reviews for: listing #2162 - San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico Villa rental

Authentic, Romantic, 450-year-old Hacienda, Horses,Pool
  • bedrooms  11
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  13
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  35
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $180 - $210 /nt
    $2,200 - $8,700 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"Incredible Hacienda"

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your incredible hacienda... You have done an amazing job with the restoration and decorating. Each little detail is more interesting than the last! It was so much fun choosing our rooms and then showing them off to each other. Every room was unique and intriguing yet so comfortable and relaxing. Yolanda did an incredible job feeding us each day and was so accommodating with our extremely picky children. The food was amazing to say the least. Also, her margaritas were the best on the planet! None of us have ever been more full for an entire week! We had so much fun during Derek's birthday fiesta at the hacienda and the band and celebration in the town added to the festive occasion. Dylan loved dancing with the children of Trancas and made a friend from Mexico city! The horseback riding was very fun, the mountains were beautiful, and the horses were so sweet. The massages were so relaxing and wonderful. We truly enjoyed them and appreciated every little detail. Thank you again for sharing your hacienda with us and for opening my eyes about Mexico and it's beautiful people!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Thrilling, Relaxing, Fun, Memorable"

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Where to begin.... it was an amazing week!
The transportation worked out perfectly. Our guests were so grateful to be taken care of like that.
The food was unbelievable. I thought Phil might die from joy. And the staff was wonderful in making something special for the toddler. By the time of the wedding night, Yolanda came out to ring the bell for dinner and we were all drooling like Pavlov's dogs :)
The spa staff was great. I think we kept them very busy. Many of us would walk out of the spa and right over to the Oficina to sign up for another treatment :)
The wedding went down perfectly. I still don't know how... I mean, it's Latin America, right? What about the canceled plans, the late arrivals, the random hiccups that always happen when making plans in Latin America? No, everything went exactly as we'd talked about. I think that's why it felt like a dream... there was no differentiating between what we hoped would happen and what did happen. The folkloric dancers were a huge hit (and what a great job they did!), and the tequila burro and the fireworks were a surprise to everyone. The fireworks even surprised Phil and me, they were SO GOOD! Everyone was just laughing and shouting and clapping hysterically. When they lit up "K y P" on the top, and this disc on top lit up then took off like a rocket into the stratosphere, everyone about lost it. It was hilarious.
The waitstaff and bartenders were wonderful. The trio - oh my gosh, they played the songs we'd picked out as if they'd written them themselves. I know it must have take a lot of practice. It was really special.
So clearly it was a thrilling, relaxing, fun, memorable-in-every-way week. I think our friends and family were really blown away by the Hacienda, the staff, and the way we did the wedding. Many of them told us it was the most unique and fun wedding they'd ever been to. Not that it's a competition, but of course it feels good to hear that. The best part is that we did it that way for us, because that's the way we wanted to get married. We still can't believe we pulled off a wedding just the way we wanted to do it, and everyone had such a blast.
Your staff is remarkable. Perhaps the best way to show them is to visit again soon :)

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The most Fantastic Week"

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

We had the most fantastic week at the Hacienda. The internet just doesn't do it justice, I knew it was gong to be fabulous, but quite how fabulous i had no idea. Tp get a team of staff so professional as to make you think that you are the only people to visit and stay there is one big task. As you know both israel and I have been in the hospitality industry for some time, have met and trained and been trained by some of the best, your stafff were beyond that. they were all simply fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble, they were so friendly and never grumbled about our mess or noise or the fact we seemed to eat so much of the delicious food. The rooms were fantastic, the pool gorgeaus, the horse ride an experience of a lifetime. I could go on annd on, and they would be words you would have heard a thousand times I am sure.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love the 'Funcienda'!

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

Our weekend at Hacienda Las Trancas (aka The Funcienda) was absolutely amazing, down to every detail. All 15 of us currently live in Mexico, and we're very well traveled within the country and region. We all agreed that we'd never seen accomodations as spectacular as your hacienda. The level of comfort, flexibility and attention to detail were just a few things that made the place special, not to mention the very sweet and helpful staff. We are bunch of old hats in this country and therefore hard to impress, but you managed to wow us from start to finish! I really enjoyed watching everybody's jaw drop when they walked in your front door. Again, one of the finest weekends I've enjoyed in Mexico, hands down. Thank you for making that happen.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review