reviews for: listing #21709 - Breckenridge, Colorado Townhome rental

Nicest Rental in Breckenridge - 7th Night Free
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cucumber Patch
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $395 - $990 /nt
    $2,370 - $5,940 /wk

sort by:

Perfect for Families

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

This property was very clean and access to the slopes was great. Located in very quite neighborhood. The townhome was clean and the kitchen was perfect for serving your meals in the home. Clean hot tub and nice 2 car garage.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantasitc Vacation Home

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Beautiful home, well equipped, and an easy walk to the mid-station gondola

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Absolutely beautiful place that well exceeded our epectations! Gorgeous and comfortable furnishings, sparkling clean, and a destination we'd unquestionably like to revisit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cucumber Patch is a great place to stay.

Review submitted: May 13, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2008

We stayed at Cucumber Patch during the ski season and want to go back again. The location is great for getting to the slopes. It was perfect for four couples--we had plenty of privacy yet the common rooms are comfortable and well-furnished. The property was very clean and well-maintained. We felt as if we were guests of the owners rather than renters. The outdoor hot tub off the great room is roomy and a great place to enjoy the surrounding forest. The owner was very easy to deal with, friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. Having a rental car is good for getting to town where there is great shopping and there are some very good restaurants. We hope to see it in the summer when it's green and warm and outdoor activities are around the corner. Linda

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 STAR VACATION (*****)

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 5, 2009

This vacation home is beautiful! Absolutely loved our time here and can't wait to come back. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. The hot tub on the deck was a delight after a day of skiing, Easy access to the gondola straight up to the lodge. Close to town, shopping and restaurants. Strongly recommend to anyone looking to vacation in Breckenridge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful house in Breakenridge!

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

This is a great find! I highly recommend this home. We took our 4 kids here for a ski vacation. The location is perfect, we skied right from the driveway to the gondola and walked into town at night. When we didn't go into town we cooked in the gourmet kitchen and soaked in the hot tub. The house is beautiful, roomy, clean and equipped with everything. We enjoyed it so much we went back with several friends for an adult ski weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The BEST condo rental...ever!!!

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

Hi, We would like to offer our recommendation at Cucumber Patch. The unit is, without a doubt, the best unit anyone could rent for their Breckenridge vacation. We took our boys for a ski trip this past February, and loved it. The owners have gone over the top with amenities. The entire condo was very clean and well-stocked with all the comforts of home! The hot-tub is clean and inviting, and the perfect place to un-wind after a great day of skiing. The kitchen is wonderfully stocked to make cooking a treat for your family & guests.
The gondola was an easy walk...even with kids, and the garage kept all the ski gear out of the house!
Our family has traveled extensively. We couldn't have selected a better "home away from home". Enjoy.
Gary & LaVerne

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski extravaganza

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: March 10, 2008

A Great ski week in Breckenridge, Colorado was highlighted by our stay in Cucumber Patch. It was a quaint mountain setting with great amenitities. The townhome's large stone fireplace and beautiful kitchen made cooking and visiting with friends a major part of our vacation. The skiing was good too. Breckenridge is definitely a world class resort.
Hot tubbing with a glass of wine after skiing all day was a great way to relax and sooth those sore mucsles. Big fluffy towels and beautifully decorated rooms.
Walking to the chairlift from your front door was a delight.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cubumber Patch Town Home

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 14, 2008

Great townhome...very comfortable and roomy. Great for walking into town for some wonderful restaurants and skiing, hiking, etc....yet accommodating plenty of privacy and decorated very nicely. Would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Fabulous

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: February 5, 2009

We stayed for a ski vacation in February and could not have had a better time. The location near the gondola is superb, the skiing spectacular and the accomodations even better. The setting is beautiful, the home is gorgeous and it had everything we could imagine needing and more. The hot tub was divine in particular! Beds were comfy, family room cozy and the kitchen was fabulous. No problems, just memorable good times. Thanks so much Brigette for a wonderful stay! I highly recommend the Cucumber Patch to all, and hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 5, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Townhouse was outstanding. It was even nicer than the pictures appeared! The location was great - just a short walk to the gondola and a short ride up to the base of peak 8. We loved it - can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review