reviews for: listing #21718 - Baldwin, Michigan House rental

Wolf Lake Cottage
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $750 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Best Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We had an awesome time at the cottage. It was beautiful up there. I already miss it and can't wait to come back. The cottage was so cute, clean, and had more room than I expected. The lake it beautiful and clean. Such a great view from the cottage and lake access was right across the road. There were beautiful trails in the woods right down the road from us. And our kids were entertained the whole time. I recommend this cottage to anyone. You will have a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

In love with this place!!!

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We just loved our stay at your cabin. My husband and I brought our 2 teenagers to ride ATV's and we could not have been any happier. The cottage is so cute and clean, everything you could possibly need was there. The trails were beautiful, deff dusty due to no rain but just beautiful. We will be back next year and we are even thinking about a winter snowmobile trip. I can't wait to come back!!!! If you ever think about selling send me an email please =)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice place

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

This cottage has everything you need! Spare pillows, clocks, flashlight, clicker for the grilles or the fire ring. We brought our two boys and rode atvs for four days.Cable t.v. has a ton of channels. There is plenty of room for six people. Although you are not right on the lake there is still a good view of it. Take it from me just bring your clothes and sheets because there is a Save a lot grocery and a dollar general on the north end of baldwin on 37. They are in the same building!! There is a gas station at the wolf lake turn off. Government lake lodge between baldwin and wolfe lake was our favorite restaurant, good food at a great price!Trails were very dusty and some of them were very narrow, not for a beginner.Tin Cup trail was a good wide trail. Atv only trails were the ones that were narrow. Nice clean cottage with a nice size yard at a very good price. I would come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a great time. Yes, no rain up there so very dusty.
Thanks again for renting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

The view in the am was amazing. The house was cozy and a nice size for 4 adults, The fire pit was huge!!!!! oh and owner made us the best muffins. We were here first for the year!!! I rebook again for the 2011 may and recommended to friends!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review