reviews for: listing #21617 - Pensacola Beach, Florida Condo rental

Tristan Towers - As Roomy and Comfortable as Home!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tristan Towers
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $229 /nt
    $768 - $1,359 /wk
    $1,900 - $3,900 /mth

sort by:

Great vacation rental

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 7, 2013

A great experience staying at the Towers! The unit was tastefully furnished in a comfortable, livable style, with very good beds (no aching backs ) and good quality linens. Very clean and well maintained. Owners obviously take pride in their unit and in providing a relaxing, pleasant experience to their guests. The extra beach items in the balcony closet were a nice surprise. My family loved the view, especially at sunrise and sunset, the convenience to the beach, and being only minutes to local attractions. Peg Leg Petes restaurant has a very good sampler platter of oysters and of local seafood. The fishing off the Towers' pier was fun ( mackeral were running ) and anyone can catch pinfish nonstop. (if you fish be sure to feed the resident heron a snack or two.) We would certainly stay here again and will recommend to friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent View! Clean and Comfortable!

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

I have looked at various condos in the Pensacola Beach area and this one is very clean, safe, and quiet. The Hightowers were extremely prompt, honest, and professional during the entire process. We have a 14 year old boy and 4 year old girl and it was perfect for both ages. The view was awesome to wake up to every morning. The entire complex was much more quiet than I expected and it really felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. The rooms area spacious and beds are very comfortable. The condo has its own washer and dryer making it very convenient. I was hesitant to be in a high rise type condo but the elevators are very fast and not crowded. This does not sound like a big deal but try being in a busy building with slow elevators. I have stayed at two other places in Pensacola Beach and this one is the best by far. A great place to stay! You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

snowbirds

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We spent a month here and found the condo to be clean and comfortable. The view is great and the condo was well equipped with about anything you could need. Would recommend this unit.The welcoming drinks are a nice touch and appreciated.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Absolutely amazing! The Hightowers were wonderful people to rent from. Even though we never met them face to face, in all of our communication they were most gracious hosts!!! Beautiful view from the 9th floor balcony! The building is right across the street from easy beach access. Less than 2 miles from the restaurants and boardwalk of the city of Pensacola Beach. Would definitely choose this location again. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and spacious

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

Great place to stay! Originally we were going to stay from Thursday-Monday. My family and I decided to go down a day in advance. Never expecting the condo to be ready, we called two hours before we arrived in Pensacola to see if by chance we could stay an extra day. The owner said absolutely and immedietly called the maid service to come clean the condo. The condo was very clean with a great location! Without a doubt enjoyed staying at this place. Would recommend staying here to anyone. The only con is having to remember all the different codes to access the front gate, the front door, the actual room, and the gym. Otherwise, awesome place!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Pensacola bound

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

I loved this condo. Everything was clean and beautiful. The wrap around balcony is fantastic and offers great views. Correspondence with the owner was helpful and prompt. Photos on the listing are exactly what you experience. Would definitely rent this condo again, and bring family to enjoy the extra bedroom.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

NICE!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Our stay was very enjoyable. The condo was very nice and clean. The views from the wrap around balcony was beautiful. If we ever make it back to Pensacola Beach, I would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

My wife and I just spent 3 nights and 2 days at this wonderful condo. It is dead on with EVERYTHING you need. No need to bring anything but your clothes and food. The condo is well equiped with a panaramic view; staff is friendly and entry onto the property and into the condo is without issue and oh, did I forget to mention the weather in FL, spectacular ! You have the gulf as well as the sound side and the local food is great as well. WE WILL BE BACK & thank you !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tristan Towers

Review submitted: December 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

The place was spot on. Very comfortable place. Pictures were accurate. Huge wrap around balcony with views in every direction. Although not directly on beach, it was extremely close and I felt a better variety of vantage points. Fully stocked with all that you would need. Nice big flat screen. Owner is very responsive to email and it is so easy once he gives you the codes to enter. No need for check-in or key exchange. Very easy and convenient. Would stay here again for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jim and Barbara Smith

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We highly recommend this beautiful condo. Had a wonderful week with gorgeous weather. The views are most beautiful at sunset, and if you are lucky you see dolphins in the bay area. Thank you for sharing such a treasure!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Stay!!!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

We can not say enough nice things about our stay at this property. The property was even nicer than the photos. It was very clean and well maintained and the views from the balcony are wonderful. The owners are both very nice and easy to work with. They stocked the frig with soft drinks, bottled water and even a nice bottle of white wine. The activities were more than enough to keep you occupied and there are several nice restaurants with great food to choose from. I would and already have recommend this property to friends and family. Thanks for the GREAT VACATION!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent!!

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

This condo was absolutely amazing and the view from the wrap around balcony is breath-taking!! The condo was very inviting and cozy. Everything that would need in a condo is there and we had no problems. I believe this is by far the best condo on Pensacola Beach - by far!! We did not want to leave!! In fact, we are already making plans to visit again this year and next year. Highly Recommended!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

w/e getaway

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

The condo was in a good location.The only thing better would have been on the beach,however we really didn't have time and the water was too cold.

We loved the large size of the condo and double balcony.It easily slept 6 people.It was very well maintained.We have never had welcome drinks available which was a nice surprise.Also having dishwasher liquid and washing powder was also a plus.
I would stay here again without a doubt.

The pool was large but again too cold to swim.Would be great in the summer.We also made use of the grills near the water and the electric grill on the balcony.

Would recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A+ Condo

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

Recently stayed in this condo in Tristan Towers. We have stayed in condos for years all along the Gulf Coast and this is probably one of the best. It is everything that is advertised, plus some. Very clean and well maintained. Close to anything you would want. Pool area and views are excellent. Owners are 1st class and easy to work with. We would recommend this condo to anyone! Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable Stay!

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

The stay was very comfortable and the unit had everything anyone would need. We just wish we had more than a long weekend to enjoy it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ken

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

The property was everything that
we expected. It was clean, comfortable, and overall quite nice. The pictures for this property were accurate. The views were beautiful with the wrap around balcony overlooking the Bay and Gulf that could be taken in at the same time. was a real bonus. The rooms were spacious, light and airy, and very comfortable. The ammenities were inexpected ie. the refrigerator had condimentsand wine that were appreciated. The kitchen was well stocked with utencils for every need. The computer and sound system was a nice addition. Our experience was very very wonderful. Will look forward to staying here in the future and would highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you for your generosity and sharing this dream place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Third Vacation at Tristan Towers, #21617

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

Over the past several years, we have thoroughly enjoyed this roomy, well equipped, updated Tristan Towers unit. It is clean, comfortable, gated community and a most comfortable, relaxing place for your getaways. On
the side balcony, you have a great ocean view (nice for watching the dolphins feed and play, as well as enjoying the various kinds of watercraft and planes. On the sound side balcony, you can watch the fishermen, sailboats, barges, jet skis, etc. (You may just get to see the Blue Angels practicing as well.)
The owners of this unit provide you with their contact numbers in the event you have a problem or need. Now, we must add, "We have never had a problem or need." Give this unit a try...you will want to return, just as we have!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Ever

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

This 2 bedroom condo at Tristan Towers was absolutely fabulous! It had everything you could ever want and more. The photos don't do it justice. We were there for a little more than a week and never was without something to do. We thought we would want to swim at the beach most of the time but truthfully we enjoyed swimming in Santa Rosa Sound becuase we could lay out in the calm water all day if that's what we wanted to do. And the swimming pool was beautiful too. We will be going back to this exact condo next year. There's no way any other condo could have a view any better than this one. We had the Gulf on one side of the balcony and the Sound on the other side. We walked to Peg Leg Pete's a couple of times but enjoyed cooking on the balcony more than going out to eat all the time. If you rent this condo you will not be disappointed! The Hightowers were fantastic to work with and were very accomodating. Thanks for a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

We spent 3.5 days at this wonderful condo and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The view was beautiful, the weather gorgeous and the accommodations were stupendous. Highly recommend this particular unit to anyone traveling to the Gulf area. The owners were great to work with, allowing for a trouble free rental. Highly recommend visits to Fort Pickens as well as the lighthouse in Pensacola.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

My fiance and I had a great time on our trip and this Tristan Towers condo was very clean and comfortable. I am really glad we found it and hope to be able to stay here again later this year! It was VERY quiet and the premises are really secure with plenty of parking. The double balcony view is very nice as well! Thank you for taking such good care of us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

True R&R

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

My parents and I wanted to get away for the Fourth of July weekend. In a last minute attempt, we were able to book this great condo. We really had no expectations, since it was last minute. However, we were delightfully surprised with the condo and our entire stay. Had we not had prior appointments, we would have liked to extend our stay another day. The condo's view has to be one of the best in the area. Beds were very comfy as was the condo's couches...great TV's. Unfortunately, there were some oil spots on the beautiful beach and strong winds that kept us away from the beautiful gulf waters, but that did not keep us away from Tristan Tower's awesome pool and taking advantage of the private beach access to the Santa Rosa Sound. We definitley would love to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place to Stay.

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Our group of 4 visited Pensacola Beach for Memorial Day Weekend 2010 and had a wonderful time and staying at Mr. and Mrs. Hightower's condo made our weekend even more enjoyable and relaxing. The condo was very clean, the beds were so comfy, and the views from the condo are amazing!!! The place is also very quiet. We did not hear one sound the tiime were were there.

In addition Mr. and Mrs. Hightower were always very courteous and responded to our e-mails promptly. I would highly recommend this place. I will certainly visit again.

Thanks again Mr. and Mrs. Hightower for a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Recent Stay - May 22- May 29, 2010

Review submitted: May 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We totally enjoyed our week's stay. The balcony affords a view of both the bay and the gulf - it is very comfortable and breezy sitting on the balcony. Even though the outside temperature was in the 90's the balcony and was very comfortable.

The condo was very roomy and clean. The linens and towels were luxurious and I felt like I was staying in an upscale hotel. Everything we needed was there - the owner even provided quite a few extra amenities that often we do not find when renting. There was a large flat screen TV in the living area and a smaller flat screen TV in the master bedroom.

We would definitely recommend to our relatives and friends and will likely want to come back again next year. We only frequented a couple of restaurants in the area but my favorite was Hemingway's. There is a very large pool and since I'm a swimmer, I was able to use the pool for lap swimming. The bike paths and trails are wonderful - I brought my bike and did a lot of biking as well as running and walking. We really only spent most of our time relaxing and we were able to do that, although I think we picked the best week since traffic was low.

Overall a nice complex with a lot to offer, great locations and the owner was very easy to work with and highly communicative.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay at Tristan Towers

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We were very happy with the ConDo..
The balcony really had a beautiful view.
We like the leather couches and appliances.
The flat screen tv's.
The security feeling.
The large swimming pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review