flatware, dishes, glasses and coffee cups. Many various sizes of pots and pans, cookie sheets and cutting boards. Everything needed to prepare meals.

Exterior Furnishings (5*): The hot tub never worked correctly. There were several times maintenance was there to do repairs, it just wouldn't stay repaired.

Electronice ( 4*): Not really a surround sound system when all speakers are along one wall.

Bedding Comfort (5*): I fell in love with the upstairs master bedroom!

Amenities ( 5*):

Overall Condition (4*): Only some very minor repairs (torn screen in door) were needed.

Overall Value ( 5*): I can hardly wait to rent from Surf or Sound again!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Peace 1 To 5 Stars (5 Being Excellent)

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

Interor Furnishings (5*)

Kitchen Contents (5*)

Exterior Furnishings (4*)

Electronics (5*)

Bedding Comfort (4*)

Amenities (5*)

Overall Condition ( 5*)

Overall Value (5*)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Peace 1 To 5 Stars (5 Being Excellent)

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

Interior Furnishings (5*): The furniture througout the house was very nice. It was great to have a second full size refrigerator. Great location; nice deck furniture.

Kitchen Contents (4*): Could have used a few more wine glasses. Pots and pans were fine. Would be nice to have a few bigger dishes for cooking foods such as lasanga. Plates, glasses & utensils were fine. Can opener was rusty, needs to be replaced.

Exterior Furnishings (5*): Wood furniture on upper deck was in very good condition. There were enough chairs and tables and lounge chairs as well as at the pool. It was really nice have 8 full size lounge chairs.

Electronics (1*): We were disappointed there was no working stereo system in the upper living room and we also had problems with the DVD player in that room. We got sound but no picture. We did put in a service maintenance call.

Bedding Comfort (3*): Bedding in all rooms very comfortable.

Amenities (4*): Other than the music/CD player, we thought it was very nicely furnished, loved the hardwood floors, easy to sweep.
80"
Overall Condition (5*): Would rent this property again.

Overall Value (5*): Great value. Good location. We enjoyed the ocean and bay views. Very comfortable furniture. Good deck and pool furniture. I would suggest they make a book with operating instructions for the TV/DVD player in the living room to leave for guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Peace 1 to 5 Stars (5 Being Excellent)

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

Interior Furnishings (5*)

Kitchen Contents (5*)

Exterior Furnishings (5*)

Electronics (5*)

Bedding Comfort (4*)

Amenities (4*)

Overall Condition (3.5*)

Overall Value (3.5*)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review