reviews for: listing #21721 - Longboat Key, Florida Condo rental

~New Direct Ocean Front Condo~1 Bedroom & Studio~
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Beach on Longboat Key
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $240 /nt
    $770 - $1,610 /wk

sort by:

Fabulous Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

My wife and I have a baby due in a few months and we needed a little getaway for some rest and relaxation before all the craziness begins. This place was fantastic, just what we needed. The location is absolutely perfect. Located right on the water with gorgeous gulf coast views, it just doesn't get better than this. It's also very close to shopping and dining in the area. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a place that makes you feel like you are on a secluded island. The housekeeping staff on property were incredible as well and always making sure we were taken care of. I can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fabulous Location

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

My wife and I have a baby due in a few months and we needed a little getaway for some rest and relaxation before all the craziness begins. This place was fantastic, just what we needed. The location is absolutely perfect. Located right on the water with gorgeous gulf coast views, it just doesn't get better than this. It's also very close to shopping and dining in the area. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a place that makes you feel like you are on a secluded island. The housekeeping staff on property were incredible as well and always making sure we were taken care of. I can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful setting

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

The accomodations were very nice. New, clean and the condo had everything you would need for a beautiful vacation. The daily cleaning service was excellent.Beach towels, chairs and umbrellas are provided. There is also a brand new gas grill for your use.

The views are fantastic, beaufitful sunsets.

The owners were very accomodating and gave us some great tips for enjoying our stay. We would recommend this property to friends.

We felt a little misled by the size of the condo. A tight fit for two people but I don't think 4 people would be comfortable.

One negative we observed was that people from the public beach access seemed to know that they could use the chairs, the bathrooom, outside shower and the even the pool without anyone stopping them. We saw several groups of people do this. It didn't make us feel unsafe but we felt that we were paying for the facilities and they were not.

We would have to give this a very good rating and we miss the beach already

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Had an awesome vacation

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

The description posted was very accurate. Our room was larger than expected & had a great view of a golf course. Everything was well maintained & very clean, it had everything you would need to feel like home. The owner was friendly & provided excellant info. I would recommend this condo to anyone & look forward to going back again in the future. This would also be a wonderful place to have your wedding/reception or honeymoon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review