reviews for: listing #21602 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

*** Gorgeous Unit - 25 Steps to Beach! OCEANFRONT! ***
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cape Winds
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

I am a professional, live in central Florida and we frequently stay in the Cocoa Beach area for work and relaxation. This is an excellent two-bedroom condo, and we're very particular! Although you do not have direct ocean view, unless you're 7ft tall and can see over the dunes, the corner unit is literally 25 steps from the beach! (The closest in the building) Our children loved the large, large lush back lawn when they were not on the beach, and we liked it because we could watch them play! The unit was clean, well appointed, with AWESOME 40" plasma TV (=football in HD), and high-speed internet connection! The twin beds were perfect for our two children and the king size master bed, was . . . well, huge! It was not our $2K memory foam mattress, (I told you we're particular) but it was very nice none-the-less. The children loved to see the "Mickey" ship come and go and it would be a perfect place to see a launch of the space shuttle as you can see the space center from the beach in front of the unit. (Hey, do I get a discount next time? ;) All, in all its lovely for a week or would be great for a month!

Helpful votes: 41 / 43

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location Location Location.

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 22, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous week at Cape
Winds 101. Steps from the beach as
promised. Unit is spacious and clean.
Complex is very quiet and the pool area
is quite nice with lounges and heated
pool. Includes everything you need for
a day at the beach. Owner, Steve is
great to deal with.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Everything you could ask for!!!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This condo is everything the ad says! It was so convenient to be on the ground floor. We could literally walk out of the condo and be on the beach in less than a minute! The unit had everything we needed for our two week stay. The pool and hot tub were wonderful as well. The beach and pool were always quiet, never crowded. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2010

Not sure what to expect the condo was every you said it would be,location couldn't be any better,everything were so close,parking,beach,shopping.The ammenties I missed were a radio,bbq,and a few kitchen items,sharp chopping knife,tongs,saying thatI, easily made do.We easily could stay longer and be very comfortable.We were so lucky to be able to see the launch from the beach.We had a great time.Jean,John

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed it! Unfortunately we are not allowed to have a BBQ (condo rules), otherwise we would. I will make note of the other items! Take care.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Spring Break 2010

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

The ONLY reason I can't give it an excellent rating is because the beach was being "dreched" 6 out of 7 days we were there and the noise was disturbing along with the fact that we had to walk approximalely 6-7 buildings south to get beach access.
Through no fault of the the condo there was another small issue that was kind of bothersome especially with the beach dreching, the pool closed at 10 but we were in the hot tub and all lights went out at 9:50pm the night we arrived the pool was closed up tight at 9:38pm; 10 pm wa a little early in our opinion, but that was the rule so it should have been observed by the people running the place not closing it any earlier.
The condo and the price were a great deal. I was very pleased with the decor and the comfort of the condo. We will check into staying there again=) Thank you.Debby

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

Just returned from a week at Cape Winds 101. Really enjoyed the condo. Very clean and had everything we needed. Well stocked kitchen. Loved the view and short walk to the beach. Hope to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Stayed at Cape Winds 101. What a great Condo!! Just steps from the beach. Everything you need is there. Very clean and up to date. Close to all amenities. The pool and hot tub were great and it was nice and peaceful. Just what we wanted! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone travelling to Cocoa Beach.
Thanks Stephen It was just great!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will return next year...

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Thank you so much for the awesome condo! We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Upon arrival, the unit was very clean. The space was perfect for a family of four. The surroundings were quiet, peaceful, well kept. The pool and landscaping was well maintained. Will plan to return next year.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time in Cocoa Beach!!!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

We had a great time in Cocoa Beach! The condo was excellent! It is very well laid out, clean and well equipped. And after driving from Ottawa for 3 days it was so nice to be able to cook our own food and have a real meal that had vegetables and no fried meat. My husband and kids loved the TV. We loved the location of the condo, the grass area behind was great for the kids to play (where we could see them). I loved the sound of the ocean everyday.
Cocoa Beach is a great location and easy to get to the attractions. We went to Universal, The Jungle Adventure (a great place to go if you have kids), we walked to the pier and did some surfing, we went to a gym nearby, we even walked to Ron Jon's (it is a bit of a hike, but great on a nice day). We would definately go to Cocoa Beach again and stay in your Condo.
Thanks,
Kim.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

We had a great, memorable vacation at this condo. It is within 100 yards of the beach and that was definately the the key. No packing up for an hour ride of stress and trying to find a parking spot, it's right there. The condo was very clean and highly stocked with all the beach fare you will need. We have been traveling to Florida for the past several years for our family vacations and this was our most enjoyable yet. Great location and highly reccomended!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

We had a great week in this condo. The beach is just out the door. The hot tub and pool are very well maintained and we usually had it to ourselves. Thanks Steve for a wonderful vacation. We hope to rent from you again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved every minute...

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We stayed here for a week and loved every minute. The condo was perfect and exceeded our expectations. We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves much of the time and loved having the beach a short walk out the sliding doors. The sand toys, beach towels and chairs were nice to have. We hope to return next winter!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Unit!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

We had a wonderful time over Christmas. The condo was everything that was promised and more. It was nicely furnished and just steps from the beach. It was very easy to pour my morning coffee and go watch the sunrise at the beach. The pool was very nice as well as the tennis courts and basketball. All types of stores and amenities are easily within reach. It was also neat to see the cruise ships as they were coming in and out of port. I would definitely stay again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

We stayed over Thanksgiving weekend and everyone
had a wonderful time. The location was awesome and
the place was very clean. The kids loved the water
toys and the patio view was lovely.
Thanks for being so accommodating and we can't wait
to reserve it again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

We had a wonderful time over Christmas. The condo was everything that was promised and more. It was nicely furnished and just steps from the beach. It was very easy to pour my morning coffee and go watch the sunrise at the beach. The pool was very nice as well as the tennis courts and basketball. All types of stores and amenities are easily within reach. It was also neat to see the cruise ships as they were coming in and out of port. I would definitely stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

I wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time at our stay in Cocoa Beach. The condo location is fabulous and everything we needed for
our stay was provided. A big thank you for sharing your condo with us and making our first VRBO a nice experience.

When we get ready for another trip to this area, I will definitely check with you and see what you have available.

Again, thank you.

Owners response: Wanted to let everyone know I have made further upgrades to Cape Winds 101! There is now tiling throughout the entire unit and the bedding, linens & towels have also been upgraded.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

We had a great, memorable vacation at this condo. It is within 100 yards of the beach and that was definately the the key. No packing up for an hour ride of stress and trying to find a parking spot, it's right there. The condo was very clean and highly stocked with all the beach fare you will need. The only thing I can recommend to the owners, who were very helpful, is a vaccum cleaner and a new loveseat/sofa. Overall, we have been traveling to Florida for the past several years for our family vacations and this was our most enjoyable yet. Great location and highly reccomended!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

Condo was great-roomy,clean and close to the beach. Pool and hot tub was very quiet and relaxing. Great place to see the shuttle launch. Staff in office very helpful. Thanks Steve for a wonderful family vacation.

The Krauklis Family - Indiana

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Loved the condo and how close it was to the beach. The high speed internet and 40" HD tv was great too. Also the pool and basketball courts were very nice to have. Just would request a vaccum cleaner.

Owners response: We have since put a vaccum in the unit! Thanks for the recommendation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Lovely place to stay. Just steps to the beach. It was a perfect place to stay with our three children ages 2,3, and 8. Close to everything.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We just got home from a wonderful
week stay at Cape Winds 101. We
were excited to see the rocket
go off.....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 18, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We had a great week in this condo. The beach is just out the door. The hot tub and pool are very well maintained and we usually had it to ourselves. Thanks Steve for a wonderful vacation. We hope to rent from you again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It was comfortable with plenty of space, pillows, and blankets. Very close to the beach and perfect for the 5 of us. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

What a great location... It really is 25 steps to beach and you can see the ocean from your living room! It offers all the accommodations a family could need.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 19, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

My wife and I stayed in this unit for the week of 8-15 Nov. 2008. We found it to be excellant in all ways.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 16, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We stayed here for a week and loved every minute. The condo was perfect and exceeded our expectations. We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves much of the time and loved having the beach a short walk out the sliding doors. The sand toys, beach towels and chairs were nice to have. We hope to return next winter!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A Great Place to Saty

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

This condo is a great place to stay. It has a great layout, it is very clean and nicely decorated and is in a great location. Everyone loved the 42" Plasma TV and the sound of the ocean. The 2 walls of windows/patio doors made the unit very bright and made you feel like you were right outside. There is lots to do in Cocoa Beach or in areas nearby.
We have 2 kids (ages 7& 9) and this was the perfect way to travel with them. We had the advantage of space and the amentities of home, that you just can't get in a hotel. We stayed for 2 weeks and could have easily stayed for more. We played at the pool, played tennis, went to Universal, went to the Kennedy Space Centre, went to The Jungle Adventure, went for walks on the beach, went to the pier and spent time on the beach and learning to surf, and just hung out and had family time. And there was so much more we could have done.
The only thing I would change is the mattress in the master bedroom and the couch...we did not find them that comfortable.
We would definately recomment this condo to friends and family. And we would definately recommend Cocoa Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We had a great time in Cocoa Beach! The condo was excellent! It is very well laid out, clean and well equipped. And after driving from Ottawa for 3 days it was so nice to be able to cook our own food and have a real meal that had vegetables and no fried meat. My husband and kids loved the TV. Our only complaint would be the mattress in the master bedroom and the couch were not very comfortable. We loved the location of the condo, the grass area behind was great for the kids to play (where we could see them). I loved the sound of the ocean everyday. We had noisy neighbours above us for 3 days, but other than that the condo was quiet.
Cocoa Beach is a great location and easy to get to the attractions. We went to Universal, The Jungle Adventure (a great place to go if you have kids), we walked to the pier and did some surfing, we went to a gym nearby, we even walked to Ron Jon's (it is a bit of a hike, but great on a nice day). We would definately go to Cocoa Beach again and stay in your Condo.
Thanks,
Kim.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We went down to Cocoa Beach to watch the shuttle launch, disappointed that it was scrubbed until mid January 2008. We would have been able to watch the launch from the beach just a few feet from the condo. The unit was clean, quiet, roomy with a great layout and conveniently located close to shopping, etc. The huge 40" tv was great to watch. I had my laptop, so having the high speed internet was a welcome amenity. We did have some plumbing issues that the owner took care of immediately. We also loved the floor to ceiling sliding glass doors going out onto the patio. If we ever go back to Cocoa Beach, we would definately rent this unit again or another one with the same owner.

Owners response: Thanks Mar! I hope next time they stick to their launch schedule!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 18, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We had a great time at this condo. It was a great floor plan for a couple with kids, especially with beach access on the first floor. The condo was clean, quiet and the big screen t.v. was a nice bonus. We loved the pool as well.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 17, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We had a very nice stay in this condo. It was a quiet time of year (mid-Sept) and the beach was very nice. We had the pool to ourselves most of the time, and we enjoyed tennis and basketball. The renovations were nice. It was a fun vacation for our family of 4 from Tennessee. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 29, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Thank you so much for the awesome condo! We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Upon arrival, the unit was very clean. The space was perfect for a family of four. The surroundings were quiet, peaceful, well kept. The pool and landscaping was well maintained. Will plan to return in 2008.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 1, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

This is a nicely renovated, clean, comfortable condo. It has a great patio, and is just steps from the beach. It is located on the end of the beach closest to Orlando. This section of beach is not crowded, and has a lifeguard. The covered parking is a nice extra. We would definitely stay there again.
Lynda G.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 31, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Stayed here before and loved the condo! Coming back again.

Owners response: Looking forward to it! We have gone ahead and put in a number of items you suggested such as more cookware and wireless internet.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review