reviews for: listing #21659 - Islamorada, Florida House rental

New Waterfront Pool Oasis in Islamorada
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,600 - $2,900 /wk
    $4,500 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This was our first family vacation. We had 3 families which included 3 teen age boys. The house was beautiful and there was plenty of room for all. The property was clean and well maintained. The owner, Tracy, was very helpful with any questions we had once we arrived. We rented kayak's to use in the canal and also a boat for fishing. I would recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Janice for the kind review , for leaving the home so nice and once again for the ice cream lol!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spectacular home

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

What a fantastic vacation! This home is beautiful and well kept. Everything you could ever want in a vacation paradise. Great fishing and diving. Even our four year old grandson wanted to stay a few more weeks! Great vacation memories. Hope to return another time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review Susan! I wish that I was not away and was able to meet you, hopefully next time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oasis in Islamorada

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

This place is beautiful. The house is very fresh and looks new. All items functioned well. The owners were very easy to work with. I would recommend this to any group of about 8-10 folks!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Dave it was a pleasure having you!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

EXTREMELY nice new home with POOL!!!

Review submitted: June 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

As nice a home as you can find in the Key's for a weekly rental. This home is very new and extremely well furnished (for a rental) and very elegant with just the right touch of comfort. Kitchen incredible and very well appointed. Flat screens in all rooms. Huge master with huge bath and shower, both very very nice. The pool is small, quite small at first impression but it's everything you need as it is very refreshing and has the multiple steps for seating all around. Nice patio furniture and dock with nice filet table. My only issue was the narrow canal's and canal fishing was poor due to poor water flow since it is tucked way back in canal community.
Overall. 9.85 out of 10.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: The canal at this home is the average width or larger than most canals in this area. There is plenty of room to turn a boat around as well as a large turning basin at the end of the canal. There is only one neighborhood in the area with wider canals and rentals there are much more expensive. I have had guests send me photos of large snapper and even tarpon caught right off the dock and we have 2 manatees that have chosen this canal as their home!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review