reviews for: listing #2162 - San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico Villa rental

Authentic, Romantic, 450-year-old Hacienda, Horses,Pool
  • bedrooms  11
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  13
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  35
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $180 - $210 /nt
    $2,200 - $8,700 /wk

sort by:

Noria Hernandez

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

My family and I were her for a week about five years ago, this place is awesome !!!! You are truly treated like royalty !!!! It's a must see. Great food

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extraordinary Experience at Las Trancas!

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

Thank you so much again for an extraordinary experience and wedding at Las Trancas. I really do not believe I have ever been anywhere more beautiful... not just the place itself, but all the little touches: the taste and awesome artifacts with which you guys have decorated it, the lovely staff, the food, everything. And the wedding was amazing, everyone said it was the best they had ever been to.

Your staff is remarkable... The wedding went down perfectly... Everything went exactly as we'd talked about. I think that's why it felt like a dream... There was no differentiating between what we hoped would happen and what did happen. The folkloric dancers were a huge hit (and what a great job they did!), and the tequila burro and the fireworks were a surprise to everyone. The fireworks even surprised Phil and me, they were SO GOOD! Everyone was just laughing and shouting and clapping hysterically. It was hilarious. The waitstaff and bartenders were wonderful. The trio - oh my gosh, they played the songs we'd picked out as if they'd written them themselves.
I know it must have take a lot of practice.

It was really special.

So clearly it was a thrilling, relaxing, fun, memorable-in-every-way week. I think our friends and family were really blown away by the Hacienda, the staff, and the way we did the wedding. Many of them told us it was the most unique and fun wedding they'd ever been to...The best part is that we did it that way for us, because that's the way we wanted to get married.

We still can't believe we pulled off a wedding just the way we wanted to do it, and everyone had such a blast.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Favorite Place in the World.

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

The hacienda is really my favorite place in the world. Chris and I would lay in bed and couldn't believe it, one night we couldn't sleep because it was just so overwhelming. You have really created something very special there and it was absolutely perfect for us. I don't know how you found them but your staff are so genuine, friendly and caring.

I told you that we were in the wine business so obviously food is also very important to us. I almost died when I saw the veggie patch, so well manicured and full of goodies. There were several meals with over 40 people around the one table - incredible! Yolanda is so sweet, everyone loved her.

The wedding was incredible... The Romantic Trio were gorgeous and of course the mariachi sent everyone into a frenzy. The donkey was great fun and that was the beginning of the end for some (I am so glad we did it after dinner and not before) and the fireworks were 10 times better than we had imagined. So fun, so much happened. The 6 courses worked out wonderfully with speeches between each one. The horses came in as the telegrams were being read, so beautiful...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luxurious in a Relaxed Way.

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

I almost don't want to write about the Hacienda out of a selfish desire to keep it all to myself! Still, my family had such a wonderful time there during my wedding celebrations that I feel compelled to write and let others know about this magical place. We saw Hacienda Las Trancas online and immediately knew that it was where we wanted to have our wedding. The owners were incredibly helpful and accommodating in scheduling our time there. From the moment we arrived, we were awestruck by the beauty of this restored jewel. The Hacienda is huge- the rooms and suites are enormous, and the decorating, cleanliness, grounds, and atmosphere are impeccable. Even the bedding was decadent. There are truly no words to describe the comfortable grandeur of this amazing place and the pictures, which had seduced us in the first place, are nothing compared to the real thing... The staff were incredible...the gardens are spectacular. Somehow, even with all of the magnificent surroundings, it felt so inviting and warm... Luxurious in a relaxed way. It was wonderful to live surrounded by beauty and comfort for a week. It also turned out to be the perfect place for a wedding. My family will always treasure our memories there, and hope to return in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Truly Unique Place.

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

I had my dream wedding at Hacienda Las Trancas. This place is magical. I felt like a princess in my very own castle. My guests were awed and couldn't stop talking about how beautiful it was. Hacienda Las Trancas is an experience you'll never forget. A truly unique place. Kelley and her staff make you feel like you’re at home with family. The memories will last a life time. I long to go back and re-live the fairytale.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unbelievable 50 Room Rambling Estate.

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

There is absolutely nowhere on earth quite like this ex-hacienda situated between San Miguel and Guanajuato. Intact haciendas are rare in 21st-century Mexico, and the fact that you can make this one your own (at least for a few indescribably glorioius days) is an experience not to be missed. guests report feeling a...profound connection with this unbelievable 50-room rambling estate.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bingo: Hacienda Las Trancas

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

A search was on for just the right place to base a fashion team of nine (with a luggage count of 25), somewhere reflective of the country that would inspire the creative team to flights of fashion fantasy. Bingo: Hacienda Las Trancas. (The hacienda) is a grand proposition of arched colonnades and vaulted ceilings, all of which have been adoringly restored by its current owners... The property is elegant and welcoming ... Ultimately, the hacienda provides not only a gracious level of hospitality but also a glimpse of the real Mexico in all its kaleidoscopic colour and energy. True inspiration indeed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Delicious Traditional Mexican Food!

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

The Kitchen at Hacienda Las Trancas produces the most delicious traditional Mexican food, all from fresh, local ingredients and, best of all, made with with real love and pride. The menus take guests from dawn to dusk, and eating is a major part of anyone's stay at the hacienda- so much so that renowned US chefs have been know to visit, along with their entire kitchen staff. A big part of the stay at the hacienda is mealtimes- people don't want to leave because they don't want to miss a meal!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unforgettable weekend at the Hacienda.

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 29, 2014

We had an unforgettable weekend and guests were very impressed by your beautiful Hacienda. The staff you have are amazing, and Nena is a gem. You are very lucky to have her. Thanks again, and hope it will not be too long until we return to Las Trancas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Incredible Hacienda"

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your incredible hacienda... You have done an amazing job with the restoration and decorating. Each little detail is more interesting than the last! It was so much fun choosing our rooms and then showing them off to each other. Every room was unique and intriguing yet so comfortable and relaxing. Yolanda did an incredible job feeding us each day and was so accommodating with our extremely picky children. The food was amazing to say the least. Also, her margaritas were the best on the planet! None of us have ever been more full for an entire week! We had so much fun during Derek's birthday fiesta at the hacienda and the band and celebration in the town added to the festive occasion. Dylan loved dancing with the children of Trancas and made a friend from Mexico city! The horseback riding was very fun, the mountains were beautiful, and the horses were so sweet. The massages were so relaxing and wonderful. We truly enjoyed them and appreciated every little detail. Thank you again for sharing your hacienda with us and for opening my eyes about Mexico and it's beautiful people!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Thrilling, Relaxing, Fun, Memorable"

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Where to begin.... it was an amazing week!
The transportation worked out perfectly. Our guests were so grateful to be taken care of like that.
The food was unbelievable. I thought Phil might die from joy. And the staff was wonderful in making something special for the toddler. By the time of the wedding night, Yolanda came out to ring the bell for dinner and we were all drooling like Pavlov's dogs :)
The spa staff was great. I think we kept them very busy. Many of us would walk out of the spa and right over to the Oficina to sign up for another treatment :)
The wedding went down perfectly. I still don't know how... I mean, it's Latin America, right? What about the canceled plans, the late arrivals, the random hiccups that always happen when making plans in Latin America? No, everything went exactly as we'd talked about. I think that's why it felt like a dream... there was no differentiating between what we hoped would happen and what did happen. The folkloric dancers were a huge hit (and what a great job they did!), and the tequila burro and the fireworks were a surprise to everyone. The fireworks even surprised Phil and me, they were SO GOOD! Everyone was just laughing and shouting and clapping hysterically. When they lit up "K y P" on the top, and this disc on top lit up then took off like a rocket into the stratosphere, everyone about lost it. It was hilarious.
The waitstaff and bartenders were wonderful. The trio - oh my gosh, they played the songs we'd picked out as if they'd written them themselves. I know it must have take a lot of practice. It was really special.
So clearly it was a thrilling, relaxing, fun, memorable-in-every-way week. I think our friends and family were really blown away by the Hacienda, the staff, and the way we did the wedding. Many of them told us it was the most unique and fun wedding they'd ever been to. Not that it's a competition, but of course it feels good to hear that. The best part is that we did it that way for us, because that's the way we wanted to get married. We still can't believe we pulled off a wedding just the way we wanted to do it, and everyone had such a blast.
Your staff is remarkable. Perhaps the best way to show them is to visit again soon :)

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The most Fantastic Week"

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

We had the most fantastic week at the Hacienda. The internet just doesn't do it justice, I knew it was gong to be fabulous, but quite how fabulous i had no idea. Tp get a team of staff so professional as to make you think that you are the only people to visit and stay there is one big task. As you know both israel and I have been in the hospitality industry for some time, have met and trained and been trained by some of the best, your stafff were beyond that. they were all simply fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble, they were so friendly and never grumbled about our mess or noise or the fact we seemed to eat so much of the delicious food. The rooms were fantastic, the pool gorgeaus, the horse ride an experience of a lifetime. I could go on annd on, and they would be words you would have heard a thousand times I am sure.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love the 'Funcienda'!

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

Our weekend at Hacienda Las Trancas (aka The Funcienda) was absolutely amazing, down to every detail. All 15 of us currently live in Mexico, and we're very well traveled within the country and region. We all agreed that we'd never seen accomodations as spectacular as your hacienda. The level of comfort, flexibility and attention to detail were just a few things that made the place special, not to mention the very sweet and helpful staff. We are bunch of old hats in this country and therefore hard to impress, but you managed to wow us from start to finish! I really enjoyed watching everybody's jaw drop when they walked in your front door. Again, one of the finest weekends I've enjoyed in Mexico, hands down. Thank you for making that happen.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review