reviews for: listing #21594 - Galveston, Texas Condo rental

New Renovation Beachfront Seascape Condo Unit 2321 Free WiFi
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seascape
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $102 - $194 /nt
    $581 - $1,148 /wk

sort by:

Four day weekend

Review submitted: August 17, 2014   Date of arrival: August 14, 2014

I rented this condo for a 4 day weekend for myself and my four kids. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the unit. You could tell it had been updated. The only item I had trouble with was the stove. The only big element didn't work which made cooking a little slower. Everything else was great. The view was nice and the beds comfortable. We will definitely come back and stay again. The complex is a great place to go with kids. The pool was great!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: August 8, 2014   Date of arrival: August 4, 2014

The condo and its location is perfect for 3 or 4 people. Being on the water side and not having to cross that busy street is a major plus! The condo is bright and cheery and the pool, grills, play area and beach access are wonderful. Great place for families!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

7/20/14

Review submitted: August 7, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2014

We had a great time. Your condo was just what our family of 5 needed.... Well stocked, nice size, very nice. We were prepared for the large amounts of seaweed, so the beach was a huge bummer. But, we still enjoyed Schlitterbahn. I wish I would've known about the water park discounts from AB RENTAL prior to my online purchase. Definitely recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Condo!

Review submitted: August 2, 2014   Date of arrival: July 22, 2014

Aaron was very responsive in getting us booked at such a short notice. The condo itself was real nice and the grounds maintained at the BBQ and Pool area. We have been to Galveston before and stayed at the Emerald it's NOT the Emerald but I can say this is a good place for families with kids. The Beach was horrible period (not the owners fault) seaweed comes in everyday although it's graded every night it's putrid smell is horrible and really not to inviting to swim in. We got into the water a few times but very disapointing if your going here for the beach I wouldn't at least not this summer 2014.

The condo, was clean and for the most part quiet, some idiot pulled the fire alarm at 6am on our last day there. The only few things I'd change would be the sleeper sofa is not comfortable to just sit in and the king bed squeeks (lol)

Overall we had a good time and will probably go back and bring our 9 year old she stayed at nana's she would of loved the bunkbed and pool.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seascape Weekend

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2014

The layout of the condo was perfect for our family of 4 with 2 small kids. The bunk beds were perfect and much larger than other condos we have stayed. The kitchen was well equipped and I was able to cook several meals. The furnishings were also very nice. The view was great even with the enormous amount of seaweed (no getting around it) and the location was great. Our only problem was the king size bed. It was VERY creaky and it was very difficult not to wake up everytime you switched position. I know it is a large expense but may be worth the investment to replace. Overall everything was great but I definitely needed a nap when we got home.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seascape Weekend

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2014

The layout of the condo was absolutely perfect! The bunk beds were much larger than others we have stayed in. There was an ample amount of kitchen ware to cook a few meals. I did have a little trouble with one burner but the kitchen was great overall. The view was fantastic with a perfect location (if only the seaweed wasn't so plentiful). Our only problem was the king size bed. It was VERY creaky and it was difficult to not wake up whenever you switch positions. I know it is a large expense but may be a wise investment to get a new one. Everything else was very nice.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

6/6-8

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

This is a nice condo, we were happy with the size, it was very clean and very well maintain. It had several upgrades and the beds were very comfy. Great service during check in and check out. We love the pool, great size very clean and loved that it had different sizes for smaller children. The only thing I didn't enjoy was there was so much seaweed bunched up on the beachside, there was no sand and the smell was a little to strong. We would have love to enjoy more of the beach, but the condo, the pool, and the BBQ area made it work for us. I really recommend this condo to any future travelers. Plus Seascape condos are beachfront.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great First Visit to Galveston

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

Thanks Aaron for sharing your condo with us! You were a pleasure to work with. We had a great first visit to Galveston and also enjoyed our first Mardi Gras! We chose Seascape to stay because it was right next to the RV park my parents were staying in and this turned out to be the perfect place to stay. The condo was exactly as described and was very clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed all the windows across the living area. There was a beautiful view of the beach from the balcony (except for the sea fog most of the week :( At check-in the gentleman that helped us was very friendly and helpful. The entire complex and grounds were very clean, the pool area very pretty, and loved the swings to sit and read. We especially liked that the complex was small and easy access from your car to the elevator to your unit. A definite plus if you have mobility issues! We would love to return here sometime in warmer weather to take advantage of the pool and beach. The only small change I would suggest, from a mobility issue, would be to update the sofa to one that sits a little higher. Otherwise, A+ condo!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

It was so easy to make accomodations with Aaron. He answered so many of our questions right away & made everything so easy. Esp since we were coming from out of state. The condo was very clean and right on the beach. The balcony is spacious for 4 of us. Especially liked that condo had full time security guard. This place is in quiet part at end of seawall, but not a long drive to get to everything there is to do in Galveston. Definitely will consider this place again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

10/4-6

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Great stay - wonderful location on the beach, nice pool/spa, well run with security on site, and quiet.
Would definitely return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo on the Beach

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

If you're looking for a good condo on the beach, this is a good choice. We stayed over the weekend for a football trip to College Station. This place is just after the end of the seawall with plenty of sand right behind it. Very few people when we went. The condo was comfortable and met all our needs including WiFi. I would pick this over a hotel with the seawall road between hotel and ocean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful property!

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

We rented unit 2321 on the 3rd floor through AB Sea Sales & Rentals. We saw that they had a special going (check "specials" on website for current deals) and got a great deal on our rental, which was a one-bedroom with bunks in the hallway. We chose our unit carefully as we wanted wireless Internet, and we were very pleased with 2321. It was very clean and was well-stocked. I recommend if you rent any unit, bring extra rolls of toilet paper, paper towels, and saran wrap/foil if you plan on cooking.

Our family had such a great time at the beach and swimming pools. Galveston beaches can get loads of seaweed, but fortunately out of our 4-day stay, only Saturday had lots of seaweed. By Sunday, most of the seaweed had magically disappeared--I assume the Gulf waters took it out again. We loved the fact that Seascape is on the beach so we didn't have to cross the busy Seawall Blvd.

We highly recommend Seascape Condos and will definitely be staying there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

condo at seascape

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

beautiful place very accommodating for what we needed.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

This condo was perfect for our family of 4. The place was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We also enjoyed the fact that the beach was not crowded at all! We always had plenty of space to play or just sit an enjoy the waves.

We would definitely choose this place again should we ever choose to vacation in Galveston again.

Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

birthday weekend

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The condo was clean and comfortable with a great view. Hope to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great Location

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

The Unit was clean and was equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The owner was quick to respond to our inquiries. The balcony had a nice view of the ocean. We liked that Seascape was right on the beach. We also appreciated the covered parking and elevators to the 3rd floor unit. The pool was beautiful and the spa hot and bubbly. The ocean was just a short walk away and upon our return there were convenient faucets to rinse off the sand. The security codes to access the beach and pool were easy to use. The front desk staff were friendly and easily answered any of our questions. Stayed June 2013, traveled with family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

Awesome condo. Kids love it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a relaxing weekend!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

My husband and I LOVED our stay here. We were hoping to swim in the ocean but realized it was way too cold for that but luckily there was a heated pool with a nice, private hot tub as well. Very relaxing. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were so nice. It was definitely a "home away from home" kind of place. We loved the kitchen that had everything available to cook as well. It was a great stay and we loved it! Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Location

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

Loved the location on the beach! It is an excellent walking beach! Pool area and hot tubs were excellent and exceeded our expectations. Our 1 bed was cozy and comfortable for 2, but a little cramped when our daughter, son-in-law and grand-daughter were there for a few days pre-cruise. However, we enjoyed the space and made good use of it. Staff and guests/owners were very friendly and helpful. Bbques on site are a bit hard to make work in the off season, but the restaurants close by were all very good and some are excellent!Cajun Greek, Gaidos, Brick Oven and Joe's Crab Shack!
Just a note that there is no WIFI in the unit, the D-link is not functioning in WIFI mode. However office was very helpful and had it solved during our stay by sharing with another owner. Also would have liked a land line phone for local calls to make restaurant reservations etc.
Our stay was good overall!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo & location

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

I was very nervous because I had read so many bad reviews but since we could view photos of this exact condo and we contacted the owner we decided to just book it. Reviews were SO WRONG on other sites!!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the condo was clean, beds were comfortable. The kids loved the bunk beds and the fact that the balcony rail had a bar like extension, so that they could sit out on stools and look out at the ocean while eating. The condo was well stocked with things you would need everyday. Just so relaxing and cozy. The beach is gorgeous and we liked that you didn't have to cross the busy 4 lane highway to get to the beach. Everything seems to be a short drive from the condo. The pool & grilling areas too are just so clean and have such a nice ambiance. The 24/7 security makes you feel safe!
There were a few minor things that we had problems with but we reported it to the staff and they made note of it. Such as the blow dryer didn't work, but that's why I planned ahead and packed my own just in case. The big burner worked off and on, no big deal there are 3 others working and plenty of restaurants . Lastly the smaller measuring cup someone broke and the way it was placed in the cabinet you couldn't tell until I poured milk in it but again no big deal there was another one there. You must take the nasty reviews with a grain of salt, I am sure glad I did because we had a GREAT vacation full of a life time of memories. Thank you Aaron for all your help. We enjoyed your condo and can't wait to come back!! Gorgeous place, can't thank you enough!!!!!!
Oh and I must say, you must eat at The Spot on Seawall Blvd. The view and atmosphere are Spectacular and their Shrimp Kisses and Margaritas are wonderful!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great View and Location!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

I would highly recommend this unit for your vacation. It was clean, well maintained and updated throughout. The balcony view was awesome to watch the sunrise, surf and listen to the various water birds. The unit was quite comfortable for 4 adults and 2 small children. I would recommend bringing an egg crate for the sleeper sofa as like all sleeper sofas a bit on the hardside. The kitchen was fully furnished offering all the necessities for cooking and the BBQ grills were located conveniently to this unit. The entire property was very well maintained. Staff was always available and visible. The location of SeaScape was near all the restaurants and shopping but the best part was being located right on the beach and the added security of being gated and having a guard was wonderful! Although we chose to use the steps most of the time there is an elevator for your convenience. If I go to Galveston again, I will definitely reserve this condo again! Our favorite place to eat was the Shrimp N Stuff which offers fresh local food that was reasonably priced, casual and family friendly. Again, I recommend this unit. The owner arranged for a smooth transaction when making a reservation and we couldn't have had a better vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed Galveston

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

Having never been to Galveston, we were pleasantly surprised with the property and the location. The property complex was nicely maintained and right on the beach. The occupants of the other condos down the street on the "seawall" had to cross over 4 lanes of a very busy road. This property was very close to all the attractions - taking only 5-10 minutes to drive there. The staff were nice and cheery. They were always cleaning and maintaining the grounds. There were 4 of us in the room (including 2 college-age kids). I would not suggest putting 6 adults in there - it would be too crowded. The only complaints I had on this property are: the unit was situated closer to the road than the beach, so while sitting on the balcony drinking my coffee in the morning the sound of the waves would at times be drowned out by the trucks passing by (but traffic was nothing like it was on the "seawall"); and the other problem was that the bedroom window was on the condo entrance side and the security lights would shine in. Being a person that wakes up when the sun comes up, made it difficult to sleep since there was alway light shining in. Had to sleep with a pillow over my head. Would suggest that the condos hang room-darkening curtains. As you can see, the complaints are petty, and I would have rated the place as excellent otherwise.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seascape 2321

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

We enjoyed our experience and Seascape and would recommend it whether you have children or not. It is nice to be able to walk out of the condo and enter a private beach. The beach was clean and everyone from the staff to the clients visiting were all very friendly and helpful. We will definetely visit in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

great place for a family

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

Condo 2321--very clean and well stocked with towels. Aaron was great to work with and explained that the wireless didn't always work (it didn't for us), but since he had let us know ahead of time, we weren't too disappointed. Great place to stay with kids--keep mind if you have very little ones that the chairs are all stools so you may need to be creative with a picnic on the floor for meals. Main office staff isn't very warm or impressive, but we felt like we were in good hands with Aaron. Kitchen was well stocked and we didn't find one appliance lacking. We will be booking again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unit 2321

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

Overall we had a great time! the condo was clean. the beach was not well taken care of though, we had to drive to the public beach for the kids to enjoy the water. the seaweed was very thick leaving very little "beach" to sit and enjoy the water. My four year old was not able to easily get into the water with all the seaweed. the pool was very nice though.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Vacation!

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

This condo was perfect for our family vacation! We had 2 adults and one child and the space was perfect for all of us. My daughter enjoyed the bunkbeds, my husband loved the patio and I loved the huge bed in the master bedroom! It was great to be able to walk out to the beach and back in for nap time. We also spent time at the pool. The only con was that the phone and internet did not work during our stay and my husband had some work to do. The property management company could not fix the problem but they did give us the wifi code for their office so my husband was able to work on the patio! We will be returning!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2/11-18

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Unit 2321 at Seascape. It was just right for two people and such a nice location. The weather was a little cool but we don't mind a little cool. Your unit was very clean and had everything we needed. We really enjoyed all the great restarants. It was a very relaxing get away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Galveston Getaway

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

This unit was absolutely great!! It was close to various activities and dining. It was decorated very nicely and had all the amenities you could ask for except for an icemaker, but you can always get ice at the corner grocery. The view from the room overlooked the the Gulf and very end of the boardwalk. We certainly enjoyed the morning sunrises which were beautiful. The Management Staff and Security Personnel were very kind and helpful. I would definately recommend staying there and I hope to be back soon myself. Thanks for an amazing stay... it was just what the Doctor ordered.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Already miss the beach

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

Words can not describe the family vacation we enjoyed this summer. The condo was just right, the kids loved their "hiding place bunk beds". The unit was very clean, well stocked kitchen and what a beautiful view. The pool was very enjoyable, and the beach access was just as advertised, right on the beach, the children loved catching hermit crabs, enjoying the waves and then taking an "outside shower" in order to relax and play in the pool and hot tub. I would highly recommend this complex, very family oriented, and the noise level was zero, you could not hear your neighbors at all. We plan on going back next year, my kids loved visiting Galveston. This was their first experience with the beach and it was very memberable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation At Seascape

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

We had a great time during our stay at Seascape. We were very pleased with the condo. The unit was clean and had a great view - perfect for watching the sunrise! The kids LOVED it - they didn't want to leave!!! For staying several days, I felt this was much better than staying in a hotel. I liked having my own room, a kitchen where we could prepare meals, etc. Loved having a TV / DVD player. It was nice to pop in a movie for the kids when we needed to get out of the sun for a while. The only thing somewhat negative I can say is that the condo description states an "ice maker", but there were only "ice trays". But it became a joke that the trays were technically an "ice maker"! No big deal...ice is cheap! The pool area was nice and there were several times throughout the day that we could go to the pool and be a handful of people there, which was nice! The beach area did have lots of seaweed, but I would rather deal with seaweed than drag my kids across the 4 lanes of the Seawall multiple times a day. On the last day of our stay, there was a crew cleaning up the seaweed.
I would definitely recommend Seascape to family / friends and we're already thinking about next year! Though we booked through AB Sea Rentals, I did most correspondence through the owner who was very helpful, answered questions, etc!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review